Images

Oster® Immersion Hand Blender, Variable Speed

Oster® Immersion Hand Blender, Variable Speed

Details

002609-000-000
Oster 002609-000-000 https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw2f9c48db/images/highres/002609-0NP-015-1.jpg
24.99 USD
Purée soup for one-pot prep & cooking.Ideal for preparing pan sauces & gravy.Easily make your own homemade baby food. Blend a quick smoothie or frozen beverage.
  • Dimensions: 2.5" Length x 2.5" Width x 14.6" Height
  • Cord length: 60"
  • Watts: 250W
See More...

Additional Information

This is a must-have tool to have in your kitchen for creating fresh and delicious meals and desserts. From novice cooks to accomplished chefs, the Oster® Immersion Blender gives you flexibility to finish off sauces, gravy, soup, dressings and more at just the right consistency. It makes everyday and holiday food prep quick and easy since it's compact, yet versatile, and helps you keep counters less cluttered. At 250 watts, control is at your fingertips to purée, blend, mix and even liquify foods. Durable S-blade design takes you from task to task and comfortable grip reduces hand stress as you create your dishes. It's a compact alternative to standing blenders for small batches, plus clean up is a breeze with detachable rod. There's no limit to what you can whip up in a jiff, and if you are prepping ahead, you can store until ready using measuring/mixing cup that doubles as storage container with snap-on lid.
  • Measuring cup with dual purpose lid for mixing and storage.
  • High and low speed settings are versatile to prep like a pro.        
  • Detachable rod makes it easy to clean and store.
 
Oster® Immersion Hand Blender, Variable Speed is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 56.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plastic housing split second time I used it I really wanted to love this, but the second time I used this immersion blender, the plastic housing on the blade assembly cracked. I was pulsing strawberries, so it was not over taxing. I would buy another blade assembly but it seems it is just as cheap to buy another whole product. What a waste. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful The immersion blender performed great. I made a roasted sweet potato soup. This blender handled the heat and the chunks of potatoes better than I expected. It blended the soup to a luscious creamy consistency with very little effort. I really like the covered measuring cup that comes with it. Very easy to blend in the cup. I made a cold strawberry soup in that. The blade on the on blender made quick work of the strawberries and cream. I was very happy with the ease of being able to take the bottom portion of the blender off to rinse. I look forward to using this unit to make cream potatoes and other soups. I received this product to test for review. Very happy with the power and performance.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does its job very well The blender came on time and well packaged. ITEMS: The blender itself has a reassuring heft, though the flat, soft touch rubber buttons feel a bit shallow when pressed. The blending cup with its lid is a nice, practical touch. USE: From creamed cauliflower to guacamole, we were able to whip foods into a mousse-like consistency with ease. CLEANING: The blender has some shielding around the blade, making cleanup easy. Overall, a pretty great product. DISCLAIMER: I was provided a sample of this product, however, the views expressed here are solely my own and are uninfluenced by this.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes great smoothies! "We used this blender for several purposes – milkshakes, soups, and smoothies. It did the job well each time, blending everything smoothly and with relatively little trouble. The one feature that did not meet my expectations was the button for the speed. While I did appreciate the fact that there were two speeds, I had to have my fingers holding them down the whole time. This made it more difficult than it should've been. I also would have preferred a lip on the blending jar because I had some issues with the food coming out of the top when I tried to lift the blender up-and-down in the cup. Other than that, however, I thought it was excellent product and we will continue to use and enjoy it for years to come.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Small Size, no spraying I have had this hand blender for years and LOVE it. It fits nicely in a small drawer in a box, it's easy to clean and it blends great. It's just simple. High speed, low speed that's it. I am ordering one for my daughter for Christmas and a spare for me for when the original breaks.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great blender I thought this was a very good product. It performed well, especially when I used it to make gravy for a roast. The result was very smooth and consistent. I really appreciate that the jar comes with its own lid in case I wanted to store leftovers without getting another container dirty. My only complaint was the buttons for the 2 speeds. Instead of a solid button, it is rubber that covers a small post so it wasn't comfortable to hold down. Fortunately I mostly needed to pulse the blender so it wasn't really a problem. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this blender "I absolutely love my Oster Immersion Hand Blender. I gave it almost a perfect 5 out of 5 stars. It functions perfect!! It has a nice ergonomic handle. There are two speeds to this hand blender and it really performs wonderful!! It is super fast and easy to make a lot of great recipes. I love the measuring cup that has a lid to put in the refrigerator after you make something. Easy to clean and the stick design detaches from the top motor part of blender. I would recommend this hand held blender!! A++!! Thanks Oster!!" I was given this blender as a sample to try!
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from blade problem I have had this blender for a few years but do not use it because the blade keeps falling out of the blender when I pick it up. Plus, it is annoying to have to keep pressing the button to keep it running.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powerful, but buttons are weird I had been looking for a new immersion blender for a while, so I was glad when I got this one. I immediately liked that mine came with a blending cup. A good blending cup can be hard to find. The motor is very powerful, almost too powerful if you're not used to it. The only downside of this blender is that the buttons are kinda weird and hard to push. This is definitely not a blender for people with arthritis or other grip issues. But it works great if you don't have to worry about that. I received this blender in return for a review being posted.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed! I would like this blender a lot more if it would stay on while blending. I have to keep the button pushed in while blending and I find it extremely difficult to use. Don't waste your time with this blender. I'm certain there are much better ones out there.
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from you absolutely get what you pay for. the mixing end of the blender seems like cheap plastic. it is loud and gets warm during usage. the plastic cup is way too thin and seems to be lopsided. I wished the buttons locked when you depress them. I wish the mixing cup also included standard units of measurement in addition to metric. I received this product to test for free and review.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value! This hand blender is an awesome kitchen tool to have. The wand feels durable and is good quality. The blade assembly comes off the handle for easy clean up. I first used it for a tomato sauce that I usually put in the blender then return to the pan. It was great to be able to blend right in the saucepan, so I had less clean up. The hand blender comes with a cup that is perfect for making salad dressings. The hand blender fits in perfectly, and there is a lid for easy storage. The cord on the blender is long enough to reach across my counters, but not so long that it was in the way. The blender is easy to keep in one hand, and the buttons are easy to press and use. This is a great value for a hand blender. I did receive this blender in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for... First the Pros: This little blender is good for small mixing jobs (cake batter, smoothies....etc). The motor is strong and the blade does an average job blending. The blade is detachable and is easy to clean, which I love. Anytime something is easy to clean is definitely a plus for me. Now the cons: There are a couple of things that bother me about this blender. The speed button have to be continually pressed which is a pain and can be difficult to use if you have problems with you hand or fingers. Like I mentioned before, the motor is strong, sometime too strong. The power of the blender sometimes was too much and caused me to spray all over the counters and myself. Lastly the the plastic tip feels cheaply made and feels like it might break if used frequently. I've been using it for about a month now, and the plastic part has started to warp a little. Overall the blender does an average job. You get what you pay for. I might pay a little extra to have a more reliable product and some easier/functional features especially with the speed controls. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to test and review.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oster hand blender review I am reviewing the Oster hand blender model number 2609 in the color white. This blender comes with a measuring cup with a lid. It is mainly used for blending liquids. I was a little disappointed in the quality of the blender. I realize it's not a lot of money but I felt that the cup that came with it was extremely cheap. It came with a lid that did not fit well at all. The bottom part of the blender with the blade inside comes off of the unit. When I saw that I thought oh great, I'll be able to put it in the dishwasher. Unfortunately when I read the instructions I found out that neither the blade assembly or the mixing cup is dishwasher safe. When I looked at the blade assembly and how it fit onto the main part of the unit I felt that it was not snug enough. Hopefully that won't become a problem but I wonder over how it will hold up. The actual mechanical part of the blender seemed fine I felt that it had the power that I expected it to have and it was nice that there were two speeds. I did like that the bottom part came off so that it could more easily be put in a drawer. The cord length seemed adequate. Overall I would've preferred if the blade assembly and a cup were dishwasher safe. I would've been willing to pay a little bit more for a more solidly built machine. This item is made in China. I was given this product to try for free in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adequate For Normal Use This blender is a decent middle of the road option for the average consumer. Aesthetically it leaves a bit to be desired and my initial impression was that it was cheaply made. I found after using it that it was actually pretty sturdy and had more than enough power to handle most jobs. Overall I wouldn't say it is exceptions but should meet your standard kitchen needs. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Detachable Stick Rules! This is just a really great product. Super easy to use and the best part is the convenience factor. The fact that the stick detaches from the motor makes it a breeze to clean. This was my only issue with my previous blender and now the problem has been solved. The high and low speeds are also a nice feature. I did receive this product for free to review but would purchase it because it is a great value.
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value love the Feel I loved this hand blender from the time I opened the box it had a great feel and a good weight to it. The only problem I had was pressing the buttons took a bit of work to turn it, might of been me. But for the price you can't go wrong and the price was just lowered which makes it a even better value. Over all I highly recommend the hand blender. My next project is to make a cream soup with it AAA+++
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have Kitchen Tool This blender performs well. I've used this blender to make soups and gravies. The dual speeds and 250 watt motor makes these tasks very easy. The unit is well made and cleans up easily. What I especially like is the weight of this blender compared to others that I have owned. This one is much lighter which makes it easy to use. This is tool that every kitchen should have.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have Kitchen Tool This blender performs well. I've used this blender to make soups and gravies. The dual speeds and 250 watt motor makes these tasks easy. The unit is well made and cleans up easily. What I especially like is the weight of this blender compared to others that I have owned. This one is much lighter which makes it easy to use. This is the tool that every kitchen should have.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breakfast Buddy I started using this about a month ago and I love it! I use it mostly for scambled eggs. It cleanly whips up you eggs with no splatter. The head twists off for super easy cleaning. The cup/stand was a genius accessory that keeps my counters clean. It is a little loud but not horrible. This was given to me to test. It is an awesome gadget for the price!
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The Oster immersion hand blender is great and has a detachable stainless steel shaft. I've use it over half a dozen times making smoothies, protein shakes and scrambled eggs. Comes apart for easy cleaning can't go wrong it's a great hand blender. Makes my life easier I don't have to use the big blender. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummytastic food here we come! I love this hand blender! I have used it to make smoothies, soups, mashed veggies and baby food for my friend! Overall I was quite pleased with this product! I must say the only draw back was the cup that was in the package was not marked with cups and that is how I measure my recipes. I did receive this blender in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy little blender. I really like this blender. There was only one thing I did not like was if you did not have it in the bottom of the mixing cup it would splash out a little. But all in all it works very good at making smoothies and my friend used it to make up some baby food as well. I received this product as a sample to review it and test it
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Blender This immersion blender performed flawless overall. I made a couple of milk shakes with it shortly after receiving it. It seems to have a strong motor. I do wish that it had a variable speed selector other than just high and low. Very ergonomic. All in all a great buy. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy little blender The blender performed all tasks very well. It is easy to control and easy to clean. An excellent light weight immersion blender ideal for making smoothies and pureeing. I would recommend this blender to anyone looking for a reliable and handy tool. I tested this blender for a consumer review after being given the blender.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from easy to use This blender was very easy to use and clean. it can be handy in the kitchen for small tasks. It did not seem to chop ice as well as I would have liked for smoothies so it just isn't powerful enough for me. I received this product as a sample to review. All in all, it's a good deal for the price that you pay for it.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Problems with model 2612 We have a model 2612 that has seen very little use. I tried to use it today and the shaft attachement seems to be bound up. The motor section works great but the it is very hard to turn the shaft in the attachment end by had, Do these need to be lubricated? Do they come apart for cleaning and if so how? Thanks!
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Always wanted one of these! I have always wanted a gadget like this, but hadn't purchased one yet. The size is perfect for fitting in a drawer, and it isn't hard to figure out how to use it. I didn't have any problems using it for pureeing and blending things quickly and efficiently. Time will tell if it lasts, but so far I enjoy using it!
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for everyday use! I really liked this hand blender. I enjoyed using it to make smoothies, gravies, milkshakes, & pancakes!! Simple to use, easy to clean, and compact for storage. I am going to recommend this hand mixer to friends this year! I did receive a product to review for free, but would have bought my own anyway, lol!!
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Blender This blender was all around good. I liked that there is different speeds but it is a little heavier than previous blenders I have owned. I wish it came with attachments such as a whisk and a food processor. I would for sure recommend this product. I used it to make my daughter smoothies.
Date published: 2015-10-07
  • y_2019, m_11, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_002609-000-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster