Images

Oster® Classic Series Heritage Blender - Brushed Stainless - Glass Jar
  • Oster® Classic Series Heritage Blender - Brushed Stainless - Glass Jar
  • Oster® Classic Series Heritage Blender - Brushed Stainless - Glass Jar
  • Oster® Classic Series Heritage Blender - Brushed Stainless - Glass Jar

Oster® Classic Series Heritage Blender - Brushed Stainless - Glass Jar

Details

004093-008-NP0
Oster 004093-008-NP0 https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw8f75e349/images/highres/004093-008-NP0-2.jpg
64.99 USD
$64.99
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Promotions

Free Shipping on orders $35+

Make It Fresh® with 1000 peak watts and super-strong Crush Pro 4® Blade to tackle blending tasks with power and precision. DURALAST™ All Metal Drive metal-to-metal connection allows you to blend up to 10,000 smoothies.

  • Dimensions: 15.75" x 8.25" x 8"
  • 1000 power watts/600 blending watts
  • Cord length:16"
See More...

Additional Information

Perfect for smoothies, dips, soups, sauces and more, the Heritage Blend™ 400 helps with everyday meals and snacks. With amazing ice crushing power, you can take ice from cubed to crushed in seconds. Enjoy chunk-free smoothies and shakes, grind coffee beans, puree fresh vegetable soup, shred and grate cheese for pizza, tacos, salads and more. Classic in design, you can create your favorite recipes fresher and easier with simple 2-speed toggle control. The blending motor is built with a boost of extra power at start-up with 1,000 watts, moving ingredients down into a spiraling vortex. For easy cleaning, the Boroclass® glass blending jar is dishwasher safe and shatter-proof, so it can go to right from the dishwasher to blending icy, cold drinks. 

  • Crush Pro 4® Blade - Stainless steel, 4-point design pulverizes and chops with precision
  • 2 Speeds - Make It Fresh with HIGH/LOW toggle switch
  • 5-Cup Boroclass® Glass Jar - Dishwasher safe for easy clean up
  • 2-Ounce Filler Cap - Built in markings to measure and pour ingredients while blending
  • Oster® 10 Year DURALAST™ All-Metal Drive Limited Warranty for lasting durability
  • 3 Year Satisfaction Guarantee
  • Oster® Helpful Tips Manual

Boroclass® is a trademark of Crisa Libbey Mexico, S. de R.L. de C.V. used with permission.

 
Oster® Classic Series Heritage Blender - Brushed Stainless - Glass Jar is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent versitile blender Classic good looks you can leave out on the counter - important if you use it daily as I do. Very powerful and easy to clean. Simple 2-speed motor. Flip the switch up for it to stay on high. Press it down for medium speed "pulse" (meaning the switch doesn't stay on). It looks a lot like my mom's 1960s Osterizer, which still works just fine. I really wanted to give this blender 5 stars but it is so terribly loud and the cord is too short (only about 2 ft). A little more noise dampening in the base would have it sturdier and quieter.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great classic blender. . . Really, who needs more than one speed? I don't. I would like to know if I can get replacement bearings for the motor, as the bearings in the blender I own are shot -- it vibrates a lot more than it used to. It gets heavy use making smoothies several times a week. Can I get replacement parts?
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great features but it has a difficult flaw I bought this blender 9 months ago to replace a 700 watt Oster blender that was 35 years old. It works very well but it has a problem. I cannot detach the glass jar from the base to pour its contents out without having the black bottom cap unscrew spilling the contents of the blender onto the countertop and leaving me with a mess to clean up. The only way I can empty the jar is by using a spoon or by picking up the motor base along with the glass jar to pour from the jar. This is actually difficult for me to do. I contacted customer service and was told that it was supposed to be like this because of the power of the blender motor....If I had known this I would have bought the 700 watt blender instead, but they do not tell you about this issue in their description of the blender...Buyers beware!
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Blending This is great blender. If you are going to make one smoothie at a time, I'd recommend you get the ice crushing blade. The blade that came with it didn't work very well since there was not enough liquid. I used the ice crushing blade and it blended frozen strawberries in a minute for a smooth smoothie!. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Died after 6 years of running fine Bought it 6 years ago, it's been running great but suddenly died for no good reason. I see the warranty is only 3 years. Out of luck. I inherited a different blender from the 60s, it's still running. They don't make things the same way they used to...
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from disappointed I had my first Oster blender for 27 years. It served me well and only failed when my daughter started to use it to crush ice which a 1979 blender was not designed for! My next lasted less than 6 months, but again it was subjected to some abuse (crushing ice) as was the next (this one was supposed to be designed to crush ice ). and the next. I purchased a new one in 2012 which was again designed to crush ice but that lasted only 2 years. In 2014 I bought a new one, a simple basic classic which I thought would last, we no longer make smoothies on a daily basis. It hasn't ever been used for heavy duty stuff like ice crushing but just for vegetable and fruit purees and making bread crumbs. However it died on the morning of the Thanksgiving holiday, a small piece of plastic in the base failed and burned away. It didn't seem to be the sort of thing that could be replaced and I have now decided to give up on Oster and have purchased a Cuisinart which was available at a local store. I couldn't wait for delivery of an internet order. Must say I was very disappointed that in spite of it's gentle use this last one only lasted 4 years.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fine addition to kitchen This is a good blender now part of my collection of blenders. Does the work, seems durable. Attractive classic design.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still works we received an osterizer for a wedding gift, and we just had our 50th anv. and it still works. best appliance ever.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed I have used it 3 times for smoothies and it does not do a good job with frozen fruit. Not impressed!
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad quality I bought my Oster and one month later the pinture base was totally pop off
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from best bonder but leaking I cannot locate a new gasket after 10 years this blender leaks
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this Blender! I purchased this blender almost a year ago on this site and I couldn't be happier! The blade on my old Kitchen Aid kept breaking so after having to buy several new replacement blades, I decided to begin researching new blenders. I wanted a blender that could perform, but that wasn't ridiculously expensive or an eye sore to look at. I wasn't into "the look" of so many blenders on the market like the Vitamix, Ninja and BlendTec. I wanted something to fit into the modern and sleek aesthetic of my home, but that also had a glass jar because I don't like how the plastic jar begins to look scratched and cloudy after sometime. I would mostly be using my blender to make my morning smoothies with frozen fruit. Because I had read other reviews about purchasing the 6-point Ice-Crushing blade, I went ahead and ordered it in addition to the blender. At a mere $60, a fraction of the cost of more expensive blenders, I took a chance and placed my order. This blender has been perfect for my needs! It's performance is exactly what I wanted and it blends to perfection every time...the frozen fruit never gets stuck in the blade and it even breaks up seeds. As for the design, its perfect too! I love the simplicity of it and that the glass jar is the original square shape. I am so happy that I didn't waste my money on an ugly and expensive blender that probably would have done the same thing.
Date published: 2017-02-25
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_004093-008-NP0, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster