Images

Oster Pro® 1200 Plus Blend-N-Go® Smoothie Cup - Brushed Nickel - Glass Jar
  • Oster Pro® 1200 Plus Blend-N-Go® Smoothie Cup - Brushed Nickel - Glass Jar
  • Oster Pro® 1200 Plus Blend-N-Go® Smoothie Cup - Brushed Nickel - Glass Jar
  • Oster Pro® 1200 Plus Blend-N-Go® Smoothie Cup - Brushed Nickel - Glass Jar
  • Oster Pro® 1200 Plus Blend-N-Go® Smoothie Cup - Brushed Nickel - Glass Jar
  • Oster Pro® 1200 Plus Blend-N-Go® Smoothie Cup - Brushed Nickel - Glass Jar

Oster Pro® 1200 Plus Blend-N-Go® Smoothie Cup - Brushed Nickel - Glass Jar

Details

BLSTMB-CBG-000
Oster BLSTMB-CBG-000 https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwa047ff71/images/highres/BLSTMB-CBG-000-1.jpg
79.99 USD
$79.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Oster Pro® 1200 Plus Blend-N-Go® Smoothie Cup - Brushed Nickel - Glass Jar

Oster Pro® 1200 Plus Blend-N-Go® Smoothie Cup - Brushed Nickel - Glass Jar

BLSTMB-CBG-000
$79.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

Free Shipping on orders $35+

Make It Fresh® with the powerful Oster Pro® 1200 Plus, designed for culinary convenience using Smart Settings™ Pre-Programmed settings and Dual Direction Blade Technology™ to power through even the toughest blending jobs.

  • Dimensions: 14.25" x 7.25" x 8"
  • 1200 power watts and 900 watts of ice crushing power
  • Cord length:16"
See More...

Additional Information

You can make everything fresh and delicious with the Oster Pro® 1200 Plus' versatility and performance. The powerful motor starts up with 1200 watts of power that consistently crushes ice, pulverizes greens and turns frozen fruit into a smooth sorbet. Seven speeds including 3 pre-programmed Smart Settings™ take the guess work out of blending and food prep, providing simple one-touch controls for salsas, milkshakes and smoothies at the touch of a button. Featuring a 50% larger blade system (compared to previous Oster® blender models) and patented Dual Direction Blade Technology™ that blends in forward and reverse motion, optimizing blade power and allowing ingredients to move down into the jar for faster, easier blending. 24 ounce Blend-N-Go® cup included to take nutritious smoothies on the go.

Better Blending Tip: Cut up fresh fruit ingredients and freeze in individual portions, then just grab out of the freezer and blend up a smoothie in no time!

  • Smart Settings™ Technology and 7 speeds, including 3 pre-programmed settings for the most common blender creations
  • Dual Direction Blade Technology™ for extra blending power to chop and grind with precision
  • Extra wide 3.5” blade system allows ingredients to flow down into the blade easier for faster and smoother results
  • 6-Cup Boroclass® Glass Jar - Dishwasher safe for easy clean up
  • Includes 24 oz. smoothie cup to blend and go with no clean up!
  • Pulse feature for added control and precision
  • Oster® 10 Year DURALAST™ All-Metal Drive Limited Warranty for lasting durability

Boroclass® is a trademark of Crisa Libbey Mexico, S. de R.L. de C.V. used with permission.

 
Oster Pro® 1200 Plus Blend-N-Go® Smoothie Cup - Brushed Nickel - Glass Jar is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SuperBlender I am so happy! I purchased this blender when I noticed that my older one (over twenty years old) was about to leave this world; I had a "bullet" for smoothies and that was also losing power. I decided to get rid of both and go new! Great decision ever! Most of all I love the power it has and in seconds it blends smoothly and perfectly. The style is clean and easy to maintain, no cracks and crannies that can't be cleaned after any spills. The pitcher comes apart easily for washing. I hope this one last almost as long as my lost Oster blender!! Thanks for reading and I hope I have made your decision to purchase an Oster product an easy one.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The FOUR Great things you need, all in one. You must be careful watching YouTube videos and reading reviews, especially those who favor the Breville product line. They pay actors to play parts (chefs, dieter clubs and "professionals"). However, from such a video, I did learn the four elements to a GREAT blender, and this one has all of them: -Metal to Metal contact motor parts, not plastic. -More than 700 watts in the motor -A large base in a GLASS carafe -A large blade which covers most of the bottom This unit has all these things and is half the price of the Breville, a quarter of the price of a Vitamix.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refreshing Alternative I would have to give this blender a 4/5 overall. It doesn't blend my smoothies as fine as I would have expected. Also, the blender sometimes smells like a burning motor in use. On the other hand, I loved how the blender would stop and resume unlike normal blenders, that either pulse nonstop or pulse by a constant finger touching it. It was a refreshing alternative from the usual blenders that I've used in the past. Overall, I would recommend this blender to anyone looking for their first blender. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful Blender= Perfect Smoothies Blender. I got the chance to try the OSTER Pro 1200 blender and it exceeded my expectations. The blender is very powerful. It makes perfect smoothies. I love the smoothie cup and the fact that all you have to do is add your Ingredients then press the pre-programmed smoothie button. This blender made a perfectly blended smoothie no fruit chunks nor ice cubes. I like the fact that the blender is multifunctional so I can also use it as a food processor/chopper. I also love the look of this blender. It has a clean and chic look so it fits in well on my countertop. Great OSTER product. Only thing I'd add is a second to-go smoothie cup, but I'd definitely purchase another cup. *I did not purchase this blender but received it as a sample to try*
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Performance, Poor Smoothie Cup I purchased this unit a couple of weeks ago to replace my smoothie blender. The Oster is powerful at a low price point. I am pleasantly surprised by how well it makes smoothies. Here's the problem; the 24oz Smoothie Cup has a thin gap about two inches below the opening. Residue from blended items are collecting in that space. It is impossible to clean out. I am worried about bacteria, so that makes the cup unusable. Since it only comes with one smoothie cup, that is a big problem. Had it not been for that issue, this is essentially a 5 Star product.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best ever We bought this blender a few years ago and we love it. It grind smoothies perfectly smooth. We use it to grind our dry stuffs like ginger, coffee, and also most of my African spices ingredients. I love because it does the work for me with my African food like koki (black eye peas), groundnut (peanuts), fresh corn, egusi (pumpkin seed) and many others with just a less amount of water. If you are from African and you live in USA or Europe, this blender is the one for you. I highly recommend this blender. Their customer service is excellent, we had a situation where our kid break the glass and it was replace just like that. Thanks you so much.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall good blender but... I've used this for about a year now but really for my daily protein shakes. The Smoothie cup was awesome but has now cracked & developed what looks to be dirt somehow inside the cup that you cannot wash out (appears to be inside seam towards top). Now that the cup is cracked & leaks, I tried to get a replacement which Oster does not sell. I spent 30+ minutes on the phone with customer service who after several attempts, could not find a replacement model just for the cup & then finally told me l could purchase a separate item from Amazon. I checked Amazon but that replacement item is not getting good reviews. Guess I'll be looking elsewhere.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Blender Just recently bought this blender so my comments are first impression doing few different jobs. 1. Specially does a good job of cutting greens which tend to have lot of fibers. The ability to reverse blade helps with chopping these fibers down without getting stuck. 2. Does a fairly good job of grinding dry beans and seeds. I have not yet tried making them very fine. 3. One area of improvement - the base is very wide and therefore it is difficult for some one with small hands to get a good grip for opening the jar. A small tool with a handle which latches on to the base will make this part easier.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Far, So Good. Great job breaking down the fiber in asparagus soup. Great at making smoothies with ice, frozen fruit etc. Average/Fair job at making banana ice cream from frozen bananas. Average/Fair job a making green smoothies Requires several stirs to get all of the leafy greens blended. Very happy so far at this price point and the smoothie function is surprisingly accurate the first time. Makes me fee quite good about passing on the Vitamix.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything you are looking for in a blender! We were searching for a blender that could power through kale and frozen fruit breakfast smoothies and this model is it. With just a push of the pre-programmed smoothie button, this blender quickly begins to automatically mix, oscillating left, right, which pulls the ingredients down towards the blades then finishing at the highest speed. I no longer have to stop my blender to periodically push down the ingredients, thanks to the powerful dual direction blade technology and wide glass jar. The end result is the smoothest product with only the smallest of particles remaining. Works beautifully for blending ingredients for soup. This blender is relatively quiet and easy to clean. Smoothie cup is a bonus for on the go breakfasts. We have tried other blenders, without pleasing results. Do not hesitate, this blender is a tremendous product at a great price!
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality blender, but a tad noisy I received this as a test sample product, and I have to admit, it's a pretty good blender. There are lots of features that help it blend well, and the glass container and attachments are great quality. The only downside found was blending ice. It doesn't give the margarita type slush, also sounds like a jet engine.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it's ok Not bad but not great. On the pre-programmed smoothie setting, it splatters everything all over the bottom of the lid and all over the blender, so I have to keep stopping it and using a spatula to scrape the splattered stuff back into the jar. Like some of the other reviews, the base isn't very sturdy and shakes a lot while blending. And I also smell a burning smell sometimes while blending. Don't know if I'll keep it or return it.
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High-end on a budget I love this blender! It helps effortlessly make salsa, smoothies, and sauces in no time. It has buttons for "frozen", "chop food", and "milkshakes" which I found very helpful in addition to the usual low-high settings. The included To-Go cup (you blend the drink in it) is awesome when you're in a hurry! This is by far the best blender I've used (and I've had a few name brand blenders over the years!). I highly recommend it :) *I was given this blender to try & to review.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Commercial grade blender and a retail price I really enjoy this blender a lot. it has a lot of power , many different features , and I really like the blender cup that you can just attach to the blender itself and then I can take my smoothies on the go and don't have to find an extra cup. The only issue I had with the blender is that with the blender cup there's a ridge that can get dirty but you have no way to get to it to clean it . I did receive this blender as a test item but I would definitely buy it
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful Blender I was super excited when I received the Oster Pro 1200! The packaging was visually appealing and I could not wait to try it out! I loved the overall design. It included a to-go cup for those days when you make less and want to take something portable. I make many smoothie recipes and I loved the fact that this blender had more settings than other blenders that I have seen. It was very powerful and I would highly recommend it. I received the Oster Pro 1200 free as a sample product, however, these opinions are honest and they are my own.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Brushed nickel? I ordered this blender from Walmart and just received it yesterday. Every morning I make myself a smoothie and it was time to retire my Black and Decker blender. After carefully comparing, comparing, and comparing blenders I decided on the Oster Pro 1200 Blender model BLSTMB-CBG, mainly for the functions and the color. It states that it is brushed nickel however the base it a cheap, plastic, shiny silver color. I expected BRUSHED NICKEL. Since I keep this small appliance on my kitchen counter everyday, I expected it to be appealing to my eye. You may think this is insignificent however, to me the aesthetics of it is equally as important as it's functions otherwise I could have purchased any of the hundreds of blenders out there. Very unhappy!
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool blender First off, let me just say that the Oster blender is gorgeous. Very stunning in appearance. From the looks of it, you would anticipate this blender giving you an excellent performance. And it does. Very easy to use. The buttons on it give you many options (you could make a smoothie or milk shake, or even salsa). I made frappucinos and frozen hot chocolate with this, they both came out well. The blender blended all the ingredients well, and the ice was blended just the way i like it (icy but not icy and chunky). For me, the biggest plus of the item was the blender cup having measuring cups listed on it. That was convenient because i did not have to worry much about using additional measuring cups, thus less dishes i would have to clean. Overall, this is an excellent blender that i would recommend to anyone. I received this blender as a sample to test.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Blender Love this Blender. Performs excellently without any issues at all. It can make smoothies and milk shakes in no time. It has a to-go cup with it which is very convenient if you want smoothies on the go. Appearance of the blender is also very good and it fits conveniently with my kitchen top. I really liked the dual direction blade which automatically switches back and forth, so that any jams during making smoothies are worked out without having to takeoff the lid. Cleaning up the blender after use is also not a problem since it has dishwasher safe components which makes cleaning much easier. Overall this blender exceeds my expectations with the performance and features it has to offer. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who are in to making smoothies or protein shakes. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked Great At First, But Parts Keep Breaking I bought this blender about one year ago. It does its job very well, even though it is really loud. I use the glass jar rarely, however, it's sturdy and has a nice size to blend larger amounts of fruit, vegetables, salsa, etc. Instead, I mostly use the smoothie cup for individual servings. Until about three months ago, I had no issues with it; it worked perfectly fine. I then noticed that the top rim of the smoothie cup had a large crack and that liquids started gathering inside the rim just below the screw part (see picture). I wasn't able to clean since the gap is too small. I contacted the Oster customer service via email, but in their response I was told that the cup is not covered by the warranty. So far so good, I thought I could live with a cracked top since it still worked fine except for an occasional leak. A few weeks ago, I then noticed that the blade started letting some of the liquids from the inside of the cup through to the bottom of the blade when blending. That creates a mess inside the power unit's top (where you place the blade) and the bottom of the screw top (see picture). Overall, this blender does its job, but I'm disappointed of the quality of the aforementioned parts. I am considering replacing this blender with a different brand to hopefully get a better quality.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice but but lacking Let me first say I love Oster brand. I have a few Oster brand items in my kitchen and they are great. I have had blenders in my days; single cup blenders, mini blenders, regular blender from Walmart and so on. I was so happy that Oster came out with a quality blender like this. I am a fan of smoothies, milkshakes and so on. It is also convenient that the smoothie cup comes with it. It is a great addition for on the go or even going to the gym. However, the first think I made was a smoothie that was pretty much premixed but I added frozen fruits to give it more flavor. I did also ad about a half cup of milk. I used the "smoothie" setting and all this did was make the smoothie stuck at the bottom. I felt as if the motor was going to burn since the blades were stuck at the bottom and not even moving the liquid around. This blender has so much power, I even used the high setting and boy that couldn't even get through that. I was actually disappointed since I manually stirred it at least three separate times between blending and it finally worked. It has a nice design, great features but when it comes to smoothies that as especially thick this will not do the job. I did mix a liquid protein shake and it worked great. I would recommend this blender for milkshakes, protein shakes and such but smoothies it lacks. Needs a redesign on this from Oster. Note I received this product as a sample to try it. My opinions are my own and are not altered in any way.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good, not ideal for frozen drinks The good: Looks nice on the counter, very powerful motor, did a pretty good job of blending up my morning smoothie of OJ, banana, & frozen fruit even though it blasts it all over the bottom of the lid. Unfortunately it is painfully loud and it actually HEATS whatever it is blending. Great for soup, but not for smoothies which I thought this blender was specifically designed. Also be aware the cord is only about 2 ft long and the manual specifically states to not use any extension cord.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Blender for smoothies This is an excellent efficient blender that makes great smoothies with ease. I was very impressed with the power of the motor. It had no difficulty blending hard pieces of frozen fruit or ice. I only wish the base was metal and not plastic. Overall a great piece of equipment for your kitchen. **disclaimer, I was sent this blender as a trial to test it out.
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blender for Smoothies This is s great blender, especially for the price. I compared several other higher price blenders, looked a lot of reviews, several strain test reviews and decided on this blender. I am glad I did. This blender is great for my frozen fruit smoothies, and we have used it to make cashew milk and chop nuts. It has done very well for all of those. It takes like 60 seconds longer to blend bulky fruits and vegetables than higher priced blenders, but I'd rather save my money than pay much more to shave off a minute. I would recommend this blender for sure. It is a good buy.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Blender Great Blender, and I would recommend to anyone on a budget. For the price, I think it's a bargain. I like all the features especially the glass pitcher and the HUGE smoothie cup. It's a little loud, but for the price, it gets the job done and more. I received this as a sample to rate.
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than a Ninja So happy. The sole reason behind me buying a blender was because I was spending too much at Tropical Smoothie Cafe. I tried making the smoothies at home but my 8 year old blender couldn't do it. So I went into costco for a Ninja, thinking that it would be able to pulverize chia seeds and almonds. Oh how wrong I was. I was chewing more than I was swallowing whenever I tried making a smoothie with Quick Oats. Within 3 uses, it had stress cracks and water somehow got into the handle. Very cheap. Then I came across a youtube video of this blender and it convinced me. I bought this yesterday for $55 at Target and was excited to see it came with a Smoothie Cup. I also feel I am getting my money's worth with a glass jar instead of anything plastic. I also love how I do not need to get 2 things dirty to make a smoothie, I can blend right from my smoothie cup which is so convenient. I always follow the exact measurements for a Chia Banana Boost and I realized I finally found the blender that was able to do it all. My Smoothie was exactly as the one I buy. It is very, very loud but I cannot complain since it gets the job done. Even at Tropical Smoothie, I sometimes find an un-blended Date at the bottom of my cup and this Oster really chopped everything up. I am drinking my smoothie at the moment and I am so glad I finally found an inexpensive blender that was able to do it all. I highly highly recommend this for smoothies.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lid is loose An otherwise great blender is junk because the lid is very loose and leaks everytime I use it, if I don't hold it down the entire time it will fly off. My last blender had a proper fitting lid and did not make a huge mess everytime.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wondeful product I highly recommend the Oster Pro 1200 Plus Smoothie cup. It is very powerful and has dual direction blades which helps to get a thorough blending of ingredients. I really appreciate the power of the product, it is able to do the job quickly and effectively. I think that the pre-programmed smart settings are very nice, just push a button to make a smoothie, milkshake or to chop veggies and walk away to do other things, it shuts itself off when it completes the task. I like that it has a glass pitcher, it is heavy duty and a very attractive appliance that I leave out on my counter for daily use. And the extra large smootie cup is perfect for making just enough for one. Everything is very easy to clean after use. This is a high quality, very powerful blender that I would recommend to any one. I received this product as a sample to try and review.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Great Blender! I bought this blender about 40 days ago and I Love it!!! I also own a well known 1500 watt blender and I actually like this blender BETTER!. Of course it doesn't have quite as much power as the other blender but it has enough for me! Now the other blender is just gathering dust! :) I like to make fruit and green smoothies. And the price difference was HUGE! I Love the reversing blade which helps to get things going. I Love the press and walk away blending cycles which allow me to do other things while the blender does it's thing. I Love extra wide jar base which makes it easier for the blades to "grab" on to the ingredients and get a good blending flow going. I Love that it vents the air from the motor out the BACK of the blender so it doesn't blow all the reminder notes that I have scattered on the counter all over the place! I Love the stability of the blender while it's blending--it doesn't try to get up and walk all over the countertop (I don't have to hold it down). I am basically just really pleased with this blender and am very glad I paid the extra from the bottom of the line blenders--at first I was going to try and get by with a much cheaper blender. Really, the only thing that I have to criticize at this point is that I had to pay for the "traveler" blending jar which I really have no use for--I just blend in the regular jar and pore into any other container that I want--seems simpler to me, and then I can get the jar cleaned up and ready for the next use. In closing, I did my research and this time it really worked out well! :) At this point (after about 50 blends) my opinion is that this is a really well engineered product and WELL WORTH the cost!
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly suprised This Oster blender is fabulous. It has multiple features that come in handy. It's a sleek model that features both a sturdy glass pitcher, as well as an individual plastic blending cup. The bottom with the blades is interchangeable between between the pitcher and the cup, so you have the option to make a large amount or smaller amount with the cup. I loved this capability because I mostly used my old blender for individual drinks. Another feature I liked was the dual blades. If they get stuck, the blades reverse and continue blending instead of burning out the motor by trying to power through a jam. The base has many options for anything you might need and I was pleasantly suprised at how powerful it was. You can control the speed or choose something more specific, like smoothie or milkshake. I received this blender to sample, but I am hooked. 5 stars from me!
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blender This is a blender that I would recommend. The blender has a nice look to it. It blends all my products well together. Doesn't leave any u chopped or blend ( especially ice). This blender has been amazing for smoothies and shakes. The blades on this blender chops really well too. I also like the on the go cup too. You can blend directly in the cup and go. This have been my favorite blender so far.
Date published: 2015-09-30
  • y_2019, m_4, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_BLSTMB-CBG-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster