Out of Stock
3.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Pro 1200 with BNG & FP is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 58.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_920191, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Oster® Pro 1200 Blender with 3 Pre-Programmed Settings, Blend-N-Go™ Cup and 5-Cup Food Processor, Brushed Nickel

3.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Pro 1200 with BNG & FP is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 58.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_920191, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
You can make everything fresh and delicious with the Oster Pro® 1200 Plus' versatility and performance. The powerful motor starts up with 1200 watts of power that consistently crushes ice, pulverizes greens and turns frozen fruit into a smooth sorbet. Seven speeds including 3 pre-programmed Smart Settings™ take the guess work out of blending and food prep, providing simple one-touch controls for salsas, milkshakes and smoothies at the touch of a button. Featuring a 50% larger blade system (compared to previous Oster® blender models) and patented Dual Direction Blade Technology™ that blends in forward and reverse motion, optimizing blade power and allowing ingredients to move down into the jar for faster, easier blending. 5-cup BPA-free food processing bowl, stainless steel slicing disk and chopping blade & 24 ounce Blend-N-Go® cup included. Better Blending Tip: Cut up fresh fruit ingredients and freeze in individual portions, then just grab out of the freezer and blend up a smoothie in no time!
  • Smart Settings™ Technology and 7 speeds, including 3 pre-programmed settings for the most common blender creations
  • Dual Direction Blade Technology™ for extra blending power to chop and grind with precision
  • Extra wide 3.5” blade system allows ingredients to flow down into the blade easier for faster and smoother results
  • 6-Cup Boroclass® Glass Jar - Dishwasher safe for easy clean up
  • Includes 5-cup BPA-free food processing bowl, stainless steel slicing disk and chopping blade
  • Includes 24 oz. smoothie cup to blend and go with no clean up!
  • Pulse feature for added control and precision
  • Oster® 10 Year DURALAST™ All-Metal Drive Limited Warranty for lasting durability
Specifications
    • Model #: BLSTMB-CBF-000
    • Dimensions: 8" L x 7.3" W x 16.5" H
    • Color: Brushed Nickel
    • Capacity: 48 oz
    • Weight: 13.45 lb
    • Wattage: 1200 Watts
    • SAP #: BLSTMBCBF000
Product Instructions
Care & Maintenance
All parts except for the blender base are dishwasher safe. Place sealing ring in bottom basket of dishwasher.
Use a damp, soft sponge with mild detergent to clean the outside of the blender base.
Warranty
3 Year Limited Warranty. See Instruction Manual for Additional Details.
Attachments Included
Lid, jar, blade assembly, base, food chopper, Blend-N-Go Cup
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food Processor Stop working I bought this a year ago and the food processor stop working for no reason, I try to find the number part of the model any description, and the products have this only in the box. Do you save the box after 2 weeks? exactly... I will lake to buy the replacement any recommendations how?
Date published: 2022-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prefer Oster Blenders After owning an Oster Galaxie blender for over 40 years I decided to replace it with a newer more powerful model. And my son is now the owner of my still functioning 70's retro model. All i ever needed to do besides cleaning was replace worn gaskets seals. I do hope this new model Pro 1200 stands up to the old one!
Date published: 2021-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok for liquids but poor for thicker textures I bought this blender for myself, and another one for my daughter, in October 2021 from Amazon. It's excellent for very lightweight use such as smoothies and shakes. But I'm finding it rather flimsy for making medium heavy/thicker recipes such as shredding zucchini for cakes, and blending hummus. The feeder opening on the plastic lid of the food processor attachment cracked vertically in normal use when shredding zucchini. Then about a month later, the blender fuse blew out when processing hummus. So you really have to be very careful about using it for anything with a texture that is thicker than a liquid milkshake. It's not as tough as my former blender was! I've just requested a new fuse, and I guess I'll also request a new processor-top since the cracked one leaks a bit.
Date published: 2023-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from touchpad broke within the first year I bought this blender less than a year ago. I only used it, maybe twenty times. I mean, I don't blend everyday and sometimes don't blend at all for a month or so, so I am guessing twenty times. I am very disappointed in it's performance, and now, it doesn't work at all. I guess I wasted my money. I will attempt to contact customer service and see what they will do to make my purchase "whole" again. I always thought Oster was one of the best.
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks at top The blender would be fine, but for one huge disqualification. The fabrication of the plastic top is a bad choice in both materials and design. Top will not seal, and any content which splashes against the closed top will leak and pour down the sides of the unit onto the counter top. Every time. As a person who understands engineering and has created many clever mechanisms in my seventy-four years of life, I can confidently say the fault with this blender is a result of money-saving design. Will reach out to OSTER for meaningful conversation.
Date published: 2021-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from never had it so good! I mean, the smoothie . . . I never had such a good one. I used to make smoothies years ago for weight loss and meal substitution but got out of it. Now that the pounds are back, I decided to get serious about nutrition. This blender will make it easy to keep up a good habit. The smoothie was velvety, creamy, only had 1 little shard of ice. I blended 1 cup ice with about half a cup of coffee, added vanilla protein and glutamine powders, some extract, cocoa and half a frozen banana. Totally smooth. I started on low for a few pulses then switched to the smoothie function. I am beyond ecstatic with the results. Thank you, Oster. I was going to buy a throwaway blender to use until it breaks which usually runs about six months for me historically. With this powerful of a motor that I never had before, I see this as a keeper. I think you will, too.
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blades Snapped Off In Shake I bought the Pro 1200 in 2017 - blades snapped during blending. Only realized when blade was in my mouth. May 2021, 2nd Pro 1200 blender, blades snapped in two and broke off. Only realized when they were in my mouth. I have used no frills, single purpose Oster blenders every day at my office for nearly 3 decades. I have always loved Oster Blenders. Blade never broke in the THOUSANDS of times I used your no frills blenders. Something with this model. I found same photo posted by another user.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great blender, great company to work with if you need anything! Our blender is probably at least 5 years old and can do anything! The only problem we had was the lid of the food processor broke, plastic to weak. So I had to buy a separate food processor but still have my wonderful blender! Waiting for a good sale to get my daughter one! Only reason I gave 4 stars is because of the lid of the food processor!
Date published: 2023-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Food Processor Jar and Blade Needs Replacement Tried shredding frozen cheese cubes and the blade jammed on the shaft. Now it doesn't engage to spin and I can't get it out. I want to buy another 5cup processor with blade please. It's powerful, but the setup had a flaw that allowed that to happen where the shaft and blade interacts. Would suggest a review of that. I need to get a new one though. Please advise
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Blender Ever! This this my 2nd Oster 1200 with BNG. 1st one lasted 8 years and, probably, would have gone on forever had the base not been involved in a flood. Once dried out…the Base actually still works!!! But figure to keep it for back up and enjoy the brand new one. Does absolutely everything I ask of it and more. Thank You Oster for an excellent product!
Date published: 2023-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice blender for smoothies, but TOO LOUD! I have only been using this blender for about a month, to make smoothies. I like the glass container, and the smoothie setting automatically reverses the blade direction, which is helpful. However, this blender is extremely LOUD!!! On the smoothie setting, it gets progressively louder & runs longer at each blade reverse. I don't know how many decibels it puts out, but my ears were painfully ringing for a full half hour afterward! Please do something about this...you shouldn't lose your hearing from a kitchen appliance!
Date published: 2024-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No replacement part Very poorly made lid. Only needed a replacement lid and was told I had to replace the whole food processor. They don’t sell replacement parts for this. I need to buy a new food processor at full price! Their replacement parts company logo “fixing things makes sense”. Really?! Not going to buy another Oster product.
Date published: 2022-10-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Adaptor for bowl will NOT come off My issue is with the bowl and (motor) adaptor. The adaptor will NOT detatch from the bowl, no matter how hard I try - and my mechanically oriented (and strong) husband also was not successful. Since the adapter cannot be put in water, using it will be tricky with careful hand washing to not get water around the motor. I did correspond with Customer Svs - they responded quickly and tried to be helpful - but they came back and said they thought the adaptor was not supposed to be detatched/removed.
Date published: 2024-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't stop the leaking I needed to replace a blender and food processor that I bought when my son was probably a year old. He's now 35 so I certainly got every dollar's worth. When I saw a blender food processor combo I thought I'd hit the jackpot! And at such a reasonable price. Unfortunately, I spent nearly an hour tightening the bottom over and over to make sure I wasn't doing it wrong. Nothing I've done prevents the leak, it can't be me. The food processor is the perfect size and the blades is just what I need to slice, shred. I'm not seeing this in other brands. If there is any help or advise Oster can give me to resolve this problem, I'd be overjoyed to keep this product and revised my review. This product has been around for years and I respect it as a reputable brand. Allow me keep thinking this way.
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Blender Best blender I've ever had, I've had for 3 years and the blade finally went dull but a replacement was cheap. Love having the blender and food processor fit on the same appliance.
Date published: 2022-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 1200 blender pro with food processor I judt received the blender food proocessor and the instructions for cleaning show a different jar, cant separa the blade area from the plastic jar. Bought it thru Amazon
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from blender jar I liked this product very much. By mistake, I broke the jar and it is not available anywhere. Maybe Oster can help! The ereplacement.co plastic jar is no good.
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best blender I’ve owned This blender does everything very well, there is nothing that I don’t like. I really like the smoothie jar. I also make a lot of salsas with it.
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from can I buy the food processor piece separate? Love the blender, can I buy the food processor piece separate?
Date published: 2022-05-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Frustration! I have a brand new product that I cannot use yet. No instruction manual comes with it and it is a little more complex than just buying a blender and food processor. The single piece of literature with it says you can go on-line to get a users manual. I have spent the last 45 minutes trying to do that and haven't found the proper manual yet. Had hoped to use it today, but won't be able to. Machine may work great, but without the user manual it is useless.
Date published: 2022-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cheap Plastic Broke After 30 Uses I have had this product less than three years and use it about 10 times a year. It works fine except that the fit on the top of the processor is so tight and the plastic so brittle, that it cracked and broke. I would like to just replace that part, but see no way to do so. I am sent to a third party which requires a model number and I am not finding one on the processor lid. If a product works it is of little use when it cannot be fixed.
Date published: 2023-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Blende but….. I bought the pro1200 about two years ago, it looks and worked great until recently. On mine the stud that spins the blades dulled and is no longer square so it basically spins on empty. My frustration isn’t that after 2 years of heavy use this happened. My frustration is that their is no video on how to replace the studs in the newer models. I bought the stud and cannot find clear instructions on how to replace it. Very frustrating
Date published: 2022-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lost their reliability I really wanted to have the options available with this unit--I love smoothies in the morning, love to use the food processor for all kinds of things, and the blender option. All of the pieces feel very "cheap"--lots of multiple pieces that are very difficult to use and lock in. The food processor was used three times then refused to engage--only has a high pitch whine. Difficult to figure out how to get a replacement!
Date published: 2023-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Processor broke after 1 use The black plastic part that the processor locks onto and holds the blade has these 2 small tabs that are plastic that are used to "lock" into place. The problem is as soon as you turn it on it unlocks and the plastic tabs start to shave away. The part will not lock into place after 1 use. Can't get a replacement part either.. found 1 online at replacementparts.com for 50.00 that's 50% of the cost of the whole device.
Date published: 2022-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will be purchasing this product in the near future. My history with the Oster brand has been amazing! I purchased one of their blenders 40 years ago for 12.00 (at a yard sale of all places) and the motor finally gave up. I loved using it and look forward to passing the new one on to my children as I'm now 66 and am sure the new one will outlive me. I will write an updated rating after I've used my new one for a while.
Date published: 2023-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding shakes and smoothies My old Oster blender had a row of buttons across the front that selected the speed. While that was okay for 1980, this new blender takes the worry out of which speed to choose. It has preprogrammed buttons for chopping, smoothies and shakes. Each button combines the optimal speeds and blade directions for that task. My shakes and smoothies have never been so good before.
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has made my life so much easier! I never thought I needed a food processor until I got this set - I have loved it for years. I'm usually pretty tired at the end of the work day but still want to make healthy meals for my son and I - the food processor has made my life much easier, for tasks such as dicing onions, mincing garlic, etc.. The blender also works great for smoothies or for making creamy soups, sauces etc. - I've had it for nearly 4 years now and it works just as well as the first day I got it. The only issue I have had is that I accidentally snapped off one of the clips on the lid of the food processor shortly after I purchased it, and I've been unable to find a replacement lid - I had superglued it and that help up for a couple of years, but it just broke again today. Is there any way to get just a replacement lid for the food processor? I love this whole setup, I'd hate to replace it just because of that one piece. Thank you so much!
Date published: 2022-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Small Chopper and Pro 1200 Compatibility It’s a shame that the Oster Fresh Plus 3 Cup Food Processor Attachment, is not compatible with the Oster Pro 1200 because I would purchase 2 or 3 as I want the smaller size. The phrase in the advertisement for Pro 1200 Make It Fresh® made me believe it would be compatible to the “Fresh Plus” 3 cup attachment. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2023-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t waste your money The blender itself is not bad. However, the food processor is cheaply made and it seems to be the first thing to break. What’s even worse is that they do not sell replacement parts. You’d have to purchase as whole new blender set when you have a perfectly good motor. Much better to spend a little more and get a ninja.
Date published: 2023-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unsatisifed with glass I bought this a year ago and got an insurance for it at Target. The glass suddenly broke for no reason three days after my insurance expired. I can’t find the glass jar anywhere and ordered one at ereplacement.com and they are backed ordered. I guess I will buy myself a different brand now. So disappointed.
Date published: 2022-01-25
  • y_2024, m_5, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_920191, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4284571"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Replacement top - need to get a replacement top for the food processor of my Oster Pro 1200. Where can I find that? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: CGiroir</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3150561"> Thank you for reaching out to Oster&amp;reg;. We value your continued support of our product and we are glad to answer your inquiry. The replacement food processor for the Oster&amp;reg; Pro 1200 Blender is part number 164205001000. You can purchase Oster&amp;reg; products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners and prices may vary depending on the retail store.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Here is a list of our retail partners: Amazon, Target, Walmart, Bed, Bath &amp;amp; Beyond, and ereplacementparts.com. If you need further assistance, please contact us directly. We hope this helps. Have a good day!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.oster.com/support/contact-us <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-06-15</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4282780"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hi my blender is blinking on medium and high when on but won&amp;rsquo;t work? Is there anyway to fix it? And if so what is happening? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: L234</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3149306"> Thank you for reaching out to Oster&amp;reg;. We are sorry to hear about your experience with the blender that is not working. We will be more than happy to assist you.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;We will check our resources about the unit to provide you with the best resolution since it has a 3 years warranty, we would like to request you to contact us directly. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-06-12</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4277147"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I cannot get my Food processor to work anymore. The blades can&amp;rsquo;t be engaged by the base. Is there an improved part for this problem? Or a replacement? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Lumchop87</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3146285"> Thank you for reaching out to Oster&amp;reg;. We are sorry to hear that your food processor is not working. That is certainly not the experience we want you to have. Take note that our Oster&amp;reg; Pro 1200 Blender has a 3-year limited warranty and we would love to provide you with proper troubleshooting steps for a possible fix. For us to do that, we&#39;d like to kindly request that you contact us directly so we can determine the best resolution. Have a good day!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.oster.com/support/contact-us <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-06-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4267027"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can the slicing blade be adjusted for thinner slices? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: RosaK</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3140159"> Thank you for reaching out to Oster&amp;reg;. We value your continued support of our product and we are glad to assist you with your inquiry. No, the slicing blade cannot be adjusted. We hope this helps. Have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-05-15</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4241325"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Read made in USA and assembled in Mexico. Are there any parts made in china? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Checking materials</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3125598"> Thank you for reaching out to Oster&amp;reg;. We value your continued support of our product and we are glad to assist you with your inquiry. None of the parts are made in China. This Oster&amp;reg; Blender is made in North America, and backed by the superior quality and power of an All-Metal Drive. Because the two pieces that connect are metal (instead of plastic), you get a more durable and longer-lasting blender that will function flawlessly, party after party, year after year. (Excludes My Blend and Versa which are made in China)&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;We manufacture our motors and assemble our blenders in our facility in Acu&amp;ntilde;a, Mexico. All blenders undergo rigorous testing, such as the ice-crushing test. We hope this helps. Have a good day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-05-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4207284"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is there a smaller chopper attachment than a&amp;nbsp;164205001000 that will fit my Oster Pro 1200? &amp;nbsp;I am processing a recipe and want to chop celery, onions, and peppers separately so need a few 2 or 3 cup sized chopper attachments.&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: LineDancer</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3102905"> Thank you for reaching out to Oster&amp;reg;. We appreciate the opportunity to respond to your inquiry about the blender chopper. We will be glad to check for resources about it. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;The blender food chopper with part number 164205001000 is the only one compatible with the Pro 1200 blender. If you will need a replacement for it then you can contact us directly. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4156554"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do I unlock the locking lever so the blender blade will come out? It seems so delicate that it would break. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Wagginwoof</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3069751"> Thanks for contacting Oster. We value your continued support of our products and we are glad to assist you with your inquiry. Warning: Your Oster Pro 1200 Blender&#39;s blades are sharp. Handle carefully, then release the blade from the bottom of the jar by turning the threaded jar bottom counterclockwise. The jar lid, filler cap, and blade are dishwasher-safe. Use the top rack of the dishwasher for the jar lid, filler cap, and blade. Place the sealing ring in the dishwasher&#39;s bottom basket. We hope this information is useful. Should you have any other questions or concerns, please contact us directly so we can further assist you. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4128125"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> The 5-Cup Food Processor attachment was knocked off our kitchen counter and cracked in multiple places. Where can I find a replacement part? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: kiwihilton</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3051085"> Thank you for reaching out to Oster&amp;reg;. We value your continued support of our product and we are glad to answer your inquiry. The part number of the replacement 5-Cup Food Processor attachment for this Oster&amp;reg; Pro 1200 Blender is 164205001000. You can purchase Oster&amp;reg; products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners and prices may vary depending on the retail store.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Here is a list of our retail partners: Amazon, Target, Walmart, Bed, Bath &amp;amp; Beyond, and ereplacementparts.com. If you need further assistance, please contact us directly. We hope this helps. Have a good day!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.oster.com/support/contact-us <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4100487"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> my own is more no powering on .it stops in the middle of processing and it was the second time.i got from exchange from Oster about two years ago. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: kwassboat</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3033953"> Thank you for reaching out to Oster&amp;reg;. We are sorry to hear that your blender is not turning on. That is certainly not the experience we want you to have. No worries, we are here to help. If your blender is not turning on, it might be because the unit is not getting enough power from the wall outlet where it is currently plugged in or the wall outlet itself is a non-working outlet. To remedy this issue, check if there is no physical damage on its cord and if there&#39;s none, try unplugging the unit and let it rest for 3-5 minutes. Plug the unit into a different wall outlet and see if it will work. Do not use it with any extension cords, power strips, and power converters or inverters as it may affect the blender&#39;s performance.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Your Oster&amp;reg; Pro 1200 Blender has a 3-year limited warranty. If this doesn&#39;t resolve your issue, we&#39;d like to kindly request that you contact us directly or fill out the &amp;quot;Contact us&amp;quot; link provided below to help you get the best resolution. Have a good day!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.oster.com/support/contact-us <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4101394"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I accidentally snapped the food processor clear cover, where can I purchase a replacement. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Dave I</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3033898"> Thank you for reaching out to Oster&amp;reg;. We value your continued support of our product and we are glad to assist you with your inquiry. The part number for the food processor part is 164205001000. You can purchase Oster&amp;reg; products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners and prices may vary depending on the retail store.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Here is a list of our retail partners: Amazon, Target, Walmart, Bed, Bath &amp;amp; Beyond, and ereplacementparts.com. If you need further assistance, please contact us directly. We hope this helps. Have a good day!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.oster.com/support/contact-us <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4058395"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hello - I purchased the Pro 1200 plus BNG cup and FP. It did not come with an instruction manual. I do not see anything on the long list of other products you have to show how to operate it. Can you help me find the instructions? Thank you! </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jess100</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3006693"> Thank you for reaching out to Oster&amp;reg;. We are sorry to hear that the blender didn&#39;t come with an instruction manual. No worries, we are here to help. To access and download the instructions manual for your Oster&amp;reg; Pro 1200 Blender. First, go to the support tab (located on the upper right side of the website&amp;rsquo;s page). Click the Instruction Manuals and look for Pro Blender BLSTMB Series Instruction Manual.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need a copy of the instruction manual, please do not hesitate to contact us directly or fill in the &amp;quot;Contact Us&amp;quot; link provided below so we can further assist you. Have a nice day!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.oster.com/support/contact-us <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4010588"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> The lid to my food processor broke. Everything else works great. How can I buy lit to the food processor? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: MegAK</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2981611"> Thank you for reaching&amp;nbsp;Oster&amp;reg;.&amp;nbsp;We appreciate the opportunity to respond to your inquiry about the&amp;nbsp;Oster&amp;reg; Pro 1200 Blender with 3 Pre-Programmed Settings, Blend-N-Go&amp;trade; Cup and 5-Cup Food Processor, Brushed Nickel.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;The part number for the food processor part is&amp;nbsp;164205001000. Please contact us directly to check for availability.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You may also&amp;nbsp;fill up our contact form so we can proceed with the best resolution https://www.oster.com/support/contact-us. Have&amp;nbsp;a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3045562"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I&amp;rsquo;m not sure what I am doing wrong. &amp;nbsp;I cannot get the food processor to work. &amp;nbsp;I have watched the video numerous times. &amp;nbsp;Has anyone else had this issue? &amp;nbsp; The motor does not engage the blades of the food processor. &amp;nbsp;That was why I bought this unit. &amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Svthill</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2950170"> From other reviews and my own experience this is a common issue. Oster can you make this a buyable part so I can replace it instead of entire blender/processor? &amp;nbsp;Your excellent customer service keeps sending me new blenders to replace one simple part. Thanks.&amp;nbsp; <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: DavidRR</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3940700"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I am not able to the detach the base containing the blade from the blender to attach to the smoothie cup </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: xperoe</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2936962"> Thank you for contacting Oster&amp;reg;. We are sorry to hear that you are unable to detach the base containing the blade of the Oster&amp;reg; Pro 1200 Blender.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Please carefully release the blade from the bottom of the jar by turning the threaded jar bottom counterclockwise.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If it will not work then you can contact us directly or fill up our contact form so we can proceed with the best resolution https://www.oster.com/support/contact-us. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3945160"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hello. I have not been able to find the food processor shaft attachment base or the entire food processor assembly with the part number (164205-001-000) at either your local partners or online at any other retailer. Can I order it directly from you? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Oaster Part Seeker</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2934929"> Thank you for contacting the Oster&amp;reg; Brand. We value your continued support in our product and we are glad to answer your inquiry.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;As we look for new ways to bring our products directly to you, we rely on our retail partners to bring you the best of Oster&amp;reg; products. You can visit the websites and click on the option to find it online or find the retailers and product availability nearest you. Prices may vary depending on the retail store.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Here is a list of our retail partners: Amazon, Bed Bath &amp;amp; Beyond, Target, Walmart and ereplacementparts.com.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you are still unable to search for the food processor assembly, we encourage you to please contact us directly or fill in the &amp;quot;Contact us&amp;quot; link provided below so that we can provide a better solution. We look forward to hearing from you. Have a nice day!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.oster.com/support/contact-us <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2757609"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I just buy a whole blender. &#13;&#10;Without smoothie cup or chopper. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Aradhana11</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2914785"> You can easily buy a replacement jar from several websites if you bother to find out the part number, ask Oster customer service and they will gladly give it to you. The part number for the jar is 178891000000 <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: benice</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3752844"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I am looking at the pro1200 blender and food processer on Amazon and 1 of the videos said it would have to be washed in dishwasher. I do not have a dishwasher can it be hand washed? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: df67</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2849784"> Thank you for contacting the Oster&amp;reg; brand. We value your continued support on our products and we are glad to answer your inquiry. &#13;&#10; &#13;&#10;Yes, you may hand wash the Oster&amp;reg; Pro 1200 Blender parts and accessories. Make sure that the base will not be submerged into the water. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3755720"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can you operate the food processor without locking the lid? &amp;nbsp;Once I lock the lid to the bowl, I can&amp;rsquo;t get it to open. &amp;nbsp; &amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: bob29</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2849695"> Thank you for contacting the Oster&amp;reg; brand. We value your continued support on our products and we are glad to answer your inquiry. &#13;&#10; &#13;&#10;We do not recommend using the food processor without putting the lid on to prevent food from splattering. If you have been using the food processor to work with food that is very hot or very cold, let it sit for a while to return the temperature to neutral. Then try to open the lid again. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3219562"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> The base of my food processor attachment broke today (the black plastic piece with the shaft that the blades attach to). Where can I get this part? If the part alone is not available, can I buy a new food processor attachment? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: DebbieM</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2565342"> Thank you for reaching out to Oster&amp;reg;. We appreciate the opportunity to respond to your inquiry about the part that you need for your food processor attachment.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Currently, this unit&#39;s replacement part is not available for individual sale. But no worries, as we are always looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers&#39; feedback and concerns are shared to the concerned department.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;For warranty claims, take note that your oven has a year limited warranty. If your concern is a warranty related issue, we would like to request for you to contact us directly so we can gather more information from you. Hope this helps. Have a good day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3075059"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where can I get the&amp;nbsp;24 ounce Blend-N-Go&amp;reg; cup? Just the cup </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: MJMJ</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2483110"> Thank you for contacting Oster&amp;reg; brand. We understand that you wanted to know where you can get replacement smoothie cups. No worries, we are here to help. The part number for the blend and go assembly that you need is 187927000000. As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Oster products. Price may vary depending on the store. You can purchase Oster products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners. Here are the lists of our retail partners: Bed, Bath &amp;amp; Beyond, Kohl&#39;s, Amazon, Walmart, Costco, The Home Depot, BestBuy, London Drugs, Canadian Tire and Hudson&#39;s Bay. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3021468"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> My bowl for the food processor became warped in the dishwasher. Where can I get a replacement? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Brianak</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2443411"> Thank you for contacting Oster&amp;reg;! We sincerely appreciate your time reaching out and giving us your honest feedback and experience about our Oster&amp;reg; Pro 1200 Blender. Part number of the replacement processor attachment for your Oster&amp;reg; Pro 1200 Blender is 164205001000 and can be purchased from our retail partners: ereplacementparts.com, Bed, Bath &amp;amp; Beyond, Kohl&#39;s, Macy&#39;s, Amazon, Target, Walmart, Meijer, QVC, Costco, Kroger, The Home Depot, BestBuy, and Sam&#39;s Club. Prices and availability may vary depending on the retail store.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Your blender has a 1 year limited warranty. For further assistance, we&#39;d like to kindly request that you contact us directly.&#13;&#10;We hope this helps! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2992647"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> The black base for the food processor attachment broke and detaches from the base (and makes a LOUD noise) whenever running the food processor. Can you please confirm the part number? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: s13579</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2419983"> Thank you for contacting Oster&amp;reg;! We sincerely appreciate your support with our products. Part number for the bottom cap/container is 179854000000 and can be purchased from our retail partners: ereplacementparts.com, Bed, Bath &amp;amp; Beyond, Kohl&#39;s, Macy&#39;s, Amazon, Target, Walmart, Meijer, QVC, Costco, Kroger, The Home Depot, BestBuy, and Sam&#39;s Club. Prices and availability may vary depending on the retail store.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;For further assistance, we&#39;d like to kindly request that you contact us directly.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;We hope this helps! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2908224"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> We can not get blender assembled. The plastic collar and the tabs on the jar will not align with base. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Abby</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2373308"> Thank you for contacting Oster&amp;reg;. We are sorry to hear if your blender is not aligning with the base. Please contact directly so we can assist you further. Thank you and we look forward to hear from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2859263"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> The black insert inside the food processor broke after 1 month so the blade no longer spins. Is there a replacement for this? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: mroth8589</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2336163"> Thanks for contacting Oster&amp;reg;! We sincerely apologize if a part of you blender was damaged. To search for the replacement part you need, you can choose from the lists of our retail partners: Bed, Bath &amp;amp; Beyond, Kohl&#39;s, Macy&#39;s, Amazon, Target, Walmart, Meijer, QVC, Costco, Kroger, The Home Depot, BestBuy, and Sam&#39;s Club. Price may vary depending on the retail store. If you have any question, please contact us so we can further assist you. We hope this helps! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2856939"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where can I find the instruction manual for the Oster Pro 1200 Blender? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Donary</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2333855"> Thank you for contacting Oster&amp;reg;! We sincerely appreciate your support with our brand. To access and download the instructions manual for your Oster&amp;reg; Pro 1200, please click the &amp;quot;Instruction Manuals&amp;quot; just on the bottom of this page. We hope this helps! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2781892"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is there a dough hook/blade I can buy for use with this? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: wyckthebaker</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2281689"> Thank you for reaching Oster&amp;reg; Brand. We understand that you would like to purchase a replacement blade. As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Oster products. You can purchase Oster products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners. You may find this complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers: Bed, Bath &amp;amp; Beyond, Kohl&#39;s, Macy&#39;s, Amazon, Target, Walmart, Meijer, QVC, Costco, Kroger, The Home Depot, BestBuy, and Sam&#39;s Club. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2748187"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is there anyway to purchase extra smoothie cups for this? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: IanC</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2265198"> Thank you for reaching Oster&amp;reg; Brand. We understand that you would like to purchase extra smoothie cups for this model. As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Oster products. You can purchase Oster products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners. You may find this complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers: Bed, Bath &amp;amp; Beyond, Kohl&#39;s, Macy&#39;s, Amazon, Target, Walmart, Meijer, QVC, Costco, Kroger, The Home Depot, BestBuy, and Sam&#39;s Club. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2698560"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> looking for part number for the little black piece the processor&#39;s shredder sits on to function </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: MamaSaucy</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2251412"> Thank you for reaching Oster&amp;reg; Brand. In order to get a replacement part for the food processor, the whole assembly must be purchased. The part number for the food processor assembly is 164205-001-000. As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Oster products. Price may vary depending on the store. You can purchase Oster products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners. Here are the lists of our retail partners: Bed, Bath &amp;amp; Beyond, Kohl&#39;s, Amazon, Walmart, Costco, The Home Depot, BestBuy, London Drugs, Canadian Tire and Hudson&#39;s Bay. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2707649"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can you confirm the part numbers for the glass jar and the blade attachment that goes in the bottom. Everything I am finding looks too narrow at the bottom. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: SarahL</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2251392"> Thank you for reaching Oster&amp;reg; Brand. The part number for the replacement glass jar is 178891000000 and for the blade is 164160000000. As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Oster products. Price may vary depending on the store. You can purchase Oster products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners. Here are the lists of our retail partners: Bed, Bath &amp;amp; Beyond, Kohl&#39;s, Amazon, Walmart, Costco, The Home Depot, BestBuy, London Drugs, Canadian Tire and Hudson&#39;s Bay. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2728070"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this have a cheese grating attachment? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Kells11</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2250144"> Thank you for reaching Oster&amp;reg; Brand. We understand that you wanted to know more about your Oster&amp;reg; Pro 1200 Blender with 3 Pre-Programmed Settings, Blend-N-Go&amp;trade; Cup and 5-Cup Food Processor. Don&#39;t worry! We are here to help.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;The food processor attachment includes slicer and a grater. Have a good day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.oster.com/blenders-juicers/blender-food-processor-combos/pro-1200-with-bng-fp/SP_920191.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/3/SP_920191.htm">Pro 1200 with BNG &amp; FP Questions - page 3</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2024, m_5, d_19, h_6CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_78</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_920191, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_oster</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>