Out of Stock
3.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
Oster® Classic Series 8-Speed Blender with 6-Cup Glass Jar, Gray is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 58.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_16, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_395435, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 1ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Oster® Classic Series 8-Speed Blender with 6-Cup Glass Jar, Gray

3.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
Oster® Classic Series 8-Speed Blender with 6-Cup Glass Jar, Gray is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 58.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_16, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_395435, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 1ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
Make it fresh as you blend, crush, pulse, puree, and more with the power-boosted Oster® Classic Series 8 Speed Blender, with its tough Duralast™ All Metal Drive. It has a 700 watt motor for tough ingredients. The Crush Pro 4® 4-point stainless steel blade pulverizes and chops with precision, and takes ice from cubes to crushed in seconds. Life-tested for 10,000 smoothies, this versatile 6-cup blender is also perfect for delicious soups, sauces, and salsas.
Specifications
    • Model #: BLSTMEG-G00-000
    • Dimensions: 7.75" L x 7" W x 15" H
    • Color: Gray
    • Capacity: 48 oz
    • Weight: 7 lb
    • Wattage: 700 Watts
    • SAP #: BLSTMEGG00000
Product Instructions
Care & Maintenance
All parts except for the blender base are dishwasher safe. Place sealing ring in bottom basket of dishwasher.
Use a damp, soft sponge with mild detergent to clean the outside of the blender base.
Warranty
3 Year Limited Warranty. See Instruction Manual for Additional Details.
Attachments Included
Lid, jar, blade assembly, base
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek and very functional! Right off the bat, I'm giving this blender a 5/5 rating for the following reasons: This thing really has some power to it. I use blenders mainly for two things- meat marinades and fruit/veggie smoothies. For my smoothies, I use lots of ice and/or frozen fruit and a couple of my previous blenders had some trouble with this. THIS blender however had no issues blending frozen fruit and ice, and in larger quantities too. It handled the frozen chunks perfectly, and I was able to get a smooth finish every time. I love that it's not too loud, and it's not too vigorous so that it shakes the counter when blending. My toddler daughter is terrified of small kitchen appliances like food processors and my stand mixer because of the noise they create, but she had no issue with the blender. I can even use it while she's asleep and she doesn't wake up from the sound. Appearance-wise, it goes seamlessly with the rest of my kitchen and appliances, and I love that it's sleek and modern looking. It doesn't stick out like a sore thumb on my counter! It's super easy to clean with just warm soapy water, and easy to wipe down if I spill on the base. I'm definitely going to recommend this blender to my friends and family, and I've already started using it on just about a daily basis. Great addition to my kitchen!
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Features really work! I've been using this blender for two weeks and I can say it rivals the professional/popular options. I have used this product for smoothies, milkshakes, and salsa. My smoothies are not chunky, the ice gets broken up very well, and my salsa is not a tomato purée. The great part about this product is the the different features. When I push the salsa option, my result is not as smooth as I when I choose the options for smoothies and milkshakes. In my experience with other blenders, there's different options, but they all seem to do the same thing; this products options are actually producing variating textures. I would recommend this blender to a family member or friend based on the value for the money; you can pay an arm and a leg for an expensive blender that does the same thing, or you can go this route and get the same results.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes Excellent Smoothies! I love my new Oster blender. I'm big on my protein smoothies after a good workout. Now maybe because I'm a guy but I really like that the buttons are labeled like "milkshake/cream, Smoothie extract, salsa chop, etc. it does exactly what it's for. My Smoothies are creamy and perfect and my wife's salsa is awesome. I highly recommend this as the price is great and it does an outstanding job blending my smoothies. You will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Chipped bottle I bought this blender about 5 months ago at Target. I had chosen it with the plastic cannister because I thought a glass one would be too heavy for me. I dropped the plastic container while washing it and chipped the bottom. It now leaks whenever I used ut, so I purchased a other blender. The 3 year guarantee does me NO GOOD since the motor is fine but the container chipped.i don't know if the guarantee helps me Since I bought second unit.
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor Ice Crusher It worked relatively well, but whenever I used ice in a recipe it did not chop it evenly. There always seemed to be some big chunks floating around. It was powerful and puréed things well. It is easy to use and clean. Nice looking and sturdy. I am clumsy and would probably prefer a plastic blender instead of the glass one which I can see myself accidentally dropping and breaking it.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Bought this months ago and only used it 4 times the 1st time it worked so good I made shrimp soup loved how it blend all the ingredients, but after the 4th time of using it made a weird noise the whole cup would just twist and all the liquid or salsa come out.!
Date published: 2023-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Vindicated! Its Trash Vindicated! I said to my girlfriend to not buy it. That if we get a month out of it we would be lucky. She did not listen and after 3 uses of making fruit smoothies it sounds like someone dumped a jar of nuts and bolts in the unit. TRASH! model BLSTMEG-G00-000
Date published: 2023-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the blender but.... This is the second one ive purchased... The rubber gasket gets sucked into the smoothie to go bottle... And the blender chews it up... Its happened to both of them ive purchased. Hoping to just buy a new replacement rubber gasket.. This time
Date published: 2021-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t work. Bad motor. I bought this last month and it doesn’t work anymore. It just quit. Took it apart and found a blown fuse. Replaced it and it keeps blowing the fuses. Can’t return since I no longer have box or receipt. Unhappy!
Date published: 2024-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ice chopper is great! I bought this at Kohl’s. It more than meets my needs. I started using it right away. When you say it chops Ice, it does this with ease. No more struggling blender motor, like my previous blender.
Date published: 2024-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement Jar I love this blender! Works great with plenty of ice and frozen fruit for morning smoothies. Sadly, I just dropped my blender jar on hard porcelain tile and it shattered. How can I find a replacement jar?
Date published: 2022-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inexpensive and useful Grinds ice well for frozen drinks, smoothies, and the like. Only loses a star for noise, but the all metal drive has proven it can last. I purchased mine in 2017 and it still works like a champ.
Date published: 2023-09-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 8 speed blender As I opened the box and read the instructions I noticed that I’m missing the seal ring! Guess now, I’ll have to make a trip to a hardware store or just return/exchange the blender.
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from noisy I have always bought Oster blenders before. But this classic series is very noisy and does not blend well. I am sorry I bought it.
Date published: 2022-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage don’t waste your money Crap product! Trash…. Disappointed. Doesn’t blend a simple smoothie or mix well no power. Waste of money
Date published: 2022-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got this for Christmas. I got this for Christmas (2020) love it. Haven’t use it yet but it’s what I wanted for Christmas.
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! Glad the oster blender is back with the glass pitcher! Thank you the Oster Company!
Date published: 2023-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor functioning Leaked and stopped working after a few uses, very disappointed with this purchase.
Date published: 2022-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Manual Where is the manual? QR code does not list my model BLSTMEG-G00
Date published: 2022-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Glass top not secure Glass top doesn't snap in, it's wobbly. ugh returning
Date published: 2024-03-30
  • y_2024, m_6, d_16, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_395435, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>