Out of Stock
3.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
Oster® Classic Series 8-Speed Blender with 6-Cup Glass Jar, Gray is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_395435, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Oster® Classic Series 8-Speed Blender with 6-Cup Glass Jar, Gray

3.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
Oster® Classic Series 8-Speed Blender with 6-Cup Glass Jar, Gray is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_395435, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
Make it fresh as you blend, crush, pulse, puree, and more with the power-boosted Oster® Classic Series 8 Speed Blender, with its tough Duralast™ All Metal Drive. It has a 700 watt motor for tough ingredients. The Crush Pro 4® 4-point stainless steel blade pulverizes and chops with precision, and takes ice from cubes to crushed in seconds. Life-tested for 10,000 smoothies, this versatile 6-cup blender is also perfect for delicious soups, sauces, and salsas.
Specifications
    • Model #: BLSTMEG-G00-000
    • Dimensions: 7.75" L x 7" W x 15" H
    • Color: Gray
    • Capacity: 48 oz
    • Weight: 7 lb
    • Wattage: 700 Watts
    • SAP #: BLSTMEGG00000
Product Instructions
Care & Maintenance
All parts except for the blender base are dishwasher safe. Place sealing ring in bottom basket of dishwasher.
Use a damp, soft sponge with mild detergent to clean the outside of the blender base.
Warranty
3 Year Limited Warranty. See Instruction Manual for Additional Details.
Attachments Included
Lid, jar, blade assembly, base
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blender WOW I am very happy with my blender it has many different options to choose from so I'm not just stuck with a few choices. You can make anything from soup puree to a creamy milkshake and comes out perfect every time. My favorite part is that this blender is mot as noisy as the other ones I've had in the past. I ALSO make slot of protein shakes for my family and we saw the difference right away. This blender just makes everything taste so much richer and tastier. I am a thrilled blender addict.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used it for the first time and it smoked Received this as a wedding gift 6 months ago used it to make a smoothie tonight on the medium setting and smoke starting pouring out from it. Sadly I didn’t keep the receipts so can’t exchange or return . Really disappointed I have alway year oster was a dependable product
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and performance! This blender performs exactly as you would want your blender to perform. First of all, it's a great value. I've received several compliments on the glass container. The glass is sturdy and good quality. It's tempered so it won't break with very hot or very cold liquids. The buttons are large and functions are easy to read. The ice crusher option actually works as it should, to many time I've used this option on other blenders with poor success. This one works! The glass is easy to clean and the base wipes clean just as easy. My only criticism would be to include a thicker gasket for the blade. It's thin and easy to overtighten creating a leak. Again, great value, easy to clean, and performs fantastic!
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Features really work! I have been using this blender for two weeks and can say it rivals the professional/popular options. I have used this product for smoothies, milkshakes, and salsa. My smoothies are not chunky, the ice gets broken up very well, and my salsa is not a tomato purée; The great part about this product is the the different features. When I push the salsa option, my result is not as smooth as I when I choose the options for smoothies and milkshakes. In my experience with other blenders, there's different options but they all seem to do the same thing; this products options are actually producing variating textures. I would recommend this blender to a family member or friend based on the value for the money; you can pay an arm and a leg for an expensive blender that does the same thing, or you can go this route and get the same results.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plain and simple doesn’t work I bought this in December mainly for my boyfriend. I had read great reviews about the product but was highly disappointed. Unfortunately i can’t even return it since the receipt and box was thrown away. We have used it like 3 times and it doesn’t blend doesn’t crush doesn’t do anything. Trying to make a smoothie is absolutely impossible
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst ever I bought this severAl months ago. I have used it twice. The third time I tried to use it I smelled something burning. I think the motor burned out. I paid 65.00 got this blender. Too late to take it back
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Blender The blender works great! I like the heavy duty glass pitcher, the all metal drive and powerful motor. I like that the blades reach down low to make she it blends everything at the bottom. It's simple to use with the nice push button speeds. A few of the things I don't like are that it is a bit bulky, and with great power comes great noise. I know blenders are a noisy kitchen tool, but this one seems louder than other blenders I've used before. Other than that, it works great and I'd recommend one.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dangerous While making a milkshake for my kids, the glass nob on the lid fell into the blender and blended glass into the milkshake! Stopped it immediately and contacted Oster. Waiting for reply.... Extremely worried this could cause serious injuries. Luckily for me, I stopped it in time.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Smoothies! I love my new Oster blender. I'm big on my protein smoothies after a good workout. Now maybe because I'm a guy but I really like that the buttons are labeled like "milkshake/cream, Smoothie extract, salsa chop, etc. it does exactly what it's for. My Smoothies are creamy and perfect and my wife's salsa is awesome. I highly recommend this as the price is great and it does an outstanding job blending my smoothies. You will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This thing just DOES NOT WORK It is so hard to make a smoothie. I have To stop try to cut up everything, chop, stir everything in order to make a smoothie. This is horrible. Couldn’t use it ever since I bought It.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Plastic is the Achilles's heel I've owned and used this blender for about 2 months now. I love everything about this blender, except that the plastic piece that screws on to the bottom is not designed for longevity. Mine has completely cracked all the way through to wear the seal is now inadequate, causing it to leak whenever I add liquids. That plastic piece is the only reason I am giving this a 4 star, rather than a 5, because now I have to purchase and wait for a new one to come in. Lastly, If I have this same issue again, I will not be using Oster products from here on out.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy at all I bought this cause mine stopped working this is the worst blender over ever had. It literally only blends the bottom haft of the blender everything on top stays there
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful! This Oster Blender is fantastic! The blender is powerful and works fast. The settings are well adjusted. I have used to make ice cream, smoothies, crushed ice for cold brew coffee and even used it to make pet food. I love how the blender dismantles for a thorough cleaning therefore it's decreases the chances of bacterial growth. I've had other blenders in the past but this one seems to work the best!
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was great while it worked I bought this 9 months ago and was really happy with it the times I used it. Now the motor runs if the jar is off but just whines when I put the jar on. I think I know what’s wrong with it and could fix it. The parts kit I would need is around $16, I saw the blender advertised recently on Amazon for 19.99. I paid around $30 for mine. It seemed like a great deal. I learned you get what you pay for.
Date published: 2022-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Clean Up & The Lid comes off Easily I like the Oster Blender mainly because it is an easy clean up for a bigger blender. The was my main concern and why I didn't like bigger blenders. I also like it because it has many functions in one. I especially like the chopping feature. I like the look of it and think it would be nicer if it came in different colors. I think the cost is higher than I would like to pay for a bigger blender.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comparable I usually use the magic bullet to blend things so I'm kind of comparing functionality to that. in terms of making smoothies I feel it's easier to use the magic bullet. With the blender I have to stop and mix it around initially. However the consistency of the smoothie compared to using the magic bullet is better. I can also make more than one serving at a time. It is also very durable.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an amazing blender! This product is very sturdy and well made. I love the glass pitcher AND that I can easily remove the bottom, so it's very easy to clean! The buttons are sturdy and responsive, and the descriptions above the buttons make it easy to understand what speed you need for a particular job. It's all metal drive is very powerful and ready to crush anything in it's way.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product Reliability I recently replaced my 18 year old Oster blender and was so happy to find one with the same sturdy construction, glass pitcher and easy to clean parts. I am able to make my morning smoothie with a single "Smoothie" button and find this blender is much quieter than the older model. Bonus is the old chopper attachment fits the new model.
Date published: 2023-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for making canned tomato sauce Love the extract and whip seeds on this oster blender. It is running at a high speed so you know the blender will be performing well. All parts come apart for easy cleaning. The pulse button comes in handy if you don't want to over chop or mix something. Make blending my canned tomato sauce so much easier!
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Blender of my Dreams I loved the Oster Classic blender. I have owned several blenders but this one I prefer as the power and sturdiness is much greater. I can crush ice dozens of times and than process some veggies for a smoothie after. I have recommended this to several friends!
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't like the plastic cap I don't understand why you would make a glass jar and a plastic cap on the bottom that splits apart. I have had to replace this piece twice and I am done. The cap doesn't last. Currently looking for a new blender that is not made of plastic
Date published: 2023-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great mid-grade blender. I expected this blender to be a cheap one, but I pulled it out of the box, and it felt pretty sturdy. I have used it to make fruit smoothies, and it blends pretty well. I would say that it is definitely worth it for this price range.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Blender I liked this blender very much because it uses a high quality glass jar and the blending performance is excellent compared to other previous items that I've purchased. I would recommend this one to my family for sure.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great I think it's awesome for milkshakes I bought a blender a year ago that had a plastic gear shift I broke it making my first milkshake this has all metal gear shift I don't expect to break it making milkshakes or crushing eyes for years and years
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blender for our family After using this blender I wanted to take a moment to review this product. My wife and I are VERY pleased with the quality and performance of this blender. We like the fact that it has a large and solid glass jar. It really comes in handy for making smoothies for our large family:) The entire blender unit has a solid construction to it. We were also impressed that when blending, it wasn't too loud. Our last blender that we owned would make a terrible whining noise so loud that you almost hated to use it. The noise with this blender was much better and seemed quieter than most blenders we have either owned or used. We also were very happy with the performance of the blender. So far, we have used it to make smoothies, salsa, milkshakes and baby food. It functioned as expected and my wife was really pleased with how well it puréed fruits and vegetables to make baby food. Overall, I give this blender five stars. We are very impressed with this model and I would have no problem recommending this product to my friends and family. My wife and I look forward to using it for many years to come!
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible design Bought this last night... second smoothie and the rubber gasket worked loose enough that the blades caught a piece of it causing leakage and the smoothie to have bits of rubber in it.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome blender I love my oyster classic blender. I make my smoothies all the time. It has the power to break down all solids and is very durable. I wouldn't try any other blender out there
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Oyster 8 speed blender I love this blender. It is very durable and I can pretty much put anything in it without any problems. Definitely would recommend.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek and very functional! Right off the bat, I'm giving this blender a 5/5 rating for the following reasons: This thing really has some power to it. I use blenders mainly for two things- meat marinades and fruit/veggie smoothies. For my smoothies, I use lots of ice and/or frozen fruit and a couple of my previous blenders had some trouble with this. THIS blender however had no issues blending frozen fruit and ice, and in larger quantities too. It handled the frozen chunks perfectly, and I was able to get a smooth finish every time. I love that it's not too loud, and it's not too vigorous so that it shakes the counter when blending. My toddler daughter is terrified of small kitchen appliances like food processors and my stand mixer because of the noise they create, but she had no issue with the blender. I can even use it while she's asleep and she doesn't wake up from the sound. Appearance-wise, it goes seamlessly with the rest of my kitchen and appliances, and I love that it's sleek and modern looking. It doesn't stick out like a sore thumb on my counter! It's super easy to clean with just warm soapy water, and easy to wipe down if I spill on the base. I'm definitely going to recommend this blender to my friends and family, and I've already started using it on just about a daily basis. Great addition to my kitchen!
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Features really work! I've been using this blender for two weeks and I can say it rivals the professional/popular options. I have used this product for smoothies, milkshakes, and salsa. My smoothies are not chunky, the ice gets broken up very well, and my salsa is not a tomato purée. The great part about this product is the the different features. When I push the salsa option, my result is not as smooth as I when I choose the options for smoothies and milkshakes. In my experience with other blenders, there's different options, but they all seem to do the same thing; this products options are actually producing variating textures. I would recommend this blender to a family member or friend based on the value for the money; you can pay an arm and a leg for an expensive blender that does the same thing, or you can go this route and get the same results.
Date published: 2017-08-30
  • y_2024, m_5, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_395435, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2276549"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Was wondering how to get a replacement top for the processor unit&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Elizat1983</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1979960"> Thank you for reaching out! You can purchase Oster products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners. Price may vary depending on the retail store. You may find this link helpful for the complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.oster.com/service-and-support/Retailers.html#?sortby&#61;newest&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;We hope this information helps! Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2266194"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hi, I need the rubber oring. where can I get them. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Tigerdog</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1973074"> Thanks for reaching out! As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Oster products. You can purchase Oster products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You may find this link helpful for the complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.oster.com/service-and-support/Retailers.html&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-(800) 334-0759 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Monday to Friday 9:00 AM-5:00 PM, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2116682"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the decibel level? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Ann Arbor Amy</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1936941"> Thank you for reaching us out! The average decibel level of the blender is 88 dB. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2019617"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> does the larger carafe have the capability of cutting butter into flour for pastry? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Fan S W</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1935222"> Thank you for reaching out! In order to better assist you with your concern, please give us a call at 1-(800) 334-0759. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Mon-Fri 9am-5am, EST. We look forward to assisting you!&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2037077"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the best way to clean the blender? &amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Onida</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1835436"> Thank you for asking! For cleaning the blender, use a damp, soft sponge with mild detergent to clean the outside of the blender base. All parts except for the blender base are dishwasher-safe. Place sealing ring in bottom basket of dishwasher. You can also wash the parts in warm, soapy water. Rinse well and dry. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2027329"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is come with 4 balde?? My mother is set me crezzy. Neede 4 blade bender. I bay 2 redy and no is the one She need </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Wilfredo</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1824235"> Thank you for reaching out. In order to better assist you in obtaining the parts that you need for your blender model, please give us a call at 1-800-334-0759. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. We look forward to assisting you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1638556"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> what is the difference between this one (Duralast classic 700 P watts 450 B watts,8 speeds) versus your fresh/versitile smash blend 300 series also 700 P watts and 450 B watts with 14 speeds </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: luvs2travel2</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1773351"> Thanks for reaching out! We would like to hear more about this so we can determine the next steps. Please call us at 1 (800) 334-0759 so we can speak to you directly. You can reach us between the hours of 9AM-6PM EST Monday-Friday. Talk to you soon! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1788154"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do you&#13;&#10;Change the speed from high to&#13;&#10;Low. Mines doesn&amp;rsquo;t have the high or low buttons? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Sandy31</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1734435"> Oh, we&#39;re sorry to hear that! If your blender is the same as the chosen item, this has low to high switch below the other buttons that you can use to adjust the speed. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you have a different blender, kindly give us a call at (800) 334-0759 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1618092"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where can I buy a new blade for my duralast </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Topcat</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1719613"> Thanks for reaching out! As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Oster products. You can purchase Oster products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You may find this link helpful for the complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.oster.com/service-and-support/Retailers.html#?sortby&#61;newest&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at (800) 334-0759 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1309322"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Are the blades dishwasher safe?&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jodils</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1347733"> Absolutely! All parts except for the blender base are dishwasher safe. You can also wash the parts in warm, soapy water, rinse well and dry. You can view all the instructions for this blender through the link below.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-oster-Library/default/dwa2363619/documents/instruction-manuals/Classic%20Series_IB.pdf?src&#61;17ZS <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1305681"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> what is the size of the blade? im needing to replace it but there are 2 different sizes of blades a 2.5 and a 2 3/4 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Elli9898</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1342101"> We&#39;re happy to help! The blade that works with your blender is 004961-011-NP0, and you can order it through the link below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.oster.com/parts-and-accessories/blenders/blades/oster-classic-series-blender-stainless-steel-4-point-ice-crushing-blade/004961-011-NP0.html?src&#61;17ZS <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1233308"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I&#39;m making fruit sorbet. The recipe says to &amp;quot;churn&amp;quot;, but there is no &amp;quot;churn&amp;quot; button on my Oster Classic. What button is equivalent to churn? And at what speed do I churn? Thank You!! </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: TeaJay</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1284909"> To make a delicious fruit sorbet, we would recommend using the milkshake or smoothie speed. Should you have any further questions, feel free to give us a call at our toll free number (800) 334-0759. Our specialists are available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1210589"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> My glass jar broke. How do I replace it? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Marcia J</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1266104"> You can purchase a replacement 6-cup glass jar through the link below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.oster.com/parts-and-accessories/blenders/jars/oster-classic-series-blender-6-cup-glass-jar/124461-000-000.html/?src&#61;17ZS&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you have any further questions, feel free to give us a call at our toll free number (800) 334-0759. For your convenience we are available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1087950"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is this blender supposed to lock into the bottom unit. &amp;nbsp;I just bought it and it does not securely lock </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Biz72</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1166700"> Although the jar does not lock in to the base, it will seat snugly. The notches will prevent the jar from wobbling or moving while the blender is in use. If you have any further questions, feel free to give us a call at our toll free number (800) 334-0759. For your convenience our customer care team is available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2024, m_5, d_20, h_5CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_395435, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_oster</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>