Out of Stock

Oster® Classic Series Blender with 8-Speeds and Blend-N-Go™ Cup, Stainless Steel

2.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
Oster® Classic Series Blender with 8-Speeds and Blend-N-Go™ Cup, Stainless Steel is rated 2.1 out of 5 by 27.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_9, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_395391, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Oster® Classic Series Blender with 8-Speeds and Blend-N-Go™ Cup, Stainless Steel

2.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
Oster® Classic Series Blender with 8-Speeds and Blend-N-Go™ Cup, Stainless Steel is rated 2.1 out of 5 by 27.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_9, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_395391, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
Enjoy a smoothie or shake, grind coffee beans, puree fresh vegetables, shred and grate cheese, and so much more with this Oster Classic Series Blender. The perfect smoothie blender, it comes with a Blend-N-Go travel smoothie cup, and features 8 speed settings, a Crush Pro 4 blade, and a 6-cup dishwasher safe jar.
  • Powerful blender features 700 power watts and 450 blending watts; 8 speeds including high, medium, low, and pulse let you make smoothies and shakes, shred and grate cheese, grind coffee beans, puree fresh vegetables and fruit, and more
  • Durable stainless Steel Crush Pro 4® blade design
  • Includes 20 oz. Blend-N-Go smoothie cup, so you can take your smoothie with you on the go
  • 6-cup dishwasher-safe Boroclass® glass jar, plus 2-ounce filler cap with built in markings for easy measuring
  • 10-year All-Metal Drive limited warranty ; 3-year satisfaction guarantee
Specifications
  • Model#: BLSTCGCBG000
  • Dimensions: H:13.9" W:8.6" L: 10.3"
  • Weight (LB): 8.070
  • Wattage: 700
  • Batteries Required: No
Care & Maintenance
All parts except for the blender base are dishwasher safe. Place sealing ring in bottom basket of dishwasher.
Use a damp, soft sponge with mild detergent to clean the outside of the blender base.
Attachments Included
Lid, jar, blade assembly, base, Blend-N-Go cup
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What a Mess! I used this model once, impressive strong motor. I used the Blend-N-Go Cup, the seal gasket cracked or tore, the mess was all over the machine and the counter. The seal gasket for this model needs to be improved. I verified that the cup connection to the blade assembly was not over tightened. For first time operation, and a failure to occur, does not set well for confidence or safety of this machine. I need to replace the gasket of this unit, I am not sure of the quality of the seal gasket, for it to tear on the first use of the machine. Oster, please look into a better material grade for your seal gasket. Overall, I have been pleased with my previous Oster products. At this point I'm not sure if I would recommend this specific product. .
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not great We bought this at Target a couple of weeks ago because the bottom gear wheel came off of the blade assembly on our old blender (a Hamilton Beach I bought way back in 1999 at Kmart). We thought it would be fun to shop for a new one together. At first look, this Oster should have worked as well at the old one but it did not. Way too much splatter when I made a frozen smoothie in the glass jar. I think it's a poor design. The base is more narrow than our old one so combined with the design of the almost 90-degree up and down vertical blades, the frozen fruit just sits on top of the blades until you turn it on and then everything just gets thrust up into the air. Blueberry skins and whey protein got all stuck to the sides and the bottom of the lid. I'd have to shut it off, push everything back down into the mix with a spoon and then start it again. All of the splatter also makes it take longer to clean. Our old blender uses basically two interlocking cogs (one on the base and one on the bottom of the blade assembly) to spin the blades and the motor has a lot more torque than the new one does, so it doesn't just thrust into full speed violently when you press the power button. Plus, this blender is much louder than our old one, so I'm guessing there is much less insulation surrounding the motor. The base is probably half the weight of our old one, so that tells me that there's more plastic and less metal in the construction. As the saying goes, they don't make things like they used to. Luckily, to my surprise, I found replacement parts for our nearly 20-year-old blender online for $12 and they arrived in two days with free shipping. So we will be returning the Oster blender to Target this weekend and continuing on with our old reliable Hamilton Beach. Is has a wider base, so more of the fruit sits under the blades and just gets churned up naturally when you start it. The blades are only at roughly 45-degree angles which make the blending less violent. I'm sure this Oster blender is fine for just blending liquids and fresh fruit and probably other things like chopping ice maybe. But I mainly only use it for frozen smoothies using frozen fruit, orange juice and whey protein and for that purpose it was not very satisfactory. The extra smoothie container feature is nice in principal, but when I tried to use it, the lid just kept hitting my sunglasses so I had to actually take the lid off to drink out of it. We already have other containers with re-usable straws that work much better. I'm sure there are much higher end, more expensive blenders that would work more satisfactorily, but why spend that much money when I can continue using my old one for $12 in replacement parts? Thanks.
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Blender Hole blew out in cup some how splattered blueberry smoothie all over kitchen seal cut in half during the process no clue how this even happened had no issues the other 3 times I used it. Need a refund but no longer have the box!!!!so dissatisfied with this blender especially cause I wanted a month to get a new one !Don’t even want to give it a star at all!
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I can't give zero stars. I made one smoothie. After drinking half, I got a nice surpise. The rubber ring got sucked into the cup and blended.
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Waste of money and poor design. I guess this is what you get for buying a $30 blender. Only used 4 times before blender ate the sealing ring. Had to throw away my smoothie too.
Date published: 2020-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working instantly Was super excited to use this, but turned on for only a few seconds before it would no longer work. Guess I wasn’t meant to have that smoothie.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It may have great features, but still not good. I bought this Oster blenders a little over a year ago. After few months of use the motor failed. I had a replacement from Oster but that one failed as well. It is a real bad experience. Now I have two broken Oster stuck with me, and I wonder if I would throw them out or look for the base. Please Oster make a better motor to last longer. I wonder how much longer the warranty lasts since I did not any from the retailer. Mat
Date published: 2022-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Died after 8 uses! I bought it on February 10 and used it exactly 8 times. I made smoothies before work with frozen fruit, oj, and almond milk. It worked beautifully 8 times. I went out of town for 5 days and tried to use it this morning. It started to blend and stopped after about 5 seconds! I switched outlets, looked for a reset button, searched online to no avail. It’s just plain dead. Very disappointing. I’ll be returning it ASAP
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected for the brand Bought this about 2 months ago and my seal already broke on it and where I purchased it at they don’t sell the deals separately. Also using the individual cup you have to be careful using because the bottom will unscrew and spill out. Yes I spent on $30 on it but I was basing it on the brand. Now I have to see where I can purchase the seal, but overall disappointed.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Almost happy, blender is leaky Blender works fine, but the small cup has a hole and the blend leaks, also the rubber band is broken (no big deal it happens), the problem is, it is hard to find original replacement parts, same for blades, even before band broke, blades started to leak from the center and again, it is hard to find genuine parts. As of today, it leaks from 3 different places :(
Date published: 2022-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Blender - Accessories? The blender works well. No problems with the glass jar to date, but the seal rings are awfull. The smoothie bottle suddenly started leaking at the bottom seams and the top has always leaked. You Have to order a whole assembly to replace the smoothie travel bottole. Other than sub standard accessories, blender still works mechanically.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worked great until tried using travel cup We bought this about a month ago to replace an oster that we've had and loved for years . We mainly make smoothies with soft fruits and spinach. I love the 8 cup size for our large family. Somehow when trying to use the travel mug the seal snapped and made a mess. I put everything together carefully so not sure what went wrong.
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Breaks quickly I bought this a couple months ago. The smoothie cup sprung a leak almost immediately in one of the tabs that locks it in to the blender. Now the rubber gasket that stops the blender from leaking when in use has torn and is unusable. I can not recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dissappointed I purchased this blender about the time the Corona Virus hit. I had just one of the small one cup that tore up. I make Milk Shakes and smoothies for the grandkids. I went to Walmart in search of a blender and I guess due to the virus and everyone being quarantined, there was not much selection. This was more money than I wanted to spend but I got home with it and I liked it. I've used it quiet a bit but the other day I used it to make a smoothie. I only used frozen chopped strawberries, sliced bananas, milk and yogurt. I heard a noise, I stopped it and took it off but didn't see anything so proceeded. I left it in the serving cup and when drinking found the rubber gasket broken and in my drink. I thought I did everything just as I had before. I thought I had done something wrong until I read other reviews that had the same problem. I don't have a photo as I don't have a phone that does this. I'm really disappointed for the price and no more than I use to have to buy this part but scary that it shredded in my drink.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wanted to make smoothies I see where smoothies use crushed ice; high speed says “crush ice;” ice blasts a hole through another cup. Oster says they don’t have any more cups, I found one at Walmart. Maybe Oster will reimburse me?
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Smoothies I really love this blender - Nice color, glass blender & great travel cup. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the grey seal ring tore after the first week.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sealing ring/gasket I bought this a week ago and made a smoothie today in the travel cup. As soon as I turned the blender on it leaked, and on closer inspection it ate the sealing ring.
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rust on the blades I like my Blender, by why is everything stainless steel except the rivet that holds the blades together!!!!!!!!!!!!! Discussing
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item I bought this blender and i am happy with it . i recomend it
Date published: 2020-11-26
  • y_2022, m_8, d_9, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_395391, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1279182"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do I get the jar to lock into place? It seems to loosen the bottom and stuff comes out of your not holding it down? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: mw7172010</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1323918"> No worries! It is normal for the blender to not lock into the base. This was done to make it easier to remove the jar once the contents have been blended. It is safe to use. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-09-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1084415"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I am trying to decide what blender to buy, one of my concerns is the noise, it is there a noise chart for oster blenders? specifically I am trying to find this one with 700W and the oster Pro 1200. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: betogas</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1165463"> We currently do not have a blender noise chart. Please keep in mind that all of our blenders will produce noise which can be perceived higher depending on the blending setting and the wattage of the blender itself. If you have any further questions, feel free to give us a call at our toll free number (800) 334-0759. For your convenience our customer care team is available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. Thank you for your interest in our Oster blenders. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-28</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1047584"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where can I find replacement o rings for this model? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Renee14</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1132435"> Below we have provided a direct link to the replacement sealing rings for this model. Happy blending!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;http://www.oster.com/parts-and-accessories/blenders/oster-blender-sealing-rings-2-pack/004900-003-NP0.html/?src&#61;17ZS <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-01-04</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1042530"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need to buy extra base gasket and blade for this, how can I do that? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Crissy1981</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1129637"> You can purchase replacement accessories, such as the jar, bottom cap, blade and sealing ring for this blender through the link below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;http://www.oster.com/parts-and-accessories/blenders/oster-precise-blend-200-blender---6-cup-glass-jar---replacement-parts/006811-C00-NP0_Parts.html/?src&#61;17ZS&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Happy New Year! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-01-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1008822"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Haw much, I need the price. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Emili</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1041941"> Good question! This Target exclusive blender has the price set by Target. You will be able to get the pricing from your local retailer or Target.com. We do not have access to their inventory. Hope this helps! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-12-11</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2022, m_8, d_10, h_20CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.32</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_395391, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_oster</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>