Out of Stock
4.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
Oster® Easy-to-Clean Smoothie Blender with Dishwasher-Safe Glass Jar is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 70.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_736118, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Oster® Easy-to-Clean Smoothie Blender with Dishwasher-Safe Glass Jar, Black

4.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
Oster® Easy-to-Clean Smoothie Blender with Dishwasher-Safe Glass Jar is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 70.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_736118, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
COLOR
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
Make your favorite snacks and drinks faster thanks to the dependable power and quality of the Oster® Easy-to-Use Blender with 6-Cup Glass Jar. The removable blade assembly makes the base of the blender easily accessible, and the blade assembly and 6-cup Boroclass® glass jar are dishwasher-safe to make cleanup a breeze. Crush ice and blend ingredients easily with the powerful 700-watt motor. The 5-speed functionality makes it easy to create your favorite smoothies and frozen drinks in no time. Cut, chop, and grind ingredients to make your favorite snacks with the 4-point stainless steel blade. With the Oster 3-Year Satisfaction Guarantee, you can trust that we stand behind the quality of this high-speed blender.
  • With dependable power and quality, the New Oster® Easy to Clean Blender helps you make your favorite drinks and snacks quickly and easily.
  • Powerful 700 Watt Motor with Ice Crushing Power & 6-Cup Boroclass® Glass Jar that's dishwasher safe for quick and easy cleaning
  • 6-cup Boroclass® glass jar, lid, and removable blade assembly are dishwasher-safe for easy cleaning
  • 5-speed functionality makes it simple to create your favorite blended drinks and snacks, from smoothies and shakes to salsas and soups
  • The stainless steel 4-point blade cuts, chops, and grinds ingredients with precision
  • We stand behind our products: This blender comes with a 3-year warranty
Specifications
    • Model #: BLSTBCG-B50-000
    • Dimensions: 7.75" L x 5.50" W x 14.38" H
    • Color: Black
    • Capacity: 48 oz
    • Weight: 6.93 lb
    • Wattage: 700 Watts
    • SAP #: 2142482
Product Instructions
Care & Maintenance
Combine warm water and 1 – 2 drops of liquid dishwashing detergent in blender jar and run on lowest speed for 10 – 15 seconds. Empty jar of soapy water into sink. Rinse jar thoroughly with clean water.
Use a damp, soft sponge with mild detergent to clean the outside of the blender base.
Warranty
3 Year Limited Warranty. See Instruction Manual for Additional Details.
Attachments Included
Lid, jar, blade assembly, base
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is the best blender to use to make smoothies, milk shakes, and slushees. My son and I have enjoyed using this glass jar blender. The blender overall looks nice and is made very well. It’s easy to use but it comes with a instruction book. It has different setting to blend into different textures. I haven’t had any issues with it. I have been using this blender almost every morning for my breakfast smoothies and I am very happy with it!
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still the best blender on market My mom still has her Oster blender from 1971 and it makes perfect smoothies, so I am a loyal fan by default. I've purchased high-end brands through the years and always come back to Oster. The blades are of very high quality and stay sharp and effective for decades. This little blender is no different. I bought it on impulse when I moved to a temporary apartment, because I'm a smoothie fanatic--3 a day. It works perfectly--smoothies always come out smooth, ice always get chopped with precision, and there are never--and I do mean NEVER--lumps in my smoothies. I can't stand lumps--the texture is just creepy. It was so inexpensive and such a great performer than I bought a second one. So now I've got an off-white and black Oster blender that work for both of my locations. It also is lightweight and super easy to clean. I will always be an Oster fan!
Date published: 2023-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent blender For the price this isn’t a bad blender. The size is good and it’s easy to clean. Would be best for smoothies etc. Tried to make blender muffins in it and it did mix but it took a lot longer than it should and wasn’t smooth. Had to open multiple times to mix things around to be sure it got everything. All in all it’s an okay blender but if you use one a lot I would probably get something more high powered.
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great blender I got this a week ago . It's a great way to blend smoothies or even make milk shakes . Blend together salsa as well when making it from scratch. It has seven different buttons on it as to Mix ,blend ,chop and ice cream. It's very powerful and works just as it should only bad thing is its very very loud when ever it's used no matter which button you use . Other than that it works great just as described.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well The Oster Easy To Use Blender with 6 Cup Glass Jar works good. The design is great and comes with everything you need in the box. The only issue i found was trying to be sure the glass jar part was locked in. If it wasn't right and the blender was turned on it made a louder noise. Although, when it was positioned correctly it did blend everything great. It does blend well and is a very good blender.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT a “Smoothie Blender” So, so weak to be described as a “smoothie blender”, used a few times for crepe batter and it worked fine but making second smoothie and it began to SMOKE! My chief regret was not trying it out making a smoothie as soon as I bought it, now past return period. I’ve learned my lesson about inexpensive kitchen counter appliances in general and Oster in particular!
Date published: 2023-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Motor burnout - not durable! Have had problems from the start. Jar chipped easily. Took forever to purée even with an liquid consistency and the motor burnt out. We would use this daily and it hasn’t held up- certainly way before the 3 year guarantee. Disappointed -I liked Oster befire
Date published: 2023-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Motor burnt out and Glass Jar Chipped in months! This is a cheap product. Glass Jar Chipped with in one month of using. Motor then burnt out. Used daily, but not for heavy duty use. Very disappointed in durability.
Date published: 2023-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use I have been wanting a new blender for a while now and am so happy to have this one. I make a lot of smoothies and milkshakes and this blender does a great job at making smooth and creamy treats for my family. I've also been using it to chop nuts when I'm baking treats. I love that it has a glass jar and all of the pieces are easy to clean. The drive is made of all metal which makes it hold up very well. This blender is a great value and has exceeded my expectations.
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its powerful This blinder has really got some power to it! It blends FAST! The only thing that I dislike is the loud motor but it's quick to blend so I dont have to deal with the noise for long. I love that it has a glass container because my last blinder had a plastic container and broke after the first use. Now that I've had a glass one I'll never go back. So much better in quality! The lid is secure with no liquid escaping during use. And the feeder cap works exactly as it should, I can add things while blending and have experienced no splash out. My son and I looked up some recipes from the Oster website and made our first smoothie using an Oster recipe. It turned out perfect! This blinder has been easy to use and everything comes apart for easy cleaning too. Added bonus is that it doesn't take up much storage space. Im pretty happy with this blinder so far.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blender I love the old fashioned look this blender has. It's not very bulky as the other blender I had, and it's easier to clean due to that old fashioned style because it has less parts to clean. When I use chunks of fruit for my smoothie, I just use the chop function before mixing it. It's easier on the motor. The motor is quite powerful. I put it to work for a good minute, and it handled the job pretty well.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I Love My Oster Easy-to-Use Blender with 6-Cup Glass Jar, I have been using this brand for a very long time, is one thing that I make sure I have in my kitchen. Is very easy to use and you can make endless foods like shakes, salsa, sauces, and so many more things. This is a solid and strong blender this Oster glass blender is very simple and doesn’t disappoint me I truly do recommend it!!!
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! The Oster Easy to Use Blender works great and looks wonderful in my kitchen. The Six cup glass jar is easy to clean and very durable. I prefer the push buttons so I can easily control the speed. I use mine every day to make smoothies for my husband and I. I could not be more pleased with this product and highly recommend it.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blender Oster® Easy-to-Use Blender with 6-Cup Glass Jar, White ia the perfect size for making smoothie.. it makes a great smoothie out of frozen fruit and milk..Solid, strong blender. This is a no-nonsense appliance that reminds me of the old days..The Oster classic blender is a kitchen must have. It does everything blender should..
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I typically like a thick shake that I can eat with a spoon. I bought a Ninja Blender and it made my fruit smoothies TOO SMOOTH... If you enjoy pulp in your orange juice or like a thicker shake I recommend using this blender. It blends all of the frozen fruit perfectly, but doesn't "over blend" it (I hope this makes sense)
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much quieter than my expensive blender Great blender, was very quiet while operating, which was a pleasant surprise. Glass Jar feels well made when you hold it. Bottom unscrews to allow the entire thing to go into the dishwasher. That is the nice part. I filled it to the top with pretty hard ice cream and it didn't have to work at all to turn it into a shake.
Date published: 2021-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice blender I really love my Oster 6 cup blender. The 6 cups is the perfect size for me and my family as we love making smoothies and milkshakes. I really love the fact that it is made of glass and not plastic.. It blends nicely and quick! The size of it is great as it can sit on my counter when not in use and it looks nice.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice I love my blender it works great I like how it a glass jar,It does everything it’s said it does I love making me and the kids smoothies in it the motor is really powerful a lot better then other brands I used so happy I got it.Another thing is it’s so easy to use and clean I give it a 5 star all the way around.
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super great blender My original blender died and I didnt think I would ever find a replacement worthy! This blender did the trick. The glass is easy to clean and keeps things cold. The blades chop things up well and make for excellent morning smoothies. I just wish it were bigger to make more drinks for a larger group of people.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Dishwasher safe blender I have had this blender for about a month and found no issues with the product. I use it to blend sauces and to make drinks. I bought it because it is simple to use and dishwasher safe. Easy to clean by simply taking apart, rinsing and putting in my dishwasher. Went together easily and does the job.
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job! This is a great blender that will do everything you need it to. The base is lightweight and not so big that it will take up too much counter space. The blades are sharp, the motor seems strong. It powers through ice and frozen fruit - perfect for smoothies! Also, easy to clean! Recommend!
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good blender This blender is not the fanciest blender in the world, but if definitely does a great job for what I use it for. I love making smoothies and it does a great job of blending the ice and fruit making it nice consistency. Looking forward to make some fruity drinks this summer with it.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice - Easy To Clean i bought this blender yesterday. I am attempting to register the warranty but the model "Easy to Clean Blender" is not listed among the varieties/types made by Oster. This is very frustrating for me (a Senior Citizen). this is why I am giving your review/survey a "4 star" rating.
Date published: 2023-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I received this about a week ago. I just bought a new house so it’s perfect for family night or nights when we have company. It’s big enough to make multiple (drinks, smoothies or whichever you prefer). It blends smooth and works great. I highly recommend this for anyone’s house!
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where have you been all my life I was super excited to receive my 6 cup glass jar blender from Oster. I love to have smoothies throughout the day my old blender wasn’t cutting it. This new blender if very powerful and with variable speeds. My smoothies come out amazing. This is definitely a five star product!
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well! This blender is very easy to use. The directions were very easy to follow. It has a glass bowl that is dishwasher friendly and very easy to clean. We have been making all kinds of slushees, smoothies and iced coffees in this. It blends everything well and does a good job!
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I absolutely love this it makes it so much easy .... love doing my smoothies with it ... It Blends so smooth and when you put ice it’s so easy and fast ... I Be Making salsas and it blend the tomatoes and jalapeños so smooth it doesn’t leave crumbs I really do recommend
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Love love love.... Im in heaven. I have been wanting a blender for a while. This is perfect we love making milkshakes and smoothies. It worked great for us and my kids loved helping me make things in it. The blender chops up great and is simple and easy to use and clean.
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok blender I love making smoothies and milkshakes and this is the best blender to make them in. Not only is it easy to clean but it only has a few blending options which makes it easy for people who don't know the difference between blends. Lightweight and easy to store not bulky.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for smoothies I bought this blender several weeks back because of its size. I was in need of something that could blend about for servings of smoothies at once. The blender works perfectly and makes it so much easier doing the mixing at once instead of four separate times. Love it!
Date published: 2021-04-21
  • y_2024, m_7, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_736118, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3931530"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need a blender that sits on my counter and fits under my cabinets. &#13;&#10;Would you please give the dimensions on this blender, particularly the height. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Mkm54</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2935269"> Thank you for contacting Oster&amp;reg; and we appreciate your interest in the Oster&amp;reg; Easy-to-Clean Smoothie Blender with Dishwasher-Safe Glass Jar, Black. We want to let you know that the product dimension is 14&amp;quot;H x 8.5&amp;quot;W x 10.25&amp;quot;L.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;We appreciate your time and are always happy to help if you have any further questions.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need more help you can contact us by filling up our contact form so we can proceed with the best resolution https://www.oster.com/support/contact-us. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3932382"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> The gasket in easy to clean blender snapped on first use. Please advise on replacing. Very disappointing. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Maril</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2933938"> Thank you for contacting the Oster&amp;reg; Brand. We appreciate your time and effort for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that the Oster&amp;reg; Easy-to-Clean Smoothie Blender with Dishwasher-Safe Glass Jar did not exceed your expectations. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. We want to make sure that we provide quality products that have great value, stylish and will suit your needs. As we are looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers&#39; feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you have any questions about the warranty or want to get warranty service, please contact us directly or fill in the &amp;quot;Contact us&amp;quot; link provided below so that we can provide you with a better solution. Have a nice day!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.oster.com/support/contact-us <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3387245"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How many volts? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Sam2510</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2666802"> Thank you for contacting Oster&amp;reg;! We appreciate your support with our products. All of our products including our Oster&amp;reg; Easy-to-Clean Smoothie Blender that are sold in the United States and Canada are manufactured and UL approved for 110-120 voltage only. We do not recommend using them in different countries due to the difference in voltage. Additionally, doing so will void your warranty.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Hope this helps! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3140624"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Why do you send me this without a price, plus the attempt to find a source says out of stock or unavailable. You&#39;ve wasted my time so I not likely to get sucked into this again. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Stupid request</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2517713"> Thank you for reaching out to Oster&amp;reg;. We are sorry if we have wasted your time. We&#39;d like to kindly request that you contact us directly for us to help you to find this blender. Have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2826258"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I grind coffee beans? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Gualala</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2319063"> Thanks for contacting Oster&amp;reg;! Yes, you can use this blender to grind coffee beans. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2024, m_7, d_22, h_5CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_736118, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_oster</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>