Out of Stock
3.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Oster® Pro 1200 Blender with 3 Pre-Programmed Settings and 5-Cup Food Processor, Gray is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 291.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_16, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_282
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_395423, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Oster® Pro 1200 Blender with 3 Pre-Programmed Settings and 5-Cup Food Processor, Gray

3.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Oster® Pro 1200 Blender with 3 Pre-Programmed Settings and 5-Cup Food Processor, Gray is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 291.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_16, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_282
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_395423, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
Make everything fresh and delicious with the Oster Pro® 1200 Blender Plus Food Processor. The powerful motor starts up with 1200 watts of power that consistently crushes ice, pulverizes greens and turns frozen fruit into a smooth sorbet. The Extra Large 8-cup, BPA-free Tritan® blender jar and 5-cup Food Processor are interchangeable for added versatility and convenience. Seven speeds including 3 pre-programmed Smart Settings™ take the guess work out of blending and food prep, providing simple one-touch controls for salsas, milkshakes and smoothies at the touch of a button. Featuring a 50% larger blade system (compared to previous Oster® blender models) and patented Dual Direction Blade Technology™ that blends in forward and reverse motion, optimizing blade power and allowing ingredients to move down into the jar for faster, easier blending. Better Blending Tip: Cut up fresh fruit ingredients and freeze in individual portions, then just grab out of the freezer and blend up a smoothie in no time!
  • Smart Settings™ Technology and 7 speeds, including 3 pre-programmed settings for the most common blender creations
  • Dual Direction Blade Technology™ for extra blending power to chop and grind with precision
  • Extra wide 3.5” blade system allows ingredients to flow down into the blade easier for faster and smoother results
  • Extra Large 8-cup BPA-free TRITAN™ Jar that's dishwasher safe and impact and temperature resistant
  • Extra Large capacity 5-cup Food Processing Bowl
  • Pulse feature for added control and precision
  • Premium Matte Finish for a modern look
  • Oster® 10 Year DURALAST™ All-Metal Drive Limited Warranty for lasting durability
Specifications
    • Model #: BLSTMB-GTF-000
    • Dimensions: 16.1" L x 11.3" W x 15.7" H
    • Color: Gray
    • Capacity: 40 oz
    • Weight: 11.8 lb
    • Wattage: 1200 Watts
    • SAP #: BLSTMBGTF000
Product Instructions
Care & Maintenance
All parts except for the blender base are dishwasher safe. Place sealing ring in bottom basket of dishwasher.
Use a damp, soft sponge with mild detergent to clean the outside of the blender base.
Warranty
3 Year Limited Warranty. See Instruction Manual for Additional Details.
Attachments Included
Lid, jar, blade assembly, base, food chopper
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Good As One My Mother Have Since 45 Years ago. I love this blender. It is easy to use. It is easy to clean. I love how liquefy smoothies and potatoes broccoli soup. It is strong and steady. I made almond butter and it came out great. I can make 4 smoothies at a time. It is great for frozen fruits also. The only thing I don't like is that the travel cup that came with this item leaks when you are drinking. Making a mess on your long sleeve shirt, if you are wearing one, and all over you if you don't notice on time. Other than that it is perfect. This is the blender I bought: Oster Pro 1200 Plus Blend-N-Go Smoothie Cup - Brushed Nickel - Glass Jar. I think the item number is: BLSTMB-CBG-000. I hope this helps. I strongly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blender/food processor Bought this about 4 months ago and was in need of both a blender and food processor. When I saw this item showing it had both blender and processor I was in aahhh and had to get it. I also liked the bonus mini juice blender that it came with it. Love the smart settings technology for smoothies, salsa and shakes. It even shuts off automatically. Only 2 issues I had was 1. after about a couple months of use it began to make a really loud rumbling sound and 2. just last month, the food processor stem stripped and wore out. I called Oster to address the issue and they had no problem in replacing my blender.
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OBLIVIATOR=exceeds expec (owned 1week=use daily+) Agree is a powerhouse! Regards to crevice & trouble lining up reviews = i dont have these issues, but mine looks a little different than photos... {i use my tooth water pik to clean crevices}. My filler cap has hard to clean 'dimpled crease' . I did have to put blender cup in freezer when couldn't open{shrinkage of plastic}. Smelled like motor burning at first few times running, but went away= assuming was some excess motor oil. Turns ice cubes into snow. Makes creamy peanut/almond butter. Only goes dual directional on pre-programmed buttons, but they are ex cellant= do as they say. Have A Safe Day! PEACE
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best blender I have ever owned. To start I like Oster products and have a few others in my house. This blender is by far better then any blender I have had, and I am rough on blenders, 3 in the past year with burnt motors from making smoothies 3 times a day. THIS BLENDER WORKS AMAZING WITH ICE CREAM, AND WITH ICE MAKING SMOOTHIES. I have needed a good blender for a some time now. This is a test item I was sent to sample and I really like it. I work on a fire department and we bulk up while working out and this will get a lot of use. so far this is a awesome blender that I think I will by a few more for the station now too.
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well I purchased ths blender 4 months ago and overall very happy with blender and food processor. But there is a flaw in the design of smoothie jar and hence 3 stars . Near the top of the jar , where the lid fits, there is a very thin- almost hairline thin gap from inside. After first use I noticed the food residues were stuck in this gap and its impossible to clean it. I even tried scrubbing it with a needle. But no luck. I will not be able to use this jar anymore as its not hygienic even after first use.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed! I was very impressed with this blender. At first, I was confused as to why there was a wider base and why it was such a big deal. But when I went to use the blender, I was extremely impressed with how easily I was able to get the things out of the blender. The smoothie jar was also remarkable. It made it easy to blend up my smoothies in the am, and get out the door faster. They made them to right consistency for me, and thankfully not to thick! Was way faster than my current way of making smoothies. Bonus for a gas jar, which is so rare now! Overall, its a wonderful blender, and I was very happy with it. I did receive this as a sample, but my opinion is not biased by that! Really was impressive!
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Powerful unit, blender cups poor design I bought the Oster Pro 1200 Plus with all of the attachments, plus extra blender cups. The base has the power for everything I want to use it for, however the blender cups are of terrible design and durability. The blender cups have a seam that accumulates food debris and eventually cracks and makes the cup useless. I have 5 smoothie cups in total and all of them are failing. Until this design problem is corrected there are better individual serving machines out there if that is what you would be using it for. Otherwise the unit as a whole seems durable.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cup is worthless The unit has a good motor and the processor works okay. At first I liked the cup because it holds quite a bit and has a decent lid. However, after just a few uses the cup developed mold in the seam, it is impossible to remove. I had ordered an extra cup and both cups had the same issue. After less than a year, one cup split in two mid-use. When I called the representative told me they didn't have any and I should go buy one on ebay or Amazon. Seriously? Finally Oster offered to replace this with one of the blend and go models that is only for smoothies, so I accepted. Less than three months later the blade unit is completely stuck on the cup, stuff is leaking out of it and another total mess in my kitchen. If you want something for smoothies look elsewhere.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent price, excellent pro blender!!! I purchased this blender through Amazon about 1 1/2 months ago and I cannot say how happy I am. After researching all those power blenders on the market retailing for hundreds of dollars, I decided to go with the Oser at a fraction of the cost. For $89, I got a very sturdy blender with a wide glass cup, smoothie cup, and even a small food processor!!! I highly recommend this product, sturdy, high quality and very well made.
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No No No No NO First the blade broke. Then the food processor attachment broke. Then the linkage between the motor and the blade broke. The motor will run fast and slow down and speed up again on its own. I did not try to overwork this machine. I used it only about a dozen times in the first few months before it started breaking. This thing is over-priced and under-built. I am going to call Oster but even if it is repaired or replaced I do not like having equipment in my kitchen that I cannot trust. I have already spent more on replacement parts for this thing than it cost new. I have already started looking for a replacement.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The FOUR Great things you need, all in one. You must be careful watching YouTube videos and reading reviews, especially those who favor the Breville product line. They pay actors to play parts (chefs, dieter clubs and "professionals"). However, from such a video, I did learn the four elements to a GREAT blender, and this one has all of them: -Metal to Metal contact motor parts, not plastic. -More than 700 watts in the motor -A large base in a GLASS carafe -A large blade which covers most of the bottom This unit has all these things and is half the price of the Breville, a quarter of the price of a Vitamix.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versatile and powerful I make malts with ice cream and Ensure nearly every night for my wife, who is paralyzed. We had an Oster classic but it struggled with the load. Upgraded first to an Oster 900 which did the job but I broke the jar. A VERY helpful customer service rep recommended the 1200. Could not be more pleased. The 1200 has a milkshake setting which pulses the power. I just push the button and sit back and wait a minute. Has no problems handling an entire jar of ice cream and Ensure. We also used the food processor bowl for strawberries this spring. Worked great. Donated our old, bulky food processor to the church and saved some counter space as a bonus.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best ever We bought this blender a few years ago and we love it. It grind smoothies perfectly smooth. We use it to grind our dry stuffs like ginger, coffee, and also most of my African spices ingredients. I love because it does the work for me with my African food like koki (black eye peas), groundnut (peanuts), fresh corn, egusi (pumpkin seed) and many others with just a less amount of water. If you are from African and you live in USA or Europe, this blender is the one for you. I highly recommend this blender. Their customer service is excellent, we had a situation where our kid break the glass and it was replace just like that. Thanks you so much.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SuperBlender I am so happy! I purchased this blender when I noticed that my older one (over twenty years old) was about to leave this world; I had a "bullet" for smoothies and that was also losing power. I decided to get rid of both and go new! Great decision ever! Most of all I love the power it has and in seconds it blends smoothly and perfectly. The style is clean and easy to maintain, no cracks and crannies that can't be cleaned after any spills. The pitcher comes apart easily for washing. I hope this one last almost as long as my lost Oster blender!! Thanks for reading and I hope I have made your decision to purchase an Oster product an easy one.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The food processor blade will not turn I have had this blender/food processor for two months and have used it less than ten times. It has worked fine until this week and now the food processor blade will not turn. It seem like the motor is not engaging with the blade. I have taken it apart and put it back together with no success and am VERY disappointed that a new appliance would not work as expected. I did a lot of research and thought this would be the ideal appliance for me. I have tried to call customer service but they are not open when I am not working. Is this a command problem and can I get a replacement or my money back?
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great Value Poor Performance I was excited at first when I found this product on sale. In the beginning I mainly used the blender and it worked like a charm. Began using the food processor and was pleased. Then out of nowhere the food processor would not work. It just stopped. It still does not work and only takes up cabinet space. The lights on the panel don't always work but I didn't mind that as long as it was still operating. A few months later I noticed the blender making more noise than usual. Now not only is it louder, it is also sluggish and doesn't completely blend items unless I leave it running much longer than it would normally take. Disappointed, frustrated, annoyed are only a few of the words I have for my feelings towards this product.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Damaged blade not replacable Bought this blender for my wife and she was quite happy with it. we use it often for making strawberry shakes and works quite well. unfortunately we left a spoon in the blender and damaged the blade a bit but there is it seems no way to get a replacement blade for this machine. It is odd, as normally you can buy one easily for other oster blenders we have been using last 30 years. Emails and messages left at oster official sites have no response and the part simly foes not show up on this page as well if you click. Pity as we dont like throwing perfectly good machines for a simple fixable problem as it is bad for the environment.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great motor, disappointing jar, horrible support I loved this blender for the brief time between my purchase and when the base fused to the jar. Even with heavy tools, I was unable to remove it. (Yes, I was turning in the correct way - which is opposite of how one would expect to turn it.) You'd think the solution would be to order a replacement, but if you need the whole assembly, you're out of luck. Online, Oster will give you an apology and a phone number to call, but, like so many others, the phone number just puts you into an endless queue waiting for someone who will never answer. I eventually ordered the only jars available and 3d-printed an adapter to get them to sit in my 1200 base. It's a lousy solution to a ridiculous problem.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product!!! The Oster 1200 plus food processor is an amazing machine. I went into this assuming it was just another blender and food processor but what I got was a powerful commercial kitchen grade appliance. The blender itself was powerful enough to make a delicious strawberry banana smoothie in minutes and the capacity was enough to make smoothies for the whole family. The food processor allowed me to make fresh salsa for a dinner party with the ease of pushing some buttons. I also was able to make some humus for the party too. The machine is fantastic. I can't wait to see what else I can make with it. I received this product for free in return for a review but I would still have paid for it!!
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful Blender= Perfect Smoothies Blender. I got the chance to try the OSTER Pro 1200 blender and it exceeded my expectations. The blender is very powerful. It makes perfect smoothies. I love the smoothie cup and the fact that all you have to do is add your Ingredients then press the pre-programmed smoothie button. This blender made a perfectly blended smoothie no fruit chunks nor ice cubes. I like the fact that the blender is multifunctional so I can also use it as a food processor/chopper. I also love the look of this blender. It has a clean and chic look so it fits in well on my countertop. Great OSTER product. Only thing I'd add is a second to-go smoothie cup, but I'd definitely purchase another cup. *I did not purchase this blender but received it as a sample to try*
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Performance, Poor Smoothie Cup I purchased this unit a couple of weeks ago to replace my smoothie blender. The Oster is powerful at a low price point. I am pleasantly surprised by how well it makes smoothies. Here's the problem; the 24oz Smoothie Cup has a thin gap about two inches below the opening. Residue from blended items are collecting in that space. It is impossible to clean out. I am worried about bacteria, so that makes the cup unusable. Since it only comes with one smoothie cup, that is a big problem. Had it not been for that issue, this is essentially a 5 Star product.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refreshing Alternative I would have to give this blender a 4/5 overall. It doesn't blend my smoothies as fine as I would have expected. Also, the blender sometimes smells like a burning motor in use. On the other hand, I loved how the blender would stop and resume unlike normal blenders, that either pulse nonstop or pulse by a constant finger touching it. It was a refreshing alternative from the usual blenders that I've used in the past. Overall, I would recommend this blender to anyone looking for their first blender. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good functionality Just received our blender -- have trusted Oster products for years with our last purchase over 20 years ago and it finally gave out -- The functionality of this product is good but it lacks greatly in appearance. The color description as stated is "brushed nickel". The finish is actually a cheap plastic chrome and not brushed as it appears in the photograph.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smoothie Jar Problem There is smoothie jar problem on my PRO1200 Plus Blender. I do not think the smoothie jar is sanitary due to a crevice that is somehow open to the jar contents. The smoothie jar crevice is not accessible to clean. Oster sent me a new smoothie jar but the problem is the same on the second jar. See smoothie jar picture and note the brown area beneath the threads. This powerful blender works well with the glass jar. I like the easy to use well thought out controls and the reversing action. I'm told this model is not offered without the smoothie jar.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall good blender but... I've used this for about a year now but really for my daily protein shakes. The Smoothie cup was awesome but has now cracked & developed what looks to be dirt somehow inside the cup that you cannot wash out (appears to be inside seam towards top). Now that the cup is cracked & leaks, I tried to get a replacement which Oster does not sell. I spent 30+ minutes on the phone with customer service who after several attempts, could not find a replacement model just for the cup & then finally told me l could purchase a separate item from Amazon. I checked Amazon but that replacement item is not getting good reviews. Guess I'll be looking elsewhere.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Kitchen Addition The Oster Pro 1200 is a great addition to my kitchen. It has been used to create shakes, smoothies, fresh salsa, chop veggies for soups and that was within the last week. Both attachments are very easy to clean up, and the sharp blades get the job done quickly. I love the look and styling of the product, it fits right in with my kitchen. I am looking forward to using this product more and more with the different meals that are prepared throughout the week. As I have seen in other reviews, the motor is a louder but that was not any reason to rate it any lower. I plan to use this unit for years in my kitchen. Note: Product was received as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Blender Just recently bought this blender so my comments are first impression doing few different jobs. 1. Specially does a good job of cutting greens which tend to have lot of fibers. The ability to reverse blade helps with chopping these fibers down without getting stuck. 2. Does a fairly good job of grinding dry beans and seeds. I have not yet tried making them very fine. 3. One area of improvement - the base is very wide and therefore it is difficult for some one with small hands to get a good grip for opening the jar. A small tool with a handle which latches on to the base will make this part easier.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lid sticks This blender does a great job at making smoothies; however, the base is very difficult to remove. This evening after making my smoothie in the smoothie cup, I could not get it open and my husband could not get it open. In order to remove the cap/base my daughter and I held it (both of us using both hands) so my husband could use both his hands to twist it. Since I usually use it when no one else is home, I will have to stop using the smoothie cup and just use the large pitcher. I am very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Far, So Good. Great job breaking down the fiber in asparagus soup. Great at making smoothies with ice, frozen fruit etc. Average/Fair job at making banana ice cream from frozen bananas. Average/Fair job a making green smoothies Requires several stirs to get all of the leafy greens blended. Very happy so far at this price point and the smoothie function is surprisingly accurate the first time. Makes me fee quite good about passing on the Vitamix.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked Great At First, But Parts Keep Breaking I bought this blender about one year ago. It does its job very well, even though it is really loud. I use the glass jar rarely, however, it's sturdy and has a nice size to blend larger amounts of fruit, vegetables, salsa, etc. Instead, I mostly use the smoothie cup for individual servings. Until about three months ago, I had no issues with it; it worked perfectly fine. I then noticed that the top rim of the smoothie cup had a large crack and that liquids started gathering inside the rim just below the screw part (see picture). I wasn't able to clean since the gap is too small. I contacted the Oster customer service via email, but in their response I was told that the cup is not covered by the warranty. So far so good, I thought I could live with a cracked top since it still worked fine except for an occasional leak. A few weeks ago, I then noticed that the blade started letting some of the liquids from the inside of the cup through to the bottom of the blade when blending. That creates a mess inside the power unit's top (where you place the blade) and the bottom of the screw top (see picture). Overall, this blender does its job, but I'm disappointed of the quality of the aforementioned parts. I am considering replacing this blender with a different brand to hopefully get a better quality.
Date published: 2018-07-20
  • y_2024, m_6, d_16, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_282
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_395423, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1355288"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do I clean the center where the blade sits of the Oster pro 1200 chopper? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: John gar</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3017793"> Thank you for reaching out to Oster&amp;reg;. We appreciate the opportunity to respond to your inquiry about the proper cleaning of our Oster&amp;reg; Pro 1200 Blender with 3 Pre-Programmed Settings and 5-Cup Food Processor. To clean the center or the base where the blade sits, you can wipe it with a soft, damp cloth to clean. Never submerge the blender base in a liquid. Hope this helps. Have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1334343"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is this model the same as BLSTMB-CBF-000 which was well reviewd in Consumer Reports magazine in Nov 2017? If not, how is it different? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Carol N</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3016754"> Thanks for reaching out to Oster&amp;reg;. We appreciate your interest with our product. The BLSTMBGTF000 and BLSTMBCBF000 is totally the same when it comes to the motor blender and its functions. The only difference is the BLSTMBGTF000 has a plastic jar and the BLSTMBCBF000 has a glass jar. Hope this helps. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1352459"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this processor have dice feature? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Zinny</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3016642"> Thanks for reaching out to Oster&amp;reg;. We appreciate your interest with our product. The food processor of the Oster&amp;reg; Pro 1200 Blender with 3 Pre-Programmed Settings and 5-Cup Food Processor doesn&#39;t have a dice feature. It only has slicing/shredding disk that is specially designed for slicing and shredding. It also has an S blade specially designed for chopping and mincing. Hope this helps. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3979212"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> The locking level on the black threaded jar bottom is stuck in the down position (perpendicular to the base). How do i get it back up? I can&#39;t get it back in the base/motor. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Mellowmelon</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2964964"> Thank you for reaching out to Oster&amp;reg;. We appreciate your support with our brand. For the Oster Pro 1200 Blender install the Integrated Blade Assembly onto the Jar. Turn clockwise to tighten.&#13;&#10;Be sure the Integrated Blade Assembly is tightened to the jar before using.&#13;&#10;NOTE: For proper installation onto Blender Motor base, make sure locking lever rotates past the anti-rotation tabs on the Blender jar or smoothie cup. CAUTION: If Locking Lever is damaged or missing, do not operate blender, and contact Customer Service for a replacement. Should you have any other questions or concerns, please contact us directly, so we can further assist you. We are always happy to help and we hope that you enjoy the rest of the day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3392641"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the tab on rim of motor base? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Joanfb</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2670314"> Thank you for contacting the Oster&amp;reg; Brand. We value your continued support of our products and we are glad to answer your question.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;The Oster Pro 1200 Blender With 6 Cup Glass Jar Glass has the threaded Jar Bottom with Locking lever. It is an advanced design for a simple assembly to the jar and also it is the blender&amp;rsquo;s safety feature to ensure that the blade assembly is properly tightened and that the jar is correctly positioned on the base.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Hope this information is useful. Have a good day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2829524"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hi, I just bought this Oster blender a week ago, the next day I made my first milkshake. After I made the milkshake I picked it to pour in my cup but it started leaking from the bottom. Do I have to assemble something to stop that leak from happening? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Christina91</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2333993"> Thank you for contacting Oster&amp;reg;! We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we sincerely apologize that your Oster&amp;reg; blender is leaking. Blade assembly must be fully tightened in place to prevent leaks. Please make sure that all bottom parts of the blender is assembled nice and correctly. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;We hope this helps. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2362752"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Which blender model make the l&amp;eacute;ase noise? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Dianagranada</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2167466"> If you follow the advice of Oster consumer care, you will overheat your blender. A folded towel placed under the unit will impede airflow and not allow your blender to cool itself. Do as I do and simply wear earplugs.&amp;nbsp; <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: 1234cw</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2370722"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Just purchased this blender/food processor. &amp;nbsp;The box did NOT include any instructions for the food processor. &amp;nbsp;Where can I find this information.&#13;&#10;Thanks, </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: PamKap</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2044429"> Hey there! We thank you for purchasing our Oster Pro 1200 Blender. It doesn&#39;t have the manual for the food processor attachment. If you need an assistance how to set it up, please give us a call at 1-800-334-0759 Monday to Friday 9 AM to 5 PM EST or email us at [email protected]. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2370522"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is there a bread kneading attachment that I can buy for the food processor. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: gmaRita</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2044223"> Hey there! We&#39;re glad you&#39;ve asked. The food processor attachment comes as a whole unit so you have to purchase it separately and you can purchase Oster products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners: Amazon, Walmart, Target, Bed, Bath &amp;amp; Beyond, Best Buy, Costco Wholesale, Meijer, Macy&#39;s, Kroger, Kohl&#39;s, Sam&#39;s Club and The Home Depot.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Hope this helps! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2352566"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can&#39;t find Oster Pro&amp;reg; 1200 PLUS Blend-N-Go&amp;reg; Smoothie Cup &amp;amp; Food Processor Attachment - Brushed Nickel - Glass Jar stores or online. I live in southern California (Anaheim) so I didn&#39;t think it would be hard to find. No listed retailer has it. Suggestions? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2039675"> Hey there! Thanks for reaching out. As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Oster products. You can purchase Oster products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners. You may find this complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers: Amazon, Walmart, Target, Bed, Bath &amp;amp; Beyond, Best Buy, Costco Wholesale, Meijer, Macy&#39;s, Kroger, Kohl&#39;s, Sam&#39;s Club and The Home Depot. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2350658"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where can I purchase this product? I have been unable to find it. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2033008"> Thanks for reaching out! As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Oster products. You can purchase Oster products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You may find this complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers: Bed, Bath &amp;amp; Beyond, Kohl&#39;s, Macy&#39;s, Amazon, Target, Walmart, Meijer, QVC, Costco, Kroger, The Home Depot, BestBuy, and Sam&#39;s Club. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2341734"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I get a manual for the Make It Fresh Oster Pro 1200 Plus Combo </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2026771"> Hey there! Yes, you can get a copy of manual via our website by clicking on &amp;quot;Instruction Manuals&amp;quot; https://www.oster.com/service-and-support/product-support/instruction-manuals/instruction-manuals.html. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2335643"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I just purchased the Oster Pro 1200 Plus and love it. I just wish I could get a smaller cup like the 1-cup plastic jar offered by Saffire that says it &amp;quot;fits most Oster Blenders&amp;quot;. Are there any for the 1200? I cannot find any other accessories online. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2026587"> Hey there! Thank you for purchasing our Oster Pro&amp;reg; 1200 PLUS Blend-N-Go&amp;reg; Smoothie Cup &amp;amp; Food Processor Attachment - Brushed Nickel - Glass Jar. We are sorry to inform you that we don&#39;t have any small cup for the unit. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2337404"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> We would like to use 1 cup blending jars with this blender. Do you sell them? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2025714"> Hey there! As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Oster products. You can purchase Oster products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You may find this link helpful for the complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;https://www.oster.com/service-and-support/Retailers.html#?sortby&#61;newest&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at (800) 334-0759 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Sat 9am-6pm, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2335139"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can the food processer accessory be purchased separately? Have this blender and LOVE it but didn&#39;t come with food processor. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: barbjth2</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2025365"> Hey there! We thank you for your interest with Oster products. As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Oster products. You can purchase Oster products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You may find this link helpful for the complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;https://www.oster.com/service-and-support/Retailers.html#?sortby&#61;newest&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at (800) 334-0759 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Sat 9am-6pm, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2327237"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Ware can I get a replacement blade for the 1200Plus </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Charles T</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2017185"> Thank you for reaching out. As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Oster products. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You can purchase Oster products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You may find this complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Bed, Bath &amp;amp; Beyond, Kohl&#39;s, Macy&#39;s, Amazon, Target, Walmart, Meijer, QVC, Costco, Kroger, The Home Depot, BestBuy, and Sam&#39;s Club. Have a good day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2322696"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I would like to buy the glass jar where can I buy </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jull</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2016066"> Thanks for reaching out! As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Oster products. You can purchase Oster products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You may find this complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers: Bed, Bath &amp;amp; Beyond, Kohl&#39;s, Macy&#39;s, Amazon, Target, Walmart, Meijer, QVC, Costco, Kroger, The Home Depot, BestBuy, and Sam&#39;s Club. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2321610"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I used the food processor for the first time and lost the little black thingy that holds the food processor blade in :( I don&#39;t know what these are called and cannot seem to find replacement parts on it - is there one? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: LoriB</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2015767"> Oh no! That is definitely not the kind of experience that we want you to have. For the food processor attachments, the part number for that is 164205-001-000. Hope this helps! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2320630"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do I get the base off of the food processor? Is it locked in with the bottom plastic part? When I washed it, water got in and I&#39;m not sure how to get it off... </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anon123</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2014940"> Hey there! Thank you for reaching out. To help you remove the food processor from the base, please follow these steps:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;1.Turn unit &amp;ldquo;OFF&amp;rdquo; and unplug Motor Base.&#13;&#10;2.Always wait for the S Blade or Slicing/Shredding Disk to stop spinning.&#13;&#10;3.Remove Food Processor Accessory from Motor Base.&#13;&#10;4.Turn Cover clockwise to remove from Bowl.&#13;&#10;5.Remove S Blade or Disk carefully. Be careful not to let Blade or Disk fall out of the container. The cutting edges are very sharp. Scrape any remaining food from the Blade and Processing Bowl.&#13;&#10;6.Unlock Bowl from Adaptor by turning Bowl clockwise.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Hope this helps! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2319409"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is there information on the various programmed choices? I notice some reverse, some pulse up, some gradually increase. Thank you </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: ToriTori</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2014441"> Hey there! Thanks for reaching out. Here are the functions that are available to this Oster Pro&amp;reg; 1200 blender:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;1. Green/Frozen Smoothies&#13;&#10;2. Food chop/Salsa&#13;&#10;3. Milkshakes&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;For the speed, you have the option for Low, Medium, High, Pulse. Hope this helps! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2319412"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What qualifies as the metal drive that has a 10 year warranty? Best warranty but what does it mean? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: ToriTori</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2012182"> Hey there! Thanks for reaching out. The 10 year warranty applies to All Metal Drive base unit&#13;&#10;metal coupling will be free from defects in material and workmanship like in case if you experience any problems on the blade of the blender. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2310799"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the brushed nickel on this component? Is that just the exterior base? Are the blades made of 100% stainless steel?&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Joe45</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2009349"> Hey there! Thanks for reaching out. Brushed nickel is a material made up of copper, zinc, or nickel, which is a silvery-white metal used to manufacture non-ferrous alloy and steel and the blade is made of stainless steel. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2310069"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can this device only be used for cold blends, or can I also use the glass pitcher for hot blends as well. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Eflo</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2009299"> Hey there! Thanks for reaching out. When you work with Hot foods, remove the filler cap to vent steam. Tilt the lid away from you partially covering the opening. Keep hands and other exposed skin away from the lid opening to prevent possible burns. For the hot liquids, remove the filler cap and start at a low speed, and then gradually increase to a faster speed. Do not add liquid over the 4 cup (1L) level. Always keep hands away from steam. Hope this helps! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2309866"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does the Oster Pro 1200 Plus blender have a rubber washer to prevent leaks at the bottom of the glass? I think I may have lost it, if there was one. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Rick7777777</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2009276"> Hey there! Thanks for reaching out. Yes, the part number of the sealing ring for your blender has a part number of 182341000842. You can purchase Oster blender replacement parts at any of our retail partners. You may find this complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers: Amazon, Walmart, Bed, Bath &amp;amp; Beyond, Costco Wholesale, Meijer, Macy&#39;s, Kroger, Kohl&#39;s, QVC, Sam&#39;s Club and The Home Depot. Hope this helps! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2313544"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How to clean? There is no manual. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Ocean</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2008483"> Hey there! Thanks for reaching out. To help you clean the blender, beware of the Blades as they are sharp. Handle it carefully. Please follow these steps to clean the blender:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;1.CAREFULLY release the blade from the bottom of the jar by turning the threaded jar bottom counterclockwise. The jar lid, filler cap and blade are dishwasher safe. Use the top rack of the dishwasher for the jar lid, filler cap, and blade. &#13;&#10;2.Place sealing ring into bottom basket of dishwasher. You can also wash the parts in warm, soapy water. Rinse well and dry. Wipe the base with a soft, damp cloth to clean. Never submerge the blender base in a liquid.&#13;&#10;3.Check the parts as you put them back together.&#13;&#10;TIP: Run blender with soapy water for 20-30 seconds at Low or Medium Speed for cleaning without disassembly. Follow with clean water rinse.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Hope this helps! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2291496"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I bought this 2 years back and the blades are oozing rust from the bottom, looks like there is an issue with the seal. I am trying to buy the blades for this blender but I am not able to find it anywhere. Please let me know how do I get extra blades. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: PGokarn</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2007795"> Thanks for reaching out! As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Oster products. You can purchase Oster products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You may find this complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Amazon&#13;&#10;Walmart&#13;&#10;Target&#13;&#10;Bed, Bath &amp;amp; Beyond&#13;&#10;Best Buy&#13;&#10;Costco Wholesale&#13;&#10;Meijer&#13;&#10;Macy&#39;s&#13;&#10;Kroger&#13;&#10;Kohl&#39;s&#13;&#10;Sam&#39;s Club&#13;&#10;The Home Depot&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Hope this helps! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2277538"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I am looking for a replacement glass jar that I have broken in cleaning. I am wondering what choices that I have, including unbreakable models. Do you have any answers? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: jeffrey45</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2007596"> Thanks for reaching out! As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Oster products. You can purchase Oster products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You may find this complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Amazon&#13;&#10;Walmart&#13;&#10;Target&#13;&#10;Bed, Bath &amp;amp; Beyond&#13;&#10;Best Buy&#13;&#10;Costco Wholesale&#13;&#10;Meijer&#13;&#10;Macy&#39;s&#13;&#10;Kroger&#13;&#10;Kohl&#39;s&#13;&#10;Sam&#39;s Club&#13;&#10;The Home Depot&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Hope this helps! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2313922"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the model number for this Blender&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;The &amp;nbsp; Oster Pro 1200 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Djean</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2007500"> Thanks for reaching out! The model number of Oster Pro&amp;reg; 1200 PLUS Blend-N-Go&amp;reg; Smoothie Cup &amp;amp; Food Processor Attachment - Brushed Nickel - Glass Jar is BLSTMB-CBF-000. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2313202"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hello, &#13;&#10;I broke my smoothie cup that came with this blender (the 24oz. one), and cannot find the replacement anywhere. Is there any chance someone could kindly send it to me, or help me locate it so that I can buy it. Otherwise, terrific product! </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: gman11</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2006206"> Thanks for reaching out! As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Oster products. You can purchase Oster products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You may find this complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Amazon&#13;&#10;Walmart&#13;&#10;Target&#13;&#10;Bed, Bath &amp;amp; Beyond&#13;&#10;Best Buy&#13;&#10;Costco Wholesale&#13;&#10;Meijer&#13;&#10;Macy&#39;s&#13;&#10;Kroger&#13;&#10;Kohl&#39;s&#13;&#10;Sam&#39;s Club&#13;&#10;The Home Depot&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Hope this helps! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2249845"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> This unit is tated at 1200 watts. Printed on the bottom it does not state the watts but does state 120 Volts 7.5 Amps Max. thus, Volts X Amps &#61; Watts. Then 120x7.5&#61;900. How are you rating this unit at 1200 watts? This defies the Watts Law. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: CraigS</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2004723"> Hey there! Thanks for reaching out. The average watt of this Oster Pro&amp;reg; 1200 blender is 900 but it can take up to 1200 watts due to its powerful motor that consistently crushes ice, pulverizes greens and turns frozen fruit into a smooth sorbet. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.oster.com/blenders-juicers/kitchen-blenders/oster-pro-1200-blender-with-3-pre-programmed-settings-and-5-cup-food-processor-gray/SP_395423.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/3/SP_395423.htm">Oster&reg; Pro 1200 Blender with 3 Pre-Programmed Settings and 5-Cup Food Processor, Gray Questions - page 3</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2024, m_6, d_16, h_8CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_660</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_395423, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_oster</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>