Out of Stock
3.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Oster® Pro 500 Blender with 2 Pre-Programmed Settings and 6-Cup Glass Jar, Brushed Nickel is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 15.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_395371, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Oster® Pro 500 Blender with 2 Pre-Programmed Settings and 6-Cup Glass Jar, Brushed Nickel

3.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Oster® Pro 500 Blender with 2 Pre-Programmed Settings and 6-Cup Glass Jar, Brushed Nickel is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 15.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_395371, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
You can make everything fresh and delicious with the Oster Pro® 500's versatility and performance. The powerful motor impresses any chef as it blends through ice, greens, frozen ingredients and more. The powerful 900 watt motor works with blending force to smoothly and continuously create the consistency you need. Smart Settings™ are conveniently programmed to blend the perfect smoothies, salsas and milkshakes in just one touch so you never have to guess how long or what speed to blend your ingredients, while Dual Direction Blade Technology™ spins the blade in forward and reverse motion, optimizing the blade's power to blend all types of foods. Better Blending Tip: Cut up fresh fruit ingredients and freeze in individual portions, then just grab out of the freezer and blend up a smoothie in no time!
  • Smart Settings™ Technology and 7 speeds, including 3 Manual Speeds, 2 Pulse Settings & 2 Automatic Programs
  • Dual Direction Blade Technology™ for extra blending power to chop and grind with precision
  • Crush Pro 6™ Reversible Blade
  • Modern Soft Touch Buttons
  • Premium Brushed Nickel Finish
  • 6 cup Boroclass® Glass Jar
  • Oster® 10 Year DURALAST™ All-Metal Drive Limited Warranty for lasting durability
  • 3 Year Satisfaction Guarantee
Specifications
    • Model #: BLSTTM-GM0-000
    • Dimensions: 10.2" L x 8.6" W x 13.8" H
    • Color: Brushed Nickel
    • Capacity: 48 oz
    • Weight: 7.45 lb
    • Wattage: 900 Watts
    • SAP #: BLSTTAC00026
Product Instructions
Care & Maintenance
All parts except for the blender base are dishwasher safe. Place sealing ring in bottom basket of dishwasher.
Use a damp, soft sponge with mild detergent to clean the outside of the blender base.
Warranty
3 Year Limited Warranty. See Product Manual for Additional Details.
Attachments Included
Lid, jar, blade assembly, base
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible One of the worst blenders out there. Couldn't even blend a smoothie correctly. It took me 20 minutes of turning it on and off, stirring the fruit and adding liquids for it to even START to look like a smoothie. Do yourself a favor and don't buy this blender if you plan to use it to blend anything thicker than water.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for smoothies Purchased last year. We make smoothies frequently. This blender has the power we need.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Confused why my blender wont start :( I bought mine from Costco about three months ago as a present to my daughter who has been using an old blender. Now that she is ready to use, all we can see is the red and green blinker but wont start or anything. Any advise, been searching in the internet for trouble shooting but to no avail. Can't return because I no longer have the box and receipt. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Blender Ever I've had this for a few months and every time I try to make a smoothie I have to stop it and stir it with a spoon to get all the air pockets out so it will actually blend. The blade is far too small for any frozen fruit larger than a blueberry. I wouldn't invest in this if you're buying it for smoothies. Otherwise I'm sure it works fine for juices and such.
Date published: 2021-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice blender It is a nice blender, perfect for my needs. Unfortunately, my jar fell down and broke. Where can I get a new one? what is the model or product number of this jar? Thanks. I found one at Amazon.ca, but I'm not sure if it will work. https://www.amazon.ca/-/fr/gp/product/B005PODTUY/ref=ox_sc_saved_title_2?smid=A3DWYIK6Y9EEQB&psc=1 Thanks a lot.
Date published: 2021-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Bought less than a month ago. It does have some difficulty chopping up frozen fruit but I love the power it has to make smoothies.
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome So happy with the blender. It does what it says it does and does it well. Would I trade this for anything else - NEVER !!!!
Date published: 2019-07-03
  • y_2022, m_12, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_395371, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1731683"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need a replacement rubber foot, one has disappeared but realize probably need to purchase 4, thats ok, thank you </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: ScottYSCOTT</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1725127"> Thanks for reaching out! As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Oster products. You can purchase Oster products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners.&#13;&#10;You may find this link helpful for the complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.oster.com/service-and-support/Retailers.html#?sortby&#61;newest&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at (800) 334-0759 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-12</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1776321"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> My Oster Pro500 Blender is blinking all lights and does not work. Unit is approximately four months old. Is there a simple fix for this? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: David9546</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1723714"> Thank you for reaching out to us! We are sorry to hear what happened to your blender. In order to better assist you with your concern, kindly give us a call at (800) 334-0759 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Sat 9am-6pm, EST. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-11</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1731666"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> HAVE LOST A RUBBER FOOT FOR THE BLSTTA 500, CAN I REPLACE?THANKS </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: ScottYSCOTT</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1722785"> Thank you for the question! For us to assist you further, please call us at 1-(800) 334-0759. For your convenience our Consumer Care team is available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. Thanks and have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-11</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1589331"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is the glass part dishwasher safe? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Lomom</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1716680"> Thank you for that question! All parts, including the glass part, are dishwasher-safe. It s only the Blender Base that is not dishwasher safe. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-06</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1122081"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> My Oster is blinking all lights and does not work </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Roberto2002</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1382783"> There apparently is not a fix for this error. Only advice for all these questions is not an answer but request to call support. Oster sent me a new, comparable blender even though I had no idea when/where was bought....after a shortish hold and long, long support session. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterOnTheWay</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-12-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1329009"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> The entire bottom unscrewed while blending and all the contents spilled out...is this likely to happen again and why? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: dotdot</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1367473"> Oh no! We are sorry this happened! Please give us a call at our toll free number (800) 334-0759, and we will help you figure why this happened. For your convenience we are available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. Please have your blender handy when you call. We look forward to assisting you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-11-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1311331"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hello,&#13;&#10;How can I reset the blender, it suddenly turned off. I want to make sure if it&#39;s broken or if I just need to reset it. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Monmac</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1347065"> That&#39;s odd! Please give us a call at our toll free number (800) 334-0759, and we will get this taken care of for you. For your convenience we are available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-10-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1298723"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I use I sud America we&amp;rsquo;re the volts are 220v ? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Carlitos</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1341457"> All of our products that are sold in the United States and Canada are manufactured and UL approved for 110-120 voltage. We do not recommend using them in different countries due to the difference in voltage. Additionally, doing so will void your warranty. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-10-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1249586"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the UL Listing for the Oster Pro 500? Is it rated for &amp;quot;Household use only&amp;quot;, or is it designated for commercial use? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: ealtin</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1296088"> This product is intended for normal domestic household use only. One of the reasons we recommend household use only is that we do not know under what conditions product might be used (Example 20 times a day commercially versus twice a week household.) Also, the product has a UL household rating, not commercial. Commercial products receive a different certification. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-08-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1228400"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Need to replace a seal ring, which one is compatible to this model? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Akako</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1279812"> We can certainly help you get the sealing rings for your Oster Pro 500. Please give us a call at our toll free number (800) 334-0759, and we will point you in the right direction. For your convenience we are available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. We look forward to assisting you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-07-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1195390"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Are jars available for a 6843 blender </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Zeker</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1254017"> Absolutely! To purchase replacement parts for your blender model 6843, follow the link below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.oster.com/parts-and-accessories/blenders/oster-classic-series-precise-blend-200-blender---6-cup-glass-jar---replacement-parts/006811-C00-NP0_Parts.html/?src&#61;17ZS <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-06-04</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1191389"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> After maybe 9 mos of successful use, the unit&#39;s blk plastic blender jar bottom cracked oddly, then unit stopped, all lights flashed but no &amp;quot;ON&amp;quot; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Tatic</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1249853"> Oh no! A cracked bottom cap just won&amp;rsquo;t do! We&amp;rsquo;re glad to have you as part of the Oster family, and we want you to be able to enjoy delicious blended treats again and again. So that we can get this sorted out, please give us a call at (800) 334-0759 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-12-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1101032"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I&#39;ve had it for exactly 45 days. Worked great first day I used it. Hasn&#39;t worked since. All the lights are on. Please help </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Stuck</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1178345"> I am sorry to hear that you are having problems with your new blender. We have high expectations for our blenders and we would like to make sure you get back up and running to create your delicious smoothies. For direct assistance, please call us at (800) 334-0759. You can reach us between the hours of 9AM-6PM EST Monday-Friday. Talk to you soon! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-02-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1064618"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need a replacement base for my Osterizer Classic--much older and does not resemble the Classics on your website. &amp;nbsp;On the bottom it says Model 5000. &amp;nbsp;Do you sell a replacement black plastic screw-on base for this model?&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: widdershins</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1141103"> The base is not sold separately from the blender. But, if you are referring to the bottom cap, we do have it. Check out the link below for purchasing.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;http://www.oster.com/parts-and-accessories/blenders/jars/oster-blender-bottom-cap/004902-003-NP0.html/?src&#61;17zs&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thanks! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-01-16</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1042337"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I bought the blender from Costco and when I plugged it in, it didn&amp;rsquo;t work. No lights or sound. Then I opened it and find out the fuse is burned out. Is it possible to get a replacement fuse or board? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Samer</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1129556"> We would love to assist you with your blender. Please give us a call at our toll free number (800) 334-0759 and we will point you in the right direction. For your convenience our customer care team is available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-12-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="903618"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Everything is blinking does not work </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: What gives</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="982148"> Oh no, this is not what we like to hear! If you have not already done so, please reset your blender by unplugging it for a minimum of two minutes. After plugging it back in, if it continues blinking rather than blending, give us a call at 1-800-334-0759 to speak with one of our customer care specialists. We&#39;re here for you 9AM - 6PM, EST, Monday through Friday. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-12-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="902363"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do I get a manual? BLSTTAJ </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: cowdogmom</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="980443"> I have provided a digital link for the manual below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;http://bit.ly/2xLtzdv&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you would like a physical copy, call us at (800) 334-0759 between 9:00 am to 6:00 pm Mon - Fri, EST. We will have a copy shipped to you at no charge. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-12-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="809283"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> it was working fine for 6 months until today. when i turn it on all the lights are flashing and nothing will start no matter how many times you push the buttons. PLEASE ADVICE </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Armoosh</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="897371"> Not a problem! Call us at (800) 334-0759, and we will assist you with your blender. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-12-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="785431"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I bought this blender at Palomar Costco in San Diego around 5 months ago and it start to make strange noises and smell like burn, what should I do, go the the store for the warranty? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: emacias2001</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="871518"> That sure is disappointing, and we would like to help. We encourage you to contact our customer care team at 1-800-334-0759 for assistance with your favorite blender. We are here for you Monday-Friday 9am-6pm Eastern, and look forward to hearing from you soon! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-12-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="763610"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What accessory do I get if I need a plastic jar. There is a social gathering where I cannot use the blender if it has a glass jar. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Suede</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="851484"> A plastic jar complete with the lid and filler cap can be ordered through the following link.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;http://www.oster.com/parts-and-accessories/blenders/jars/oster-blender-6-cup-plastic-jar---white-lid/004917-008-NP1.html#sz&#61;19&amp;amp;start&#61;14/?src&#61;17ZS <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-12-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="760010"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hi, The &#39;food chop salsa&#39; botton (no beep sound when i press) is not working since i bought less than 1 year. Can i get the repair part from you. thanks! </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Peterliu</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="848734"> Call us at (800) 334-0759, and we will make sure your blender is working like new again. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-12-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="728913"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hi, my glass jar broke, how can I replace it? Do you need specific info other than it&#39;s an Oster 6 cups glass jar. If possible let me know where i can stop by &amp;amp; get it.&#13;&#10;Thanks </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: PattyG</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="817816"> Callus at (800) 334-0759, and we will get your replacement jar taken car of. Thanks! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-12-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="724742"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is the internal blade stainless steel? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Sally1</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="814060"> The blade for this blender is stainless steel. Thanks! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-12-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="722453"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I use it to chop vegetables without purchasing the food chopper attachment? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Python</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="811513"> This blender has a chop function available. Thanks! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-12-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="721052"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What voltage can the blender work at? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Samy</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="810818"> All of our products that are sold in the United States and Canada are manufactured and UL approved for 110-120 voltage. Thanks! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-12-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="720415"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> We have had several Oster Blenders that have stopped working. Will the cannisters fit this? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Bobnfran</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="810287"> The 124461-000-000 jar will fit your Oster blender. Thanks! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-12-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="710101"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I am having same problem... Will not blend. &amp;nbsp;All lights blinking... Brand new and nothing works.&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Nancymck</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="807949"> It sounds like you may need new parts. Call us at (800) 334-0759, and we will get you taken care of. Thanks! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-12-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="707935"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hello,&#13;&#10;We just purchased the Oster Blender Pro 500.&#13;&#10;I want a blender that can grind up raw ginger.&amp;nbsp;&#13;&#10;Is this the right? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Ginger Smoth16</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="805792"> You may a bur mill grinder for your ginger. Of course you can blend the ginger, but you will need a different appliance for grinding. Call us at (800) 334-0759, and we will make sure you get the right appliance. Thanks! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-12-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="707780"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> My blender won&#39;t turn on the on off bottom blinks red and the rest r blinking green it won&#39;t blend what do I do? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Gig88</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="805778"> Call us at (800) 334-0759, and we will get that problem looked at for you as soon as possible. It may be you just needing new parts, but we want to be sure. Thanks! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-12-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="676705"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does the blender create a smell the first time you use it? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Mike M</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="761988"> Your blender should not have a smell the first time you use it. If you are having any difficulty, call us at (800) 334-0759. We will be happy to help. Thanks! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-12-07</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.oster.com/blenders-juicers/kitchen-blenders/oster-pro-500-blender-with-2-pre-programmed-settings-and-6-cup-glass-jar-brushed-nickel/SP_395371.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/3/SP_395371.htm">Oster&reg; Pro 500 Blender with 2 Pre-Programmed Settings and 6-Cup Glass Jar, Brushed Nickel Questions - page 3</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2022, m_12, d_4, h_21CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_43</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_395371, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_oster</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>