Out of Stock
2.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
Oster® Versa® Pro® Series Professional Blender with 1400-Watt Performance Motor and 8-Cup BPA-Free Tritan™ Jar, Black is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 67.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_395468, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Oster® Versa® Pro® Series Professional Blender with 1400-Watt Performance Motor and 8-Cup BPA-Free Tritan™ Jar, Black

2.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
Oster® Versa® Pro® Series Professional Blender with 1400-Watt Performance Motor and 8-Cup BPA-Free Tritan™ Jar, Black is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 67.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_395468, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
The Oster® Versa®Pro® Series Blender makes it possible to blend whole fruits, vegetables and more into healthy smoothies and nutritious dishes for optimal nutrition. Its powerful 1400-watt motor and 250 MPH blade speed blend foods to the perfect consistency and freshest taste. Make the most of your ingredients and explore the blendabilities with the Oster® Versa® Performance Blender.
  • Electronic Pre-Programmed Settings for Consistent Results and Convenient One-Touch Operation
  • Blend with 8-cup BPA-Free Tritan plastic jar that fits under most kitchen cabinets
  • Dial control for variable manual speeds
  • Chop and Grind with Stainless Steel Blade
  • Tamper accessory and 2 recipe books - Healthy Blends and Gourmet Cousine included
  • Limited 7-Year Warranty
Specifications
  • Model #: BLSTVB-RV0-000
  • Dimensions: 9.3" L x 10.3" W x 17.5" H
  • Color: Black & Red
  • Capacity: 64 oz
  • Weight: 13.8 lb
  • Wattage: 1400 Watts
  • SAP #: BLSTVBRV0000
Care & Maintenance
Base: First turn the control to “Off” and unplug the power cord. Then wash outside surface with a damp soft cloth or sponge using mild soap and warm water. Never immerse the motor base in water or other liquid. Lid & Filler cap: Separate the 2 pieces and wash in warm soapy water. Rinse clean under running water, then dry.
Jar: Fill the container half full with warm water and add 2 drops of liquid soap. Close the jar with the lid and filler cap. Turn Speed Dial to a “Low” speed and then increase to “High”. Run for 30-60 seconds. Turn the machine OFF, rinse
Warranty
3 Year Limited Warranty. See Product Manual for Additional Details.
Attachments Included
Lid, jar, blade assembly, base
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought it soon after they came out with it. I had an Osterizer that was 45 years old and decided to get a new one. Gave the old one away as it still worked. Love this one. The jar is very large so I can put in a lot of food at one time instead of having to stop the old machine, pour out the mix then add more the repeat. I make the Butternut Squash soup they have in their recipe book and it is just delicious. The blender makes into a fine, no lump, smooth mix in seconds. It also heats things if you want it hot. I have used it for making potato kugel as well, and it takes just a fraction of the time to do it compared to what it used to take with the old blender. I have also made shakes and they were great. I like that you can choose programmed settings or do your own. It is relatively quiet especially when you consider the power and a breeze to clean. The only thing it doesn't do is small batches, as the jar is wide and it really needs some quantity in it for the blades to work. I fixed the problem by buying a small 3 cup, 2 speed blender for under $20 from Oster. I just love it.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best blender ever! We have had this blender for 3 years and absolutely love it! It is a beast when you really need some ice chopped up for a smoothie or a frozen drink. I was shopping for a gift for my daughter and found the 1100w version with the 2 smoothie cups and food processor. I am jealous about the fact that there are no attachments for this model. Such a great motor and no attachmemts? Oster please design a food processor for this model! I really want one!
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beware Bought this blender a little over a year ago. I wanted something that was quality and was willing to spend for it assuming this would hold up over time. Unfortunately, the bearing in the bottom of the blender jar is now failing (grease splattering all over, smells like it is burning, much louder). I called in to Oster for support and after waiting awhile, I spoke to someone who was very nice and promised to send a replacement, if I responded back to her email. I responded back with all of the information, but never heard back and have since followed up three more times with no response. DON't BUY if you are looking for a quality blender or a company that stands behind it.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versa is a high quality blender! I bought my Versa Performance last year at Tuesday Morning and I am very pleased with it. I make smoothies daily using the preprogrammed setting and they come out just fine; I use the dial knob for salsa. I told my sisters and a friend about it and they ran to get theirs too. I am posting until now because I saw someone gave it a low review and I could not just look the other way when I know this Versa blender is such a quality piece of equipment. I would love to be able to buy smoothie jars to fit my Versa Performance 1400 too.
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Choice !Use Three Times Day I have been using mine for a few years, with no problems. Actually the one problem is I need to get a second blender clear plastic mixing container. I'm using mine for multiple uses from Pancakes, to Smoothies getting them done and off to work. Night time dinner soups and two different dips for dinner. The second container will be the deal breaker for me. With a warranty like Oster gives, one has no room to complain knowing your covered. Unless, one is packing the blender to a point to cracking the container with ice and hard object that could use some cutting down. For people like that a glass substitute should take its place. Though I push the beast its my work horse for breakfast and dinners. What have has made my days.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DEFECTIVE BLENDER LID When I first ordered this blender directly from Oster, I was delighted with its strong motor and sturdy plastic jar. However, the jar lid broke within 3 months – the rubber flange on the outer part of the lid peeled away for the hard plastic core, so that the lid will not fit into the jar. Oster has now replaced it twice for me – the first replacement lid lasted 2 months and the second one lasted less than 3 weeks. CLEARLY, THE BLENDER LID HAS A DEFECTIVE DEFECT.
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wonderful Blender, but not honor the full warranty I bought this blender not quite 3 years ago. I love the blender for its price and power. However, the seal on the bottom of the jar must have snapped. I am getting grease all over the bottom now. I contacted CS and was told that the jar was not covered and I would need to purchase a new one. I looked up my warranty and it specifically says "will repair or replace this product or any component of the product found to be defective during the warranty period." To me, the blender jar would be considered a component of this product. It does not list ANY exclusion on parts that are not included. It's frustrating when a company makes a nice product but does not stand behind the warranty. The blender itself is great, but be prepared to have to purchase an additional jar down the road.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Integrated jar & blade = nightmare! The Versa Pro is our third Oster blender. After 20 months, the jar started leaking black goo. Until then we were quite pleased with this product. Sadly, unlike most blenders, we cannot simply replace the blade mechanism, we must replace the entire jar at a cost of $75. That's most unfortunate, but we gritted our teeth and attempted to order a replacement. But guess what? there's no replacement available. It may be two months or more before a replacement jar is available, according to the Oster website. We make smoothies daily. So we're now forced to purchase a new blender, even though the powerful motor is working just fine. We tried calling customer service, but the message said they had so many calls (complaints?) they couldn't answer the phone. Unlike other companies that allow you to leave a phone number and receive a call back, or let you remain on the line and prompt you with how many calls are before you, the message simply says call back later. How rude is that! You can imagine we will avoid buying an Oster Versa.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Falling apart at 7 months After a few months of use some kind of oil seems to be leaking out of the container base
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Issues with the lid, and with the base rusting. I've had this blender for 6 weeks. I bought it because of the positive reviews at Amazon and Costco. It works FLAWLESSLY and has made me an AMAZING smoothie every day since the day I got it, but it has already had 2 issues in the first 4 weeks. The first issue is the same as everyone else is posting about: the rubber gasket for the lid came off, and you couldn't use the blender anymore because there was no way to seal the lid. Oster sent me a replacement lid and I also bought glue to glue the original one back onto the lid to have as a backup for the replacement lid. The second issue is that after 4 weeks, the base of the jar is RUSTING. I wash the jar immediately after use every morning, and then let it dry, and I only use the blender once per day, yet after 4 weeks, it's already rusted?? And now the rust is transferring to the blender itself from when I put the jar onto the blender. I'm hoping that Oster will do something about this because they should definitely not be making a washable product out of regular steel that rusts! The base seems to be made out of a rust-proof metal, yet the pin that attaches to the blender is 100% rusting. I do not think that I should have had to ask the manufacturer to replace both the lid, and now the jar, in the first 4 weeks of ownership. They could have a 5 star product if they just made simple manufacturing changes and used stainless steel and better quality control.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks!! We are having the same problems other have had - LEAKS!!! We have had it for slightly over a year, but lightly used it. It now leaks from the bottom of the container. Expected a longer life - especially from something that was as expensive as the Versa.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointing I bought the blender in February 2017 and used it 12 times. The day after I had made ice cream from frozen bananas, the blender blade had broken loose. This blender is very unprofessional and disappointing.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from disappointment I'm rather disappointed in my Versa. It works okay but I'm sorry I didn't get the Vitamix. I continue to have problems with the gasket around the lid even though they sent me a replacement. The gasket is not tight and so it's difficult to get the lid in place without the gasket sticking out somewhere. And now I've noticed that I have brown goo coming out the the bearing in the base of the jar. I've cleaned and used the product according to directions, but it doesn't perform quite as well as my friend's Vitamix,
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blender Jar Bottom of blender jar begins to ooze a gray grease after about 18 months. Then the metal breaks apart in the blender jar gears. Happened with two blender jars in the same time frame. Be prepared to buy a new jar every two years. Not built to last.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only blender I will ever need! I just got this blender about a week ago and I am absolutely in love with it! It is so simple to use, easy to clean, and it makes the most amazing smoothies ever. I was planning on getting a different blender, until I saw this one. I am so happy with the decision I made! I will be a loyal customer for life!
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONLY THE BEST ON MY COUNTERTOP I bought this workhorse a couple years ago because the connection from the motor to the blade is all metal gear. I've burned out other blenders and food processors that were metal to plastic. The rubber gasketing around the lid is beginning to wear, but we use it everyday for smoothies with fresh and frozen organic fruits so I am not surprised at the wear. I will just buy another lid eventually. I gave one to my son for Christmas. Now if the only made a food processor attachment for it...?
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A++, 5 stars What a monster ! I use it daily for smoothies and I would never eat this many vegs otherwise. I swear this thing can emulsify rocks. "No I don't eat rocks but I could and wouldn't even know it :) " Oster is the best company I've ever dealt with. Yes the lid gasket is poor and needs replacing a lot but the company backs it and replaces it no problem. I got mine few years ago and I didn't even get the jars and bottles you get with it now ( wish I did ) but it's still worth it ! 5 star company and product !
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worked great until it didn't work Bought this product about a year ago worked great, we used it daily for smoothies as part of my family's healthy lifestyle. We live in the Bahamas so it was necessary to purchase a device that would work and it did..... Until something broke in the base of the jar. Now I am trying to see what parts I need but the site is not clear. Would be great to purchase a replacement jar without having to try and rebuild the product.....guess I should have gotten that vitamix.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What I've been waiting for I have been putting off buying a new blender for years since I didn't want to pay hundreds of dollars just to make smoothies. I'm so glad Oster offers this affordable blender that is comparable to the high end blenders out there. I am impressed and happy I waited for this.
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the quality I expected I bought this item a month ago. The smoothie setting does not blend ice correctly. Big chunks are left in smoothie. NOTE: Jar is not shatter proof or high impact resistant. Mine broke very easily and cost me $75 to replace (more expensive than Vitamix jar which is high impact resistant). Do not be fooled, this is not the same as Vitamix. Just invest in Vitamix if your comparing.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Jar blade barely turns with your finders I noticed my blender started smelling hot and sounded odd. After some investigating I noticed the blade will barley turn with my finger force on the sprocket under the jar. This is causing my blender to heat up and not perform well and will kill the motor. I have sent and email which has not been returned in a week's time and call customer service (waited 30 minutes) who said they would send me an email with the information they needed to move forward and after 5 days that hasn't come either. Maybe this will get some attention and take care of a customer.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dont buy just bought this blender on clearance at walmart the jar wont do anything it just grinds like the gears are messed up tried to take the ring off to look and the rind broke into two
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great but stopped working in 9 months! Thought it was built to last but mine stopped working in 9 month! It appears that the driver dies. Note: I am not a heavy blender user! Very disappointed!
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great except for unavailability of replacement jar Jar is broken, I communicated with cust. service this summer, replacement jar was supposed to be in within 4-6 weeks, but I still cannot locate one. PLEASE send a link to where I may be able to replace this. It's a disappointment to be unable to use this for months for a substantial purchase. Otherwise, I have had success using the blender. Perhaps a replacement is available and I just cannot find it. Thank you.
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works Ok Ok so the Versa does work well when used and to me is as good as a Vitamix. The only problem with the machine is that the large adjustable speed knob will not stay at a speed you put it at. It slowly turns on it's own to the lower speeds. Every time I set it to high the knob slowly turn to the left on it's own! I have to baby sit this machine and keep my hand on it so the knob won't turn on it's own.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW My wife wanted a new blender for Xmas, I did all my research and this unit came out as the "best bang for the buck", It lived up to it. My wife loves as do the rest of us as we get to have all the experiment smoothies. If you think this unit only has three speeds you're mistaken as it has a variable knob and it is programmable. This is a great deal, ignore the "1" review as it is really a nice unit.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flawed Design After skimming the reviews on here its clear there is a design flaw with the jar. Sadly mine was purchased too long ago to call and complain about however it has only been used a handful of times since purchased and the darn jar is broken in the same manner as others seen in reviews. Thought if I paid decent money for a blender from this company that I would receive quality. That was wrong. Wonder if the flaw has been fixed on their replacement jar but I'm leery of spending over $150 on something that might just break again after a few uses.
Date published: 2022-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best blender ever I ve owned multiple blenders but nothing like the versa!!! This is the best blender ive ever had! From smoothies to dips it works amazingly!!! Not a single issue with it. I love my versa!
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Blender : Better than Blendtec or Vitamix I am so glad that I purchased this blender. It has amazing power and is so high quality. It is a workhorse and I have not had any problem with it whatsoever. Best $250 I ever spent!
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ok blender but the jar.... ugh Our first Versa burned out within a year for absolutely no reason. All we ever made were smoothies. Oster replaced it at no cost, which we thought was pretty wonderful. The second is working fine, but the plastic jar looks absolutely awful. We follow the instructions for cleaning a T! (Dishwashing soap, water, blend for 30 minutes, rinse, dry)... and nope... it's completely corroded over with a whit film and looks absolutely awful sitting on our counter. Very disappointed. And will not buy an Oster product after this experience.
Date published: 2019-10-22
  • y_2022, m_12, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_395468, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2183150"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> where can i get the blender parts? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Morih02</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1927966"> In order to better assist you with obtaining parts for your blender, please give us a call at 1-(800) 334-0759. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Department is available Monday through Friday, 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2032120"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where can I buy a replacement blade? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Hilda12131</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1830131"> Thanks for reaching out! As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Oster products. You can purchase Oster products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners.&#13;&#10;You may find this link helpful for the complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.oster.com/service-and-support/Retailers.html#?sortby&#61;newest&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-(800) 334-0759 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Sat 9am-6pm, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-26</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2027709"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How can I remove the blades from the blender? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jay_</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1826444"> Good question! The blade is fixed with the jar and not removable.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-334-0759 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri, from 9am-6pm, EST. We look forward to assisting you <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-22</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1937186"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is this blender dishwasher safe? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Ifer</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1761495"> Great question! It is not dishwasher safe. For more information on how you can easily clean your blender, please refer to your instruction manual. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster ConsumerCare</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-13</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1396657"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can this make hot soup </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Senior</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1757209"> Good question! Yes it can make soup. When processing hot liquids: the 2-part lid must be securely locked in place. This allows&#13;&#10;steam to escape naturally, and will prevent the lid from coming off when the machine is&#13;&#10;turned on. Always start hot liquids on &amp;ldquo;Low&amp;rdquo;, then increase to the desired speed in the&#13;&#10;recipe. Never start on &amp;ldquo;High&amp;rdquo; with hot liquids. Use caution with hot liquids. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1928530"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hi I have oster juicer which churns in circular and upward movement which technology is that because I want to buy that again .&amp;nbsp; &amp;nbsp;Also the machine which I have is All in one full kitchen machine Is it still available. Thanks&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Sheetal</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1756374"> We appreciate you reaching out to us.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;We urge you to please give us a call at 1-800-458-8407 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri, from 9am-6pm, EST. We look forward to assisting you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1921446"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How can I buy one or two Oster Versa Blenders,I live in Sydney Australia,I cant buy one here,I looked in Costco here but none available.I like the one I have and buy for my daughters ...Thank you kindly,Valsa. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Mariama</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1749079"> Thank you for that you appreciate our product. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You can check amazon.au if they do have available Oster Versa Blender. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1395142"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is there an option to buy with a glass jar instead? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Cedroman</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1748200"> Thanks for reaching out! As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Oster products. You can purchase Oster products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners. You may find this link helpful for the complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.oster.com/service-and-support/Retailers.html#?sortby&#61;newest&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at (800) 334-0759 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-07-16</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1602038"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How hot can the liquids be when blending.? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Eaton</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1737686"> Good question! When processing hot liquids: the 2-part lid must be securely locked in place. This allows steam to escape naturally, and will prevent the lid from coming off when the machine is turned on. Always start hot liquids on &amp;ldquo;Low&amp;rdquo;, then increase to the desired speed in the recipe. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-03-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1442523"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I&#39;m going to purchase a blender. I&#39;m debating between the Versa professional or the Versa performance. One is 1100 watts and the other is 1400 Watts. Is it worth paying a little extra for the extra 300 watts or any other benefits by going with the pro? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Fred17</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1733364"> Thanks for reaching out! To better assist you with your concern regarding the difference of the two Versa blender, kindly give us a call at (800) 334-0759 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-28</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1535408"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is the base metal and not plastic? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: FOROZCO</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1727154"> Good question! The Jar Blade Assembly with part number 172873000000 is made of Tritan Plastic. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-06-26</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1878085"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What&#39;s the temperatur limit on the Versa jar? How hot can the soups be when poured into the jar? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Dompapp</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1726512"> Good question! You could definitely blend hot liquids into the blender, but we do not have any specification as to how you could pour into the jar. So long as it is not in a boiling state, it would be fine. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-28</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1842530"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> BLENDER JAR CRACKED, NEED REPLACEMENT FOR MODEL BLSTVB-RVD </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: KASTEW</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1719684"> Thank you for your interest in our product. To better assist you with your concern regarding the replacement part that you need, You can purchase Oster products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners.&#13;&#10;You may find this link helpful for the complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.oster.com/service-and-support/Retailers.html#?sortby&#61;newest&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at (800) 334-0759 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Sat 9am-6pm, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-07-16</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1845995"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How can I buy just the blend-n-go smoothie cups? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Winky</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1715980"> Thank you for your question. As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Oster products.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You can purchase Oster products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners. You may find this link helpful for the complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.oster.com/service-and-support/Retailers.html#?sortby&#61;newest&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at (800) 334-0759 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Sat 9am-6pm, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-06</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1744704"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How much does the oster verse cost </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1698806"> Oster is committed to giving our consumers an exceptional shopping experience both online and in stores. As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Oster products. You may click the link below to check our retail partners as price may vary. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause you and thank you for supporting our brand.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.oster.com/service-and-support/Retailers.html#?sortby&#61;newest <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-28</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1244762"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hi, which is the Oster blender model that has the boil function? And does that model has a version that comes with a glass jar? Thanks! </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Dawn123</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1292561"> The Oster versa does not have a boil function, but the soup function will provide your blender with a certain amount of heat for your dishes. This blender comes with a 8-cup BPA-Free Tritan plastic jar, not glass. Thank you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2019-04-04</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1223468"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Good morning. Is this the same &amp;quot;x pert pro&amp;quot; model sell in Latin america? I have seen that the x pert pro has 3 horsepower. Does this Versa have 3 horsepower as well? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Eddy</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1276432"> Yes, this is the same model as the Xpert Pro available in Latin-America. This blender delivers the same power and features found in the Latin-America version. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-07-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="830990"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is there a food processor attachment available for this model? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: mrscottpete</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1245896"> We apologize for the confusion and previous answer. This Oster&amp;reg; Versa&amp;reg; Pro&amp;reg; Series Blender with Low Profile Jar does not have a compatible food processor attachment. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-05-23</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1157642"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do I go about getting a replacement lid for my blender </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Cheryl64</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1223247"> I have provide a link below for you to purchase a replacement lid for your blender. If you have any questions, call us at (800) 334-0759 between 9:00 am to 6:00 pm Mon - Fri, EST. We will be more than happy to assist you:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;http://www.oster.com/parts-and-accessories/blenders/oster-versa-performance-blender-lid/172874-000-000.html/?src&#61;17ZS&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-09-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1142469"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I am disappointed. Why would you package these items together if these Blend-N-Go Smoothie cups that are included don&#39;t actually work with this blender? Are you essentially paying extra money for water bottles and a container? That seems misleading. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: clseizys</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1212141"> Although the smoothie bottles will not allow you to blend in them using this Versa blender, these bottles are designed for this Versa blender series. The Blend-N-Go cups are colored the same way as the Versa Blender, making the perfect companion. You can use these smoothie cups to take your drinks on the go. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-02-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1138493"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Searching for replacement jar for Versa BLSTVB-RVO-000. &amp;nbsp;NOT AVAILABLE anywhere i&#39;ve looked except for Canada. &amp;nbsp;Leaks oil..In the meantime, I can&#39;t use my blender (motor is ok) and Oster customer service said to check back in 4-6wks!! &amp;nbsp;HELP!! </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: needjar</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1209587"> You may be able to obtain a replacement jar by contacting a service center in your area to see if they have parts available. Below is a link to the service center locator: &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;http://www.oster.com/locations?cid&#61;service-center-locations/?src&#61;17ZS&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Otherwise, we expect replenishment within 4-6 weeks. Keep an eye on our site for availability! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-09-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1130516"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Are the Versa jar and the lid dishwasher safe? Thank you. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: AndrewM</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1202199"> The lid, filler cap, and jar are not dishwasher-safe. We recommend washing the lid and filler cap in warm soapy water, rinsing them clean under running water, and then drying them completely. To clean the jar, fill the container half full with warm water and add 2 drops of liquid soap. Close the jar with the lid and filler cap. Turn Speed Dial to a &amp;ldquo;Low&amp;rdquo; speed and then increase to &amp;ldquo;High&amp;rdquo;. Run for 30-60 seconds. Turn the machine OFF, rinse the jar out with running water then dry. Thanks! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-03-22</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1089045"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Do you make this blender ith a glass jar? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: babsinmg</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1166926"> That&#39;s a great idea! We currently only manufacture Tritan material jars for the Versa series blenders. We will forward your suggestion over to the appropriate department to be taken in consideration. Stay tuned here on our site and be sure to sign up for our email list, so that you can be notified when new arrivals are available. Thank you for considering Oster! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-11-27</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1005532"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the blade RPM? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: harish</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1026055"> This powerful Oster Versa blender is rated at 1400 Watts with a 28,000 RPM. You can use the power of this blender to blend, crush, puree, and even make soups. Happy holidays! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-12-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="928425"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have a number of small glass and plastic Oster jars that I love to use for dressing, sauces, etc. &amp;nbsp;I think some of them may actually be from the 60&#39;s or 70&#39;s, but they have so far worked on all Osters. &amp;nbsp;Will they be compatible with the Versa Pro? &amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: koch</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1004619"> Thanks for asking! Our blending jar for the Oster&amp;reg; Versa&amp;reg; Pro&amp;reg; Series Blenders differ from any of the other blending jars we offer. Only Versa blending jars are to be used with this series of blender. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-09-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="866136"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have burned up 4 of your blenders and would like to know why I keep doing it. I start with 6 or 7 ice cube then half of a can of Coke. Then I add three 6 ounce yogurt and 1 jello cup and I cup parfa with 6 or 7 ice cubes. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Pig3</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="950077"> That&#39;s not what we expect from our Versa Blenders! The liquid needs to go into the blender first and then any solid food or ice. It should be blended or pulsed, and then the additional ingredients added to the liquid mixture. If you start with only the ice and no liquid, you can easily burn out the motor. We appreciate your loyalty to the Oster Brand! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-12-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="827197"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> send to puerto rico </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: osv42</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="916285"> Hello! At this time, we ship only to US addresses within the 50 states and are unable to ship to international addresses, American Samoa, Guam, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands. We do not ship to APO/FPO post office boxes and P.O. Box Addresses. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-12-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="825439"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How can I get 40%off using code&amp;quot; summer&amp;quot; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: miaokuang35</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="912953"> Once all discount codes are used at the place of purchase, the price will usually adjust to the sale. If you are having any difficulty, call us at (800) 334-0759 between 9:00 am to 6:00 pm Mon - Fri, EST. We will make sure you get assisted. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-12-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="801938"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Website reviews, and the Amazon product, all say 17.5&amp;quot; tall. But in your Q&amp;amp;A here, you say 16.8&amp;quot; tall. Which is right? Are there different models with different heights? I&#39;m asking because 17.5&amp;quot; will not fit under my cabinets, but 16.8&amp;quot; will. Thank you. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: NoHoMan</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="891482"> The Dimensions are as listed on our website: H: 12.1&amp;quot; x W:16.8&amp;quot; x L:11.6&amp;quot; <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-06-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="801195"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Are the three smoothie cups dishwasher-safe? &amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Altoclef</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="890223"> the smoothie are cups top rack dishwasher safe. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: OsterSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-12-07</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.oster.com/blenders-juicers/kitchen-blenders/oster-versa-pro-series-professional-blender-with-1400-watt-performance-motor-and-8-cup-bpa-free-tritan-jar-black/SAP_BLSTVBRV0000.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/3/SP_395468.htm">Oster&reg; Versa&reg; Pro&reg; Series Professional Blender with 1400-Watt Performance Motor and 8-Cup BPA-Free Tritan&trade; Jar, Black Questions - page 3</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2022, m_12, d_4, h_21CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_95</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_395468, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_oster</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>