Images

Oster® Classic Series Blender PLUS Food Chopper - Nickel Plated - Glass Jar -

Oster® Classic Series Blender PLUS Food Chopper - Nickel Plated - Glass Jar -

Details

BLSTSG-CFP-000_ Master
Oster BLSTSG-CFP-000 https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw0848a8d3/images/highres/BLSTSG-CFP-000-1.jpg
0.00 N/A

Variations

Visit our Partners at Walmart to Purchase 

  • Dimensions: 15" x 8" x 8.5"
  • 700 power watts/450 blending watts
  • Cord length: 16"
See More...

Additional Information

 

 
  • Crush Pro 4® Blade - Stainless steel, 4-point design pulverizes and chops with precision
  • 8 Speeds - Different ways to make it fresh from PULSE to PUREE
  • 6-Cup Boroclass® Glass Jar - Dishwasher safe for easy clean up
  • Food Chopper - 3-cup BPA-free jar and stainless steel S-blade to make food prep easier
  • 2-Ounce Filler Cap - Built in markings to measure and pour ingredients while blending
  • Oster® 10 Year DURALAST™ All-Metal Drive Limited Warranty for lasting durability
  • 3 Year Satisfaction Guarantee
  • Oster® Helpful Tips Manual

Boroclass® is a trademark of Crisa Libbey Mexico, S. de R.L. de C.V. used with permission.

 
Oster® Classic Series Blender PLUS Food Chopper - Glass Jar - NEW UPDATED LOOK! is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to use; sturdy; attractive; affordable An economical and effective blender/food chopper combination for home use, this is an affordable and versatile choice. The food chopper handles chunks of onions, peppers, celery and other ingredients well, reducing them to the size you choose. With the blender, you do have to stop a few times and scrape/push the upper layer of ingredients to the bottom, closer to the blades, but it does produce a smooth result with just a little patience. The multiple speed buttons and the pulse button allow precise control for the size and texture you want whether using the blender or the food chopper attachments. Since I do not have a dishwasher, I washed the parts by hand and airdried them, being careful of the sharp blades. By rinsing the parts thoroughly under the faucet, using the sprayer and a little dish soap, as soon as I was finished with the prep work, they cleaned completely and easily, and I have not seen any rust. As you can see in 3 of the photos, it blended partly-thawed mixed fruit, yoghurt and pomegranate juice to make a delicious “milkshake” quickly and almost effortlessly.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Chopper didn't last... We have several Oster products including two blenders. We got this one couple years ago with the chopper for processing other foods. However, like others reported, the chopper lids became a problem and then today the main parted stopped spinner. Out of frustration, it's now in the trash. The blender has been decent but the quality of these things is not meant to last. Appliances of the past were made for regular use over years. This do not. Very disappointing. Offering to replace parts doesn't help when you are trying to prepare a meal.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my Oster Classic Series Blender Ever since I received my red metallic Oster Classic Series Blender PLUS Food Chopper I have been excited to own and use it. It struck me as very nice to look at as soon as itokk it our of its packaging. Then, I started using it for smoothies using the blender and granola using the food chopper. It was easy to use because all the parts lined up naturally and easily making it quicker to use. I switched from processor to blender seemlessly and quickly. It is a delight to use and the results are tasty and evenly chopped.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good price okay preformance For the most part I have liked this blender. The design and parts all seem very heavy duty and well made. The glass walls are thick and none of the parts feel cheap to me. It did a great job breaking up ice and didn't leave behind any big chunks. The smaller food chopper works okay, but lacks the power to really chop anything substantial. I feel like I probably won't use this feature much. The main downside to me was that it struggled with smoothies. When making smoothies for my family, I fill it nearly full off ingredients. It just doesn't pull the ingredients down to the blade. I end up having to use a spoon to coax them down. Maybe it work better for a single serving? Overall it's a very reasonably priced blender that handles ice and small quantities well!
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wishing it was better I really had high hopes for this and wished it was better. I was super excited about the food processor part as I’ve been wanting one for a while. Loved how it’s a 2 in 1 and it’s compact so it doesn’t take up much space. The motor part is a beautiful cherry red which is gorgeous. It’s also light so you’re having to move around a heavy beast. I’ve added photos so you can see what happens with jalapeños, onions and tomatoes. The jalapeños came out finely diced, the tomatoes came out like a sauce. Onion was worst of all. It was only one onion that I placed in it. The bottom came out like mush, middle was medium chunky and top had huge chunks. Each was only processed for a few seconds each. As for the blender it did really well making milkshakes. Blades seem kinda thin, yet sharp. Though I feel over time they’ll dull easily once ice is used in it. Overall I wasn’t throughly impressed. If all you want to make is salsas, sauces, and milkshakes then this is the little machine for you.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Budget Blender! Overall, the blender works very well for a basic model. It has several new features as well as the chopping attachment, which works well as a 2-in-1. It's a great value for the money and looks nice on my kitchen countertop. Overall, a great buy. I received this product to test for my unbiased opinion.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous blender The blender perfectly mixed frozen fruit for my green smoothies. The blender is not overly loud. I love the silver color. The different blending features are perfect for all my cooking needs. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good blender, not sure about the chopper This blender works really great and looks super slick as well. It has plenty of pieces to make it above average. I never had a problem with blending. The reason I gave it four stars was because I didn't enjoy the chopper part as much. I did read the instructions on how to use the chopper, but it didn't work as I intended. I feel that I should probably get a second machine to work as well as I want. If they improve how well the chopper part works then I would probably buy another product like this.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Food processor attachment broke When we first bought this we were very pleased with the price and flexibility of the product to both make smoothies and to puree food for a family member with swallow issues. Unfortunately, after two months the food processor attachment started having issues. Now the cover won't close and the processor doesn't work at all. I contacted the company several times with no reasonable resolution. I'm going to have to buy a whole new item and based on this experience I will not select an Oster again.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday blender I was needing a new blender and decided to try this. The food chopper is a nice bonus. This has a lot more power than my last blender. Its not as heavy as my last one, so it's easier to move around and store. The settings are user-friendly. Making smoothies was much quicker on this one. It did a good job crushing ice as well. I chopped nuts for cookies using the Pulse setting and it made quick work of that. I think this is a great blender to have in the kitchen for lots of all around tasks.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection! I've been craving milkshakes, so this was a must-have! I love the red and the various functions plus it includes a food chopper! I've been making protein milkshakes twice a day all week, and love how quickly it blends all my ingredients including the ice. It's easy to clean, too! I've been wanting to make my own chile (salsa), so I'm looking forward to using the food chopper and have no doubt it'll be just as useful as the blender. This has a permanent spot on my kitchen counter!
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an amazing product!! This is the only blender/food processor you will ever need! Works great, quiet, and cleans nicely!! I received this as a sample to review.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for milkshakes I really like this Oster blender. I got it mainly to make milkshakes for my teenage son. It works really well and has lots of speeds for different uses. I got the metallic red one and it looks really nice. The included chopper attachment is an awesome extra. It works great and is easy to clean. I also like that the blender is not nearly as loud as our last blender. I’m very happy with everything about it so far and I expect it will last a long time.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Restaurants worthy This classic blender plus food chopper is absolutely this best I had been needing a new blender so bad when I seen this one I had to get it but didn't know I had just got one of the best blender I could have got it works so good an not to mention absolutely beautiful the red fits so well with all my appliances it work like a blender you would see in a restaurant the quality it over the top I'm in heaven not to mention it come with a food chopper
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and easy to use I absolutely love using this two in one blender and food chopper daily. The candy red color design fits perfectly in with all my other red kitchen appliances. The blender jar holds up to six cups of liquids or solids. The blender jar is made of durable thick glass and is also pre-marked with lines labeled one through six cups making it so easy for me to measure. My favorite feature is the assorted range of speeds this set offers. I can use pulse for a more controlled speed or any of the other six settings like grind, mix, puree, cream, chop or whip for a quick preset consistency. Making milkshakes and smoothies has been so easy to accomplish because of these featured settings. The food processor is what i enjoy using the most and for me sets it apart from my other blender sets i have owned before. The three cup processor bowl give me plenty of room for creating a quick chop with vegetables and fruits. The S shape blade chops and slices cleanly through without getting jammed up. Both the blender cup and processor bowl are easy to assemble and keep clean. The blades on both the blender cyp and processor bowl can be removed quickly and placed back on with ease. I also like how all the parts are dishwasher safe. I would definitely recommend this to others because, it offers a wide range of settings and is very simple to assemble as well as keep clean.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek, Stylish and a Pleasant Surprise This product was a pleasant surprise. I already expected a lot from this brand from past experiences and reviews, and this exceeded my expectation. To start, stainless steel finish makes it something to be proud of in my kitchen that I would happily leave out on the counter even when not in use. The product is simple to use and gets the job done quickly and effectively. The many different settings make it useful for all different blending and food processing. It was such a nice added feature to have the food processor part of the package. It makes like easier to have one product for all uses. The only reason I did not rate 5 stars across the board is that I think it would be nice to have additional blades for various food processing needs. All in all, great product that I would highly recommend. Please note, this product was used as a sample for a review.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Love This Blender I was using a blender that made so much noise when using, we truly dreaded using it. The blades were not moving properly either. When we got the Oster Blender, we were so excited The appearance/color is so beautiful & sleek (glossy red metallic color). It is like 2 products in 1, not only a blender but a food chopper too. Both are glass (BPA free). Also, both are dishwasher safe. All the speed/settings work great. Made great milkshakes & smoothies. It can crush ice quickly too. You can blend, mix, pureed or do about anything with this quick & easy, from what I can see so far. No blender is completely quiet but this one is much quieter than my old one. The blades are all metal Duralast-which has a 10 year warranty. I love the design, quality & functions all across the board. I definitely recommend this to anyone-whether your a beginner or pro in the kitchen.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended So far it's working out well. It's easy to assemble, use and clean. The blades are sharp and chop and blend well. It's a little loud, but these things usually are so I'm not bothered. Another plus is that even though it's technically two products, it doesn't actually take up that much space. I'd recommend it to anyone who's not a hardcore chef and just wants to have a small, useful appliance on hand when need arises.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay Basic Blender I bought this blender and did not receive it free in exchange for a review. I was convinced all of the many great reviews were accurate, maybe I don't have to spend a few hundred on a quality blender! My hopes were quickly crushed, much faster than this thing can crush ice. It's a miracle anytime this blender can make it through a simple frozen blueberry and banana smoothie (bananas are even chopped into six pieces). After blending just a few frozen fruit chunks the motor slows way down and starts to overheat, by the time the smoothie is mostly blended the motor sounds and smells like it has about a minute left of life in it. The food processor isn't bad for chopping small amounts of vegetables for sauces or salsas and I'm sure the blender would work fine on non-frozen drinks but I don't tend to make those. In the future, I'll be looking at the $200-300 range of blenders.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing value! I was excited to try out the Oster Classic Series Blender plus food processor because I enjoy making my family smoothies and I have been wanting to improve my eating habits recently. Before trying this Oster blender out, I had been using a much smaller blender with no food processor. The value for the money is amazing! The blender holds 6 cups and is made of solid glass. The design of the top comes with a sturdy spill-proof lid and a feeder cap to add additional items which comes in handy. The motor can handle a lot-- ice, fruits, and vegetables plus you can add lots of yogurt, water, etc. Anytime I had an issue it was because I was not properly following the directions (not putting enough liquid in, using the wrong setting on the food processor, etc). When I first opened the box I felt slightly overwhelmed, but once I figured out how the pieces went together and read the directions, it seemed pretty easy. The blender has many speeds, lots of different foods (sauces, soups, smoothies, etc) can be made, and the food processor is such a time saver. Anyone who needs help increasing their fruit and vegetable intake like me should be jumping immediately on buying this blender!! My minor complaints are that the base has more of a chrome finish (it does say nickel plated in the description but the picture online gives the appearance of stainless steel) and that the food processor doesn't lock into place (which hasn't been an issue at all). This is such an excellent value for the money!! Skip the expensive blenders and buy this one instead--save your money for all the healthy ingredients you will be buying!! I received this blender for free in exchange for an honest review.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite Kitchen Toy! I have used a standard Oster blender for years, so I knew that I could count on this classic series blender to work well and be very durable. I was surprised to learn just how many things it can do, and do well! I have made smoothies, milkshakes, chopped vegetables, puréed baby food, crushed ice... it can even grind coffee! I could go on for days. This one appliance has literally replaced five that I used regularly before owning it. Cleaning it is a breeze, too. The machine is very sturdy, but not too bulky and heavy to make it inconvenient for use. The motor is shockingly powerful, so not only does it do the job quickly, but it does it well. My frozen drinks are silky smooth now. I can't wait to try it out for margaritas this weekend! I highly recommend that everyone gets his or her hands on one. This blender is a must have for summer drinks and cooking! You will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent blender! The Oster Classic Series Blender is amazing! To start with, it is extremely stylish and fully functional. In addition, it has numerous speeds and methods available, and also has a Food Chopper attachment that works great! This blender can be used for making smoothies, milkshakes, sauces and many other things. I am quite pleased with it and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a blender
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Color, but.... I was excited to try this new Oster blender, as I have been looking for some sort of replacement to my Cuisinart which has parts that have been recalled. While I liked having the separate food chopper attachment, I found the parts to be a little of the cheap side. There is a lot of plastic, which is one more thing to break. Would be nice if there was actual metal parts. But love the color!
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blender I love the color of my red blender. I use it for chopping up vegetables that I want diced, or to ground up very finely to make into a sauce or dip. It takes me less time and preparation by using the food chopper. The blender has been used for making smoothies in the morning. I add fruit, ice cubes and milk and the blender works great. Speeds up my morning routine.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk! I bought this yesterday, tried to blend a frozen banana and that is where the trouble started. The blender quit within about 30 seconds. So I tried the food processor, big mistake! It also quit in about 30 second and in the meantime lots of little black plastic filings from the processor blade were mixed in with my banana. If I could give zero stars I would.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from User Friendly This blender is surprisingly more powerful than I thought it would be. I do like that this comes with the food chopper as well, it made it very convenient. I found this blender set to be very user friendly. It was also extremely easy and quick to clean. We make smoothies and milkshakes on a regular basis and this blender worked great for those plus more.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Food Processor Problem The food processor bowl is made of a hard plastic and is very vulnerable to breakage at the slightest mishap. The part cannot be obtained and since I purchased this to be able to process food, this in not a good buy for me. On the other hand, I use the blender to make smoothies and it's made of a thick glass, and holding up very well.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells during use We purchased this blender about 1 year ago. The first time we used it, it had a funny smell, like the motor was burning. We thought this would go away after a while, but on the contrary, it has gotten much worse. Today the smell was so offensive, that I had coughing attack. We will have to dispose of it and purchase a different brand.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient use! Love this blender for many reasons - the first is because I have a newborn, and it does not disturb him at all when I use it. The second reason would be because it is fast and convenient to use. It makes my daily smoothies in about 2 minutes, and they do not come out chalky or lumpy. This is a great blender, and I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double duty, double beauty! I was recently given the opportunity to try out an Oster Classic Series Blender PLUS Food Chopper. I was already impressed right out of the box! It's a beautiful red color, very sharp looking! We used the blender to make a smoothie and the food chopper to make salsa. Works wonderfully and lots of buttons/speeds/options! Love it!
Date published: 2019-06-15
  • y_2020, m_9, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_BLSTSG-CFP-000_ Master, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster