TRENDING
Out of Stock
2.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
Oster® DiamondForce Nonstick XL 5 Quart Digital Air Fryer, 8 Functions is rated 2.3 out of 5 by 76.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_529360, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
TRENDING
Out of Stock

Oster® DiamondForce Nonstick XL 5 Quart Digital Air Fryer, 8 Functions

2.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
Oster® DiamondForce Nonstick XL 5 Quart Digital Air Fryer, 8 Functions is rated 2.3 out of 5 by 76.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_529360, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
This extra-large 5 quart digital air fryer features Oster® DiamondForce nonstick coating, Oster's longest-lasting nonstick yet. DiamondForce Nonstick is infused with diamond particles that form a structural matrix, creating a stronger coating to provide easy food release and superior nonstick performance over time. This Oster air fryer has a digital display and 8 preset functions including Fries, Chicken, Fish, and Dehydrate, so you can easily make all your favorite meals, with 99.5% less oil than deep frying (compared to 4L-capacity deep fryers). It offers an extra-large capacity, detachable frying basket, overheat protection, and nonslip feet. And the PFOA-free, diamond-infused nonstick surface means hassle-free cleanup.
  • OSTER'S LONGEST-LASTING NONSTICK: Oster air fryer oven interior cooking surface is reinforced and infused with diamond particles that form a structural matrix, creating a stronger coating for superior nonstick performance over time—it's Oster's longest-lasting nonstick yet
  • EXTRA-LARGE CAPACITY: 5-quart capacity, dishwasher-safe cooking basket (see instruction booklet for detailed cooking instructions), perfect for family snacks and meals
  • MULTI-FUNCTION, EASY TO USE: 8 preset cooking functions including Fries, Chicken, Fish, and Dehydrate; 80- to 400-degree F temperature range with overheat protection
  • FRIED FAVORITES WITH LESS OIL: Easily make fried favorites with 99.5% less oil than deep frying, compared to 4L-capacity deep fryers
  • NONSLIP: Non-skid feet keep the air fryer steady on your counter for safety
  • EASY CLEAN-UP: Nonstick, PFOA-free, scratch-resistant surface is designed for easy food release so food doesn't stick to the basket
  • Non-slip feet
Specifications
  • Model #: CKSTAFLC-DM
  • Dimensions: 9.6" L x 7.9" W x 4.5" H
  • Color: Stainless Steel & Black
  • Wattage: 1200
  • SAP #: 2120712
Warranty
1 Year Limited Warranty. See Instruction Manual for Additional Details.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Won't Turn On Anymore I used my airfryer *maybe* 10 times. One day it just randomly stopped working. Won't turn on at all anymore. Unplugged and replugged multiple times into multiple outlets, nothing.. I regret not reading the reviews before making this purchase since an overwhelming amount of them talk about this being an issue. It also didn't come with any sort of manual or instructions? And it was nearly impossible to find them online so I had to just wing it. I'm giving it more than one star because it did it's job well the few times I got to use it.
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not that great I just got this for Christmas used it once now I don't want to come on ..I was so excited to use it now I can't
Date published: 2020-12-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the air fryer but the basket is not strong I have had the air fryer for about 8 months and have used quite a bit. I absolutely love how it cooks my food. Unfortunately as with anything else there are some weak points. The weak point is the strength of the basket and the latch system. Theres a button to release the interior basket and the button is weak if you try and handle larger heavier items. It's safer to carry basket with mitts with both hands rather than just with handle. Also the silicone spacer around the basket get weak and fall off very easy as the heat weaken the rigidity. If you are very careful and nice with the basket this product is wonderful. Otherwise if Oster made a stronger basket and remove the button for release and create a slide lock, would be more safe for handling heavier items in the basket.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from VERY BAD I literally used it 1 time and it would not turn on, I wait like 2 days un plugged and still won’t turn on
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Air Fryer - A Game Changer I have a dual door oven with convection soI never considered an air fryer. I received this one as a gift from my daughter and it was a game changer. I now use the air fryer more than I use the convection oven, or at the very least I use the air fryer to complement other things made in the oven. I've made everything from a whole chicken to frozen shrimp. I love with the latter that you don't need to defrost it before popping it in the air fryer. The same goes for frozen fish. French fries are hands down better in the air fryer than anywhere else. It's unfortunate to hear others have had some reliability issues. I have not and as it was a gift I did not choose this model - but I am happy I got it. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked poorly Bought this air fryer as a Christmas gift for my grandmother. She used it three times and now it won't cut on. Kept unplugging it, plugging it back in, moved to different receptacles and nothing. Wish I had done my research before buying. Hope the store will take it back.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Plastic parts My Oster air fryer broke. The handle would not stay latched. Isn't the latch supposed to be a safety feature? Upon trying to get it to secure properly the plastic holdings broke. Perhaps this faulty safety latch is the source of others troubles with it not turning on at all.
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Handy Appliance - Questionable Assembly After figuring out how to use the air fryer (dicey instructions), I took to using it quite a bit and liked its versatility. Only a few months after purchase however, one of the support brackets for the heating element came loose and fell into my food. Simply screwing it back in place proved ineffective as the "nut" end did not grip the fastening bolt. This may prove dangerous if the other bracket follows suit.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product I used this product the day I bought it ... very happy with it! I would like to see more recipes available for use with the air fryer.
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So far, so good I bought this on the advice of a friend. Should have done a little research on my own I might have bought a different model. Something that has more than 1 level. Or maybe more of an oven style. I guess this is ok but, everything is an experiment because there is no recipe book. And very minimal guidance. Not much on the website either. That would be my biggest disappointment and from the looks of other reviews I'm not the only one that feels that way. I would recommend with a few disclaimers.
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I got this air fryer as a gift last august and now it wont turn on it wasn’t really used that much very disappointing.
Date published: 2023-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good Luck finding instructions! I have a basket full of chicken livers ready to dehidrate but cannot find an instruction manual anywhere. Not Happy!
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Operating instructions missing I received this as a gift. Need operating instructions. Controls are not always intuitive. e.g., how do I preheat?
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad experience It does not work, after using it the first time, it turned off and did not turn on again
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Drawer lock too tight The drawer is almost impossible to pull out. Need to hands to get it to slide out.
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wouldve given it a 5 star but... I bought my airfryer 3 weeks ago and love it, but ine evening while eating we found small round plastic/rubber pieces in our food! Had no idea where they came from until I went to wash airfryer. Turns out they were from the fryer. Two of the three small pill sized rubber pieces that are attached in the basket had come loose and fallen into our food. My son then removed the third piece, so that it didnt come off. Not a good design if parts fall off into food.
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Air Fryer !!! I bought this air fryer a week ago and have used it every day, sometimes twice a day. It is so easy to use and very convenient. It is my first air fryer, I didn’t know what I was missing. It is so much better than using my conventional convection oven. Lightening fast and no “heating up” time wasted. Very intuitive to use. Has function buttons which I have not used yet. I just set the temp and time. I would highly recommend this air fryer.
Date published: 2022-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was Loving It I received this for Mother's Day and the plastic slider thingy has already broke. I need to figure out where to look for. I have to have due to my disabilities and I am afraid that if I don't have I will drop and burn myself, break the basket and pan basket sits in. I would use on daily basis but not without the plastic thing to save me from dropping and /or burning myself and also breaking the basket and/pan rack sits in to cook
Date published: 2022-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Takes EXTRA TIME to cook and Never Crispy I received this air fryer for my birthday. I keep trying to find a recipe for fresh food, that will make my food crispy and cook thoroughly, within the suggested cooking time. Have to cook it, sometimes twice as long, on a higher temperature. Even when I cut fresh potatoes, they never turn out crispy, fried chicken, nope. I’ve followed air fried recipes, bought a mister and still having difficulty. How do I return a gift?
Date published: 2023-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Diamond force air fryer died after 8 months Use the air fryer regularly after 8 months air fryer stopped working. Internal investigation shows that a thermal link inside of the unit mounted directly over the heating element has failed. Unit otherwise was in good shape. Thermal link is non restorable and non serviceable by normal users. Would suggest a restorable thermal link otherwise the unit is going to become waste and frustrated clients will be unhappy.
Date published: 2022-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Air fryer worked great... until it didn't. Only used it for a couple months and now it shut off while cooking and wont turn back on. Tried unplugging it for a few minutes and nothing. Tried other outlets and still nothing. Pretty sad I paid almost $100 for an air fryer that only worked for a few months.it looks like im not the only one with this same problem. I guess I should have read reviews before buying.
Date published: 2024-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Puzzling I just used my new air fryer for the 1st time. The food turned out well -eventually- but it took a lot of fumbling around to actually get it to cook. The manual is far from clear. For example: should the fryer be preheated & if so, how is it done, how does one cancel a setting, etc. I do not like to have to guess when using an appliance nor yet waste food through trial & error.
Date published: 2022-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great Until It Died In A Year Bought this about a year or so ago and have loved it. Cook in it at least 3 times a week. Until it just died mid-cook and smells like burnt plastic. As I read the other reviews here I see a reoccurring theme. This fryer is not made to last. Shame really as it performed very well until it died. One year of operation for my hard earned money gets a 1 star review.
Date published: 2023-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cant find replacement parts I bought this model from Meijer 3 months ago. It functioning well still. Last week i moved it in other location and the tray slipped off and fell on the floor. The handle is broken and I can't find any replacement. Plastic is so cheap quality. Its snapped off easily. Much better if you have replacement part available in Amazon or on your website online.
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sticking sensors I have this air fryer, while it works, it keeps restarting itself. The Plus "+" button keeps pressing itself; even when the machine is unlugged and buttons/ switches are redone it still has this issue. Im honestly thinking of getting a different brand all together because im tired of fighting with the machine to get it to even work right
Date published: 2023-11-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hmmmm, just not sure about this Second time using it kept shutting off. I thought maybe I was doing something wrong and the manual was no help at all. I was cooking @ 380 degrees for 18 minutes. After reading reviews I realized that this is common. Not impressed but it was a gift from my son, so keeping it and hoping I won't continue to have this issue.
Date published: 2022-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Best Friend! This is my second Oster DiamonForce XL and I love, love love it. It cooks even, it cleans easily and it is a gem to use. It works, no parts missing, no handle issues, no functional problems whatsoever. I gave the first one I bought to my children and they love and use it regularly and religiously. Great product well made
Date published: 2022-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unexpected Christmas gift Received as a gift by Christmas time. It has so far surpassed anything I would have expected it to be capable of doing. I don't own a microwave and have not in years. This air fryer does a great job reheating everything from cold french fries to apple pie. I am extremely happy what does product. No concerns whatsoever.
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Need Replacements! Grease doesn't drain off food any more because all three of the silicone/rubber spacers that keep the basket away from the bottom of my Oster Air Fryer have crumbled. I've searched everywhere and can't find replacements and without them I might as well just fry my food on the stove!
Date published: 2024-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this fryer I have used this fryer as a traveler for the past 2 years. Somehow the handel to the fry basket is broken and I don't know how to replace it. This item has worked so well for me. It's the perfect size and simple to use. I don't want to start over with another one. PLEASE HELP!
Date published: 2024-06-09
  • y_2024, m_7, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_529360, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2635294"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where can I get a replacement basket? Mine broke at the handle after 4 months of use.&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: ebrandt21897</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2191780"> Thanks for reaching out to Oster. As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Oster products. You can purchase Oster products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You may find this complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers: Bed, Bath &amp;amp; Beyond, Kohl&#39;s, Macy&#39;s, Amazon, Target, Walmart, Meijer, QVC, Costco, Kroger, The Home Depot, BestBuy, and Sam&#39;s Club. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2430139"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is there any accessories for this item? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Madmyk</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2156206"> That&#39;s a good question! There is no other accessories that comes with this air fryer. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2529937"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hand book not very helpful. Is there a video for this. Difficult to understand the settings. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Nascar</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2135939"> Hey there! Thanks for reaching out! There are some videos on the product&#39;s page that shows how to use the air fryer. Have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2521055"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the non-stick material in the basket made with? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: ChefC</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2135297"> Hey there! Thanks for reaching out to us. The non stick coating used with breadmaker and air fryer pans is not made of ptfe. The coating is called CCC coating which contains Dalkin Coating and Shin Tek coating. Have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2431188"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can you share the manual for this product? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Redster</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2122251"> Hi there! For us to better assist you with the manual, please call us at 1-(800) 334-0759. For your convenience, our product specialist is available Mondays - Friday from 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM, EST. We look forward to hear from you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2435761"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> dont you have a book of recepies for this fryer </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: luchia</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2092764"> check oster web site nice downloadable booklet of recipes,,we just got ours and look forward to trying some out <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: jeff0311</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2429564"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Are there accessories for this model airfryer? Many recipes I&#39;ve seen &amp;amp; want to try require a &#39;cake pan&#39; (especially for casserole-type recipes) to set into airfryer. Cannot find any such thing for Oster online so far. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Grmajen</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2084958"> You can find accessories on Amazon. They will go with whatever brand. Look for 7&amp;rdquo; or smaller and they will fit in this model. I made Mac and cheese with a small Corelle casserole dish as well. The rule is pretty much if it is oven safe, it&amp;rsquo;ll be air fryer safe. I use my accessories from my instant pot. Hope this helps :) <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Pensan76</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2024, m_7, d_22, h_5CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_529360, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_oster</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>