Out of Stock
2.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
Oster® DiamondForce™ 12-Inch x 16-Inch Nonstick Electric Skillet with Hinged Lid is rated 2.3 out of 5 by 75.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_16, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_304442, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Oster® DiamondForce™ 12-Inch x 16-Inch Nonstick Electric Skillet with Hinged Lid

2.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
Oster® DiamondForce™ 12-Inch x 16-Inch Nonstick Electric Skillet with Hinged Lid is rated 2.3 out of 5 by 75.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_16, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_304442, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
Update your kitchen and cook with Oster's longest-lasting nonstick yet! This versatile electric skillet features Oster® DiamondForce™ Nonstick, infused with diamond particles that form a structural matrix, creating a stronger coating to provide easy food release and superior nonstick performance over time. With this nonstick cookware, food ends up on your plate, not stuck to your pan! The convenient hinged lid means you can just cook, lift, and serve—it's great for one-dish skillet dinners, skillet breakfast, and other family meals, and you don't have to worry about setting down a hot lid. The easy-clean nonstick skillet features dishwasher-safe parts (see instruction booklet for detailed cleaning instructions) and is PFOA-free.
  • Update your kitchen and cook with Oster's longest-lasting nonstick yet! This versatile electric skillet features Oster® DiamondForce™ Nonstick, infused with diamond particles that form a structural matrix, creating a stronger coating to provide easy food release and superior nonstick performance over time. With this nonstick cookware, food ends up on your plate, not stuck to your pan! The convenient hinged lid means you can just cook, lift, and serve—it's great for one-dish skillet dinners, skillet breakfast, and other family meals, and you don't have to worry about setting down a hot lid. The easy-clean nonstick skillet features dishwasher-safe parts (see instruction booklet for detailed cleaning instructions) and is PFOA-free.
  • LONGEST LASTING NONSTICK: Update your kitchen with Oster's DiamondForce cookware. The cooking surface is reinforced and infused with diamond particles that form a structural matrix, creating a stronger coating for superior nonstick performance over time—it's Oster's longest-lasting nonstick
  • EASIER FOOD RELEASE: Nonstick skillet surface is designed for easy food release so food goes on your plate instead of sticking to the pan, and includes dishwasher-safe parts (See instruction booklet for detailed cleaning instructions); PFOA-free
  • JUST COOK, LIFT & SERVE: Nonstick skillet has an integrated Lift & Serve hinged lid that allows for easy serving and means you don't have to worry about where to put the lid—just cook, lift and serve; plus it's detachable for easy cleaning
  • GREAT FOR FAMILY MEALS: Generous 12-inch x 16-inch cooking surface makes this skillet great for one-dish skillet dinners and lunches, easy skillet breakfasts, and more
  • MORE CONVENIENT FEATURES: Cool-touch side handles; removable, adjustable temperature controls; tempered glass lid with steam vents
Specifications
  • Model #: CKSTSK16H-DM
  • Dimensions: 20.4" L x 12.3" W x 7.8" H
  • Color: Black
  • Wattage: 1500
  • SAP #: 2109983
Warranty
1 Year Limited Warranty. See Instruction Manual for Additional Details.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love this pan Love the style how it cooks etc but my coating is peeling after 2 months use . Sad to throw it away ... cant chance it . So much for diamond coating durability ... im using proper utensils and wash care
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from problem with hinged lid We love the skillet itself, but the hinged lid with the handle is a problem. Lifting the lid puts the skillet off-balance - we have had a couple of instances where the pan almost flipped over. If you had a pan without the hinged lid, we'd purchase it, but will have to stop using this one because we have kids that may accidentally flip the pan over. This is a liability!!! (the 12"x16" is the perfect size for us)
Date published: 2024-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I am not sure Why the temperature gage goes to 420 I bought this electric skillet to fry chicken and fish. I noticed the chicken was barley frying at the temp set at 350. So I increased to 375. I decided to check to see what the temperature of the oil after 20 minutes. I could only get the temperature up to 230 no matter high I turned it up? I have fried many batches of chicken and the was the sogginess, greasiest chicken ever!
Date published: 2022-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dont work right I bought this bout a month ago. It stinks.No matter where you set the temp it is on high. Set it to warm and it is on high. Something is for sure not right with this thing.Bad news for me is I threw away my paper work along with the extended warranty I bought with it. Never dreamed I would need it. Oh well, long as I only want to cook on high heat I got a great skillet !
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy!! I bought this about two months ago and the pin in the lid kept coming out. Kept it anyway because skillet worked really good. Now the lid is broken, where pin is. I think it is due to lid opening so far back has I said I like the skillet. Now I can’t use the lid so no good to me anymore. Not worth spending $50 on to break within two months
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible design, not at all worth the money I bought this a few months ago, I've only ever cooked on medium heat yet there are brown burn marks on the skillet where the heating is. The hinged lid was very stupid idea. It's straight up dangerous. I've had the whole thing flip on me because the lid is most of the time heavier then the food. Terrible skillet. Wish I had something else.
Date published: 2023-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality flaking after 2 months! We bought this to use in our camper and only after 2 months it started flaking and peeling and we had pieces of non stick in our food! The leg broke after only 15 days and the lid detached from the body of the unit after 45 days. We paid extra to get a better unit and we were very disappointed. Do not waste your money on this unit!
Date published: 2022-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well I was looking for nonstick that would not peel. I have not had it long and have only used it twice. That's enough to know I don't like the hinge lid (I thought I would). I don't like the location of cord socket, and cord is too short. I wish there was a center knob on the lid. Other wise it does what it's supposed to do.
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Teflon flaking off This is the third electric skillet I've brought from Oster. I always love them that's why I went back and bought it again. But within a couple of months the Teflon coating started to come off it bubbled up on the bottom and I'm almost afraid to use it because I don't want to be eating Teflon. I didn't keep my receipt because I didn't think I would need it. The place I bought it doesn't want to take it back without a receipt. I'm just wanting to know what my options are and if Oster will stand behind their product?
Date published: 2024-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Meltdown I bought this probably 3 months ago and have used it a handful of times. Today, the lid hinge melted and broke. My grandma always recommended Oster brand, but seeing the reviews and my own experience is proving contrary. Really wishing I would have done the warranty thing when I bought it.
Date published: 2023-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Design Purchased this 2 months ago, put the lid up to flip my sausage and the hinge broke off sending the lid flying. The glass lid shattered all over my kitchen, barely missing my grandbaby that was walking in the kitchen. I have sent pictures in an email to Oster on 4/22/24 as of today 4/26/24 I have heard nothing back from Oster. Tried calling used promt #4 after a few mins it hangs up! Poor customer service!!! I just want a replacement lid sent to me! Reference number from the email I sent is 45075542
Date published: 2024-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from instructions to use Ive never used an electric skillet, per the "basic" instructions included, it advised to go to your web page for operating instructions, receipes, warranty details, i did that and went to the oster diamond force electric skillet page, but I could not find any operating instructions or sample recipes, i was disappointed , Im not a good cook so I like to have additional information, such as since its a diamondforce nonstick skillet do I have to add oil when frying meat, ?
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Everything broke Lid handle broke, legs broke, it doesn't even stay up straight, very dangerous, I loved it at first, but not built to last
Date published: 2022-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great features I love this skillet, it cooks good. But, the plug started to burn out.
Date published: 2022-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best availeable today Pruchased this a little awhile ago, like 2-3 months. First time cheeseburger hamburger helper two boxes. It was okay. Did some 1/4 pound extra lean burgers this last weekend with sliced pepperoni, Swiss cheese, and Applewood bacon, turned out magnificent in the same pan at the same time @375°. Everybody that ate razed about it. More than happy meself. So now I'm going to purchase the smaller one so when I'm cook for just meself.
Date published: 2022-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t buy! My Mom is 80 years old and just bought this and threw the box away. Has used it and has burned herself twice as of today from a previous burn! She sent me a video of how the steam is coming out and that is how it happened! Very disappointed to hear this happened to my Mom! Having a hard time uploading the video. Oster needs to contact me on how to send this video. And I want this resolved.
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from replacement parts I had got one as a gift. After 2 month of use, My brother was cleaning it up after a meal. He did not get set all the way on to the counter. it hit the floor, the cool to the handles broke all apart. The sad part I try to see if we could order a new set. Your website has no part list so a new set could be order to fix it. This I find very a bummer. that I can no longer use this product.
Date published: 2023-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not that great. it was great in the beginning. haven’t even hit the 1 yr mark not even the 6th month mark and there’s a loud humming noise and it won’t stay on. i put it on 325 it turns of so i have to turn the heat on higher and still cuts off again. So it’s taking 4 times as long to cook seeing as the pan keeps cutting off and I have to cook it down. i paid $50 to $60 bucks. im disappointed.
Date published: 2023-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tool for cooking on the truck Using this to cook on truck. I have a 1500watt inverter. Although the specs match up, I am wondering what the surge wattage is as I am having difficulty using this. Anyway, the one time I have used it, the clean up was beyond easy! Not having access to running water, I need easy clean appliances and cookware. I cooked a pound of chorizo and 18 eggs! Clean up was a snap!
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Limited Recipes I just bought your skillet 2 days ago, I am 65 & never used an electric skillet...I know, don't say it. I was hoping that your website would give me some recipes or possibly a recipe book. But under the recipe tab there isn't a listing for the electric skillet. Do you provide such a book. The booklet that came with the skillet only had a few recipes.
Date published: 2022-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh I just bought it today. I love the size, length, depth, lid but it does not cook evenly and won't stay plugged into the skillet so it shuts off while cooking. Yes I pushed it in until it clicked, worked for a little while but then need to prop it up. I'll be returning it. Sad. Also I was cooking bacon so it was very obvious it does not cook evenly.
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Simple and easily cleaned product Love !!!! I had been searching for a large high walled fry pan and finally found the Oster Diamond force with hinged lid. I simply love it. The hinged lid obviously could be sturdier. So don’t fling it. A little love goes a long way. Fish, pork, Eggs, bacon, stir fry, flank steak rolls. You can destroy almost any product if miss handled. I love my Oster
Date published: 2023-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs improvement I like the pan however the plug I do not like it doesn't plug in very well and comes out with the slightest bump as well as beinga very short cord.. And I can see why several have had issues with the lid. The hinge seems weak. tHe decorative trip is extremely flimsy. I have only used 2 times and it cooks great( as long as the plug is in).
Date published: 2021-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like it but its burning my food. I bought this at a Walmart in April of this year 2022 and i used it like 5 times now but it wants to burn what im cooking even on a lower temperature. I don't know what to do. I think i kept the box but I be darn if i can find the receipt also unfortunately I didn't buy the service plan. Didn't think I needed too for this trustworthy brand
Date published: 2022-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk DO NOT BUY!!..This is the worst electric skillet I've ever owned in my entire life. Uneven heating, shuts off while cooking, and hard to clean between tray and plastic. All in all the worst of all electric skillets. Nothing but a piece of junk. Oh and the warming tray that is a seller for most doesn't keep your food warm either!
Date published: 2021-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Skillet I've Ever Owned DO NOT BUY! If there were a zero stars, this skillet would get it. I received it as a surprise Christmas gift from my husband a few years ago. I never liked the hinged lid, since I was always worried about the pan flipping. The water on the underside at first ran down the lid and into the pan. Now the leg with the hinge is so wobbly (and cannot be tightened - tried multiple times), that the water runs down the lid, under the metal seam, and onto the countertop. The hinge was such a bad idea! From the start the skillet never heated evenly, so I had to always shift the food to the hotter spots. I also felt that the hot bottom of the pan was too close to the countertop, so I always have put my wood cutting board under it, to protect my countertop. I am now noticing that the coating is turning brown where the heating coil is located. Time to pitch it! If this had not been a gift from my husband, I would have returned it within the first year. Now I'm out of luck.
Date published: 2023-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unable to find replacement parts Need a replacement probe for this model but all searches come up blank. Model #CKSTSK16H-DM. Appliance says use only 040289 or 040294 temperature controlling plug. The probe that came in the box does not fit. It is labeled model PMT220 and part number NWL0001289668. The part where you insert the probe has a number T156CEA.
Date published: 2024-03-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Liked it but it fell apart really quick I bought this less than a year ago and the hinge on the lid has cracked in half. There’s a burn ring on the bottom of the pan and the cord both ends gets terribly hot to where it burns my fingers. It’s not the outlet because no other cords get hot in there. The plastic legs are starting to fall off as well
Date published: 2023-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hinged Lid design not so safe We were using daily but then stopped using the skillet when we got tired of getting slightly steam burnt and having to reposition the lid so it would close tight as it does does not fall in place while the lid is sitting on its side base. It does sit safely in place when the side base is not being used. Also, when we opened the lid by holding its side lid taking precaution to avoid the hot steam from coming out too fast and burning us we failed. I managed to find a different approach of handling the steam issue by holding the side handle and movable side piece that sits on the side base and opened the lid from the long side and this way allow steam to come out away from me, but this option is not quite safe either as the piece that sits on the side's base is not a handle. The non-stick is fantastic. The heating element design of heating from the outside in, caused meats sitting right on top of the element to be overcooked while foods sitting at the center of the skillet to be okay.
Date published: 2021-10-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I love Oster products and this skillet is the first time I have had any kind of issue with anything. I have only had it a couple months, used it 3 times before the lid bracket broke. Now it's very awkward for me to use the lid. Unfortunately I would not recommend this skillet to anynone.
Date published: 2023-05-12
  • y_2024, m_6, d_16, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_304442, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4131738"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> The pin holding the glass cover slips out. What can I do? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Reni</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3053079"> Thank you for reaching out to Oster&amp;reg;. We are sorry to hear that the pin holding the glass cover slips out. That is certainly not the experience we want you to have. Your Oster&amp;reg; DiamondForce&amp;trade; 12-Inch x 16-Inch Nonstick Electric Skillet has a 1-year limited warranty. We would love nothing more than to correct this issue and restore your faith in Oster&amp;reg;, as we have been manufacturing high-quality products for decades and we expect them to last.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you would like to obtain warranty service, we encourage you to please contact us directly or fill out the contact us form below so we can determine the best resolution. We look forward to hearing from you. Have a great day!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.oster.com/support/contact-us <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4125445"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I cook rice in this?&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Carol11</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3051096"> Thank you for reaching out to Oster&amp;reg;. We value your continued support of our product and we are glad to answer your inquiry. Yes, you can cook rice in an electric skillet. For the water to boil, it must reach a temperature of 212F / 100C. But we strongly recommend using the Oster&amp;reg; DiamondForce&amp;trade; Nonstick 6-Cup Electric Rice Cooker. We hope this helps. Have a good day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3968244"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I broke the legs only oster ckstsk16h dm. Its the legs on the plug in side. Where can I find a replacement please </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Shwiggidy shwagg</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2954256"> Thank you for contacting the Oster&amp;reg; brand. We appreciate the opportunity to respond to your inquiry about the part that you need for your skillet.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Currently, this unit&#39;s replacement part is not available for individual sale.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;For warranty claims, take note that your unit has a year limited warranty. If your concern is a warranty related issue, we would like to request for you to contact us directly so we can gather more information from you. Hope this helps. Have a good day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2632504"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I was just wondering if the skillet should make noise. I plugged it in, turned it on, and then noticed a loud humming sound. At first, I thought it came from outside, but I turned the skiIlet off and the noise quit. 3 times I tried. Is this noise normal?&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: TiaR</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2935081"> Mine does the same thing when the lid is off. &amp;nbsp;It does it until the pan reaches the allocated temperature. Extremely high pitched and annoying.&amp;nbsp; <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sk1108</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3407122"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I love the DiamondForce material but, I hate the lid design on this. Is it available with the old-style lid - central handle knob and vent hole? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: JRM4</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2683982"> Thank you for reaching out to Oster&amp;reg;. We appreciate your interest with our product. For the DiamondForce&amp;trade; series, the old design of the lid is no longer available. But no worries, we will make sure that our design and production team are made aware of your feedback. It&#39;s important to us, and it helps us to continuously improve upon our products and services. Hope this helps. Have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3244243"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> where do i get handle parts </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2581516"> Thank you for contacting the Oster&amp;reg; brand. We appreciate the opportunity to respond to your inquiry about the part that you need for your skillet.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Currently, this unit&#39;s replacement part is not available for individual sale. But no worries, as we are always looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers&#39; feedback and concerns are shared to the concerned department.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;For warranty claims, take note that your skillet has a year limited warranty. If your concern is a warranty related issue, we would like to request for you to contact us directly so we can gather more information from you. Hope this helps. Have a good day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3094733"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I cook chicken in it </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Baby28</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2485178"> Thank you for contacting Oster&amp;reg; brand. We understand that you wanted to know if you can cook chicken in the skillet. No worries, we are here to help. You may use the skillet for a chicken. It&#39;s great for one-dish skillet dinners, skillet breakfast, and other family meals. Have a good day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2870412"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where can I order a replacement plug? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Terrijk70</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2337348"> Hi! Thanks for reaching out Oster&amp;reg;. We appreciate your interest with our product. For safety purposes, we do not sell replacement plugs for this Oster&amp;reg; DiamondForce&amp;trade; 12-Inch x 16-Inch Nonstick Electric Skillet. Hope this helps! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2472520"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> does this get hot on the bottom? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: emma2</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2206984"> Thank you for reaching Oster&amp;reg; Brand. Yes, the whole pan should get hot. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2588620"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I didn&#39;t receive an operating Manuel in the box. Dies it come with one? Can I download and print one or can you mail me one? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jan49</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2183507"> Thank you for contacting Oster&amp;reg; Brand. You may find the manual for this XXXX by going to this model&#39;s page on our website. Under &amp;quot;Service &amp;amp; Support&amp;quot; you should see a link redirecting you to a pdf manual page or kincly call our Consumer Care Department at 1-800-334-0759 or email us at [email protected] and we will get you all taken care of. Have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2609610"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I love this electric skillet and have used it frequently for the last 2 years, but I need a new removable skillet. The teflon is peeling really bad on the one I have. Are replacement skillets available? If so what is the part number&amp;gt; Thank you! </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: AnneM</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2183201"> Thank you for contacting Oster&amp;reg; Brand. To better assist you with your concern regarding the replacement pan for your electric skillet that you need, please call our Consumer Care Department at 1-800-334-0759 or email us at [email protected] and we will get you all taken care of. Have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2497896"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is this skillet made to be used with little or no cooking oil? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Maxine1</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2135334"> Hey there! Thank you for reaching out! You may cook food using this electric skillet without using any butter or oil at all. Have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2471286"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is the skillet immersible for cleaning? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Ryno1</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2124161"> Thanks for asking! Yes, the skillet may be immersed in water for cleaning. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2450950"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is this product manufactured in the USA.? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Gearodine</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2096321"> Hey there! We&#39;re glad you&#39;ve asked. The parts are from the U.S and it&#39;s assembled in China. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2429139"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> One of my handles broke can I get a replacement? Electric skillet&amp;nbsp;Ckstsk16h-dm </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Brendaw7544</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2082216"> I checked both WalMart and Bed Bath neither have electric skillet parts. I could only find blender replacement parts <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Brendaw7544</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2414677"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> The removable temperature probe cannot be inserted into the skillet - it doesn&#39;t fit, and there is no on and off switch. The skillet will not heat up. This can&#39;t be right. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: DebiR</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2071449"> Hey there! We are sorry to hear that your Oster&amp;reg; DiamondForce&amp;trade; 12-Inch x 16-Inch Nonstick Electric Skillet will not heat up. Kindly give us a call at 1-(800) 334-0759 in order for us to assist you further. For your convenience our Consumer Care team is available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. We look forward to assisting you! Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2412628"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I purchase a power cord separately?&amp;nbsp;&#13;&#10;120V AC. 60Hz. 1500 watt </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Pamela1959</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2071394"> Hey there! We don&#39;t sell it separately. To check your options, kindly give us a call at 1-(800) 334-0759. For your convenience our Consumer Care team is available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. We look forward to assisting you! Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2024, m_6, d_16, h_8CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_25</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_304442, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_oster</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>