Out of Stock
3.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Oster® Belgian Waffle Maker is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 94.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_16, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_396555, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 1ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Oster® Belgian Waffle Maker

3.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Oster® Belgian Waffle Maker is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 94.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_16, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_396555, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 1ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Product Details

Description
There are waffles, and then there are Belgian waffles. Indulge in the experience of fresh, home-made Belgian waffles with deep pockets full of tasty toppings and syrup. Large 8" plate makes one perfectly-cooked waffle. With the Oster® brand, you can cook with passion and serve with pleasure.
  • Makes 8" round Belgian-style waffle
  • Non-stick plates
  • Adjustable temperature control
  • Cool touch handle
Specifications
  • Model #: CKSTWF2000
  • Dimensions: 9.6" L x 7.9" W x 4.5" H
  • Color: Stainless Steel
  • Wattage: 500
  • SAP #: CKSTWF2000
Warranty
1 Year Limited Warranty. See Instruction Manual for Additional Details.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good product I received the Oster Belgian waffle maker as a sample product to review and the following are my own opinions of this product after having used it multiple times. My family enjoyed this waffle iron and loved the sleek look. I found it easy to clean and the large buttons were easy to read. I struggled with the knob setting in getting it to the perfect setting so my waffles were crisp and I also found that regardless of what I tried the batter did seem to stick every time even after several uses. With that being said the waffles are good and it doesn't work any better or any worse than other waffle irons we have used in the past and it's extremely easy to clean and very easy to store due to its small size.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mildly Impressed I've tried this waffle maker and I'm mildly impressed with the performance. I used the recommended amount of batter the first time that I used it and there was quite a bit of overflow that dripped out and down onto my countertop. It was messy. The second time I used less batter. There was still some overflow but less messy. I wasn't sure of how long they should cook and was really hoping there was some sort of onboard timer. Overall, the waffles turned out good and it was not hard to clean up afterward. I was sent this item to try, without charge, for my honest opinion.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy This little waffle maker is quick and easy to use. Don't the size fool you, it is sturdy and durable. Make sure to use the correct portions or you will have batter spill out over the sides quickly. Great waffles in under 5 minutes and it's not a hassle to get it out every day. Easy to clean as well with the non stick surface. My only complaint is I wish it would even distribute the batter evenly. Although I received this product as a sample, I enjoyed the overall shape and performance and highly recommend
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BUY THIS ONE We had three of these Belgium Waffle Makers, But note: Over quite a few years. These are the best waffle maker we have found. After just a couple trial and errors these produce very well grilled waffles. But note: only the 3883 Model. The other duroceramic model CKQSTWF1502-TECO may offer more watts(1050), yet the model 3883 only 850watts, CAN HEAT HOTTER. So don't believe the specs. To get the same color waffle, the DuroCeramic needs to be on max, where the s883 has 3-4 notches left. The 3883 is only 3/8" bigger, but has a good solid sound and weight. I think it's the TECO thats the issue. Good luck.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great waffle maker I received this product to test it out, at first I thought it looked kind of cheap because it felt sort of flimsy,but after using it I loved it, my waffles didn't stick to the grill like it did on others I had tried and instructions said waffles are done when it stops steaming and that was absolutely correct, steam stopped, I opened the maker and had a perfect delicious tasting waffle. Very is to clean, just wiped it off with a little soap and water. Nice size, easy to store.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome waffle maker This is an amazing little waffle maker primarily because because it has a heat control so you can bake waffles longer times or shorter depending if you want darker or lighter waffles. It heats up relatively fast with a quick recovery time. I used a boxed generic pancake mix and follow the waffle instructions and then all I need to do is plug it in to preheat, mix my batter and when the green light turns on spray some cooking spray and I am all set for some wonderful waffles. The good thing about this waffle maker is that there is no sticking problem, no mess and it only takes a few minutes to get some wonderful waffles. I am very satisfied with this maker and can conclude that the maker would never go wrong, only thing that can go wrong is the pancake mix. Disclaimer - I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bang for your buck I really like the adjustable temperature control on this waffle maker so you are able to make them as light or as dark as you want to. Also It is easy to store as you can set it up on its end so it does not take a lot of room. The non stick is really good and makes clean up easy to do. I do not however know if I would call it a Belgian waffle maker it is not as deep as I would consider that to be . It is kind of in between the two types regular waffle maker and Belgian but the waffles are good. The only other thing I dislike is the amount of time it takes to cool down and how hot the outside gets so you would have to be careful around children. But all in all it is a good waffle maker it works as described . I did receive this free as a sample to test.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Regretting my purchase My kids bought this for father's day. The iron never gets hot enough. It is on the maximum setting and I've been waiting for you 10 min now. This is the second time I've used it. The first time I ended up toasting the waffles in a toaster. They have a very raw appreance and are mushy otherwise. The only 5hings good I can say is nothing sticks. I am missing my old waffle iron.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissatisfied Waffle iron never cooks evenly. I always have to flip the waffle, making a mess to cook the other side. Poor purchase on my part.
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact and Simple This Oster Belgian Waffle Maker is compact and stores easily with a built-in cord holder. It heats quickly and has an easy to use one knob operation to select the darkness. The waffles were cooked consistently and remained moist at any of the heat settings. The non-stick plates make it easy to remove the waffle as well as quick to clean. The green light lets you know when the desired temperature has been reached and turns on and off during the cooking cycle but there is not an alert to signal when the waffle has been cooked. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Waffle Maker Ever I absolutely love waffles. For years I been trying to convince myself to buy a waffle maker. I finally purchased this one. The first couple times I thought it was operator error. Now I realize, after using instant batter, that it is the waffle maker itself that is producing the worst, most flat waffles I have ever had.
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Very Well for Me I really like this waffle iron. It makes very good waffles. It's quick and very easy to use. Non-stick surface works well. Every three or four uses, spray a little cooking spray on the surface and it works very well, with no sticking.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall good product I've never had a waffle maker before and I really enjoy this one. It was very simple and easy to use and I love that it came with some recipes to try. The waffles came out just fine and delicious! One of my only complaints is that the dial was a little confusing at first as it isn't really obvious where it is pointing to. Other than that, I recommend this waffle maker if you are looking for something simple and easy! I received this item as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Spring for something better I received this waffle maker as a sample. This waffle maker did not perform well at all. The heating was uneven leaving the 'low points' in the waffle too crisp and the edges too soft. The thickness of the waffle maker was nothing like other Belgian waffle makers. I would not buy this product, I would spring for something that could deliver more.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It most definitely is NOT non-stick Horrible product. Used as directed the waffle sticks and there is no easy way to clean it.
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Worst waffle maker I’ve used. Either sticks or waffles come out soft.
Date published: 2023-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek Design, Imperfect Performance I was pretty happy with the Oster Waffle Maker. It is small, attractive, and it gets the job done. I did read the warnings that it cannot be submerged in water, so it made it more difficult to clean since the waffle iron panels cannot be removed to be cleaned. The other issue that I had was that the batter near the handle did seem to cook as well. It was cooked so that it was edible, but the dough near the handle was noticeably lighter. Overall, it is a nice little waffle maker, but don't expect a flawless product.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not non-stick Bought this last week and I am returning it tomorrow. Waffles would stick no matter what I did. There is no way to open waffle maker if they do stick...there is no handle on the bottom of the waffle maker to hold it in place while lifting the lid. Had to unplug it and wait till cooled to pry it open.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a Belgian Waffle Maker makes great waffles I have bought several different belgian waffle makers and they did not perform very well (the one I had was over 25 years old before it no longer worked it made awesome belgain waffles). So...I decided to try this one YES finally I found one that performs as it should nice crispy waffles (you can actually set it to how crispy you would like it), easy to take out (just slides out with a plastic fork) and cooks in only a few minutes. Very happy with this maker; we can now have waffles for breakfast or supper!!
Date published: 2023-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Easy To Use I received this about a month ago and have enjoyed it ever since. It is super easy to use which meant the waffles came out golden brown every time. The kids loved them and could not get enough. I liked that it heated up quickly and if you follow the instructions carefully there is little to no mess and easy clean up. The second time I used it the green "ready" light did not light up as it did the first time but the waffle maker performed as expected. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall, a good waffle maker I’m breaking this review into four sections that I think are most useful in rating this waffle maker. First, durability. This waffle maker is VERY lightweight. I’m used to those big, heavy waffle makers I had growing up, and this is not that. The light weight of this product may speak to the fact that it won’t be durable long-term, but it sure is easy to pull in and out of the cabinet. Also, the top part is a little flimsy and rocks back and forth. This makes the product seem like it will eventually break a little bit. This may be a defect with my specific unit, but just a warning. Next category, size. Pick your battles here. If you’re like me, with all sorts of little appliances filling up your cabinet, the small size of this waffle maker makes it very easy to shove into those little open spaces you have. On the other hand, it would be nice to be able to cook two waffles at once, especially if you are feeding a family. They cook so quickly that some people may not mind only cooking one at a time, but again, this all depends on who you are. Next category, ease of cleaning. I think if we’re all being honest here… we don’t always clean our appliances immediately after use. I mean… it may take a day or five for me to get around to actually wiping off the waffle iron and put it away. I purposely waited for this one, to see how long it would take to get that dried-on gunk to come off. Good news: it came off without any scrubbing. It truly is nonstick. So go ahead, let it sit around for a few days until you get around to cleaning it. Last category, other features worth noting. There is a dial that allows you to adjust precisely how well-done you want your waffles, which is awesome. The only thing I don’t like is that it clicks as you adjust this dial. To me, a more modern and “expensive” waffle iron would be more of a sliding knob without a click sound. It just takes the overall appearance of this appliance down a notch. Finally, this waffle iron works as it should. It cooked my waffles evenly, told me when they were done, and cleaned easily. If you’re wondering if you should buy this and are only considered with functionality: buy it! You’re all good. If you’re looking more closely at things like durability and a clicking dial, maybe think a little harder. Overall, I give this waffle iron a solid four stars. I would buy it again.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Option but You Get What You Pay For The Oster waffle maker was very easy to use and had very easy to follow directions. While I had no trouble making my waffles, I did notice that the top part of the waffle maker does not evenly cook the waffles. The part of the waffle in the back would always be very done while the front waffles could use an extra minute. When I flipped the waffle over, it looked great and so if you serve it upside down, you look like a master waffle maker. It is also very easy to clean and store the machine.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Below Osters standards I just purchased this waffle maker and I have not even used it yet but I am quite disappointed after reading the operating instructions that oster would put out a product where you have to do your own timing to know when the waffle is done. I am replacing a waffle maker that is probably 20 years old and it told you when the waffle is done. This waffle maker is already a disappointment to me and with todays technology I can’t believe someone would make such a disappointing product.
Date published: 2023-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good product It's not a good product, it's sticky and makes my waffle messy.....the non stick is bad
Date published: 2023-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just an ok waffle maker I received this Oster Waffle Maker and gave it an average rating of 3 stars for these reasons. My initial reaction was that I was pleased with the quality & looks of this product. It is a sturdy appliance and has a very well known name. I followed the instructions on the operation of the unit and immediately noticed that the waffle maker did not have removable plates, which could pose a problem when trying to clean them. Also, it doesn't have a timer, which makes it hard to determine when it is cooked without lifting the cover every minute. Otherwise, it made an ok waffle....not great, just ok. The waffle was a little inconsistently cooked from one to the other. The first one was overcooked, the second was undercooked and the 3rd one was browned on one side and lighter on the other. Disclaimer: I received this unit as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very generic! Just bought this! I like that it is on a stand and easier to store. I like the nonstick ceramic coating, if that is the only coating without other toxic materials mixed in with. The top of it and the whole thing is very hot to touch and burns me. Also,no buttons to power on and off. Just lights to tell you when ready to cook. No way to know when they are done. The waffles cook very well and are delicious.Wish it didn’t burn it
Date published: 2024-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice little waffle maker. This waffle maker is very sturdy and pleasant to look at straight out of the box. It heats up fast and cooks evenly. I wouldn't mind keeping it out on my counter if I had more counter space. It is very pretty to look at, along with easy to use. I do wish that it made the waffles a little crispier, but I'm not super picky. Thanks for a great, affordable product. I did receive this product for free in exchange for an honest review.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient and Easy To Use This is an excellent product. I always wanted a product in which I could make a perfect waffle but not have a lot of clean up. This product is just that. It has an adjustable knob in order to make the waffle as light or dark as you want it. It cooked it to perfection. Unfortunately, you are unable to remove the waffle grids therefore, you have to clean it as soon as you finish or else you will have a hard time cleaning the unit.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use mine to make hamburgers, bacon, eggs & more! I bought this waffle maker about 3 weeks ago and am thrilled with it. I went online to find out what else I could make with it besides waffles. Turns out there are lots of other things you can cook on this waffle maker. It can turn out 2 delicious half pounder burgers in under 3 minutes on medium heat setting. (I like mine a bit pink inside). I've cooked bacon on this waffle maker when I only needed a few pieces to put on a sandwich. And speaking of sandwiches, toasted cheese sandwiches were made for cooking on a waffle maker! They are done in 3 minutes on medium-high setting too. Not greasy at all. Just nice and crispy with the cheese melted beautifully. Fish cakes cook great on this waffle maker too. I'm still experimenting with other foods but it seems that if it can be fried, it can be cooked in a waffle maker. I am so happy with this purchase!!!
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oster Belgian waffle maker..can't go wrong! I was recently given the Oster Belgian waffle maker through a company to sample and give my opinion. I was really impressed with the quality of the product. The Belgian waffle maker was easy to use. It was very simple to clean and It made really nice, fluffy, golden brown waffles. My family and I will use this as long as it lasts on weekends for family breakfasts. I would be interested in trying more of the products!
Date published: 2015-10-20
  • y_2024, m_6, d_16, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_396555, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2206200"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> do you have waffel recipes </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: beckyb71</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1940466"> Hi! We are glad you asked! You may check the link below for the user manual of our Oster&amp;reg; Belgian Waffle Maker that also includes a recipe.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-oster-Library/default/dw40d8f949/documents/instruction-manuals/CKSBWF2000_SUNBEAM%20WALMART%20BLACK%20FRIDAY.pdf&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, you can contact us through chat and/or email on this site or you can give us a call at 1-800-667-8623 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri, from 9 am-5 pm, EST. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2064013"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have the ckstwf2000 model and need to replace the thermal fuse. What kind of fuse should I get? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Cath08</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1852099"> It sounds like you may need new parts. Please give us a call at 1-800-334-0759, and we will get you taken care of. For your convenience, our consumer care team is available Mon-Fri 9 am-6 pm, EST. Looking forward to assisting you soon. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1995912"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this have removable plates&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jess82</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1829795"> Thank you for asking! The cooking plates are non-removable. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1467994"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the temp range on waffle iron. I want to make leige waffles that require a specific lower temp to avoid burning large sugar lumps. Is the temp regulated or just cook time? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Dotti2934</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1734603"> Good question! This waffle maker has an adjustable temperature control from min-max. You can refer to the manual for more information. http://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-oster-Library/default/dwdb7d7e70/documents/instruction-manuals/CKSBWF2000_SUNBEAM%20WALMART%20BLACK%20FRIDAY.pdf/?src&#61;17ZS. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster ConsumerCare</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1894816"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have an older model waffle maker that looks very similar (3883). It looks to be made with Teflon. Being that this was made in 2003, does it still have dangerous levels of PFOA built into it, before it was no longer used in Teflon? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: scotty23</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1731731"> I have an older model waffle maker that looks very similar (3883). It looks to be made with Teflon. Being that this was made in 2003, does it still have dangerous levels of PFOA built into it, before it was no longer used in Teflon?&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Our response: All our toaster ovens are free of PFOA and PTFE. All of our products use a non-stick coating that is not Dupont Teflon. Our non-stick coating is safe when used for cooking. In addition, our electric products are designed to reach maximum temperatures well within limits that causes the non-stick coating to release fumes.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Dupont Teflon is not used on our products. Teflon releases some fumes when heated empty and left on a burner so the surface temperature gets extremely hot(hotter than when used for cooking - approximately 550 deg or more.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;PFOA is banned by California Proposition 65. We comply with Proposition 65. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1457778"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> My waffles did not cook properly. They were cooked unevenly and not light and fluffy at all. But I used a popular commercial waffle mix rather than one of the recipes that came with the waffle maker. &amp;nbsp;Could that be the problem? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jeanne983</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1725886"> Thank you for reaching out to us! We are sorry to hear what happened to your Belgian Waffle Maker. In order to better assist you with your concern, kindly give us a call at (800) 334-0759 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1783938"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the price of this Waffle Maker? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: birdgirl</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1721548"> Thank you for the question! For us to assist you further, please call us at 1-(800) 334-0759. For your convenience our Consumer Care team is available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. Thanks and have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1688058"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can we get a manual for this model? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: johnnyg3466</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1717308"> Thanks for asking! A user manual must be included on the package.&#13;&#10;If you would like to access and download the user manual online, you may refer to the link below&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-oster-Library/default/dw40d8f949/documents/instruction-manuals/CKSBWF2000_SUNBEAM%20WALMART%20BLACK%20FRIDAY.pdf&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If your package didn&#39;t include any Instruction Manual, we urge you to please give us a call at (800) 334-0759 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Sat 9am-6pm, EST. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster ConsumerCare</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1809702"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I plug it on a 220V outlet? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Hartie</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1699336"> We&#39;re glad you asked! All of our products that are sold in the United States and Canada are manufactured and UL approved for 110-120 voltage only. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1233639"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have a Oster Waffler iron (modle3883) that will get warm but will not get hot or heat up. Can you help? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: SHall</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1284877"> We would love to help you with your Oster waffle maker. Please give us a call at our toll free number (800) 334-0759, and we will make sure you get back to making waffles again. For your convenience we are available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. We look forward to hearing from you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1220890"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is this waffle maker bpa free? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Finn</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1276088"> The Oster&amp;reg; Belgian Waffle Maker is BPA free. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1199558"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Living in Dubai. Do I have to use voltage converter? Is this 110v? Thanks. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Hello1</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1255329"> All of our products that are sold in the United States and Canada are manufactured and UL approved for 110-120 voltage. We do not recommend using them in different countries due to the difference in voltage. This discrepancy will alter the functionality of the products. Additionally, we do not recommend the use of voltage converters or transformers for the same reason . Doing so will void your warranty. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1177829"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> My new waffle maker came with no instructions. Temperture knob goes &#13;&#10;From min. To max. What do I set it at ? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: TOONS</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1238370"> Oh no! Here&#39;s a link to your manual on our site: &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;http://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-oster-Library/default/dwdb7d7e70/documents/instruction-manuals/CKSBWF2000_SUNBEAM%20WALMART%20BLACK%20FRIDAY.pdf/?src&#61;17ZS <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1177821"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What setting do I put for temp for light&#13;&#10;Waffles? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: TOONS</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1238369"> You will set the temperature knob to MIN for light waffles and MAX for dark waffles. Hope this helps! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1164316"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where is the CKSTWF 2000 waffle maker MADE ? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: my2girls</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1228367"> Oster manufactures a variety of products which are mostly manufactured in the USA, China, Korea, and Mexico. Unfortunately, there is no way to determine the location a product was manufactured prior to purchase. Hope this helps! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1129405"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> i followed your link from another question about your instruction manual and what came up was a manual for a sunbeam Belgian waffle maker. is it the same thing as yours?i i just opened one i bought &amp;amp; don&#39;t see the instruction manual. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: sepreston</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1201701"> We would need more information to assist you. For assistance, please give us a call at (800) 334-0759. Specialists are available Monday-Friday 9am-6pm EST. We look forward to helping you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1107579"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hello, Are the non-stick plates made from Teflon? Thanks! </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Tuina</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1183595"> We appreciate your interest in our products. The nonstick of our CKSTWF2000 waffle maker consists of a double layer of FDA-approved polytetrafluoroethylene. Currently, Polytetrafluoroethylene (PTFE) and Perfluorooctanoic acid (PFOA) continue to be recognized as safe for food contact applications by the United States Food and Drug Administration (FDA). JCS purchases products from trusted suppliers, who monitor to ensure what they sell complies with all current federal, state and local health and safety regulations. If you prefer a model with a different coating, we recommend checking out our Duraceramic line. We&#39;ve provided a link to a similar model below. Our Duraceramic products are awesome because they have a natural ceramic coating that is easy to clean, durable, and won&#39;t flake or peel. They are also PTFE and PFOA free.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;http://www.oster.com/kitchen-appliances/oster-titanium-infused-duraceramic-chrome-belgian-waffle-maker/CKSTWF1502-TECO.html/?src&#61;17ZS <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1065897"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do you clean the plates? Are they removable? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Joy of cooking</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1157688"> To clean the plates, simply wipe them down with a cloth or sponge that has been dampened with hot, soapy water after you have unplugged the waffle maker and allowed it to cool down. Then, rinse with a dampened cloth or sponge and wipe dry. The plates are not removable. Thanks! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1055044"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How thick are the waffles? I am looking for one that is at least 1.25&amp;quot;, but the thicker the better. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: PatK</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1144306"> We&#39;re with you on thick waffles! This waffle makes waffles that are approximately 1&amp;quot; thick. Another waffle maker though is designed to make waffles that are 1.5 inches thick. The link to purchase or view the waffle maker is found below. Enjoy starting your day out with these yummy waffles!&#13;&#10;http://www.oster.com/kitchen-appliances/oster-titanium-infused-duraceramic-stainless-steel-flip-waffle-maker/CKSTWFBF22-TECO.html#start&#61;9&amp;amp;src&#61;17ZS <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1026047"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> is a user&#39;s manual available? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Pws90</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1044053"> Absolutely! You may view the owner&#39;s manual on our website by following this link: http://bit.ly/2AAAA7n. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="937579"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I am looking for the waffle maker by Oaster that advertises compact storage? &amp;nbsp;Is this the one? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: AmyIL</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1013450"> This is the smallest Oster waffle maker we currently manufacture measuring 10&amp;quot;L x 8&amp;quot;W x 4&amp;quot;H. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="920866"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What&#39;s the capacity of the waffle maker? How much batter can I put in without it spilling over?&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Yupitsrobbie</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="997355"> We&#39;re happy to help! Pour approximately &amp;frac34; cup waffle batter onto grids. For best results, pour &#13;&#10;batter in a circle around outer edge of waffle maker. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="901735"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> what it work for volt wiring? 110 or 220 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Aqbalh</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="980631"> All of our products that are sold in the United States and Canada are manufactured and UL approved for 110-120 voltage. We do not recommend using them in different countries due to the difference in voltage. Additionally, doing so will void your warranty. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="887605"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> what voltage converter should I get to convertor this in Indi/&#13;&#10;. Is a voltage converter required? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: India User</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="967474"> Thank you for reaching out! All of our products that are sold in the United States and Canada are manufactured and UL approved for 110-120 voltage. All of our products that are sold in the United States and Canada are manufactured and UL approved for 110-120 voltage. We do not recommend the use of a converter, transformer or other electronic device with our product. Converting the electricity may compromise the functionality of the product. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="828732"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is this UL Listed? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: SteveK</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="916284"> All of our products are UL or ETL listed. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-12-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="816214"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> This product have electrical resistance? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: deby531</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="904378"> All our Oster kitchen appliances have electrical resistance and have a polarized plug. Hope this helps! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-12-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="792342"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> If I still had the box and receipt I would also return this. Cannot get any waffle mix to end up crisp and fluffy. Doesn&#39;t even brown after 20 min. Very disappointed with the machine. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: DeeDub</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="878157"> How disappointing to have the waffles turn out this way! Please call us at 1-800-334-0759 so that we can help you get crisp and fluffy waffles. We are here from 9:00 am to 6:00 pm Mon - Fri, Eastern. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-12-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="758153"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Several reviews claim this iron to be easy to clean. Are the plates dishwasher safe? If not, how is it cleaned? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: GeiGei</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="847143"> You can not remove the plates to place them in the dishwasher. You only need to wipe them down. residue comes off very easy. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="736765"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hey I have just bought the product in India knowing that we require converter from 220V to 110 V but how many watts is this product so that I can buy the converter accordingly. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Manan</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="830095"> All of our products that are sold in the United States (oster.com) and Canada (oster.ca) are manufactured and UL approved for 110-120 voltage. We do not recommend using them in different countries due to the difference in voltage. Additionally, doing so will void your warranty. Thanks! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-12-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="651086"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is wattage on Belgium waffle maker&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Richard </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Rich937</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="755680"> The electrical rating of this waffle maker is approximately 1500 watts. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-12-07</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.oster.com/cooking-appliances/presses-grills-griddles/waffle-makers/oster-belgian-waffle-maker/SAP_CKSTWF2000.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/3/SP_396555.htm">Oster&reg; Belgian Waffle Maker Questions - page 3</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2024, m_6, d_16, h_8CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_45</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_396555, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_oster</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>