Out of Stock
3.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
Oster® 2 lb. Bread Maker with Gluten-Free Setting is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 64.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_396546, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 1ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Oster® 2 lb. Bread Maker with Gluten-Free Setting

3.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
Oster® 2 lb. Bread Maker with Gluten-Free Setting is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 64.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_396546, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 1ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Product Details

Description
Fresh-baked bread is a favorite in every home - gently filling the air with an enticing aroma - and satisfying everyone's taste buds. This electric bread maker bakes a 2-pound loaf in less than an hour with the EXPRESSBAKE® cycle. Use the 13-hour delay timer for customized bake time. Includes a gluten-free setting as a healthy bread option. With the Oster® brand, you can cook with passion and serve with pleasure.
  • 2-pound loaf capacity
  • EXPRESSBAKE® cycle
  • Warm setting keeps loaf warm
  • 13 bread settings including gluten-free setting
  • 13-hour programmable delay baking timer
Specifications
  • Model #: CKSTBR9050-NP
  • Dimensions: 13" L x 11" W x 12" H
  • Color: White
  • Wattage: 650
  • SAP #: CKSTBR9050NP
Warranty
1 Year Limited Warranty. See Instruction Manual for Additional Details.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed with results... will try again. I received the Oster Expressbake 2lb loaf bread maker as a sample for review and I was excited to use it!! I have enjoyed using a bread maker to make delicious homemade breads in the past, so I dug right in to try it out. The machine is sleek and lovely and comes with the pan, two paddles (awesome!!), a paddle-puller (to dig the paddle out of the pan once the bread has been made - brilliant!!) and a recipe book. I made two loaves of bread following two different recipes in the book that came with the machine. Both loaves were horrible. The first was a French Country Bread -- an artisan type bread. I followed the recipe to a "T" and it came out of the machine with its top concave and the texture was not soft and smooth. Also, I programmed the machine for medium (colored) crust and it was more of a very pale color. So, I thought I would try a different recipe from the same booklet that came with the machine. I tried the Traditional White bread. Again, I followed the recipe, set the machine for a medium crust and was again disappointed by the outcome. This bread had no flavor of any sort. The texture was okay, but it was like eating paper the texture of bread. My kids, who usually eat any and all bread, didn't care for either loaf.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Very Nice Bread Maker I purchased this bread maker in January and I will say I've been very pleased with the machine. I had a West Bend 2 paddle bread machine but it died so I decided to give the Oster a shot, especially since it was on sale and the size loaf it does makes more sense for us than a larger bread maker. Every loaf of bread made thus far has come out perfect; good crust color, texture and taste! I've made a lot of butter bread and the only thing I do to help out is I use a silicone spatula to get the flour off the side of the pan during it's initial kneading. Other than that the machine does it's thing while I go about doing business. For a small family or couple, I highly recommend this bread machine!
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I dont think its the machine;its the user, prplxd? I love this machine. Make awesome bread about 60% of the time. I follow directions to the letter. White breads do fine. Rye and wheat... many failures. The bread rises beautifully, as soon as bake starts it flops like a deflated balloon. The wheat bread is getting better with adjustments. Rye flour was sourced at one of those bulk food places, the owner claims it just regular rye flour. Im thinking of getting king arthur rye flour to try as i have had good luck with the other variety of this brand.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal Bread Machine, Very Versatile! We own an older bread machine and rarely use it because it leaves so much to be desired. However, I decided to give the Oster Expressbake a chance, and I’m glad I did. I tried several different recipes, which are included in the manual. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the Expressbake exceeded my expectations: the dough was mixed, kneaded, risen and baked all by this machine. All you have to do is add the ingredients, set the controls and walk away! Virtually every part that comes in contact with the ingredients/dough/bread is non-stick, and I have had no problem with the fresh-baked bread sticking: it slid right out onto my cooling rack every time. There are settings for various types of bread, in addition to different doughs and even jams. My only concern is that the manual lists these settings by name, while the Expressbake itself uses numbers for the settings… and the user has to determine what number a particular setting is before baking. I would recommend that future manuals identify each setting by name and number, reducing the chance of user error. If you can get past this minor inconvenience, however, I think you will find the Oster Expressbake to be a very capable bread machine that I recommend without hesitation.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Whole Wheat Setting #3 Does Not Work Simple. #3 setting does not work. I tested all 13 and 3 still does not work. I looked up Oster Whole Wheat on Youtube to hear if the machine starts spinning like the other levels. YES, it did! I've only had mine lest than one month. Now, I have to go through the long process of replacement. This sucks!
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Instruction manual causes some bad reviews Page 10 of manual ,Under title settings for 2 lb loaves it mentions quick express bake 1.5lbs and 2lbs.There is no such thing as express bake 2lbs its ether 1 or 1.5. Also express bake recipe page 12 white bread 1.5 lbs is called 1lb reccipe on page 28.The thing that causes alot of unhappy people is the descrption of whole wheat bread stages top page 23 To begin the ingrediantes are kneaded WRONG nothing visable happens.Should say enters preheat mode, will start kneading in about 30 minutes. Small things can make a big difference in cust satisfaction.
Date published: 2022-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Disappointed! I was given this bread machine as a gift after the glass on my old one (different brand) broke. I have not been able to get a good result. I’ve followed the manual’s instructions, used my old trust recipes, and tried high-altitude adjustments. I’ve been very careful to weigh ingredients and check ingredient temperatures. I’ll try a couple more times, but my last bread machine never gave me this trouble! I am so disappointed.
Date published: 2022-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Oster was in late 1990. Second finally bit the dust in 2023. Ordered same 2 lb. machine from Amazon about 2 months ago, Very difficult to extract the pan and after the third loaf, someone held the unit down while I worked to extract the pan. Called Amazon and received a replacement. The replacement after starting made a slight noise and the timer reduced in time with no action from the unit. My first 2 when placing the pan it would click in place. Neither one on these two clicked. Disappointment beyond belief.
Date published: 2023-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best thing I've ever gotten! I absolutely love this machine it has every setting that I would ever need and is perfect for me because I have family that's gluten free and it makes every loaf of bread turn out amazing every time. This machine is everything you'd want from a human and that it's consistent and great every time without doubt under any setting you throw at them.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Resets itself I got this as a Christmas gift. It’s a replacement for my 10 yo Oster bread maker. I only use the dough setting then remove the dough and bake in the oven. Twice today the machine beeped once then reset itself. The first time I held the start/stop button as directed to do per instructions to turn off. The machine started to remix then knead my already finish dough. I had to throw the dough away. I started anew with my dough setting. Again when finished it beeped once and reset itself back to the beginning.
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Design I received this bread maker in return for my honest review. Immediately I was surprised by the gluten-free option...that was exciting. The maker itself has a low profile compact design. It doesn't take up too much counter space which I appreciate. The first loaf I made was a sweet bread studded with raisins. First try and it came out perfectly. The second loaf I tried didn't go quite as well. I picked a whole wheat style from the included recipe manual. The loaf was extremely heavy and the top fell in. I think whole wheat breads are a challenge in general though. My only complaints were the viewing window wasn't really large enough to peek in and the maker was quite noisy. Overall though, this is a neat appliance that is sure to get plenty of use in my kitchen.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So many features! I was lucky to be able to test the Oster bread maker. There are so many functions on this bread maker from quick bread, bread, doughs and even jam! I made a fast rise bread from the Inclosed cookbook. The process was very easy just follow the order of the ingredients and push start. I however did not care for the outcome. I think using a regular bake method would result in a better tasting loaf. I'm excited to try the dough and pasta recipes. I received this free for testing purposes my thoughts are my own.
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review I was given the unit. Its a nice unit. They should re write their recipe book to reflect measurement that one uses. They have 3/8 of a cup. that should be re written to reflect a measurement that people understand. The measuring cup they send only has 1/4 or even number ounces
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Breadmaker I really like this breadmaker. I have used both the express and basic settings with equally great results. Prep time is minimal, and it is easy to follow the included instruction booklet. The loaves of bread and the coffee cake I have made with it have exceeded my expectations.The breadmaker feels very sturdy and has a pleasing design style. Available settings have been placed on the lid where they are easy to see and provide a quick reference. I would have liked more recipes in the included booklet for the three different loaf sizes which this machine can make, but I am sure I can find other recipes online. Overall, I would highly recommend this breadmaker. I have received this breadmaker as a sample to review. My review states my honest and unbiased opinion of this product.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Golden brown loaf I am mostly happy with my new Oster Bread Machine. The bread comes out with a golden brown crust. Medium setting, and soft texture. I am hoping for help with high altitude, 4200 ft, baking. The loaf bakes with a slanted top. Can you give me some suggestions for what I can do to achieve a normal, rounded top on the loaf? I am using the Traditional White bread recipe in the book, 1.5 lb loaf. Also, can I purchase another pan to go in the machine? My pan got scratched. Thank you for your help.
Date published: 2024-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have for anyone who loves fresh bread I really enjoy using this product. It is super simple to use, and the recipes that came with it are very easy to prepare. The only downside to the bread maker is that once started, there is no way to pause it. I noticed that when making cinnamon raisin bread, it kicked raisins out into the baking chamber and I had to stop the process to fish them out and then restart from stage one. Aside from that, highly recommended. *** I received this product for free in exchange for an honest review. ***
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect I have had this breadmaker for over six months. In general, it is very easy to use (and I like that it has two paddles). But consistently, regardless of the type of bread, the top is not brown. Sides and bottom are fine. I follow the recipes carefully, do not open the top during baking, have used the dark crust setting, and have tried adjusting the salt and sugar to no avail. We prefer darker crusts on our bread. Also, is there a way to get a more chewy, rustic interior?
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Variety of loaves I bought this over a year ago and I have made a variety of 2lb loaves including ones with raisin and nuts.
Date published: 2023-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product!! This bread maker is fabulous!! I love putting in the ingredients as directed, placing the basket in the maker, pushing start, and the most delicious bread is made without any other work from me!! I even messed up my first batch by forgetting to put in the kneader...I noticed it an hour in, put in the kneader, restarted the bread, and it worked beautifully! I highly recommend this bread maker! Disclaimer: I received this product in order to use and write a review.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy Bread I really liked using this bread machine. There are a ton of settings to choose from. I made a loaf of French bread and the final product was really yummy. It had the traditional hard crust and chewy center. I also made a loaf of honey whole wheat bread which came out very fluffy and not as dense as other times I've made wheat bread. Overall very pleased with this product! I received the breadmaker to review it but was not compensated any other way for my review.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So many features...too hard to use I bought the Oster bread maker two months ago and have made 5 loafs, so far. Your recipes, though, are quite confusing. Plus I have been unable to talk to anyone to ask a few questions ...one being..."a 1-1/2 loaf for white bread has a recipe on one page that doesn't call for dry milk...and later after I put the ingredients in, the next page calls for dry milk!" And it is too late to add, as maker has already started!
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious bread! This is my first breadmaker, and I have to say that I am pretty impressed. It is easy to use, does not take up a lot of space, looks attractive on the kitchen counter, and most importantly, it makes some pretty darn good bread! The directions are very simple to follow. I haven't done anything fancy with it yet, but the basic directions are easy to follow and uncomplicated. The one thing I was slightly disappointed in was the feature they call express bake. It bakes bread under an hour, however, when I went to eat the bread, I feel the bread was quite Dobie, that it was not completely baked through. But, otherwise, I am very impressed. You can make a 1 pound loaf, a one and a half pound loaf, and a 2 pound loaf. There are some recipes that are included and so far, the French countryside red is my favorite. As a disclaimer, I received this bread maker for free to test it out.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing Gluten-Free features Received as a gift to replace a breadmaker (that I loved) that had a broken lid. Unfortunately, this one does not work as well, and there does not appear to be a way to make selections/changes to the gluten-free setting to make it work better. If there is a way to customize things, I'm not able to find out how. End up with under-baked bread where my previous breadmaker made a perfect loaf every time.
Date published: 2023-10-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nothing special, buy another brand Nothing special versus other bread machines. Used for bread and dough weekly for family meals. Basket/pan broke and replacement parts are obsolete and out of stock so we get to throw the entire machine into a landfill, contribute to pollution and spend for a new machine. Buy another brand. While it was working, the food was fair but other bread machines are easier to use. Model CKSTBRTW20.
Date published: 2023-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! I received this bread maker as a sample and I am very happy with it. I love all of the settings that it comes with. I have not tried to make a cake yet, but can't wait to try! The bread that I made came out delicious! I used the basic recipe that was in the book it came with an it was very easy to follow. The maker itself is very user friendly. I highly recommend this bread maker to everyone.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really loved my machine I bought it about two years ago baked beautiful loaves of bread i really took good care of it i heard a loud bang in my kitchen looked around could not find anything fast forward my bread maker stopped the loaf was not formed it was sticky i took it out and it turned black were the coils are it was a wonderful product before this would love to talk to somebody about this
Date published: 2023-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Must-Have Machine! My dad gifted this wonderful bread machine back in the 90s. Yes, the 90s. I’ve been baking bread, making pizza dough, and jams for over 20 years with this ONE machine. The thermostat finally kicked the bucket so my breads been burning the last 5-10 minutes of a cycle so I had to break down and buy a new one. I’ll miss you Oster! You were good to me and my family!
Date published: 2023-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features This bread maker is replacing an Oster I've used weekly for years. I received maker and immediately made a loaf. The loaf turned out perfect. I was quite concerned in beginning with difficulty removing pan from maker. Lifts out hard, sure hope it improves with use. The ingredients combined very well with the size and shape of pan. The paddles worked great too.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 3rd Loaf I am baking my 3rd loaf right now. My first loaf was dense and bland. 2nd loaf (potato bread) dense with better flavor. Trying the country white bread now so we shall see. I have high hopes. One thing...no fresh baked bread aroma...that was an important factor for me. My friends fills the house with fresh bread aroma. Why doesn't this bread maker do the same?
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine! Great appliance! I never imagined making bread was this easy. The machine is self-explanatory. Just put in all the ingredients, choose the kind of bread, size, and crust color and press start. The machine does everything from kneading to baking. There is no need to monitor the progress. Within three weeks, I've already used the machine four times. Except for my first batch - recipe mistake, my loaves came out wonderful. The best part is, there is NO MESS!! No mess, no labor, variety of bread choices, easy cleaning, no hot oven, pretty looking loaf & most importantly, yummy bread. Fresh, healthy and delicious homemade bread can't be beat especially when it's so easy. Although it would be nice to have a light on the display and if volume on the completed notifier can be lowered, it doesn't downgrade the machine. The machine is user friendly, good size, and well made. I am grateful I was sent this sample machine to review.
Date published: 2016-08-21
  • y_2024, m_7, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_396546, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4463165"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What&amp;rsquo;s the pot name or serial to buy it because its color keeps getting off. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Bob37</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3256280"> Hi Bob. Thank you for reaching out to us.&#10;&#10;We are very sorry to hear that the color of the pot keeps coming off. Our Oster&amp;reg; 2 lb. Bread Maker with Gluten-Free Setting is now obsolete.&#10;&#10;Please know that your bread maker has a 1 Year Limited warranty and we recommend initiating a warranty claim on our website by clicking on Support&amp;gt;Warranty.&#10;&#10;If you have any more questions/feedback, please reach out to us via our Contact Us form on our website. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9am - 5pm Eastern Time.&#10;&#10;Thank you!&#10;OSTER&amp;reg; Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Support Team</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-13</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4424753"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have a bread maker model 5845, will the pan/paddle for the model 5891 fit my bread maker? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: chef for church</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3238626"> Thank you for contacting Oster&amp;reg;. We value your continued support of our product and we are glad to assist you with your inquiry if the bread pan and kneading blade for bread maker model 5891 is compatible with your bread maker 5845. Please be advised that the bread pan and the kneading blade for model 5891 is not compatible with your bread maker model 5845. We hope this helps. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-02-16</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4412762"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I see that the machine has a pasta setting. How much time will it take once all the ingredients are in and the start button is engaged ? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: AJ caputo</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3224019"> Thank you for reaching out to Oster&amp;reg;. We appreciate the opportunity to respond to your inquiry about the bread maker functions. We will be more than happy to assist you.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;The pasta dough settings run time is 14 minutes. It is also indicated in the user manual and if you need a hard copy of it then you can contact us directly. Hope it helps. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-01-22</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4398915"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does the machine have a dough setting? Nothing I have read or the picture indicates it has a dough only setting. My old machine had a dough setting which is the only setting I use. I always make my own loaves and bake them in the oven. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Mary homemaker</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3216194"> Thank you for reaching out to Oster&amp;reg;. We value your continued support of our product and we are glad to assist you with your inquiry. Yes, this Oster&amp;reg; 2 lb. Bread Maker has a dough setting (setting #9). The dough function program is similar to the bread function, except that there is no baking mode operation. When the program is finished, it will beep 5 times as a warning. When the machine beeps, indicating the program is finished, remove the dough from the bread pan. We hope this helps. Have a good day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-12-27</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4397033"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the preheat. On menu display </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Kerrijj</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3215319"> Thank you for reaching out to Oster&amp;reg;. We appreciate the opportunity to respond to your inquiry about the bread maker features.&amp;nbsp;We will be more than happy to assist you.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;The preheat&amp;nbsp;refers to a use of conventional baking and indicated in the user manual.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;We will check our resources about the unit to provide you&amp;nbsp;with the best resolution since it has a 1 year warranty, we would like to request you to contact us directly. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-12-22</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4384304"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> what happens if I lose power during the bake phase? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Lori58</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3207877"> Thank you for reaching out to Oster&amp;reg;.&amp;nbsp;We appreciate the opportunity to respond to your inquiry about the&amp;nbsp;bread maker if it will lose power during baking.&amp;nbsp;We will be more than happy to assist you.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;The bread maker will stop in the event that it will lose power interrupting the baking process. Hope it helps. Have a great day!&amp;nbsp; <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-11-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4354870"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is the gluten free setting 1.5 lb? How would I make a gutter free 2 lb loaf? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Ash2020</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3192074"> Thank you for reaching out to Oster&amp;reg;. We appreciate the opportunity to respond to your inquiry about making 2lb&amp;nbsp;gluten free using the bread maker.&amp;nbsp;We will be more than happy to assist you.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;The steps for making a gluten&amp;nbsp;free bread is listed in the user manual and you may also contact us directly&amp;nbsp;if you will need a copy of guidance doing it. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-10-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4247262"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> The whole wheat recipe calls for 4 2/3 cups flour. Can you convert the amount to grams? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Baker David</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3177698"> UMMMM...apparently you have the internet because you placed a question here on the internet. Whenever I need to know cups to grams, or grams to cups, I usually... oh you know... USE THE INTERNET. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: KaySnow</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-12-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4309796"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Have obtained an oster 5838 breadmaker but the manual is lost as it was my folks&#39; - can you help? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: LMussack</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3165112"> Thank you for reaching out to Oster&amp;reg;. We value your continued support of our product and we are glad to assist you with your inquiry.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;To access and download the instructions manual for model 5838, go to the support tab (located on the upper right side of the website&amp;rsquo;s page). Click Instruction Manuals and select Bread Makers in the category, then select Oster&amp;reg; 2 lb. Bread Maker in product line and look for 005838-000-000-Oster&amp;reg; 2 lb. Bread maker.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need a printed copy of the instruction manual, please do not hesitate to contact us directly or fill in the &amp;quot;Contact Us&amp;quot; link provided below so we can further assist you. Have a nice day!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.oster.com/support/contact-us <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-12-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4287060"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can you make gluten free pizza dough </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Mimi71</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3151421"> Thank you for reaching out to Oster&amp;reg;. We appreciate the opportunity to respond to your inquiry about the bread maker making gluten free pizza dough. We will be more than happy to assist you.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You can make gluten free pizza dough using the bread maker as indicated in the user manual. You can contact us directly to know more about it. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-06-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4254650"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I just bought a brand new Oster 2 lb breadmaker. I have had one before so I set everything up and pushed start and the machine will not turn on. P Price </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: PKP Price</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3132296"> Thank you for reaching out to Oster&amp;reg;. We are sorry to hear about your experience with the bread maker that will not power on. We will be more than happy to assist you.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;For a possible fix, please try the following.&#13;&#10;- Unplug it for 3-5 minutes to reset the unit&#13;&#10;- Try it on another outlet&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Your product has a 1 year warranty. If the above resolution will not work, please contact us directly or fill up the contact us link below. Have a great day!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.oster.com/support/contact-us <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-04-24</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4252324"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do I get a new copy of bread making instructions &amp;amp; recipes for my Oster Bread maker?? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Karin u</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3131047"> Thank you for reaching out to Oster&amp;reg;. We appreciate the opportunity to respond to your inquiry about the bread maker user manual. We will be more than happy to assist you.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You can find the user manual on our oster website at the bottom under resources and select the instruction manual. You may also contact us directly to send you a copy of it or fill up our contact us link below. Have a great day!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.oster.com/support/contact-us <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-04-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4205132"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I bought a new version of an old Oster I had, and the bread in the new Oster doesn&#39;t rise like it did in the old one. The chief difference is this preheat function. Is there anyway to override that? Because I think it is messing up my multigrain recipe. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Heterochromatic</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3102962"> OK thanks for just telling me what is in the manual. What I plan to do is take the new bread tray out of the new machine and put it in the old machine (which still works but the teflon was scratched) and see if I can get my same recipe for multigrain to rise again. The old machine does not have the 30m hot start which I think is messing up the recipe. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Heterochromatic</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4135678"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where is the dough setting? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: MommM</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3055367"> Thank you for reaching out to Oster&amp;reg;. We value your continued support of our product and we are glad to assist you with your inquiry. Please press the &amp;ldquo;Menu Select&amp;rdquo; button to choose the dough setting. We hope this helps. Have a good day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4078121"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> My gluten free recipe needs more bake time than the Oster gluten free setting provides. The machine won&#39;t let me set crust color under the gluten free setting. Is there some other way to increase the bake time? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: CWJAX</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3018391"> Thank you for reaching out to Oster&amp;reg;. We value your continued support of our product and we are glad to assist you with your inquiry. It takes 2 hours and 10 minutes to make gluten-free bread using the gluten-free setting. The bake time cannot be increased as it is already programmed in the bread maker&#39;s system. We hope this helps. Have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1350853"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can the bread maker work in 220 v </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Mohamed</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3016906"> Thanks for reaching out to Oster&amp;reg;. We appreciate your interest with our product. The Oster&amp;reg; 2 lb. Bread Maker with Gluten-Free Setting (SP_396546) will only work with 110 - 120 voltage. Hope this helps. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1352535"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do you remove the mixing paddle? I pulled straight up after my first loaf, but it doesn&#39;t move. I am afraid to break it. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: LWH63</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3016750"> Thank you for reaching out to Oster&amp;reg;. We appreciate your time and effort for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that you&amp;rsquo;re having some issues with your Oster&amp;reg; 2 lb. Bread Maker Maker with Gluten-Free Setting. That is not the experience that we want you to have. We will be more than happy to rectify your issue today.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If the kneading blade will not come out of the bread pan, try the following: &#13;&#10;Soak in hot water for 10 to 15 minutes. While holding the wing nut, wiggle the kneading blade. &#13;&#10;In the future, try putting vegetable oil on the kneading blade shaft before attaching the kneading blade.&#13;&#10;Hope this information is useful. Take care and have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1355729"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How is the gluten free option on this machine different than the regular bread cycles? Thanks </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Tinker1</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3015565"> Thank you for contacting Oster. We appreciate the opportunity to respond to your inquiry and we also appreciate you raising this question to avoid confusion with our products. The gluten-free setting is used for baking gluten-free breads. It is necessary to make sure that all the ingredients being used are marked as gluten free. Note that wheat-free does not always mean gluten-free; you must read all labels carefully.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Stages of a Gluten-Free Bread Machine for the Gluten Free cycle, you can expect the following things to happen as the timer counts down to zero.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;To begin The ingredients are kneaded for the first time (5 minutes)&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;At 2:05, the dough is kneaded for the second time (10 minutes)&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;At 1:55, the dough rises (60 minutes)&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;At 0:55, the dough begins to bake (60 minutes)&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;At 0:00, the bread is finished.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;We hope this information is useful. Should you have any other questions or concerns, please contact us directly so we can further assist you. We are always happy to help. We hope you enjoy the rest of your day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1360508"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this bread maker make pizza dough? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Kathy67</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3015011"> Thank you for contacting Oster. We appreciate the opportunity to respond to your inquiry and we also appreciate you raising this question to avoid confusion with our products. Yes, you can definitely make pizza dough using this bread maker. The dough setting&amp;nbsp;lets you prepare dough for rolls, specialty breads, pizza, etc., which you shape by hand, allow to rise, and then bake in a conventional oven. We hope this information is useful. Should you have any other questions or concerns, please contact us directly so we can further assist you. We are always happy to help. We hope you enjoy the rest of your day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1354280"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the part number for the bread pan in a CKSTBR9050 model? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: stimpey42</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3014909"> Thank you for contacting Oster. We appreciate the opportunity to respond to your inquiry. The Oster 2 lb. Bread Maker has no parts for sale. It is our commitment to replace the entire unit if it has defects. Please contact us directly regarding the warranty. Take note that our products have a one-year limited warranty and we would love to get this taken care of as soon as possible. We hope this helps. Have a good day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1376754"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How long does it take to make pizza dough </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jan62</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3013423"> Thank you for reaching out to Oster&amp;reg;. We appreciate the opportunity to respond to your inquiry. It takes 1 hour and 30 minutes to make pizza dough using the dough setting. We hope this helps. Have a good day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4058490"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> On the Amazon product info is &amp;quot;no automatic shut off&amp;quot; If &amp;nbsp;so, then I have to be at the machine when the &amp;nbsp;bread is done. Not convenient most of the time. The last machine (not Oster) shut off to warming mode. Is there no shut off on bread completion? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Chefwannabe</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3006696"> Thank you for reaching out to Oster&amp;reg;. We appreciate the opportunity to respond to your inquiry. The Oster&amp;reg; 2 lb. Bread Maker has no automatic shut-off. After the bread is baked, the bread maker will automatically shift to the &amp;ldquo;keep warm&amp;rdquo; setting that will keep your bread warm for up to one hour. However, we recommend removing the bread from the bread maker right away to preserve its freshness. We hope this helps. Have a good day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3941199"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> No gluten free setting so what setting would I use for gluten free </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: GG33</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2936117"> Thank you for contacting Oster&amp;reg;. We appreciate your inquiry about the Oster&amp;reg; 2 lb. Bread Maker with Gluten-Free Setting.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;We want to let you know that all you need to do to activate the gluten-free setting is press the Menu Select button to choose the type of bread desired (BASIC, FRENCH, WHOLE WHEAT, SWEET, QUICK, EXPRESS BAKE (1.5lbs.), EXPRESS BAKE (2.0lbs.), GLUTEN FREE, DOUGH, PASTA DOUGH, JAM, BAKE, CAKE). Note: Display will indicate the Menu number corresponding to the bread type selected from 1 to 13.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you have any questions or concerns you can always contact us or fill up our contact form so we can proceed with the best resolution https://www.oster.com/support/contact-us. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3919884"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> We tried using setting #3 to make whole wheat bread. The machine does not mix right away when pressing start. Every other setting has been working. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: emily1211</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2933444"> Thank you for contacting the Oster&amp;reg; Brand. We appreciate your time and effort for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that the Oster&amp;reg; 2 lb. Bread Maker with Gluten-Free Setting did not exceed your expectations and that the wheat setting isn&amp;rsquo;t mixing. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. No worries, we are here to help.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Some Oster&amp;reg; bread makers have a Wheat delay time of 15 or 30 minutes. This delay allows for a period at the beginning of the cycle to &amp;quot;soften&amp;quot; the ingredients for better results. During the first 15 or 30 minutes, the machine does not mix, but the time will cycle down.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Hope this information is useful. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3916163"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I just received this as a Christmas gift and I am disappointed. The bread pan WILL NOT come out!! I have read the answers to other people asking the same question and I have attempted to use all of my might to pull the bread pan out but nothing will work. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: kaitlyn6</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2933405"> Thank you for contacting the Oster&amp;reg; brand. We appreciate your time and effort for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that the bread pan of your bread maker will not come out.. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. No worries, we are here to help.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Sometimes the breadmaker pan will be engaged tighter than it was when placed into the breadmaker when cycles are started. This is caused during normal operation.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;To get the pan out of the breadmaker, please follow these steps:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;1. Make sure the bread maker and pan are cool. If it is warm, please use an oven mitt.&#13;&#10;2. Grasp the handle of the bread pan and pull straight up or if your pan twists, twist pan clockwise and pull up. You may find a little force is needed to get the pan out.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Hope this information is useful. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3327830"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> My bread does not brown well even on the dark setting! What should I do? Also, what are the + and - buttons on the machine for? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Swatig</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2644943"> Thank you for contacting the Oster&amp;reg; brand. We value your continued support of our products and we&amp;rsquo;d be glad to answer your question about your bread maker.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If your bread in your bread maker is not brown enough, this is usually the result of repeatedly lifting the lid of the bread machine or leaving the lid open while the bread is baking. Be sure the lid is shut while the bread maker is in operation.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Also, the + and - buttons on the machine are for the adjustment on the timer. The delay timer up button is to advance the time and the delay timer down button to decrease the time.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Hope this information is useful. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3027271"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> &amp;nbsp;Instructions say to press the start/stop button to clear the display. When I do this the display never clears just starts to run. Tried replugging no good. short of returning the machine, what do i do? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: banarep</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2450708"> Thank you for reaching out to Oster&amp;reg;. We are sorry if you cannot get the display clear. Please try to long press the start/stop to clear the display. If this would not work, please contact us directly in order to help you get to the best resolution. Hope this helps! Have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2789759"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I just opened my bread maker, and it instructs to remove the bread pan. I can&#39;t get mine out. Is there a trick to this? I&#39;ve tried to pull straight up, my daughter has tried, and no matter what we do, can&#39;t get the bread pan out. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: kathie b</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2286140"> Thank you for contacting Oster&amp;reg;! We are sorry to hear that you cannot get the pan out of your Oster breadmaker. To get the pan out, kindly make sure breadmaker and pan is cool. If it is warm, please use a oven mitt. Then grasp the handle of the bread pan and pull straight up or if your pan twists, twist pan clockwise and pull up. You may find a little force is needed to get the pan out. We hope this helps! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2355609"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> After choosing the GF setting - I can&#39;t choose loaf size or crust color. All of my loaves are overcooking as GF loaves are typically 1.5 lbs. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2255884"> Thank you for reaching Oster&amp;reg; Brand. We appreciate you letting us know about your breadmaker. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;For gluten free setting, baking will take 2 hours and 10 minutes. We highly recommend to follow the recipe for gluten-free bread on page 30 of the manual for best result. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2719035"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where&#39;s Menu 12 and 13? It&#39;s not in the manual and I would love to make a cake in it using menu 13. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Scubadu</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2250617"> Thank you for reaching Oster&amp;reg; Brand. We understand that you wanted to know more on how you can use the settings of your Oster&amp;reg; 2 lb. Bread Maker with Gluten-Free Setting. Don&#39;t worry! We are here to help.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Press the Menu Select button until it reaches number 12 or 13 in the display. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.oster.com/cooking-appliances/specialty-appliances/bread-makers/oster-2-lb.-bread-maker-with-gluten-free-setting/SP_396546.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/3/SP_396546.htm">Oster&reg; 2 lb. Bread Maker with Gluten-Free Setting Questions - page 3</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2024, m_7, d_22, h_5CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_213</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_396546, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_oster</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 1ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>