Out of Stock
2.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Oster® DiamondForce™ Nonstick 6-Cup Electric Rice Cooker is rated 2.5 out of 5 by 20.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_529359, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Oster® DiamondForce™ Nonstick 6-Cup Electric Rice Cooker

2.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Oster® DiamondForce™ Nonstick 6-Cup Electric Rice Cooker is rated 2.5 out of 5 by 20.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_529359, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
This 6-cup electric rice cooker features Oster® DiamondForce™ nonstick coating, Oster's longest-lasting nonstick yet. DiamondForce Nonstick is infused with diamond particles that form a structural matrix, creating a stronger coating to provide easy food release and superior nonstick performance over time. This electric rice cooker has a large capacity that's perfect for family meals and meal prep. It includes a steaming tray, so you can cook rice and steam veggies or fish simultaneously for a full meal, plus a measuring cup and ladle. The dishwasher-safe inner pot and tempered glass lid with a steam vent add even more convenience. And the PFOA-free, scratch-resistant nonstick surface means hassle-free cleanup.
  • OSTER'S LONGEST-LASTING NONSTICK: Rice cooker features a cooking surface reinforced and infused with diamond particles that form a structural matrix, creating a stronger coating for superior nonstick performance over time—it's Oster's longest-lasting nonstick yet
  • LARGE CAPACITY FOR FAMILY COOKING: Electric rice cooker has a 6-cup capacity for cooked rice and grains (3 cups uncooked) and is perfect for family meals and meal prep
  • ACCESSORIES INCLUDED: Rice pot includes steaming tray so you can cook and steam simultaneously for a full meal; plus a measuring cup and ladle
  • DISHWASHER-SAFE POT: Removable, nonstick, dishwasher-safe inner pot
  • GLASS LID WITH VENT: Tempered glass lid with steam vent lets you monitor food as it cooks
  • EASY TO USE: One-touch operation with automatic keep-warm feature and auto-shutoff
  • EASY CLEAN-UP: Nonstick, PFOA-free, scratch-resistant surface is designed for easy food release so food doesn't stick to the pot
Specifications
  • Model #: CKSTRC6S-DM
  • Dimensions: 10" L x 10" W x 9.9" H
  • Color: Black
  • Wattage: 700
  • SAP #: 2109987
Warranty
1 Year Limited Warranty. See Instruction Manual for Additional Details.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Struggles to do it's 1 job Good: -low price -won't burn the house down Bad: -No matter how much I rinse any kind of rice it overflows. ALWAYS. even using their cup to measure. -undercooks brown rice -will burn white rice if left to warm for more than 5 min.
Date published: 2023-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stop Working After 3 Weeks I used the rice cooker for a few weeks and stored the cooker in the original box in a kitchen cabinet. I tried to use the cooker a week later and it stopped working.
Date published: 2022-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too small of a rice cooker. The box makes it seem bigger. It only says how many cups it makes on the box. The cup size included is too small. What happened to the days when you used to just sell a rice cooker at one size? I will look for a bigger one. One 8 oz. cup of rice to two cups water will always work for me.
Date published: 2023-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Parts oxidized in dishwasher I bought this two years ago and put in the dishwasher maybe 3 times. It oxidized but it says it is dishwasher safe. Loved it until then even bought 3 more for my children at college. Not very happy now
Date published: 2022-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent rice for two! Absolutely love this rice cooker. It is a perfect (small) size for 2 of us and makes rice perfectly every time. (We've had it for about 4 months now, but use it 3-4 times a week).
Date published: 2023-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells bad. Messy. Not User Friendly. Smells terrible and messy. Not user intuitive. Made a complete mess. Had ro read fine print multiple times for clarity and still didn't give me an estimate for time.
Date published: 2024-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not great but cheap. just bought it. cup and a half of rice and its bubbling over. pictures of cook and warm are not intuitive. but it did switch to warm without burning the bottom.
Date published: 2023-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lid Once the silicone plug is gone on the glass lid this product will not steam properly. I’ve already replaced and it’s missing again. Waste of money
Date published: 2024-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible instructions are horrible - doesn't work right. please consult your QA people on this one. needs update or discontinue. completely dissatisfied.
Date published: 2023-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect rice! Loved it! Makes perfect rice every time and is non-stick. I did lose my measuring cup recently and am having a hard time finding a replacement.
Date published: 2023-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No replacement parts available None of your "replacement parts partners" have a replacement glass lid for this rice cooker. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2024-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The rice scorched while in the warm setting why is it doing things???? Eouise
Date published: 2024-01-07
  • y_2024, m_7, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_529359, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3671223"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can you heat up soups and boil water to make pasta? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Sazzzy</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2827803"> Thank you for reaching out to Oster&amp;reg;. We appreciate your interest with our product. You can heat up soups in this rice cooker but we do not recommend boiling water for pasta as it might took longer compare to using an induction or stove. Hope this helps. Have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3537173"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> DOES THE NONSTICK INNER POT OF OSTER MODEL# CKSTRC6S-DM RICE COOKER HAVE &amp;quot;WARNING: CALIFORNIA&#39;S PROPOSITION 65&amp;quot; ASSOCIATED WITH IT?&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: aBuyer</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2761624"> COULD THE CA PROP 65 WARNING BE DUE THE &amp;quot;DIAMOND PARTICLES&amp;quot; INFUSED IN THE NON-STICK COATING&amp;mdash;DIAMOND BEING A HARD FORM OF LEAD? I PURCHASED AN OSTER RICE COOKER A FEW MONTHS AGO AND I REALLY LIKE IT AND USE IT ALMOST DAILY. I NEED AN ADDITIONAL INNER POT BUT THEN I NOTICED THE CA PROP 65 WARNING ON THE eREPLACEMENT PARTS WEBSITE. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: aBuyer</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3537268"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> DOES THE NONSTICK INNER POT OF OSTER MODEL# CKSTRC6S-DM RICE COOKER HAVE &amp;quot;WARNING: CALIFORNIA&#39;S PROPOSITION 65&amp;quot;? I NEED TO KNOW BECAUSE ON THE eREPLACEMENT PARTS WEBSITE, CA PROP 65 WARNING IS DISPLAYED FOR THE INNER POT FOR OSTER 6-CUP RED RICE COOKER. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: aBuyer</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2756015"> Thank you for reaching out to Oster&amp;reg;. We appreciate your interest with our product. The Oster&amp;reg; DiamondForce&amp;trade; Nonstick 6-Cup Electric Rice Cooker is PFOA free and it still consists PTFE, which isn&#39;t toxic and it is safe for human consumption. PTFE is not listed under the California Proposition 65. Hope this helps. Have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3427136"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I&amp;rsquo;ve had this rice cooker a few months, used it 5-10 times. The silicone steam seal broke off! I only hand wash it with a soft sponge, no dishwasher. Now the rice turns out too firm because so much steam leaks. Can I get a new lid?? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Meg88</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2692042"> Thank you for contacting the Oster&amp;reg; brand. We appreciate your time and effort for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that the steam vent on your rice cooker&amp;rsquo;s lid is now broken.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Upon checking, this unit&#39;s replacement parts are not available for individual sale. But no worries, as we are always looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers&#39; feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;For warranty claims, take note that your rice cooker has a year limited warranty. We would like to request for you to contact us directly or fill out the contact us form provided below in order to help you get to the best resolution. We look forward to hearing from you soon.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.oster.com/support/contact-us <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3264660"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I love the rice cooker, but I&#39;m m looking like crazy for a bigger size like 12/14/16 chips size. Looks like if this one is the only one size? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2599626"> Thank you for reaching out to Oster&amp;reg;. We appreciate your interest with our product. Currently, we do not have a bigger size for the Oster&amp;reg; Rice Cookers. The ones available are in 6 cups only. Hope this helps. Have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3241318"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> The silicone ring for steam venting came off the glass lid. &amp;nbsp;Do we need it? &amp;nbsp;If so, how can I buy a replacement? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: amsw1275</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2581577"> Thank you for contacting the Oster&amp;reg; brand. We are sorry to hear if the silicone ring from the steam venting hole came off. No worries at all, as having it removed or detached from the steam venting hole will not affect the performance of your rice cooker. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;For warranty claims, take note that your rice cooker has a year limited warranty. If you have a concern that is warranty related, we&#39;d like to kindly request that you contact us directly in order to help you get to the best resolution. Have a good day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2820916"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I buy additional Inner Pots for this Oster Rice Cooker? I tried entering the Model # in the replacement parts website and it&#39;s not found. I just want to buy 2 more inner pots and lids. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2307230"> Thank you for reaching Oster&amp;reg; Brand. We understand that you would like to purchase a replacement inner pots and lids. As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Oster products. You can purchase Oster products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners. You may find this complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers: Bed, Bath &amp;amp; Beyond, Kohl&#39;s, Macy&#39;s, Amazon, Target, Walmart, Meijer, QVC, Costco, Kroger, The Home Depot, BestBuy, and Sam&#39;s Club. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2784233"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> The inner steaming tray seems to have discolored as if the non stick has come off. I&amp;rsquo;m worried about continuing to use it. I have only had it for a year and a half. How can I replace that piece? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Tpops</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2284582"> Thank you for reaching Oster&amp;reg; Brand. Having a discolored inner steaming tray is definitely not the experience we want you to have with your rice cooker. We believe that this concern is covered by the wonderful warranty that your product has. In order to process a replacement, we may need to gather more information. We&#39;d like to kindly request that you contact us directly in order to help you get to the best resolution. Have a good day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2679533"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> The white grommet pop off the lid when I was washing it. Took a trip down the drain to the septic tank.Do I need to replace it? If so where can I find one? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Retep</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2224617"> Thank you for reaching Oster&amp;reg; Brand. We appreciate you letting us know about your interest in purchasing a replacement glass jar. As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Oster products. You can purchase Oster products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You may find this complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers: Bed, Bath &amp;amp; Beyond, Kohl&#39;s, Macy&#39;s, Amazon, Target, Walmart, Meijer, QVC, Costco, Kroger, The Home Depot, BestBuy, and Sam&#39;s Club.Have a good day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2658814"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I cook oatmeal in my rice cooker&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Beach</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2206577"> Thank you for reaching Oster&amp;reg; Brand. Rice cookers can cook more than just rice. The appliance can be used to make meals, like ribs, chili, or pizza. Rice cookers can also be used to cook other grains, like barley or quinoa. You can also prepare breakfasts like oatmeal or pancakes in a rice cooker. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2474801"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is the wattage incorrect on the 6 cup mini rice cooker? I&amp;rsquo;ve been testing it out in my home for vanlife, and it seems a sure win. Tonight I&amp;rsquo;m testing it using my new Ecoflow R600pro and it&amp;rsquo;s spring just fine.&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Nomadic Prepper</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2203159"> Thank you for reaching Oster&amp;reg; Brand. This rice cooker can consume up to 350 watts. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2453163"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> My granddaughter lost the measuring cup. &amp;nbsp;How much did it hold. &amp;nbsp;Don&amp;rsquo;t think it was a cup </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Sandra4397</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2143266"> FYI the cup come with the cooker are not the same SIZE 8 oz cup use for cooking That is why some review said rice boil over Easy way look at how to cook rice on the rice package different rice need different water Make sure use the same cup on rice any water ( most time 1 cup rice to 1/12 cup of water any cup well do Enjoys <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Homer Gee</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2523991"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is this a ceramic nonstick? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: 0123</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2134402"> I&#39;ll take that non-answer as a no. Fortunately I managed to find one of the older models that does have the ceramic nonstick coating, though I had to overpay for it. You never should have stopped making the one with the ceramic nonstick. Many of us don&#39;t want toxic plastic coatings in our cookware. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: 0123</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2474615"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is Diamondforce non stick safe for birds, ani chemicals released when in use? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: E lo</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2125113"> All non- stick surfaces are produced by the same manufacturer DuPont. Just a fancy change of product name.&#13;&#10;Research DuPont &amp;amp; you will see for yourself <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Max Payne</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2466908"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can you cook quinoa or Farro </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Dbernz</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2114371"> Yes. &amp;nbsp;Just follow the same water ratio as you would for stove cooking. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: VeganCook</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2470681"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How long does it take to go from keep warm to the automatic shut off? And how will I know it&amp;rsquo;s shut off, is it just when both lights turn off? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Laurapage1219</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2114370"> Hi! I think I somewhere in the manual that it doesn&amp;rsquo;t shut off, and to shut off, you would need to unplug from electric outlet. If left plugged in, and the cooker is done, the rice cooker will switch to warm setting and stay warm until t is unplugged. &amp;nbsp;NOTE: &amp;nbsp;Food may get dark and brown after just 5 minutes of being left on warm. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: VeganCook</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2024, m_7, d_22, h_5CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_24</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_529359, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_oster</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>