Oster® Double Tiered Food Steamer
4.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
Oster® Double Tiered Food Steamer is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 41.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_463436, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Oster® Double Tiered Food Steamer
4.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
Oster® Double Tiered Food Steamer is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 41.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_463436, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Product Details

Description
Create healthy meals using steam cook method for low-fat food preparation. This double-tiered 5-quart manual control steamer is designed with 2 steaming bowls so you can prepare a complete meal quickly and easily. Enjoy a healthier lifestyle and feel good about the food you prepare. With the Oster® brand, you can cook with passion and serve with pleasure.
  • 5-Quart Total Capacity steams meats, veggies, and more
  • 60 Minute Auto-Off Timer shuts steamer off when done
  • Two Steam Bowls cook separate foods simultaneously
  • Boil Dry Protection shuts off with timer or when water is gone
  • Nesting Steam Bowls for compact storage
Specifications
  • Model#: CKSTSTMD5W015
Warranty
1 Year Limited Warranty
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and works great The double-tiered food steamer is a great way to cook a steamed meal quickly and efficiently. It's very easy to use and performs as expected. It's well made and will look good on the counter. Only a couple of cons: be careful with the fill level, as I had a problem with water boiling up into the bottom container even at the recommended high mark, and the bowls are made of thin plastic, so handle with care. Apart from that, if you enjoy steamed food this is the way to go. Disclaimer: I received this product for review purposes. Still, I'd buy one if I cooked this way often.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little Steamer! This is a very nice little steamer. The two tiers make it very easy to cook 2 veggies at one time. The unit takes up very little counter space which is also a nice feature. We eat steamed veggies almost every day so having 2 separate tiers works out very well for us. I put my carrots in the bottom and the quicker cooking veggies in the top and they are done at about the same time. The unit looks nice and has worked out well for us. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to use! The food steamer was extremely easy to use. The booklet has a chart showing you the approximate time it takes to steam certain foods. All you have to do is put water in the bottom to the line marked, put your food in and set the timer. The steam bowls seem a bit flimsy but I haven't had any issues with them. I'm trying to make healthy meals and this is perfect for that. The veggies I've made come out perfect!! Just chop them up and put them in! The only problem is the food can be a bit bland, so you need to season it afterwards. This is also very easy to clean and store.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tool for healthier meals Upon receiving the steamer I was a little shocked by how small it was. We are a family of four and I thought that this size steamer would be more suitable for a family of three or less. Setup was a breeze. All of the pieces fit perfectly together like a puzzle. I like how it gives you the option of using both baskets or just one at a time. I also liked how there were line indications for minimum and maximum amounts of water in the bottom of the machine. I looked over the instructions just to get a feel of what to put in the steamer and the proper times. My first attempt was putting Tilapia in the top container and frozen vegetables in the bottom container. I set the timer that is located on the machine and walked away. Fifteen minutes later my meal was done. Since my first attempt I have made hard-boiled eggs, chicken, and shrimp in the steamer. Clean up is simple. I put all of the plastic baskets in the top rack of my dishwasher. Disclaimer: I received this product in return for an honest review. All of the opinions expressed here are my own.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An easier way to eat healthy!! This appliance looks streamlined and stores efficiently. I rated it lower on durability because of the thickness of the plastic. I'm scared to death it's going to crack. It's a good value because all Oster products are. I like the timer, and was waiting for a ring or some type of alarm when time ran out but didn't hear anything. I've cooked vegetables, chicken, pork and find the components easy to clean. All in all, I think this is a good size for an older couple, a dorm room maybe but not for family sized meals. It is however perfect for my needs and I will recommend it to my friends. I have added a lot of fresh and frozen veggies to my shopping list as a result. Another good job, Oster! I received this steamer to test, and was so happy to try it out!
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Small Steamer I received this Steamer about a month ago and have used it several times in that month. It is very easy to use and does a great job with all types of foods, veggies especially. I found lots of recipes online that made it easy for me to cook whole meals for me and my wife easily and I could walk away and work on other things. I would purchase this model for small families who want to eat healthier. I did receive this item as a free trial to review it, but I'd feel the same way had I paid for it.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works perfect! The streamer works amazing. I really can't say enough how well it cooks everything. It's smaller than expected but that turned out to be great for storage and I can still fit a whole meal for my family's for four in this thing easily. I do wish it was digital but this does work fine and I'm sure if it was digital I would worry more about rinsing out the basin that holds the water. Using, clean up, and storage is so easy with this steamer. I did receive this steam to do use and review.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Double Steamer Works Well I received this product a month ago as part of a free test/trial. The product worked well as an entry level product and steamed the food as advertised. This product was easy to clean and put together. The only complaints I had were the lack of features. There is an egg timer with an indicator light that would be better if there was a "ding" when the product was done. I am rating this product four stars.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have enjoyed my steamer for many years. I’ve enjoyed my steamer for many years. I have steamed many vegetables and fish in it. I wouldn’t put one basket inside the other and less they are completely dry, I have had trouble pulling them apart. Other than that I love my steamer. If it is overused and washed in the dishwasher too many times the perforated holes at the bottom of the basket will eventually crack and break.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for healthier eating! The Oster double tiered food steamer is a great addition to any kitchen! It is easy to use and easy to clean. We are trying to eat healthier these days as well as trying to cook and eat at home more often. This steamer allows us to cook our protein and veggies at the same time, which is a big time saver. It was also great to not have to turn on our oven during the hot summer!
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I love this steamer. It's so simple to operate and easy to clean. The first time I used it, I steamed a head of cauliflower in the bottom and two bunches of broccoli in the top. It came out perfect. I highly recommend this product. I received this product for free to test and evaluate. It's awesome!
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall a good solid product Overall this is a good product. It offers a great healthy way to cook a large variety of different foods. You don't have to use oil in a pan to prepare a meal. Having two seperate tiers allows you the ability to cook two different foods at once. The fact it is dishwasher safe is very nice, there's nothing worse than a bunch of dirty dishes you have to wash by hand after a nice meal. The price is great for what this product offers. The only downside is that it is a bit underpowered, but with it's small size, I feel that is understandable. When using both tiers I found the top took a bit longer to cook, and some items took quite a while to cook completely. Potatoes took a long time, but then again this is a pretty compact unit. As long as you're aware of its capabilities I think this is a great solution for anyone looking to add some healthy cooking to their diet. The way it cooks vegetables is hard to beat. Disclaimer: I was provided this product free of charge in exchange for an honest review.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Healthy Eating? This appliance is for you! This is a great way to stick to healthy eating. I love my Double Tiered Steamer. You can prepare both your protein and your vegetable simultaneously. If you are looking for an appliance that compliments your healthy eating, this is the appliance for your.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Steamer This is a great steamer, I would highly recommend this to anyone. It was simple to use and easy to clean. All the food we tried tasted great. The size makes it easy to store as well. I was given this appliance to try.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best appliances that I own!! I love this steamer!! I have lost 120 lbs. eating steamed veggies and this steamer is a super star. Clean-up is also a breeze. It has a timer that makes sure I don't over-steam. No soggy veggies!! Yaaaay!!!!
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need manual for my 4711. I just got it . How can I get a manual? It does carrots and broccoli great. I must have tried the wrong kind of rice (Instant?) because 2 hours of steaming still didn't cook it.
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for small meals I have had this steamer for several years. I have never had a problem with it. This is the perfect size for two or three people to steam an entire meal.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product Good product. The double tiered feature is really convenient to steam meat and vegetables simultaneously with one unit. Easy to operate, clean and store.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Steams vegetable great Bought this 2 months ago, easy set up, put vegetables in set timer is ready the vegetables come out hot and taste great , easy to clean when finished
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Bought this and love it used it for blanching beets before freezing. Did a wonderful job. Also used it for broccoli and cauliflower. Would recommend
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right for the office! Got this a couple of weeks ago and so far it is working great. Small, easy to take with you anywhere plus actually does have your food tasting good.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its good but the container break easily Good steamer for beginner cooks but the container are made from plastics and crack easy after a drop. Where can I buy replacement for new container
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This is an awesome product. I made wonderful steamed salmon with almost no effort. I received this product as a free sample to review.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Older version of steamer was better This newer, smaller steamer takes longer to steam food. Also, the timer stopped working after about 10 uses.
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Steamer well with 60 minute timer. Ordered directly from Oster. Steamer arrived within one week. Basic, but Steams well.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way Better Than I First Initially Thought I received this product as a part of a promotional package and upon receiving it i thought it was going to be bigger. Once i took it out of the box it was very easy to assemble and plugged it in right away. I had purchased Salmon, which i had never tried before to steam it. The product is sleak looking and heated up right away. Once I read the instructions i loaded the salmon in and the steamer went to work. It said not to season it (which i would have liked to do, but did it after the steamer was done). The steamer containers (for the food) are durable and able to steam both the top item and the bottom item within just a few minutes. I wish the place on he bottom when you put the water was marked with how much water it needs terms of minutes not the amount in liters. I wasn't sure if the amount of water i put in was going to be enough or too much (it ended up that i was fine). The steamer was easy to clean (once cooled off) and fit in my cabinet not taking up too much space. I like this product because you do not really have to watch your food cook, you can put it out and turn it on and it turns off in the right amount of time. Once less thing on the stove during dinner prep makes the kitchen a cooler place.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and quick! When I received this steamer it was smaller than I expected. I had a hard time believing that my larger vegetables including asparagus and long cut zucchini would be able to fit. Once I opened the box and set the steamer up for use, I was pleasantly surprised with how much food actually fit. The set up was very easy and includes an instruction manual. I found that the recommended cook time for most of the vegetables was exaggerated and cooked in almost half of that time. It's important to keep a close eye on your veggies so they don't over cook but since the steamer is clear and doesn't cloud or fog up, it's easy to see their progress. At the end of all of it, the cleanup is quite simple and the veggies came out tasting great. The only thing I would change would be an automatic off button rather than having to move the timer all the way to zero if you set it for more time than is needed. The other recommendation I would have is to allow the water reservoir to be removed and washed separately as well since you have to wipe it down with a cloth. I really like this steamer and for the price I think it is a great deal. I can imagine using this for a long time to come. It should be noted that I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Steamer! I've only used this steamer a few times for veggies, but so far it's great! -The water heats up and boils fast, and veggies cook very quickly (even faster than the instruction booklet says). -When using both tiers, food appears to cook evenly. (I was afraid the bottom would cook more than the top.) -All pieces of this appliance are super easy to clean, although the colored juices left in the water can stain the base if not wiped out somewhat soon after use. There were really only two *slightly* negative things I found with this steamer: -The timer ticks even when the appliance is unplugged (you might be confused and think it's cooking when it's not) -I couldn't find any instructions on how much water is needed for different foods. The first time I filled the water compartment to between the 250ml and the maximum level, and the water boiled up over the veggies and leaked out the side. When I filled it to between the minimum and 250ml, however, everything was fine. I used this to steam sugar snap peas (about 7 min) and they turned out a beautiful bright green color, which was awesome. They usually lose color when I cook them other ways. I also used it for sliced mushrooms, and in 15 minutes they were very well cooked. I love that this is a super easy and healthy way to prepare foods and can't wait to try different things, like fish! I received this item at no cost for my honest and unbiased review.
Date published: 2016-08-22
  • y_2021, m_1, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_463436, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2146844"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How can I get directions for my Oster steam cooker 5715; I lost them and want to let &#13;&#10;my daughter try it out for awhile....but, NO DIRECTIONS!! </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: deek82</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1949951"> Thank you for reaching out. We are very sorry to hear that you lost your user manual for your Oster&amp;reg; Double Tiered Food Steamer. Kindly click on the manual below for your reference:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://newellrubbermaid--c.documentforce.com/servlet/servlet.FileDownload?file=00P0H00001HM6vR&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, please contact us through email on this site or you can give us a call at 1-800-334-0759. Our product specialists will be more than willing to assist you. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri, 9 am-5 pm, EST. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2134877"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Do you make egg cookers now ? &amp;nbsp;We have one that is 40+ years old and we enjoyed using it so much but something happened to the power cord and we had to quit using it.&#13;&#10;If all your appliances last like this I can see why you are still in business.M# 581 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Carolina girl</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1938366"> Thanks for reaching out! You can purchase Oster products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners by clicking the link below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.oster.com/service-and-support/Retailers.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-12</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2085964"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> how do you take of the plastic where the steamed part is . </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: sami22</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1936474"> Thank you for reaching out! To assist you with the steam part of your Oster Food Steamer, kindly give us a call at 1 (800) 334-0759 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9am-5pm, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-11</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2180060"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> One of my baskets plastic bottoms broke. Can I order a new one or two? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: RonF</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1922545"> Thanks for reaching out! You can purchase Oster products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners by clicking the link below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.oster.com/service-and-support/Retailers.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2130989"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hi I missed the steamer divider. Is that possible to purchase a replacement of the divider? &#13;&#10;Thank you </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: dgao4778</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1890062"> Thanks for reaching out! As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Oster products. You can purchase Oster products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You may find this link helpful for the complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.oster.com/service-and-support/Retailers.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2054711"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this come with a recipe book? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: AimsOhio</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1848414"> Thanks for reaching out! In order to better assist you with your concern, please give us a call at 1-(800) 334-0759. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. We look forward to assisting you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2014042"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is there a rice bowl so I can steam rice like my other steamer? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Rondee kim</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1829699"> Thank you for asking! There is no rice bowl included in this product. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2020201"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How long do I steam fresh cauliflower </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: MuzSam55</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1825726"> Thanks for reaching out! You can steam cauliflower up to 5-10 mins. Hope this helps! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2008529"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> how long to steam eggs </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: jchiggy</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1813224"> Thanks for asking! Fill water reservoir up to the middle level and set timer to 10 minutes. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1989745"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where can you buy this steamer and what&amp;rsquo;s the price? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Fran80</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1799062"> Thank you for reaching out! Price may vary depending on our retail stores. You can purchase Oster products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You may find this link helpful for the complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.oster.com/service-and-support/Retailers.html#?sortby=newest&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-334-0759 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri, from 9am-6pm, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1976068"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> mine is model 5711,mine is triple tiered </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: amelia bdelia</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1792670"> Thank you for reaching us! Please give us a call at 1-(800) 334-0759 in order for us to assist you further. For your convenience our Consumer Care team is available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. We look forward to assisting you! Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1974921"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is that the only steamer you have? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Carleen</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1791789"> Thanks for reaching out! In order to better assist you with your concern, please give us a call at 1-(800) 334-0759. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. We look forward to assisting you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1977704"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How can I get a replacement lid for the food steamer </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Sanyo</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1791339"> For replacement parts, we urge you to please give us a call at (800) 334-0759 so we can assist further. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Sat 9am-6pm, EST. We look forward to hearing from you. Thanks! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1971212"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Looking for something comparable to the OSTER 5715 that is slowly dying after 15 years use! Want to be able to cook rice also. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Kathy12</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1787937"> Thanks for reaching out! In order to better assist you with your concern, please give us a call at 1-(800) 334-0759. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. We look forward to assisting you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-27</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1384000"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where to add water on the three tier steamer </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Alta</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1787631"> Thank you for your question. To add water on the Oster food steamer, you may fill the water reservoir or the base of the steamer with clean water up to the max line fill level or go lower than the &amp;ldquo;MIN&amp;rdquo; fill level as indicated inside the water reservoir. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-27</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1340811"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this have a bowl for steaming rice? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: cdorsey</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1781832"> Thank you for your interest! It doesn&#39;t come with a bowl. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster ConsumerCare</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-22</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1336484"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is the plastic steaming bowls BPA free?? What type of plastic are they?? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Cole</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1781663"> Thanks for asking! Per our standard practice, All the plastic materials is BPA free and FDA compliant. Oster&amp;reg; tests for lead and other toxic materials on its products to ensure they are safe for consumers. In addition, we periodically use accredited third party lab testing to reveal that our products are far below the U.S. FDA and California Regulation Prop 65 requirements for extractable lead and cadmium in ceramic wares, thus supporting our results. Hope this helps. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster ConsumerCare</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-22</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1417054"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can it steam white rice&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Shisui</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1768434"> Good question! Our Oster&amp;reg; Double Tiered Food Steamer can steam cooked rice. You may check the link below for the manual.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-oster-Library/default/dw2b3a3055/documents/instruction-manuals/CKSTSTMD5-W-015-ib.pdf&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at (800) 334-0759 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-15</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1945949"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> WHAT IS YOUR PRICE </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: RHENEE</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1767722"> Thank you for showing interest! Price may vary depending on our retail store. You can purchase Oster products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners. You may find this link helpful for the complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers: https://www.oster.com/service-and-support/Retailers.html#?sortby=newest If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at (800) 334-0759 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster ConsumerCare</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1406814"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> how long for hard boiled eggs </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Ian R</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1767101"> Good question! For perfectly done hard boiled eggs, cook them in the steamer for 12 minutes. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1931580"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do I assemble it properly </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Blackie</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1758964"> Good question! Please follow the steps below:&#13;&#10;1 Place unit on a flat, sturdy surface with adequate clearance&#13;&#10;(i.e., do not place under wall cabinets). The steamer unit and&#13;&#10;components are not for use in ovens (microwave, convection&#13;&#10;or conventional) or on stovetop.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;2 Fill water reservoir with clean water only (Fig. 1). Do not put&#13;&#10;any other liquids or add any salt, pepper, etc., in the water&#13;&#10;reservoir. Make sure the water does not exceed the &amp;ldquo;MAX&amp;rdquo; fill&#13;&#10;level or go lower than the &amp;ldquo;MIN&amp;rdquo; fill level as indicated inside&#13;&#10;the water reservoir&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;3 Place vegetable, seafood or other&#13;&#10;foods without sauce or liquid into&#13;&#10;the steaming bowl. Arrange food in&#13;&#10;center of bowl. Try not to block&#13;&#10;steam vents.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Note: Place the largest piece of&#13;&#10;food with longest cooking time in&#13;&#10;the lower steaming bowl.&#13;&#10;For Single Tier Steamer&#13;&#10;4 Place lower bowl on base. (Fig. 2).&#13;&#10;For Double Tier Steamer&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;5 Place lower bowl on base, place&#13;&#10;separator ring on top of lower bowl,&#13;&#10;then place upper bowl on top.&#13;&#10;(Fig 3).&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Note: When handling and removing hot&#13;&#10;components, use POTHOLDERS to avoid&#13;&#10;burns from hot steam. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1500324"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> May I ask what is the exact height for each tier? The product is 11 inches, so does each layer is about 3.6 inches. I need to know the exact height to see if it fit my stuff. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1749297"> Thank you for reaching out! To assist you with the height of each tier, kindly give us a call at 1 (800) 334-0759 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1761760"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hello, I would like to purchase around 70 units of this item. I was curious if you can provide a bulk discount? Please let me know. Thank you. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: StephenK</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1738959"> Our goal is to provide you with exceptional products and the highest quality of customer service.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You may send your queries directly to our distributing team. Here&#39;s their contact information:&amp;nbsp;&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;INGRAM MICRO&#13;&#10;William M. Irvin (Senior Sales Representative)&amp;nbsp;&#13;&#10;Consumer Technology Solutions- Retail/Specialty&#13;&#10;Direct +1-800-733-6766 ext 71581 | Northeast Team +1-800-733-6766 ext 72897 | Fax +1-714-384-1077&#13;&#10;[email protected]&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;D&amp;amp;H Distributing&amp;nbsp;&#13;&#10;Jason Montgomery&#13;&#10;1-800-877-1200 ext 7605&#13;&#10;[email protected]&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at (800) 334-0759 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-24</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1871786"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I just purchased this item. I cannot separate the lid from the steamer bowl. I&#39;m afraid I will crack the product. It is still in the original plastic. Any suggestions? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: PamelaP63</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1737494"> Oh no! We&#39;re sorry to hear that you are having trouble separating the lid from the bowl. This is definitely not the kind of experience that we want you to have. We&#39;d like to learn more about your specific situation and make things right. Please give us a call at 1-(800) 334-0759. You can reach us between the hours of 9AM-6PM EST Monday-Friday. Our product specialists will be more than willing to assist you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-23</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1622967"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this come with a cookbook? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Lady Brandy</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1732569"> We are sorry, but the cookbook is not included for the toaster oven. You may purchase it a retails store. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1420202"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is this BPA free? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: ljkucera</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1729436"> Thanks for asking! Yes! Per our standard practice, the Oster&amp;reg; Double Tiered Food Steamer is BPA free and FDA compliant. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-16</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1466545"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> When the water runs out before cooking is done were do you place more water? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Timma12</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1727243"> Great Questions! Yes! as long as is it&#39;s necessary. You can remove the excess water just incase there&#39;s excess water left, after cooking. Hope this helps. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster ConsumerCare</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-13</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1691899"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How mucho do es ir cost? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Ale colorado</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1726561"> Thank you for reaching out! As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you prices differs per retailer. You can purchase Oster products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners.&#13;&#10;You may find this link helpful for the complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.oster.com/service-and-support/Retailers.html#?sortby=newest&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at (800) 334-0759 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Sat 9am-6pm, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster ConsumerCare</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-13</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1386653"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is this version BPA free? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Aleah623</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1726420"> Thanks for asking! Yes! Per our standard practice, the Oster&amp;reg; Double Tiered Food Steamer is BPA free and FDA compliant. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-13</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1790734"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> does Oster sell replacement baskets? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: linda986</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1723166"> We thank you for reaching out! As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Oster products. You can purchase Oster products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners. You may find this link helpful for the complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.oster.com/service-and-support/Retailers.html#?sortby=newest&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at (800) 334-0759 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Sat 9am-6pm, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-11</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.oster.com/cooking/steamers/oster-double-tiered-food-steamer/SP_463436.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/3/SP_463436.htm">Oster&reg; Double Tiered Food Steamer Questions - page 3</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2021, m_1, d_21, h_2CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.13</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_131</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_463436, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_oster</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>