Out of Stock
3.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Oster® Designed for Life 6-Slice Toaster Oven, Silver is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 25.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_461858, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Oster® Convection 4-Slice Toaster Oven, Matte Black, Convection Oven and Countertop Oven

3.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Oster® Designed for Life 6-Slice Toaster Oven, Silver is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 25.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_461858, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
Cook everything from meals to snacks faster and more evenly with the Oster® Convection 4-Slice Toaster Oven. It offers 5 cooking functions—toast, bake, broil, turbo, and warm. Turbo Convection Heat Technology speeds up cooking time and browns food more consistently than conventional ovens. This Oster toaster oven features independent dial controls, so you can adjust temperature, cooking function, and timer to choose the optimal settings for your meal. The interior is also spacious enough to fit a 9-inch pizza, plus its 3 adjustable oven rack positions allow you to cook meals of different sizes. A broil rack and baking tray are also included for versatility, and the removable crumb tray offers easy cleanup for everyday use.
  • FAST COOKING FOR EASY MEALS AND SNACKS: Oster® toaster oven features Turbo Convection for faster, more even cooking than with conventional ovens; spacious interior fits a 9-inch pizza
  • EASY TO USE: Oster convection oven offers independent dial controls for temperature, cooking functions, and timer settings
  • 5 COOKING FUNCTIONS: Five versatile cooking functions: toast, bake, broil, turbo, and warm
  • MORE FEATURES: 3 rack positions, 60-minute timer, and adjustable broil feature that allows the oven to broil at any temperature
  • ALSO INCLUDES: Removable crumb tray for easy cleaning, plus  durable baking pan and wire rack, all dishwasher-safe
  • ENERGY EFFICIENT: Uses 50% less energy than conventional ovens
  • DURABLE: 1-year limited warranty
Specifications
    • Model #: TSSTTVDFL2-B
    • Dimensions: 19" L x 15.4" W x 11.6" H
    • Color: Matte Black
    • Weight: 11.9 lb
    • Wattage: 1000
    • Cord Length: 24
    • SAP #: 2132650
Product Instructions
Care & Maintenance
Always turn your unit off, Unplug and let it cool before cleaning. Do not submerge unit in water. To clean exterior wipe with a damp cloth. Use only mild soapy water. Clean the rack, trays and accessories with a small amount of dishwashing liquid and a non-abrasive sponge or cleaning pad. Empty crumb tray frequently to avoid accumulation of crumbs.
Warranty
1 Year Limited Warranty. See Product Manual for Additional Details.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trusted the brand, but concerned about the popping The first time we used Model#TSSTTVDFL2-B to make toast we heard a loud popping and banging. We opened the door and viewed the crumb tray lip bending, curling around the heating element. We turned off the heat and let it cool. The crumb tray returned to its usual shape with a tiny warp on the edge that curled. We are concerned this is a fire hazard and defective. We are unsure if this unit is safe to use. May return.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't know yet Bought this oven from Walmart. Had to go to 3 different stores to find one in stock. Brought it home and the rack is completely bent and will not sit inside the oven properly. The box was not damaged, so I don't understand how this could happen. I cannot use the oven without going through a 3rd party replacement site to purchase a new rack. Cannot say if I recommend this to a friend, since I cannot use it. But knowing Oster's reputation and my past Oster purchases, I will say yes (to the following question)
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nope Brought another oster model back i bought this morning as fan didn't work, purchased this one and the fan does not work! what are the odds of two diff models bought the same day at the same store and both the fans don’t work?!? I’ve wasted too much time on Oster. i see this same issue over and over again. Perhaps Oster should take it more seriously, or hire a better quality control person or CEO.
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not good I bought one similar to this a couple years as a gift. I just found out that the recipients threw it out because: the handles and knobs were not insulated (they burned themselves even wearing oven gloves), the inside rack is very flimsy, and the rungs are so far apart that food falls through, you cannot change the timer because it is on a spring and won't go off. I just found this out and it is extremely embarrassing.
Date published: 2022-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Couple concerns, but overall ok Couple concerns - even after using this multiple times, having had it for a month, it is still making loud popping sounds, not just on heating and cooling but the entire time it is baking or turbo baking. Loud enough to interrupt conversation. Will this ever end? Second concern - no manual - and, no manual on the website. Does anyone know how to find one?
Date published: 2022-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Toaster Oven We've had our toaster oven for over a year, and it works great. We use it for everything--French fries (baked--taste great), reheating pizza, toast, etc. Never a problem. We have just one curiosity that we can figure out--what doest the <Warm> function do--that doesn't seem to be explained anywhere in the literature.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pan rusted... I love the oven. Makes a quick lunch easy. Yes, it makes a few noises while heating up and cooling down but the oven is well worth the money. The only issue is with the pan....It RUSTED up terrible. I'm still looking for a replacement. Any suggestions?
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So What's The Problem? Weird noises and bent racks? Not here, baby. This oven puts out 100% for me. Looks good sitting proudly in my new home.
Date published: 2021-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not working properly I bought this at Costco about a year ago. I wish I didn’t have any issues or problems.
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great features... More longevity would be spprecia We've had the chrome version of this oven for two years now, and use it daily. It has worked flawlessly until today. Unfortunately, now, when you close the oven door, it will not STAY closed; instead, it opens about 3/4 of an inch (~2cm.). Only by holding the door closed will it heat properly. Which is fairly tedious...
Date published: 2022-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I like this toaster! It's doing great so far and I'm glad I picked this option and brand vs the many others at the store. I've always had a good experience with oster products. The only thing I wish the oven would have is a light inside and a little oven mitten/tongs/just something to get the tray out of the oven.
Date published: 2022-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Temperature/Thermostat Died 1 Year. I've bought this oven a little over a year ago at Walmart. Yesterday I was baking something and the smoke alarm went off. Apparently the Thermostat stopped regulating the temperature and the oven was at it's highest heat setting! It could have burned down the house! What do I do now?
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recipes for this oven. I am having a hard time finding recipes for this specific toaster oven. There are very few on YouTube as well as the website for Oster. Or does it matter if I get recipes from another air fryer it’s not a toaster oven air fryer? Please help thank you
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Popping Sounds I just purchase this oven at Target on 10-21-2022. As I prepared the oven for the first time, popping sounds started. As it cooled off, the popping sounds continued. Is this suppose to happen? Should I return this? Please advise. Thank you.
Date published: 2022-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Suprised! Brought from Targets Oct. 29, 2021. Nice design and features but hearing random noises. The Oster's Brand has been around a while. Surprised!
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Timer replacement I was very pleased with the Toaster oven Model TSSTTVDFL2. I need to replace the Timer. I don’t from where I can buy it.
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Basic oven, but with some misleading settings This Oster toaster oven is a compact unit, making it easy to find counter space. One of my favorite features is the matte black finish and white lettering for the labels. This makes it easy to see the settings at a distance and the matte finish doesn’t pick up finger prints easily. Beyond that it works and does the job. The opening size is about 10.5 x 5 inches and the maximum depth is 11 inches. That fits a fairly large, oval casserole dish, but not big enough to roast a chicken. The controls are very straightforward and typical, except for two misleading settings. The two settings are Toast and Warm. You’d think that these settings function independently of the other controls, but they don’t. This is a basic toaster, so you have to set the temperature and timer regardless of the function you select. So, the “warm” setting depends on the setting of the temperature setting, so if you set this to “warm” and the temperature to 450F you’re going to burn something. For the Toast setting you also notice that there is a “Toast” marker on the maximum end of the temperature knob. Naturally you think that the Toast function and the Toast temperature setting go together. That would be a mistake and a sure combination to burn your toast very fast. Three people I know did that. So, there are these two superfluous (bogus) function settings that don’t really do much except mislead the user. There is also a Turbo setting which turns on a fan to circulate air. The issue with the Turbo is that the fan is very silent and almost imperceptible, so it’s unclear if it really has much affect on cooking. The oven comes with one wire rack and an aluminum tray. The tray is rather small for the space available so it limits usage. There is also a crumb tray with an upturned front end, but this tray is also too small to entirely cover the bottom of the oven. The crumb tray is shorter in depth than the oven, so it can be pushed in toward the back of the oven, hence exposing about an inch at the front where debris can fall. Other than such obvious cost-cutting shortcuts, this oven is not a bad deal and serves the purpose with not much fuss. Best yet, it doesn’t need any Bluetooth or WiFi connections!
Date published: 2022-05-29
  • y_2022, m_12, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_461858, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2726621"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> We have the TSSTTVDFL2 model, 4 slice compact toaster oven, after use when it is cooling down we hear at least 1 rather loud bang? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: The Smeg</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2250353"> Thank you for reaching Oster&amp;reg; Brand. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. We believe that this concern is covered by the wonderful warranty that your oven has. In order to process a replacement, we may need to gather more information. We&#39;d like to kindly request that you contact us directly in order to help you get to the best resolution. Have a good day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-05-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2709867"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> My 4 slice toaster oven is 4 months old and the top heating elements have stopped working&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Pdh18</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2239053"> Thank you for reaching Oster&amp;reg; Brand. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have with your toaster oven. Kindly unplug and replug the cord after 3 minutes. Make sure that you plug this into a working outlet.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If this doesn&#39;t resolve your issue, we believe that this concern is covered by the wonderful warranty that your product has. In order to process a replacement, we may need to gather more information. We&#39;d like to kindly request that you contact us directly in order to help you get to the best resolution. Have a good day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-07-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2466372"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> With turbo ( convection with fan on ) I hear no fan. Is this normal? Convection ovens I&#39;ve used in the past made a fan noise and you could feel the air blowing when you open the door. I&#39;m afraid I got a dud.&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Schawwwwww</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2203233"> Thank you for reaching Oster&amp;reg; Brand. You should hear a slight sound of fan blowing from the convection oven. Kindly follow the steps below to resolve your issue with the oven:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;- Unplug and replug the oven back after 3 minutes&#13;&#10;- Wait for a little while. The convection oven fan will not start up right away and will only start whirling once the oven has reached the desired temperature.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-04-16</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2443043"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this toaster oven contain teflon, pfoa, or ptfe? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Bert619916</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2197894"> Thanks for contacting Oster! This toaster oven is PFOA and PTFE free. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-06-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2578372"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What kind of plug in does this have? I need one that is a 3 prong grounded plug in. Thanks! </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: 265Wilmington</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2186118"> Thank you for contacting Oster&amp;reg; Brand. The toaster oven has a polarized two prong plug. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-06-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2447913"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> someone already asked this question but there isn&#39;t an answer...My oven also doesn&#39;t make any fan noise in turbo mode. Is it supposed to? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: al55</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2136015"> Thanks for reaching out. We understand that you have inquiry with regard to the fan of our toaster oven. Our fan isn&#39;t making that much of a noise. However, if the temperature of your toaster oven is not correct and it cooks unevenly, kindly try the following steps:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;- Plug to a working outlet&#13;&#10;- Unplug and replug after 3 minutes&#13;&#10;- Make sure that you choose the correct setting&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If this won&#39;t resolve your issue, please fill-up this form https://www.oster.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus and we will get you all taken care of. Have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-06-12</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2485365"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need a manual for an old white 6233 015 toaster oven, not convection. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Bski</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2134800"> Thanks for reaching out. We understand that you would like to request for this toaster oven&#39;s manual. Please fill-up this form https://www.oster.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus and we will get you all taken care of. Have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-02-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2512734"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is there a fan for the convection oven I don&#39;t care one when I put it on Turbo </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: koolaidgloria69</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2134774"> Thanks for reaching out. We understand that you have inquiry with regard to the fan of our toaster oven. Our fan isn&#39;t making that much of a noise. However, if the temperature of your toaster oven is not correct, please fill-up this form https://www.oster.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus and we will get you all taken care of. Have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-02-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2517582"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I don&#39;t hear a fan on my new oven. I hear it alittle when I open the door. Is this normal? I would of thought I could hear it or feel air from the side vents. I am not sure it is working correctly. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Kellyjean 62</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2134754"> Thanks for reaching out. We understand that you have inquiry with regard to the fan of our toaster oven. Our fan isn&#39;t making that much of a noise. However, if the temperature of your toaster oven is not correct, please fill-up this form https://www.oster.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus and we will get you all taken care of. Have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-02-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2447308"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> is there a way to lower the sound of the start and stop process. it is extremely loud and gets my dog and husband crazy </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: PMM508</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2092293"> Hey there! Good question. The beeping sound is a safety feature of our Oster&amp;reg; Designed for Life 6-Slice Toaster Oven, Silver and it cannot be adjusted. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-02-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2442841"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Are the rack and baking pan dishwasher safe? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Lynne79</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2087683"> Hey there! Good question. Yes, the baking rack and baking pan are dishwasher safe. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-01-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2433600"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> We love this, but: Should we be able to turn the timer back? For toasting, the instructions say turn the timer to 20 then set back to desired time, but it won&#39;t go back. What do you suggest? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Ann P</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2084752"> it goes back just hard to turn. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: cherie R</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-07-04</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2420315"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where can I find a replacement nonstick&#13;&#10;Roasting pan&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Mayflower</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2077737"> Hey there! We&#39;re glad you&#39;ve asked. As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Oster products. You can purchase Oster products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners. You may find this complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Amazon, Walmart, Target, Bed, Bath &amp;amp; Beyond, Best Buy, Costco Wholesale, Meijer, Macy&#39;s, Kroger, Kohl&#39;s, Sam&#39;s Club and The Home Depot. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-22</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2022, m_12, d_4, h_21CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_21</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_461858, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_oster</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>