Images

Oster® 18-Quart Roaster Oven with Buffet Server, White, CKSTRS71
  • Oster® 18-Quart Roaster Oven with Buffet Server, White, CKSTRS71
  • Oster® 18-Quart Roaster Oven with Buffet Server, White, CKSTRS71
  • Oster® 18-Quart Roaster Oven with Buffet Server, White, CKSTRS71
  • Oster® 18-Quart Roaster Oven with Buffet Server, White, CKSTRS71

Oster® 18-Quart Roaster Oven with Buffet Server, White, CKSTRS71

Details

CKSTRS71
Oster CKSTRS71 https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw7c61baa3/images/highres/CKSTRS71-4.jpg
69.99 USD
$69.99 $43.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Oster® 18-Quart Roaster Oven with Buffet Server, White, CKSTRS71

Oster® 18-Quart Roaster Oven with Buffet Server, White, CKSTRS71

CKSTRS71
$69.99 $43.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

Free Shipping on orders $35+

Enjoy three times the advantage with this roaster and buffet combo for fool-proof entertaining and holiday meals.

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: L:23.3" x W: 15.6" x H: 10.9", Weight: 12.3lb.
  • Cord length: 24"
  • Watts: 1450w
See More...

Additional Information

From the #1 brand in roasters* and five star consumer rated**, the Oster® 18-Quart Roaster Oven is a must for holiday meals and entertaining. With a large quart capacity, it fits a turkey up to 22 pounds. Think about all the other dishes you can heat and cook in your kitchen oven while the turkey roasts perfectly in the Oster® Roaster Oven. Not only that, you'll save 30% more time for cooking and use 36% less energy than a traditional oven.ᶧ Versatile to do more, this countertop oven also bakes and slow cooks as well, to prepare a variety of different foods, from the first course to dessert! When the cooking is all done and it's time to serve, use the buffet tray inserts to keep foods warm on your buffet table.
  • Large capacity is ideal for preparing holiday dinners and for entertaining, providing extra cook space along with versatile cooking options for roasting, baking and slow cooking
  • Foods cook to moist, tender texture and delicious flavor
  • Variable temperature control dial sets roaster to cooking temperature of 150°F to 450°F
  • Doubles much needed oven space for holiday meals and entertaining
  • Saves 30% more time and uses 36% less energy than a traditional ovenᶧ
  • Enamel-on-steel buffet trays and lids turn this roaster into a server to keep foods warm •Includes removable enamel-on-steel roasting pan for fast, even heat distribution and easy clean-up
  • BAKING TIP: Place baking pans on rack to use just like a conventional oven for fresh-baked muffins, casseroles or even a sheet cake
*Based on NPD data for the last 12 months ending March 2016. **Reviews are based on the Oster® roaster products per Clarabridge reporting ending March 2016. †Based on average time and energy savings when using a roaster vs. a conventional oven.
Oster® 18-Quart Roaster Oven with Buffet Server, White, CKSTRS71 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 175.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's HUGE!! I started using the Oster roaster oven about a month ago, and I am absolutely thrilled with it! First , I can't believe how much food it can hold!! We are a family of 6, and I can cook an entire dinner for our whole family in the roaster, and have leftovers!! The features are also amazing! I am so excited about the buffet style serving unit. My kids think it's so much fun to be served from the divider! The roaster oven is quick, efficient, and very easy to clean! I use it to cook dinner at least twice a week, love it. Disclaimer: I received my Oster roaster oven as a sample, and I am so happy I did!!
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Use-Perfect for 2nd oven! This product is great! It does not have a bunch of bells and whistles, but that's what makes it so easy to use! I cooked 2 whole chickens and it roasted and browned them perfectly. It is a wonderful product to have to serve as an additional oven to use during holiday times or anytime you need the use of more than one oven. You can plug it in anywhere and just let it cook. The materials are solid and it has a sleek design. I really enjoyed using it. The only drawback is its size--it's generous to cook a good amount of food but makes it a little more difficult to store. All in all, I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roaster oven This oven can do everything! I was expecting it to just roast turkeys, but it can bake anything you bake in a conventional oven. It is big, but light weight. It seems a bit flimsy, but is tough enough to do the job. I wouldn't want it to be so heavy that I couldn't lift it on and off the counter. It baked our turkey faster than our conventional oven does. The turkey was brown and beautiful! We rubbed it with butter, salt and pepper. We did use a meat thermometer, as recommended. The drippings on the bottom were great and we made gravy from them. I am thrilled with the roaster oven. It does more that I expected it to. It will definitely save my on oven space on Thanksgiving.
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We live in an apartment w a small oven. I just bought a stainless steel roaster, feeling happy to finally not having to use a throw away roaster. It didnt fit in my oven! I had this roaster first in the cart and put it back! So, a return to the store to buy the Oster. First I tried 3 frozen chicken breasts w little seasoning and some Italian dressing. I almost over cooked it was so quick! Then I did cinnamon rolls, brownies, then the turkey. Cooked it upside down for fist half of cook time then flipped it. 16lb turkey perfectly golden crispy brown skin cooked anc done in 3hrs! Easiest clean up and easiest Thanksgiving dinner ever! Love it! Cant wait to cook everything possible!
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nide job, but not practical I've got mixed feelings about the Oster 24lb Black Turkey Roaster. On one hand, the product did a nice job. My husband and I had no problems using the roaster, and we enjoyed the turkey we cooked. It was moist and flavorful. The roaster was easy to use, despite it's rather short cord (which could be a problem for some with limited room). Cleaning the product was easy as well. On the other hand, I can't see us using this product more than twice a year. It's cumbersome to store or leave on the counter, and we just don't roast that many foods. I can't give the product a full five stars for that reason. *Disclaimer: I was sent this product for for trial and review
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Temperature not correctly calibrated This roaster, CKSTRS18-SHD-SHP, arrived yesterday. It looks nice and size isn't a problem. However, while testing the interior temperature with my accurate oven thermometer, I found the only temperature that is correct is 150. From 200 to 450, the temperatures are 50 degrees higher. Although I had read a very few reviews about inaccurate (high) temperatures on this roaster, I thought the odds greatly in my favor. Coincidentally, I bought a large Oster toaster oven a year ago that also heats hot. Fortunately, that one is only 25 degrees hotter so lower temps can still be used. I will return this oven.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best roaster I received the Oster roaster as a sample to try and write a review. All I can say I was excited since I found my way out of Thanksgiving duty ! But this year I felt confident ! My oster didn't come with the light but setting the kitchen timer helped me to make sure it's hot. The roaster fit a good 15 lbs turkey. The instructions say not to take the lid off while roasting so that's my only downside in this review, so a see through lid would help. We did take it off anyways and the turkey was fantastic. I'm planning on using it for christmas ham. It was so easy to clean and store away. Perfect appliance for the holiday time
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy to use! I received the Oster Roaster Oven to use immediately. Very basic and easy to use right out of the box with a little washing of food contact areas. What I like is the convenience of being able to have the oven free to cook other items. The second item I like was the overall accurate timing of the food cooked. It was done within 15 minutes of the suggested time. A few minor Negatives is that the turkey skin was not as crisp as I would like. There is not actually An off position on the Oster Roaster oven. I'd like to see a lock for the cover for easier transportation. Overall all a great working Roaster and very accurate!
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Roaster! I really like this roaster oven. We cooked 2 chickens in it at the same time and they came out perfectly. They even had some nice browning on them. We also did a pot roast with vegetables and it came out MUCH better than it does in a crock pot. We loved it and could fit a TON of food in there. The temperature gauge seems to read a little higher than it actually is but its no big deal b/c we have another thermometer. Love the 3 trays too. We had people over for breakfast and has bacon and sausage in one tray, biscuits and pancakes in the 2nd and sausage gravy in the 3rd. It worked out great. Can't wait to use it for a Thanksgiving turkey! I received this product as a sample to try out and review and its been great!
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big Roaster! This roaster has been used several times since we have received it. We found the roaster to be a bit too large for our small family of three but was very easy to clean. I think the size can be a disadvantage to people with limited kitchen storage. We are lucky to have a large kitchen so storage is not a big concern. I would recommend spending the extra to get the serving platter to make this a hot server. Disclaimer: We received this roaster to test out and review.
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product! Love it! Overall this is a great roaster. I was able to cook a full turkey in it with no problem. The wide lid allowed me to put large foods in it and still have them cook thoroughly. I loved how you can remove the inside to make it easy to wash and clean after every use. It was also easy to store I simply put the lid in the roaster upside down and it fit perfectly. The only concern I had was that the knob seems to move too easily I felt like if bumped into it the hear would easy go up or down without me knowing but otherwise I love this roaster and am glad I got it as a sample it makes cooking my meals easier.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Free Up my Oven! I have used quite a few roasters like this over the years, mainly to help cook my main course during large meal preparation (think turkey, ham, roasts). This allows me to use my oven in preparing the side dishes. This model compares well with my experience. I love the domed lid which makes room for more items at the top of the cooking area (taller turkey or using the rack). It seems to heat evenly, although temps were on the high side. Clean-up was much easier than previous units I have used. Overall, a great value and very handy in the kitchen! I was provided this as a sample unit for evaluation.
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's simply an oven! I was very happy with the roaster oven. It is very simple, which to me means it could last a very long time. No lights, no timers and no fancy controls. Plug it in and it starts heating up. Very quickly I might add. Set the temperature and it is ready to go. The temperature control was very accurate when I double checked it with my infrared thermometer. The roasting pan is also very easy to clean. The capacity is huge, it can fit 24lb turkey. I never thought of this but you could use it to bake cookies or anything else that would fit inside. On Thanksgiving we made Shrinky-Dinks ornaments inside of it. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review but this is my honest review.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I received the Oster 24 lb turkey roaster as a sample and was excited to give it a try. First, I cooked a spiral ham, which turned out wonderful. Another time, I cooked potatoes and green beans in a 9x13 dish inside the roaster. I love having the roaster to use as another oven. It cooks well and cleans up nicely. I would definitely recommend it for families who cook a lot or love to entertain. Two things to consider are that it is large so you will need a place fairly big to store it and it does cook a little differently that an oven so temp and cooking time may vary from what you are used to.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I cooked my turkey in my Roaster Oven and it came out perfect 1st try without a test run ! I have also cooked Cornish Hens in my roaster oven also with noooo problem the skin always comes out pretty and golden brown !
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Surprisingly well I wasn't expecting to much out of this roaster but it works wonderfully. I am use to cooking with a crock pot and the long time it takes but this cooks my food so quickly its awesome. my meats don't dry out and they just fall apart when done. My only dislike really is that it is so big. I only have a 3 person family and the roaster is very large for the amount of food I cook. DISCLAIMER: I received this product as a sample to review I did not purchase it
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! Before receiving this product, I had not used a roaster oven. I was unsure if I would like it or not. Since then, I have made 2 meals with it and both turned out fantanstic! It is very simple to use and the recipe that comes with it provides some mouth watering entrees that turned out better than i could imagine. The value, quality and performance all exceeded my expectations. The cleanup was a breeze as well! I would definitely recommend this product to a friend. I received the product as a sample to review. I'm very happy with the product.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient, Easy to Use! We absolutely love this Oster 18-Quart Roaster Oven!!! It has been a convenient addition to our kitchen. We especially like it because we can use it rather than heating up the kitchen with our conventional oven. We have prepared meals and baked with it and love that it is so easy to use and to clean! It's stylish stainless steel and black accents fit well with our kitchen decor. We can't wait to roast our Thanksgiving turkey later this year! It will most definitely free up our oven for pies, rolls and side dishes!!! We received this product as a sample to review, and are so pleased that we did!
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Oster advertised on the box that this roaster would cook a turkey up to 22 pounds. My 21.54 Butter Ball fresh turkey did NOT fit. I tried removing the wire lifting rack which would cause the Turkey to sit in the juices, making it greasy, or risking it sticking to the bottom of the roaster pan. It still did NOT fit, leaving a 1/2 inch gap all the way around the lid. Even if the lid had barely closed, the breast skin would haves stuck to the lid and the "self basting feature would not have worked. So buying this product to "double oven space" was incorrect.
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Manufacturer Defect 2 purchased from Walmart, 1 in-store, replacement shipped to store. Defect in the enamel of the roaster in two places. I believe it to be manufacturer problem in the line these were assembled, not the fault of Walmart. I had one without the removable pan (different brand), and I used it often. I don't know if I will order this again, hoping to get one in superior, new condition. These two obviously weren't. The replacement didn't even make it from the pickup area; I inspected and returned it immediately in front of the employee.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First time user This roaster performed very well. I used it primarily for cooking meat. The assembly was very easy to figure out even without instructions. I attempted to use the same temperature that I would use in my stove, but the roaster seemed to cook the meat a bit faster than my stove did. So I was nervous to find out how the meat would turn out, but to my surprise it was very tender and juicy. The only complaint I have is that the roaster was a little difficult to clean thoroughly. However, This could have been eliminated by me soaking or cleaning the roaster immediately. I would still give the roaster 4 out of 5 stars. I received this product as a sample to review and I am very happy I chose to do so.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A perfect alternative to your oven The Oster 18 quart roaster oven is a versatile appliance. I was surprised to see instructions on how to bake cookies in the enclosed booklet. Though I haven't tried that yet, it's nice to know there is that option. I cooked a chicken in my roaster. It was cooked to perfection-- moist and delicious! This roaster is a nice to use when you need more than one thing in the oven. I received it as a sample, and am so glad I did. I can't wait to use it more often! The only thing keeping it from getting all 5 stars is that the outside gets quite hot (and there is a warning for that on the front).
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a workhorse! What a great roaster! This unit is really useful for a variety of things pursue of just a turkey (though I did use it for a 18lb turkey this past thanksgiving as well)! I also made lasagna for a party and stew for a church get together as well. I wish it came with some additional smaller pans so I could use it for those, but it looks like I might have to purchase those separately. Overall a great workhorse of a roaster that's reliable and easy to clean! (and the red color makes stains much less obvious as well) ***i received this roaster as a sample, but all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT to have in your kitchen This is an awesome item to have in your kitchen. Not only can you make the Thanksgiving Turkey in here, you can also use it like a slow cooker too! I was able to make a stew in here to feed some coworkers for a lunch. It was so easy to just set it and let it work its magic. Cleaning this was pretty easy, of course if you do end up getting something really cooked on it will take a little more elbow power to get off! This is also a great item to have for any large family for the holiday because your oven can be in use for other things. I did receive this as a sample to review.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great turkey, finish coming off! I bought this just before Thanksgiving and cooked a 20lb bird in it. I noticed the turkey popping and sizzling pretty early on and turned the temp down from 325 to 200. The turkey cooked well with monitoring. However, When I was preparing to put the roaster lid into the dishwater I noticed the coating had come off of the inside of the lid on all 4 corners. Surely the coating must have gone into the food! If it weren't for that I would highly recommend this roaster. The turkey came out great! I can manage monitoring the temperature but the chemicals in our food is not good.
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh... I recently received the oaster turkey roaster as a sample to test out. I used the roaster on two separate occasions over the last month or so and my experience with it was very, meh. I cooked a turkey both times I used the roaster and although it cooked the bird just fine, the skin didn't brown the way I like nor did it crisp up how I like. Is this an item I would buy? Out of sheer convienence yes, as it was easy to use and did free my oven up for other things. However, I like a nice browned bird with a crispy skin and this did not deliver. Is give this item a 6 out of 10.
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the roaster When i recieved the roaster, I was very excited to use it. It is very, and I repeat, very user-friendly. it's a dream to cook with due to the easy settings. The only thing I was not crazy about was the size. It did not fit in the dishwasher or sink so I needed to akwardly hand-wash it. That's the only negative thing about this roaster.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Question about cooking times We just recently bought this to use for Thanksgiving. I was reading the cooking instructions for cooking a fresh turkey and it did not seem right. Cook at 325° for 6-8 minutes a pound for an approximate cooking time of 1 3/4 hours. A chicken is cool ones at 350° for 10-12 minutes a pound for the same cooking time? Does not make sense to me that you cook a chicken of less pounds than a turkey for the same amount of time at a lower temperature. Are the instructions correct???
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great I got this roaster a few weeks ago and have used it a couple of times. Once made a meatloaf and it cook within the time we figured. What was great is the roaster did not heat up the kitchen like the big oven. Second we used to entertain friends by using the buffet trays. Kept the side dishes warm, with out having extra pots on the stove top. Really great to have the feature to use as a buffet. Only drawback is that there is no light to show that is on. DISCLAIMER: I received this product as a sample to review I did not purchase it
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the extra oven space! 5/5 stars! This roaster is a blessing to have in your kitchen. If you have a large family are entertain then purchase one of these. I always used the alumuni pans for baking my turkey are ham, this year i wanted to free up my oven so i purchase one. I had a 22 pound turkey and it cooked it 3 1/2 hours perfect . Golden brown and crispy. However i cooked the breast downward and then rotated about 30 minutes left again it came out perfect. Overall I was very impressed with this roaster and loved that is freed up oven space! I received this product as a sample to review
Date published: 2014-12-22
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_172
  • loc_en_US, sid_CKSTRS71, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster