Out of Stock
1.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Oster® Retractable Cord Stainless Steel Can Opener is rated 1.0 out of 5 by 42.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_288100, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Oster® Retractable Cord Stainless Steel Can Opener

1.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Oster® Retractable Cord Stainless Steel Can Opener is rated 1.0 out of 5 by 42.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_288100, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Product Details

Description
The Oster Retractable Cord Stainless Steel Can Opener has a cutting mechanism that effortlessly pierces cans. It has a strong magnetic lifter that holds the can for a hands-free use on any can.
Specifications
  • Model #: FPSTCN2000
  • Dimensions: 5.8" L x 4.6" W x 9.8" H
  • Weight (LB): 2.900
  • Wattage: 50
  • Batteries Required: No
  • SAP #: 2094984
Care & Maintenance
Turn the appliance OFF, then uplug from outlet when not in use, before putting on or taking off parts, and before cleaning
THIS PRODUCT IS FOR HOUSEHOLD USE ONLY
Warranty
1 Year Limited Warranty. See Product Manual for Additional Details.
Attachments Included
Includes Built-in Knife Sharpner and Bottle Opener
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oster electric can opener I was so excited to buy this item! I will not be buying anything from this brand!!! The can opener sounds like a loud motor that is about to explode. It gives me a headache each time I use it. I can't find my receipt because I moved to a different state 11 hours away. It doesn't want to open cans half the time. I don't use a manual can opener because of my carpal tunnel!!!! I thought that I would be able to use all the fancy features that came with it but I don't even touch it unless I absolutely have to!!!!
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst can opener ever I purchase this product, read the bad reviews, but I trusted the great performance of my new purchase, BIG MISTAKE!!!! less than 50 days later and my new purchase stopped working. Wish still had the receipt.
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trash I haven't even had the can opener 4 months and at times will open a can but other times it won't work, I am great full to keeping my hand can opener, as far as I am concerned Oster products are worthless.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from inferior product Purchased 5 weeks ago. Only used a couple of times. Makes a horrible noise. Blade does not properly connect with can. Useless and I will need to replace it.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work Purchased this product as our old Oster can opener finally bit the dust after 15 years. Used it twice and now it only works about every 8th can.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well, not sturdy Mine opens pretty well. There's a can brand it doesn't like but if I hold the arm down it does its job. Problem is with the plastic part holding the magnet. It broke almost immediately and I cannot find a replacement. It's a huge nuisance and I'm going to donate if I can't get it fixed. If you're careful to not break the magnetic lid holder, it's not bad and leaves a pretty smooth edge inside the can. (You can see dust where it just sits because this bothers me so much...)
Date published: 2022-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BAD DESIGN I bought this can opener from Target about 4 months ago. This thing never opened a can without me pushing it thru. I am a MFG ENG so I looked it over. The cam actuator lever brings the blade too close to the driving gear, putting way to much side pressure on the blade against the edge of the can. I looked at it to see if I could rig it to work, but there is no easy way. I am suprised Oster would manufacture all those can openers and put to market with a known defect that could have been resolved easily at the factory. I am going to throw this $45 machine away to free up counterspace and use the $2 hand opener I bought because your machine did not work. I will probably not buy any more Oster products, and would not recommend to friends. Oh, by the way, it is nice looking for a piece of junk. Unsatisfacturely yours, Russell Brown
Date published: 2022-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor product My mother received the oster can opener as a Christmas present from her grandson. On first use she said it didn’t work and I tried it and it failed to hold the can or even rotate the can. The grandson spent his hard earned money on this. Incredibly poor product from a company that appears to have no quality control. In questions following this, there is “how often do you use the product?” How can one use something that doesn’t work.
Date published: 2022-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful I received this can opener for Christmas, and it did not work even once. I did not have a receipt so I bought a new one hoping it would work and it did the EXACT SAME THING, NOTHING! Honestly, what are the chances that TWO identical can openers would not work! I am so disappointed that I am now STUCK with a can opener that doesn’t work. This can opener was NOT cheap. I am so mad!
Date published: 2022-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lousy Product Bought this model because it was the only one on the shelf. Always thought Oster was suppose to be a good product. NOT this one. Motor is loud and when a can is loaded it only grinds and makes noise. It's a fight to get the cans to even begin to turn and then have to keep restarting. Should be on RECALL. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT UNLESS YOU LIKE FRUSTRATION!!!
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looked great but that's all. I bought this can opener today at Target. After reading all directions and having had experience with can openers before, I plugged it in and upon pushing down the lever heard only a humming. Nothing was working. No wheel turning, NOTHING. I was counting on Oster to come through for us but We've been let down. And it's not heavy enough for an anchor.
Date published: 2022-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Had this can opener for a short time, used it a couple of times and then it started to make a terrible noise, like grinding metal. I had to pull out the old handheld can opener that never fails me. My last electric can opener (Sunbeam, I think) lasted over 20 years. This can opener is terrible! But it looks really nice on my counter top collecting dust.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save your money This is my second oyster can opener. I purchased one last week at target and I just assumed it was defective so I returned it for the exact same model as it was the only one they carry and this one is the exact same way. Won’t open a can and motor sounds really muffled. To the store I go again to return it, what a waste of time and money.
Date published: 2021-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t buy I received this as a gift. I had a party, took it out of the box and tried to use it and it didn’t work. If you hold the handle down it makes a loud nice and moves, but as soon as you put the can under the can open it doesn’t open the can. I am going to take it back and hopefully, they will let me exchange it for something else.
Date published: 2022-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible product Expensive electric can opener that does not work. I came to this site to see if there were instructions on how to use it because I thought I may be using it wrong. Turns out it’s just a horrible product. The motor sounds horrible and when trying to open a can it just grinds the metal.
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work I got this can opener for Christmas. First time I tried to use it the wheel didn't turn at all it sounded like it was try but the motor was froze up. I took it back and got another one. Brought it home and tried it immediately. Same thing happened froze up motor. Very poorly made.
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If I could I'd give it a ZERO bought this opener in THIS MONTH! It is worthless. So far, I haven't managed to open a single can with it - just make a bunch of puncture holes. What a waste of $35.00. The OSTER BRAND used to mean quality - - - not any more!
Date published: 2021-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Product This can opener had problems from the day we started using it. It sometimes stops while opening a can. The motor sounds like it is struggling to operate. I will never purchase this product again.
Date published: 2021-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I got 2 good uses out of it I used this twice and it worked great. After that it hasn’t been able to open a can since. The motor runs and sounds slow but won’t spin the can to cut it. Terrible product.
Date published: 2021-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from GARBAGE Just got home from Target with the can opener. The lever WILL NOT seat into the opener! You push down to open a can and NOTHING but a humming noise!! Getting my money back!!
Date published: 2022-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working after 4 uses I got this as a gift last December after I had cut the tendon on my left hand opening a can with a hand opener. I've used it 4 times and it has stopped working.
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work The blade doesn't pierce the can, the motor just hums and it doesn't turn the can. Couldn't even use it one time. It was a gift so I'll be returning if I can.
Date published: 2021-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from won't open cans purchase about 6 months ago wont open cans anymore cans won't turn and the handle broke in half had to glue back together
Date published: 2021-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality I bought this one from Target about a month ago, after a half of dozen uses it started making grinding noises .
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Can opener ever Lmao. What an awful can opener. It actually takes 10x more work to use this than a hand one. What a rip off
Date published: 2022-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not working I bought this in December and it is already quit working. You can start it for a 1/4 inch and it quits.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not so great bought this opener; i think last spring; magnet lid holder keeps coming apart lever easily comes off
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work Blade is too close to rotating wheel. Tried several cans and got no results. Thirty bucks wasted!
Date published: 2021-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy! Bought 2..1 as a gift. Neither worked day 1. Punctures can but doesn't cut at all. Noisy.
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad design Tried to open a large can of tomatoes. The whole thing tipped over and spilt everywhere
Date published: 2021-08-25
  • y_2022, m_12, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_288100, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>