Out of Stock
1.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
Oster® Tall Can Opener with Cord Storage is rated 1.1 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_16, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440177, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Oster® Tall Can Opener with Cord Storage

1.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
Oster® Tall Can Opener with Cord Storage is rated 1.1 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_16, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440177, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Product Details

Description
The Oster® Tall Can Opener with Cord Storage has a patented, power-pierce, cutting mechanism that effortlessly pierces and cuts can lids. Its strong, magnetic lifter holds the lids for easy access and disposal. This Oster electric can opener automatically stops once the can is opened. It also has a built-in knife sharpener. You can easily hide the cord in the storage compartment on the back of the appliance. This unit opens cans of various sizes.
Features
    • Tall can opener opens cans safely and easily
    • Patented Power Pierce cutting mechanism
    • Built-in knife sharpener & bottle opener
    • Removable cutting blade for easy cleaning
Specifications
  • Model #: 003147-000-002
  • Dimensions: 4.7" L x 4.5" W x 8.8" H
  • Weight (LB): 2.650
  • Wattage: 50
  • Batteries Required: No
  • SAP #: 3147000002
Care & Maintenance
Turn the appliance OFF, then uplug from outlet when not in use, before putting on or taking off parts, and before cleaning
THIS PRODUCT IS FOR HOUSEHOLD USE ONLY
Warranty
1 Year Limited Warranty. See Instruction Manual for Additional Details.
Attachments Included
No additional parts
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product I would rate this zero stars if I could. I bought this via Amazon thinking it would help my husband who has Parkinson’s and doesn’t have the grip strength to work a manual can opener. This thing is ridiculous. There are no guidelines as to how to place the can, so it’s a crapshoot as to whether the blade will pierce the lid or not. Usually it just peels off the top of the label and leaves the can completely unharmed. I miss the vintage avocado green can openers that actually worked! Major fail on this, Oster.
Date published: 2023-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst can opener ever I just bought this can opener for my wife it shredded the paper on the side of the can but wouldn’t open the can after several attempts I got it to mangle the can enough to get one open
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Complete waste of money that I can’t afford I bought this can opener because I can no longer use my manual one due to arthritis. It has never worked, not one time. I can’t even get it to punch a hole in the can lid. I threw away the box so I guess this one is just a lesson learned. I thought Oster was a good brand because I have other Oster appliances that are great but this one would get 0 starts if I could give them.
Date published: 2020-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Bought this from Target. Does not open cans. Have to a just cans several times before the magnetic strip catches to can. Than there the shredded label all over the place. Horrible, Horrible Also, My son gave me a wine opener as a birthday gift, Stop working after a couple of months usage. Horrible products from Oster. If I had the receipts they would be going back to the store.
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shreds paper and metal shavings I bought this at a big box store and am so dissatisfied with it. It shreds the label and actually leaves a fine dusting of metal around the opened edge. Then I have to carefully try to wipe the metal shavings away. I’ve gone back to using my hand crank can opener for safety reasons! Awful product!!
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cannot use This is so difficult to use. The blade part is too wiggly to make contact with the can to pierce. I have discovered that also being a tall can opener contributes to the unsteadiness of the can, the wiggly blade, etc. I have had to go back to manual openers. It's a waste of counter space.
Date published: 2024-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product. Stay away! I have NEVER been able to get this can opener to open a single can. I bought it on Amazon and missed the return window so can not return it. Went out and bought a manual can opener and still prefer to get an electric can opener, but now scared to try again. This was not a good experience!
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oster tall can opener doesn't work Bought brand new model FPSTCN2000 andit hasn't worked properly once. It won't spin the can properly because as soon as the blade touches the lid it stops spinning the can but I can hear the motor still turning and it only works if I manually turn the can to get it started smh
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cant get it to work My sister bought this fir me when i broke my wrist. I cant get the blade to pierce the can and the serrated wheel does not turn. This is the first one i have had in years. Has how to use it changed from stick the can under and let ‘er rip? ?
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I’d give it a Zero if that was an option This can opener is the worst. My mom bought this and it does not hold any can much less open it. Very disappointed in Oster. I’ve always had their blenders and never had a problem.
Date published: 2022-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I purchased this can opener and I absolutely love it! The top piece is removable and can adjust to accommodate many different sizes of cans. Also, making it easy to clean.
Date published: 2023-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sisgraces Oster name I agree! Disgraces the Oster name. I am only able to get it to function about 1 out of 10 tries. it will go into the garbage / recycle pile.
Date published: 2023-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WORST CAN OPENER I HAVE EVER HAD! We had this can opener for 2 months and the motor just stopped working! What kind of can opener only lasts 2 months?
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It worked for about a week, then the motor broke Poor craftsmanship. I bought this for my mother who has arthritic hands, and the motor burned out within the week.
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DISAPPOINTED IN THIS OPENER Don't buy this!! Bought this can opener at CVS, not worth the price. A real disappointment. Doesn't work right.
Date published: 2023-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible noise bought from Target for elderly parent . Used 6-8 times in 3 months. now a loud grinding noise. cannot use.
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst product I have EVER bought Absolute Junk. I threw it away after trying to use it 3 or 4 times. I'll never buy another Oster product
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality This can opener is useless. Second one I purchased and no better. Will try another brand.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worthless! What good is a can opener that won't open a can! Ugh! One star is too many!
Date published: 2021-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of Money this product doesnt work and if it does work at first it won't for long!
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from short run life It stalled out opening a chicken can after a month.
Date published: 2021-03-07
  • y_2024, m_6, d_16, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440177, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1277229"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does Oster 3147 can opener have single-touch operation? Does it have a sturdy base to prevent sliding or tipping? Does it have a removable activation lever (for easy cleaning)? Does it have a side-cutting system? What is the length of the warranty? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Stewart</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1322779"> Thank you for asking. This Oster&amp;reg; Retractable Cord Stainless Steel Can Opener has it all! It offers one touch operation, a removable activation lever, a full one year warranty, and a sturdy base to keep it in one spot while in operation. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1239532"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> are parts available for can openers CO-0656 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: john donnell</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1290513"> We&#39;ll be happy to help you get replacement parts for your can opener. Please call us at (800) 334-0759. You can reach us between the hours of 9AM-6PM EST Monday-Friday. Talk to you soon! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1116152"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> is it tall enough to open a number 10 can or can you recommend another model that will </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: benjiross</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1189828"> Yes, this can opener will work for number 10 cans which are just under 7&amp;quot; tall. Thanks for being an Oster fan! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-05</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2024, m_6, d_16, h_8CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_440177, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_oster</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>