Out of Stock
2.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
Oster® 270-Watt Hand Mixer with HEATSOFT Technology - Storage Case Included is rated 2.2 out of 5 by 28.
  • y_2022, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440329, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Oster® 270-Watt Hand Mixer with HEATSOFT Technology - Storage Case Included

2.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
Oster® 270-Watt Hand Mixer with HEATSOFT Technology - Storage Case Included is rated 2.2 out of 5 by 28.
  • y_2022, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440329, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Product Details

Description
No more waiting for ingredients to reach room temperature before baking. This Oster hand mixer with HeatSoft technology uses gentle heat to bring cold butter and other ingredients to room temperature while mixing, for fluffier results than mixing with non-room temperature ingredients. This electric mixer features a powerful 270-watt motor and 7 speeds, plus full-size beaters. The one-touch burst of power setting comes in handy for an extra power boost at the touch of a button. Bake and mix all your favorite foods at a moment's notice; when you're done, eject the beaters from the hand mixer with one button for easy cleanup. The removable magnetic nozzle as well as the beaters are dishwasher-safe.
  • Hand mixer blows warming heat as it mixes, bringing baking ingredients right up to room temperature; you can bake at a moment's notice without waiting for ingredients to warm up
  • Handheld mixer offers maximum versatility with durable full-size beaters and a storage case
  • Electric mixer offers a one-touch burst of power for an extra boost at the touch of a button
  • Convenient one-touch beater eject lever
  • Removable magnetic nozzle that's dishwasher safe for easy cleaning
  • Plastic storage case
Specifications
  • Model#: FPSTHMSNCW
  • Smart Model #: FPSTHMSNCW
  • Weight (LB): 4.700
  • Wattage: 270
  • Batteries Required: No
Care & Maintenance
Turn the appliance OFF, then uplug from outlet when not in use, before putting on or taking off parts, and before cleaning
THIS PRODUCT IS FOR HOUSEHOLD USE ONLY
Attachments Included
Stainless Steel Beaters
Rated 3 out of 5 by from noisy and beaters jamb got this mixer last year for christmas, worked ok for awhile then beaters would jamb. now i'm lucky if i can do egg whites.
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tall! This is the first time I have ever encountered something like this … This is my third Oster boost of power hand mixer. So who in a million years would have thought that Oster would make hand mixer is so tall that it would be uncomfortable to use? Obviously not me. I am 5’4” and have to put on my shoes on order to hold onto the mixer correctly and not keep hitting the boost button. If I could take it back, I would in a heartbeat.
Date published: 2022-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly made mixer - do not recommend I wanted a lightweight, reliable hand mixer for basic tasks (cake mixes, etc.) I am thoroughly disappointed. The beaters are almost impossible to insert, even light batters climb up the beaters, there is no guard to protect batter that climbs up the beaters from getting into the casing. The motor is extremely loud for lightweight use, and feels very rattly. I am extremely disappointed in this purchase.
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Iam not happy with my purchase My husband bought me this as a gift but unfortunately if didnt come as full set the 3 other parts are missing and beaters arr hard to put them inside it takes me a full 5 mints to try to jam into the machine and obviously hurt myself everytime i use it. For this price I thought i would get better product. I hope to get contacted by the company ASAP.
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken Mixing Paddles The mixer works... there are no mixing paddles for it. When mixing basic chocolate chip Cookie dough the mixing whisks (not sure of proper terminology) Broke! They only come with one set of these. Also, the dough shoots up into the heating device and is VERY difficult to clean.
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just used for the first time- My unit did not come with a storage case and I can't seem to find one to buy online The instruction booklet that came with the product indicates it's an add on that can be bought. Would like to to know where I can get the case
Date published: 2021-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken beater welds Unfortunately after 6 uses the beater welds have broken. Reading other Negative reviews it seems to be a regular failure point. As well CS response to unplug the unit and plug it back in for a repair.
Date published: 2022-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beater broke I haven’t had my mixer long, and in the middle of making a cake my beater prongs broke.I have never seen anything like that before. Ordered another beater from Amazon.. Wrong one.. FRUSTRATED!!
Date published: 2022-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t buy If I could give this a minus rating I would. The beaters won’t stay in. Used very little now when turn on one of the beaters always falls out locking up mixer.. DON’T BUY KEEP LOOKING.
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy this! The metal beaters began to rust and pieces of the metal, or the coating on the metal, started to chip off. This means it was in our foods that we ate. Poor quality. DO NOT BUY.
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk Purchased for my wife for Christmas 21', and tried to use it for the first time tonight (jan 22'), and it doesn't mix. Blows hot air and the beater will move briefly and stop.
Date published: 2022-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mixer ever My wife loves this mixer. She has no problems putting in the beaters. Other reviewers say it’s hard to install beaters. Well look at the instructions people. Top notch mixer
Date published: 2021-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mixer I really like this mixer!!! And I especially love the heat function. However the clip on the storage case broke. I was wondering how I can replace just the storage case??
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great discover !!!! at first the beaters came out, after searching the web site I was able to learn that you just have to place the palm of your hand and wait for it to click
Date published: 2022-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works, but rear screen fell off This works as described, but rear screen fell off that prevents dust and flour from gettin in engine has fallen off and I am unable to reinsert it.
Date published: 2022-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beater broke on 3rd use I bought this beater 6 weeks ago and the beater already broke, the spokes weren’t welded on well and broke off.
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from beaters rusted beaters rusted beaters rusted beaters rusted beaters rusted
Date published: 2021-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the HEATSOFT, and that's about all. My husband bought this mixer for my birthday, I was so excited when I saw the HEATSOFT feature. All that excitement faded soon. The first problem I encountered was loading the beaters into the mixer. There was no sliding them in with ease, you have to ram them in and then cross your fingers they don't fall out while your mixing. Once you get it mixing I sure hope you are not trying to listen to music or talk to anyone because the noise level of the appliance surpasses my husband's Dewalt Hammer Drill :( Even if you can get past those annoyances I hope you are not mixing anything but liquids or cake batter, but if you are you better grab a good ol Spatula. You are definitely going to need it so you can clean in-between the beaters that are filled with your dough, but put your spatula in a handy place, you are more than likely going to need it to rescue your beaters again. Now a little trick I use is, if you start at the top and only go in about a quarter of a inch and then pull back out and then go back down and pull back out and so on and so on then eventually you will have your dough. Sure hope you prepared to be stuck in the kitchen for an hour just to make chocolate chip cookie dough. Other than that the HEATSOFT is great!
Date published: 2021-12-08
  • y_2022, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440329, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1980034"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> purchased fpsthmsar m. hand mixer and received no accessories. How do I get them? &amp;nbsp;I did not get the cade either. &amp;nbsp;Help </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: sherin</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1795965"> Thank you for reaching us! Please give us a call at 1-(800) 334-0759 in order for us to assist you further. For your convenience our Consumer Care team is available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. We look forward to assisting you! Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1974430"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Looking for replacement beaters for an Oster 420 knee-action hand mixer that still works....my Mom used it when I was a kid in 60s....the beaters have a long slot that engages/ locks internally. Frustrated in my search. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Wtw3</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1791378"> Thank you for reaching out! In order to better assist you in obtaining the parts that you need for your Oster hand mixer, please give us a call at 1-800-334-0759. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri, from 9am-6pm, EST. We look forward to assisting you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1759372"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I bought this model at bed bath and beyond when I needed it quickly. They did not carry the model with the attachments and I would like to buy a balloon whisk. Is it possible to buy it separately? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: EmilyM</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1722906"> Thank you for reaching out! You definitely can. You can purchase Oster products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners.&#13;&#10;You may find this link helpful for the complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.oster.com/service-and-support/Retailers.html#?sortby&#61;newest&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at (800) 334-0759 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Sat 9am-6pm, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster ConsumerCare</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-11</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1674333"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> where can I buy the whisk attachment for the hand mixer with heatsoft technology </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: archie</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1713153"> Thank you for reaching out! In order to better assist you with obtaining parts for your hand mixer model, please give us a call at (800) 334-0759 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Sat 9am-6pm, EST. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Oster Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1682225"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I&amp;rsquo;m having trouble putting in the mixer blades and getting them to stay. Has anyone else had this problem? Can anyone explain how to do it? Thanks so much </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Frustrated also</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1682531"> Yes! It&amp;rsquo;s not as easy as you think and you cannot see into the hole very well to know if you have them inserted properly. Could be a better design. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Wild1</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1479266"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this come with whisk &amp;amp; dough attachments? Or is there another model that comes with those attachments? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Dotun11</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1549772"> There are two price points - one with the whisk and dough attachments ($99.99 on this web site), and one without ($69.99 on this web site). I assumed the one I bought had all three, and was wrong. I had realized that before I bought it. I need the whisk, but can&#39;t find it alone. The whisks I have found don&#39;t definitively specify they fit this mixer. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: JaneH</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-06-03</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2022, m_9, d_25, h_20CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_440329, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_oster</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>