Images

Oster® 5-cup Food Processor Attachment

Oster® 5-cup Food Processor Attachment

Details

164205-001-000
Oster 164205-001-000 https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwf74830d6/images/highres/164205-000-000-1.jpg
14.99 USD

You can now turn your Oster Pro® 1200 or Oster® Versa® blender into a lean, mean food processing machine! The Oster® 5-cup Food Processor Attachment makes food prep fun again. Chop spicy pico de gallo salsa, shred fresh carrots for a salad, grate cheese for pizza, tacos, salads and more. And when your guests ask what your secret ingredient is, you can tell them it’s an Oster®.

Additional Information

  • 5-cup BPA-free Food Processing Bowl
  • Stainless Steel S-blade
  • Stainless Steel Disk for Slicing or Shredding 
  • Dishwasher Safe
 
Oster® 5-cup Food Processor Attachment is rated 2.3 out of 5 by 63.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken plastic ended up in coleslaw Love the blender, my last Oster was purchased in 1979...bought this and used the food processor immediately to make coleslaw. Worked great until I bit down on a half inch sliver of plastic. Thank goodness I didn't swallow it. Seems the plastic lip on the bottom of the container cracked. Guess have to spend $20 to replace the container. I do love the blender!
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not durable - has broken twice First time, black drive shaft got locked on to the processor bowl & I couldn't get it off or lift the blade off. Second time, drive shaft quit spinning the blade, making it completely useless again. Plastic pieces just aren't reliable. Oster was nice enough the first time to offer a replacement, but this time around I was told there was nothing they could do. Looks like I'll be replacing my food processor, with a brand other than OSTER!
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing When I first purchased this product, I loved it. However, I went to shred cheese using the shredder attachment and the plastic stem which connects to the disc completely disintegrated, leaving plastic parts in the shredded cheese. I attempted to call Oster 6 Times this morning and was met with, “We’re dealing with unusually high call volumes and cannot take your call right now.” All I wanted was to find out how to reorder a new disk and new plastic attachment. Very disappointed in the lack of customer service.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality and Durability My husband and I received this with a blender for a Christmas gift. We used food processor occasionally, and within 5 months it stopped working. No matter what we added for the processor to chop, it seemed to get stuck. The blades stopped moving and it would make a horrible noise. Also, the attachments for the lid are a bit fragile, and when you get frustrated over the machine not working and roughly remove the lid, they break which keeps the machine from running (safety feature). So do be careful with the lid if you have this machine. I'm going to purchase a new one and see if it was just a fluke... here's hoping!
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stripped plastic gears after two uses The Oster Pro is a great blender, on the smoothie setting it liquifies most anything I add. However the food processor broke on the second try. The gears in the blender drive adaptor are plastic and shred internally. So, your processor is assembled correctly but the cutting blades don't turn. I have emailed Oster customer care, they replied three business days...it's been a week now. I would be happy to buy the replacement part, don't want to replace the entire processor.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plastic parts melt in dishwasher! I bought the 5 cup food processor attachment and the little black piece that allows the top mounted blade to attach to the stem melted in my dishwasher.I have attempted to call customer service many times and receive a recorded message that the call volume is too high and they cannot take my call at this time. I cannot use the top mounted blade, which is the one I use the most. I do not want to have to purchase a whole new set of attachment parts when I only want the small black adapter, which I cannot find anywhere. Ridiculous!
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use it, I use it at least once a week I've had this for almost a year now, and it has worked really well and stood up to use of a minimum of once a week-- and I am not always as careful as I should be about not filling it too much! I love this thing. BUT even though I live it, I was not as careful as I should be with it, and instead of paying attention to whether things were aligned correctly, I used a bit too much force and broke the locking mechanism. I've fixed it with gorilla glue several times, but I'm looking for a replacement. My only complaint is, I wish you could buy the lid separately from the rest of the unit, as I see this is a somewhat common problem. The bowl and the adaptor are in great shape, I just need a new lid.
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plastic parts break under stress This kit came with the Oster 1200 Blender. I was trying to shred mozarella cheese for pizza and the plastic ring inside the stainless steel slicing/shredding blade broke. Pieces of the plastic went in what bit of cheese had been shredded. The Food Processor was a welcome attachment but now it is not functioning. Bad design. No wonder it was included as a "free" attachment.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed The first time I used the blade, the little rubber tip flew off and landed in my food. Tried to call the 1/800 number and they 'are experiencing high call volumes... unable to take your call at this time..' huh? Cannot even hold? Just disconnect? Disappointed in the product, now extremely disappointed in the (non) service.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Did not use our processor ever, went to use it realized we misplaced the blade and plunger. Can not find these individual parts ANYWHERE. not willing to purchace whole new food processor attachment for a few parts.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Replacement Parts Not Available! I purchased the Oster Versa as a one box all in one unit food processor and blender, along with two individual blender to go mugs. No where did literature state the food processor was an "add on", but when I had the same issues with the plastic stem stripping out, I was informed I can only purchase the whole food processor add on unit again, not just the part that stripped out. Not cool. Aside from that, I loved the convenience of having both attachments.
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing food processing attachment I bought this blender/food processor for it's features and the reputation of the company Oster over the years. The blender works very well but the food processor does not due to an adapter that is too weak to withstand the power of the machine in performing its task of food processing. After only a few uses the adapter broke rendering the processor useless for the blade did not rotate. After several attempts to reinstall the attachment by carefully following the directions it became apparent the adapter was the culprit. I called customer service and they are sending a new attachment which I applaud but if the adapter is the same as the original I'lI probably be calling again . I believe if the adapter was redesigned and perhaps made of stronger materials this problem would go away and the rating would be much higher and the sales would improve.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product; plastic quality needs improvement I was given an Oster Versa food processor/blender combo. It is a great product and I have really enjoyed using it; however, the lid on the food processor was not very durable and broke after being dropped literally 12 inches when it fell out of a bottom kitchen cabinet. I paid $19.99 for a full replacement of the food processor attachment after finding out that the lid was not available for purchase separately. The $8.50 additional charge for shipping seemed a bit expensive. I bought it anyway because I love my food processor and I needed the replacement part (I seriously might consider storing it in bubble wrap so it actually lasts this time). I look forward to getting a lot more life out of my food processor - the motor is powerful, and it does a great job. However, I am not a very pleased customer right now after having to pay almost $30 for a silly lid.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lid latch breaks easily I only used it once then the lid retaining latch broke when moving the unit. I was still able to use it by holding down the lid, but now the other latch is failing. A weak design--even the blender cup is more durable. $20+8.50 shipping to buy the entire food processor attachment when all I need is a lid is way too much.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Same problem on processor adapter Received in Aug 2017 as gift. Wanted the processor more than the blender, and loved it when it worked. Adapter came apart and when put back together it stopped working properly. With all the service complaints I’ve read here, I’m going to move on to a better constructed processor, by someone else. Too bad.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not fit Oster Versa! Cheap as it gets anyway The plastic feels VERY weak, I could definitely believe the other reviewers when they said it breaks too easily. It took almost 2 weeks to arrive. It says it fits Oster Versa, but it doesn’t. Extremely disappointed in the product!!!
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from LOL quality The shaft melted to the bowl during first use of grater attachment. I don't think the blade would have faired better. It's a throwaway part for sure, designed to sit and look useful, not actually useful.
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor build quality - gearbox is made of plastic It broke after few uses. I was wondering if I would order a new part or not. First, as you may have seen, they do not sell only the inner part the brakes easily, you have to buy the whole attachment set. Then I dissasembled the broken part I have and I've found gearbox is make of plastic and it was all shattered. Based on other reviews here, I don't think it this product should be still being sold. It is pitiful Oster didn't fix this issue by providing good quality replacement parts.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broker on first use very disappointed I bought this today and the lid broke. I have to buy a whole new attachment. It is cheap plastic.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Chute cover locking plastic broke Flimsy plastic design. I expect better from Oster. The Versa blender is fine.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good After first time don't work And I don't found customer support in Michigan
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t buy It doesn’ even fit on my machine. It never worked. Very sad
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't believe all the negative comments? For the price this processor is GREAT! I shred cheese, and process food mostly using the pulse at first then the speeds. Yes, you need to be careful with plastic, everything is made of plastic now a days. Recycled parts turn what used to be quality produces into junk that doesn't last if your not careful. Plastic just isn't strong. Be careful with it, wash it by hand and this food processor should last. Reading the instructions helps.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quality isn't great, but it's just so convenient For those wondering, yes it's still plastic and yes it still strips. You can get a food processor of similar performance for $29.99 at a retail store but I admit that I love the fact that I don't need to get yet another kitchen appliance. But in the end, I hate myself for being seduced by convenience because when you really break it down, this attachment is basically an abusive partner that I refuse to leave.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Plastic gears! We've had this blender for awhile, and absolutely love it. It is well made with metal gears. But the food processor broke shortly after we got it. As many others have said, the gears are plastic, and strip easily. It will hold up fine, as long as nothing thick that requires any torque is put into it. I'm also disappointed that I have to order the entire food processor, instead of just the part I need.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works great but... I bought this the blender that this attaches to about six months ago and it works great until 2 weeks ago when the bowl of the processor unit crakced. I was only grating cheddar cheese when it happened. The main reason why I bought this unit in the first place was because at the time you could order a replacement kit for the foood processor attachement. But now you can't order it.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great VERSA Blender & Poor Food Processor We almost always buy Oster but this model has a weak lid and the plastic tabs break. Oster knows this is a problem but won't just replace the lid and otherwise doesn't support or fix the problem. I guess customer satisfaction isn't a priority with them. This is the 3rd time we've replaced the entire food processor because we can't buy the lid separately. Very disappointed !!
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst product ever, do not buy! The first time I used this, it started working fine. Then not even half way through, the plastic piece that holds the blade in place came apart. So, not only did I waste my time, money on the attachment, the food had little pieces of plastic. I bought Oster products before, but this is the last. They USED to sell quality products.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice food processor, plastic is an issue The plastic locking on the lid is to fragile and breaks easily. I can still use it if I hold it on manually, but I shouldn't have to do that. I would like to see the replacement lid sold separately and constructed with less chance for breakage. That said, $14.99 to replace the entire assembly doesn't seem unreasonable toe me.
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love the blender, food processor broke right away I bought this Oster Pro 1200 with food processor in Feb. 2019. The adaptor to use the food processor stripped on first use. I would like a replacement, please. I spoke with a rep. and she said she needed a photo of the part. Here is the photo. Please send me a new one so I can use the food processor. Thank you.
Date published: 2019-04-02
  • y_2019, m_11, d_13, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_164205-001-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster