Images

Oster® 2 lb. Bread Maker

Oster® 2 lb. Bread Maker

Details

CKSTBRTW20-NP
$89.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Oster® 2 lb. Bread Maker

Oster® 2 lb. Bread Maker

CKSTBRTW20-NP
$89.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options
Discover the simple pleasure of fresh, homemade bread with the Oster® Electric Bread Maker. Wholesome and flavorful bread you can create quickly and easily.
  • Dimensions: 12"L x 11"W x 11"H
  • Cord length: 40"
  • Watts: 650W
See More...

Additional Information

Fresh-baked bread is a favorite in every home, gently filling the air with an enticing aroma and satisfying everyone's taste buds. This electric bread maker bakes a 2-pound loaf in less than an hour with the EXPRESSBAKE® cycle. Use the 13-hour delay timer for customized bake time. With the Oster® brand, you can cook with passion and serve with pleasure.
  • 2-pound loaf capacity
  • EXPRESSBAKE® cycle
  • Warm setting keeps loaf warm
  • 8 bread settings
  • 13-hour programmable delay baking timer
 
Oster® 2 lb. Bread Maker is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed!!!!!! I have had several bread machines over the years of different brands and as I have owned an Oster liquidiser for years without any problems I decided to buy one of your bread machines. However I am very disappointed in this Oster machine it would seem the bread is not cooking for long enough as the bread is still very pale even when I have it on the dark setting and comes out very soft and not nice and crusty. I have compared the cooking time with my previous machines and it seems the bread needs to cook for at least another 15-20minutes.
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piece of junk I bought this breadmaker as a replacement for one (different brand) I had for years after it finally stopped working. I used the machine ONE TIME! Today I went to make dough and it wouldn't even turn on. Finally turned it out and it would shut off after the 1st minute on the dough setting. Turned it back on a DOZEN times and still shut off after 1st minute. Acting like it has a short. Point being this is junk and I am heading to store to buy something new now that my dough is officially ruined. Will not be buying anything from this company again. What a waste of 60 dollars!
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have made at least 3 loaves per week (only had it for two weeks now). I had trouble grasping the settings and menu select at first, but once you get to understand them they are fine. I have made a couple different recipes from the booklet and focaccia a couple times, today is sub rolls. Starting to experiment a bit. =)
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to use and works great this bread machine is so easy to use and woks great. much better then my 1st bread machine ( other brand , over $200 ). tip : must use " bread machine yeast -fast (rapid) rise
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Every Time Over the past six weeks since receiving this marvelous little machine, I have made more than one batch of bagels and pita as well several variations of rye and whole wheat bread. All have turned out perfectively. I can't believe how easy it has been to make my own bread. I just ordered one for my daughter. I bought this so as to have 100% whole grain bread with no added questionable ingredients. I use recipes from "Smart Bread Machine Recipes" by Sandra L. Woodruff which I highlyt recommend.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Imagine my surprise After my three sons went off to see the world, I wanted a smaller bread maker and this is the one I chose. I have never been sorry. It turns out delicious bread and is very easy to use. Clean up is no problem but imagine my surprise when I found out it would make jam too. If you have ever made jam and had to stir forever, you will appreciate that this bread maker does it for you. Just add the fruit, pectin and sugar and off you go. Homemade jam to go on your homemade bread.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I've had my bread maker for about 2 years and absolutely love it. It's the first I've owned. I was a bit intimidated because I had horrible experiences making bread in the past. With the Oster, the majority of my breads come out perfect.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best bread maker in the market today. I have this bread maker for about 4 years and although I don't use it frequently, all the bread I made in this comes out just perfect. This is a no fail machine and if you have your recipe well measured. this bread maker will make a masterpiece. I have done pizza dough, rye bread, white bread, cinnamon bread, etc. The end product is amazing. To top it off look at the price. I say, the best bread maker in the market, and this is really true.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Making Bread Is One of the Few Pleasures in Life I have another Oster bread machine (1.5) I got used. I've had other bread machines in the past couple decades. I decided I really needed a 2lb bread machine as I really like bread and couldn't get used to the smaller loaf sizes. First recipe I decided to tackle is the coffee cake recipe. I put off making bread in this machine because I always alter recipes - and it is important to stick to the recipe when trying out a new machine. However, I just couldn't resist making a few alterations. Ten baked the dough in a 12 inch cast iron pan. This was the best coffee bread I have ever tasted because it was very light and fluffy and not too sweet. I had to email several friends with a photo of the results. Next time I'll use my DSLR but I was too anxious to taste it. If all my recipes come out this well, I shall be very very happy with this bread machine purchase. Like my other machines, I will of course keep an eye on how my dough ball forms, when using the baking modes. But if this is a prelude of what is to come, well, bon appétit!
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can't find a replacement bread pan My bread maker is not compatible with the replacement bread pan.
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oster Express 2-lb loaf Bread Maker I never write reviews, but this is a MUST. I Purchased this bread maker Oct 11, 2014. WOW...... what a product... I have been baking bread for 57 yrs. Have had 3 bread makers and always just use the dough setting and do the rest by hand. They baked poor bread. Not so with this product. I followed the directions to a "T" and have the hottest, most delicious bread I have ever eaten(well not quite as good as my moms) I researched on line everywhere and read all the different reviews of all kinds of bread makers and this one fit my family the BEST. I then went on line looking for it and found it in several different stores, all different prices. I decided on Walmart... But had to go around to 3 different walmarts before I found one. Shame on Walmart. I purchased it for $69.00 . Then learned I could have purchased it for $62.10 on Walmarts internet site delivered to the store... Could have saved $6.00. Now I am on OSTER web site and its only $59.00..Another $10 saving.. Oh well I'll learn. I cannot say enough about this little bread maker, its compact, has wonderful instructions, quality is better then some of the most expensive ones,all kinds of different bread recipes and its JUST PLAIN FABULOUS. Run and purchase yours today.....
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine I bought the Oster on the recommendation of a friend, who uses hers frequently. In the first two weeks I've made three loaves and all turned out perfectly. The controls (settings) are easy to understand, with LED display, and easy to use and clean. It was nicely designed and its performance exceeded my expectations.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome bread maker! At 51 yrs old I bought my 1st bread maker. As a man that enjoys cooking and baking, I wanted to expand my horizons. I was very impressed with how easy it was to make a loaf of bread. I turned right around and ordered one for my parents. My mom pays alot of money for gluten free bread for my dad. Now, she can make it cheaper, better quality and larger slices for him. love, love love this machine! I cant wait t learn what else I can make with it......
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really easy to follow instructions.. I have used this bread machine for >3 years, and, have only had one mini-failure, which was the result of my adding ingredients haphazardly..As it says, many times, in the instructions, Do Not let the yeast touch the liquid ingredients when filling the basket! Oops, lesson learned..Still tasty, but, a really embarrassing appearance..I use it often, family, friends, and I really love the wonderful loaf of bread it produces.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The machine works great, but the bread pan isn't. I have 3 of the bread machines and the pans in all 3 have the same problem. The grease that is packed under the base of the pan in the wingnut oozes up into your dough. The post gets loose, and the liquid in the bottom of the pan where the ingredients lays runs out into my machine. What a mess this makes. Why can't you make a pan last as long as the machine. I have used other brands and the pan is still good.
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointed I bought this machine i august 2015. Ive only used the dough cycle. for the last few months there was a dark color around the dough around the paddle. Today there was a huge amont of brown liquid in the bottom of the pan. I was afraid to use the dough. I had an older model for many years with no problems. I dont feel as though i should get only 3 year of service from a bread maker.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use and convenient. This is my first ever bread maker and I'm very happy with it. I've owned this neat Oster for 2 years now and have made many different kinds of bread in it, and I've even used it to bake a few small cakes! So far, so good with every recipe. :) If ever I need to replace this machine, I'm definitely going with another Oster. Mine was purchased from a local "Mart" store near my home.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bread maker at a great price I have had this bread maker for almost one year now and it has worked really hard for me. I make at least one loaf a week. I usually use the basic setting and my loafs come out great. I do have to use a little more liquid because I live in the desert mountians and it is dry here. I would be ready to buy the same machine again if I ever need to.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly for me! I'm surprised at the comments about extra baking time needed... I've had this for a year now and I make approximately one loaf per week. I've only had one loaf not rise and I was in a rush when I was making it, so it's very possible I didn't add the right ingredients... Anyway, I love this bread maker :)
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Misleading item description.... I just bought this, got it out of the box, read through the instruction booklet to find information about the gluten free setting (which is stated in the item description...) and found that this has no gluten free setting. I bought this for that one purpose only -- needing a gluten free setting; researched, found that this was the cheapest one out there (and yes, I need cheap considering I had to completely eliminate gluten from my kitchen, resulting in throwing out of a lot of dishes, untensils, appliances, etc..) only to find that this was not a true item description. Please, please, please, do not put out false information for your customers. Now I will go box up this thing, take it back to the store, wait for the refund to be loaded back to my debit card and search again for another breadmaker with a TRUE gluten free setting. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Bread Maker I've had it for about a month now and make bread 4-5 times a week. It's great having fresh, homemade bread.This machine is amazing! It's easy to use, compact storage and turns out a great loaf every time.
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your kitchen needs this! Great bread, no chemicals or store prices, would give 10 stars if possible! jam and sweet rolls too. Just follow the directions, call customer service if questions. Spanked my girlfriend's expensive Zo
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, I’m Impressed Christmas gift 2018. Wow, I’m so impressed with how easy it is to use and the “instruction, recipe book” is so detailed you can’t go wrong. The recipes give a step by step in every recipe. Awesome!
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well This was my second Oster bread maker. It replaced one that had worn out. It works as well as the previous one and I like some of the minor changes that had been made.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Whole Wheat Recipe I have had four or five bread machines over the years, and this one is by far the worst. I only use the 100% whole wheat recipe, and it is barely edible. Compared to the other machines I've used, the Oster bread is gummy, heavy, and yeasty and extremely hard to cut (I have a very high quality bread knife). The recipe calls for more than a full teaspoon of yeast over the other machines I've used and it adversely affects the taste. I prefer a 1 1/2 pound loaf, and although the machine has a setting for that size, the whole wheat recipe only comes in two pounds. I tried to convert it, but only ended up with a goopy mess that I had to throw out. The entire cycle is 20 minutes shorter than my last machine and the loaves do seem very under-cooked. I have to wonder whether anyone at Oster even tasted the final product.
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to use and makes excellent bread and pizza This is the second Oster Bread Maker we purchased in the last 12 years. They are great products for the purpose.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for a versatile machines! I replaced my 19 year old machine with this. Love the express bake feature! Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from disappointed in durability of the machine I only used this to make dough, which I then shape. It was sometimes tricky to remove the bread pan, but I learned to twist the 'stem' inside the bread pan, which allowed me to pull out the pan. The last 2 times I used the machine, there was a lot of rattling with the kneading. Turns out the metal piece that holds the pan, broke off with the last use! I had to throw the machine away. I'd been using it for 2 1/2 yrs. Not so happy about having to get a new machine now.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable - Doesn't break! We've had this bread machine for about 5 years now and it has been awesome. I can cook and bake all day long but never had any luck with bread. This has changed everything. I even bought one for my Dad for Christmas and now he's making bread for all my cousins :) Lastly, I taught my husband how to use it and he's been making bread so it's ready when I get home from work. He texted me today and said he was in the office and heard a crash and came barreling out to see what had happened. The machine was on the floor, turned on its side and still mixing away! He unplugged it, picked it up and put the lid back on, and turned it back on. It was just far enough along that it was already doughy and didn't run all over the place. It went through the cycle and finished up and gave us one of the most perfectly shaped loaves of Black Russian bread we've ever had. When I got home it was done, and we took out the bread. I turned the machine over and inspected ever corner, side, nook and cranny. No cracks, nothing chipped or broken. I am amazed! Still running on its side on the floor. It just doesn't get any better than that! Only question I have about it is, why does it walk so much on the counter? LOVE THIS MACHINE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Always Collapsing. My boyfriend bought me this bread machine for Christmas & I was so excited since my old one of many many years finally bit the dust. I live high elevation, but that didn't effect the old machine so I thought this one would do as well. Not one loaf of bread, from the book, online recipes, etc. have came out without collapsing. I had tried everything, including adjustments for elevation. I am so disappointed that I'm ready to give this to charity.
Date published: 2016-07-29
  • y_2019, m_3, d_26, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_CKSTBRTW20-NP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster