Images

Oster® Illuminating Electric Kettle
  • Oster® Illuminating Electric Kettle
  • Oster® Illuminating Electric Kettle
  • Oster® Illuminating Electric Kettle
  • Oster® Illuminating Electric Kettle
  • Oster® Illuminating Electric Kettle
  • Oster® Illuminating Electric Kettle
  • Oster® Illuminating Electric Kettle

Oster® Illuminating Electric Kettle

Details

BVSTKT7098-000
Oster BVSTKT7098-000 https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwaedc328d/images/highres/BVSTKT7098-1.jpg
49.99 USD
$49.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Oster® Illuminating Electric Kettle

Oster® Illuminating Electric Kettle

BVSTKT7098-000
$49.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

Use Code USA for up to 25% off Your Order
Free Shipping on orders $35+

Add some illumination to your kitchen with the  Oster® Illuminating Kettle!  Everyone will enjoy watching beautiful blue light reflecting in the water as this unique kettle brings it to a boil. This elegant glass kettle boils water quickly and easily prepares an array of different foods and beverages!

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: 9.48" H x 6.33" W x 8.5" D
  • Cord length: 27"
  • Watts: 1500W
See More...

Additional Information

The Oster® Illuminating Kettle  is elegantly styled with a Glass carafe, comfortable black handle with stainless steel base. A large 1.7L capacity creates 7 cups of boiling water. Features a removable base for easy placement on our table our countertop and a boil dry safety protection.

  • 1.7L Capacity makes 7 cups
  • Elegant blue illumination when in use
  • Removable base
  • Boil Dry Safety Protected
  • BPA Free
Oster® Illuminating Electric Kettle is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't last long! The kettle's on/off lever mechanism broke just after 1.5 years of normal use in a household of two. The lever travels freely within its working range with no click sound in the "on" position, so apparently there's no link between the lever and the rest of the mechanism. As a result the kettle doesn't start boiling water when I press the lever as usually. The manufacturer's warranty is just 1 year, so it is too late for me to request a replacement. I purchased that kettle to last for years in addition to another one in our household, which has been operating for 6.5 years and is still in good shape. Now I'm forced to throw the perfectly looking kettle away just because of the small plastic lever failure. I'm very disappointed with my purchase and would not recommend anyone to invest in that kettle. It broke in the worst possible time, when outside temperatures are in the single digits nearing 0°F at night, and we need to have our cup of tea like never before. It's too bad to learn that purchasing Oster no longer means purchasing a quality product that one can rely on.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST if you have kids! We use a ton of mac and cheese and tea at our house so we needed something way more convenient. This kettle totally fits the bill! It is SUPER easy to use! Heats water right up and is able to rotate on heated base so easy to share at table. The only con I can even say (and I'm stretching it) is the small little lip at top that sometimes drips a little but I personally don't see any other way it could work properly without it. But this is so minor that honestly I don't even pay attention to it. At the end of the day when in use or just on shelf, it is even beautiful to look at! I really LOVE this item! A must if you have kids!!! We have literally used it every day since getting it! I can thank you enough for letting me sample this product to review!
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Kettle! The Oster Illuminated Kettle is great for boiling water fast for tea, oatmeal, ramen noodles, etc. To me, the best feature is the automatic shutoff; no worrying that I forgot to turn it off. My daughter prefers using the kettle instead of the microwave to make hot water for her oatmeal. The kettle is easy to clean, is modern looking and doesn't take up much counter space. I received this kettle as a sample, but I drink a lot of tea and would definitely spend the money for this very cool, light-up kettle.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! I have had my kettle for a few weeks now and I love it!! It is so easy and convenient to use. It works great, heats fast and has lots of features my old kettle didn't have. I love that the pot removes from the heat for easy pouring and the auto shut off option, in the event I leave it on accidentally. I also love the sleek look of the kettle, it adds class to my kitchen. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review. All thoughts are my own.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! The functionality of the kettle is good. It is easy to use and I like that it is made of glass so I can see how rapid the boil is. It has a cool design, very modern looking.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke After 8 Months I loved the way the kettle lit up with a beautiful blue light when the water boiled, and it boiled water quickly, but it broke after eight months of use. For the price, I was expecting it to last several years, given the high quality of Oster products - disappointed!
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does a great job I have only had mine a month, so I can't comment on its durability. It heats up fast; it's pretty to look at,it' s easy to see how much water you've added and it's easy to clean. ( I have small hands so I can reach inside the top opening) It comes to a full rolling boil before it shuts off. I had let several pots of water evaporate to nothing on the stove because I got distracted doing something on another floor of our townhome, which is something I don't have to worry about any more. But you can shut it off manually before full boiling point if you prefer (I don't like to steam up the room) --and when you remove it from the base it shuts off immediately. It came with a relatively long cord, excess cord can be wound out of sight in the base. My husband uses tea bags and I drink instant coffee, so it gets used several times a day. I was tired of tea kettles on the stove that rusted.
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great modern addition to your kitchen I received this to test out it's efficiency. I did not purchase this product for money. This is a great kettle for all your water boiling and beverage needs. It has a very modern design and I like that I can see how much liquid is in it. It lights up in a modern blue when in use. My only critique is that it does take up more counter space than my previous kettle so I was a little tight on space.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks pretty and works very well!!! The kettle is amazing! It heats up in very little time, which is wonderful for a busy mom like me. And it's pretty too! My kids love to watch the bubbles and the pretty blue light. It takes up very little space in my kitchen and is pretty just sitting there. We love our kettle! Disclaimer: I received the kettle free of purchase in order to test and review it.
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Beautiful Blue Oster Illuminating Kettle I love this Oster illuminating electric kettle! I enjoy looking at the blue light while my water is boiling. It is quick and easy. The kettle automatically shuts itself off when the water is done boiling. This feature is great and safe. I love using the kettle because it is faster using this method to heat water for everything vs the microwave. Great product!
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kettle I have really enjoyed this kettle. I use it almost daily for tea. Very neat design and the illumination is an added bonus. It really fits in well with my other stainless appliances. I received this as a sample but after using it, I would have been glad to pay for it. I love that it frees up an eye on my stove so that I have more room to cook.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! This is a very versatile product that not only heats water rapidly for tea or beverages, but I also use it to heat water make noodles or Mac and cheese quickly for my growing boys. It lights up beautifly while heating the water, and it looks gorgeous on my counter. I received this product as a sample for a review, and I simply love it!
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boils water fast I received this product as a sample to test. I absolutely can not believe how fast this product boils water. 4 minutes from placing on warmer to complete boil and shutoff. The best and quickest way for us to make tea now. It's saving us a lot of time by not using the stove to boil water any longer. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I absolutely love this Kettle! It boils water within 3 minutes for my morning tea and oatmeal; no more waking up the family with that annoying whistle. It is attractive enough to leave out on the counter at all times and washes in the sink with no problem. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE IT!!! I love the Oster Illuminating Kettle! It's so pretty to look at and it does everything it's supposed to do. It's so easy to use. It boils water quickly, without the annoying whistle. I received this as a sample to test, but for the price it's just right for the quality and durability of this product!
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall good quality I received this product as a sample to review and used it for several weeks. I liked the product because it was easy to use. The illuminating aspect also makes this a very pretty product. It is easy to clean and seems very durable.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I've used this several times and it heats quickly and effectively. It blends nicely with my appliances and has freed up my stove since I no longer need a stovetop kettle. The lid is easy to open and it's easy to pour.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Blue Light Show! This kettle wakes me up to hot tea and oatmeal every morning with a blue light show. It cleans up inside per instructions to keep it looking new. Better than other metal kettles I have owned.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kettle I have really enjoyed this kettle. I use it almost daily for tea. Very neat design and the illumination is an added bonus. It really fits in well with my other stainless appliances.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dorm room item This kettle worked great to heat water quickly. I was able to make oatmeal ramen noodles and eve hot tea quickly. I was given this item as a test item and I love it.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! BOILS LIGHTNING FAST! The Oster Illuminating Kettle is AMAZING!!! I do not regret owning this product. It makes me happy to see the warm glow of the light in the kettle. Boils FAST!!
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Kettle I have been using the Oster Illuminating Electric Kettle for almost a month now and I love it. This kettle is super easy to use. You simply fill the kettle with the amount of water needed and press the button right below the handle. I could not believe how quickly the water boiled. I found that the water boiled much quicker than using a stovetop kettle. Once the water is boiling, the kettle easily lifts away from the base. It has an easy pour and doesn't splash or come out too quickly. The kettle fits back on the base in any direction. Features that I really like included measurement markings right on the kettle, cord storage, a hinged locking lid, and, best of all, automatic shut off and dry boil protection. My son once hit the button to see it light up. The problem was there was no water in the kettle. This would normally ruin a kettle, but the Oster Illuminating Electric Kettle turned itself off. This Kettle looks great sitting out on my counter. The illumination is a neat feature. The soft blue light is pleasing. I plan on using this Kettle for years to come. Disclaimer - I received this Kettle as a sample to review.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from filter screen the kettle works great, but the filter screen had gotten a bit worn out. I could not find an option to purchase a new one..So now we use a tea strainer.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oster Illuminating Electric Kettle I got this one a month ago, it is really nice and quick boiling the water, my husband love to make tea with that
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great kettle I received this free to try and I love it so easy to use and you can see how much water is left.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Illuminationg KettleM Most attractive and productive electric kettle Great purchase
Date published: 2015-04-16
  • y_2019, m_5, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_BVSTKT7098-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster