Images

Oster® 14 Cup Rice Cooker

Oster® 14 Cup Rice Cooker

Details

CKSTRCMS14-R-NP
Oster CKSTRCMS14-R-NP https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw9acdc608/images/highres/CKSTRCMS14-R-NP-1.jpg
0.00 N/A
Cook rice to the perfect consistency every time with the Oster® 14-Cup Rice Cooker.
  • Dimensions: 12"L x 10"W x 12"H
  • Cord length: 30"
  • Watts: 500W
See More...

Additional Information

For perfectly cooked rice in just one touch. Whether rice is the shining star of your meal or an accompaniment to scampi or stir-fry, you can serve it with confidence knowing it's cooked to the perfect consistency. This one-touch manual rice cooker is designed with automatic keep warm setting and auto shut-off. With the Oster® brand, you can cook with passion and serve with pleasure.
  • 14-cup capacity (cooked rice)
  • One-touch operation
  • Removable, non-stick inner pot
  • Tempered glass lid with steam vent
  • Automatic keep warm and auto shut-off
  • Includes steaming tray, measuring cup and rice paddle
 
Oster® 14 Cup Rice Cooker is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Kitchen Addition I received this rice cooker a few weeks ago and I really like it. The size and color are perfect. Rice turns out pretty consistent and veggies steam really well. I'm looking forward to trying more complex recipes. I'm addicted to my slow cooker and expect this rice cooker to put out similar results.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Large Overall is a nice cooker, it is way too big for the normal 3cups we make for our family. A similar version would be great. I did notice that the rice is still a bit crunchy after cooking is done. Clearer directions in the instructions for rice to water ratio would be helpful
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smart little appliance This is a great little appliance that helps me eat healthier. I love that you can steam vegetables at the same time it cooks rice. It makes for quick and simple meals that are healthier than many alternatives. I received this product as a sample.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great gadget I got one of these in the mail recently as a gift. I was so excited to finally have a new one. The rice was done in a timely manner and was ready with the rest of dinner. Fluffy and white, just how we like it.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rice cooker/steamer I use mainly to stem veggies. Perfect size. Easy to clean and store in cabinets. Modern look. Buying one for each of my adult children
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Jobs Once I used this rice cooker, I love it. This rice cooker takes little time to cook the rice and steam veggies. It does awesome jobs.
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good cooker Very easy to use and quality product. Glad to have it, will make cooking rice so much easier. Will get lots of use out of it.
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy way to steam rice and veggies So far my experience with my rice cooker has been great! I have used it successfully to steam both rice and vegetables and to reheat already cooked rice. When I reheated the already cooked rice, it turned out fluffy and tasted like it had just been cooked. It was much better than using a microwave. When I steamed rice, I had a little trouble with figuring out the amount of water to use because there are two different amounts listed in the manual. The first time, I didn't use enough water. However, I was able to just add more, turn the cooker back on, and let it finish cooking. It turned out fine! I was especially excited about the vegetable steaming capabilities. I used it to steam broccoli. I always have trouble overcooking broccoli on the stove. However, since the cooker turns off automatically, I didn't have to worry about that. I can honestly say it was better than any other time I've made steamed broccoli! The rice cooker is very easy to use and clean. Both parts came clean quickly in soapy water. I also really like the red color! I highly recommend this appliance if you are looking for a way to cook rice and steam veggies without having to worry about overcooking them!
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features I liked the fact that it could cook 2 different things at once
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Cooker I love having this rice cooker, great for all the rice we cook
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Time saver! Rice cooker and steamer in one! Upon receiving this item, I was excited to use this multi-purpose rice cooker because not only would I able to use it to cook rice but also be able to steam vegetables or seafood above it at the same time. This would be a time saver! The chic red color was eye caching yet not my style. Yet this was not a deal breaker because I store my rice cooker and not leave it out on the counter anyway. Speaking about storage, it is compact and light considering its capacity of 14 cups of rice as well as its steaming capability. I used it in three different ways and was content with the outcome for the most part; the only exception is that the inside bottom of the cooker appears to get very hot because both my rice and quinoa( yes! You can cook this too!) were slight burnt on the bottom. Yet, knowing this for the future, I will remove the bottom portion of rice when I serve it. This also occurred when I just steamed vegetables. Once the machine alerted me that the raw vegetables where done, the pot had brown residue on it which could have been due to vegetable juices. The rice and quinoa were cooked fully and fluffy, the raw vegetables were tender. I steamed frozen vegetables while cooking the rice and they were sort of over done; it might me a good idea to keep an eye on vegetables so they are cooked to your liking. This cooker is so easy to use and cuts meal preparation time. You can do something else while the rice cooks; the cookers alerts you when it's done and keeps it on warm setting until ready to be served. I even left my home while the rice was cooking without any worries. I'd would recommend this rice cooker/steamer to anyone who often steams or cooks rice/quinoa. It also comes with a removal cord for an additional storage convenience. The only thing I found unpleasant was the somewhat burnt bottom part of the rice and quinoa. I received this product as a sample to review. Yet, I would not change any of it: it is my honest and unbiased review. I plan on using it often!
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use but not always convenient! This was a very nice rice cooker with a steaming feature. I love that this rice cooker is easy to use and cooks rice to perfection! I've never  been  able to cook rice on the stove top so rice cookers have always been helpful and this by far has been one of the best ones that I've used. The instruction manuel gives you measurements on how much of a rice to water ratio you need and when followed correctly, rice cooks out perfect. I also like that with this rice cooker I have the option to steam vegetables as well. The also like that the rice cooker is also big enough to cook rice for a large family but also small enough to be stored away within the cabinets; it's not bulky at all and doesn't take up a lot of space on top of the counters or within the cabinets. Not only is this rice cooker easy to store, but it is very durable and very easy to clean. I am pleased at the quality of this product. Although I love this rice cooker there are however a couple of cons related to this product. I don't like that it's not really an option to cook to the vegetables and the rice at the same time. In my experience of using the rice cooker I tried to cook the rice and steam the vegetables at the same time and that didn't work well for me. The vegetables took longer to steam to the texture I liked  than it did for the rice to cook. Not only that, but pieces of the veggies fell into the rice below and sweat from the vegetables cause the rice to slighty turn green. I would say if you're in a rush to prepare a meal to use the rice cooking feature of this product and just to cook the vegetables on the stove...it would be quicker that way. Also, if you just want to steam vegetables, don't do it if you're rushing because it could take a while for them to steam to the texture/consistency you like. The steaming portion of this product also isn't very good if you have a large family because you're limited in the amount of vegetables you can steam at once. Overall, I would rate this product four stars out of five. I love the color, quality, durability, size, ease of cleaning but I don't necessarily like that I can't steam the vegetables and cook rice at the same time neither can I steam a large amount of vegetables at once. Disclaimer: I was not compensated for this post, however I did receive a sample for my honest review. All opinions in the above statement are my own and were not influenced in any way.
Date published: 2016-08-19
  • y_2020, m_4, d_6, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_CKSTRCMS14-R-NP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster