Images

Oster® 20-Cup Digital Rice Cooker

Oster® 20-Cup Digital Rice Cooker

Details

003071-000-000
$69.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Oster® 20-Cup Digital Rice Cooker

Oster® 20-Cup Digital Rice Cooker

003071-000-000
$69.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Cook rice to the perfect consistency every time with the Oster® 20-Cup Digital Rice Cooker.

  • Dimensions: 11"L x 11"W x 11"H
  • Cord length: 28"
  • Watts: 700W
See More...

Additional Information

Whether rice is the shining star of your meal or an accompaniment to scampi or stir-fry, you can serve it with confidence knowing it's cooked to the perfect consistency using the Oster® 20-Cup Digital Rice Cooker. This digital rice cooker is designed with programmable settings for white rice, brown rice, steam, breakfast and soup. With the Oster® brand, you can cook with passion and serve with pleasure.

  • 20-cup capacity (cooked rice)
  • Removable, non-stick inner pot
  • Delay Timer
  • Cool-touch locking lid
  • Stainless steel finish
  • Includes steaming tray, rice paddle and measuring cup
 
Oster® 20-Cup Digital Rice Cooker is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This thing is awesome!! This is now an essential item in my kitchen. I never knew a rice cooker could be used for so much more than just rice! I've made brown and yellow rice, chicken and rice, homemade oatmeal and some yummy lentil soup. This machine does as promised and cooks to perfection! The measuring marks on the inside and outside of the cooker bowl make cooking so much easier. Clean up is easy too. I had no problems washing the cooker bowl and the included measuring cup and spoon. Ever ounce of food just washed right off without me having to scrub at all. And I simply adore the keep warm feature! It keeps your food warm automatically and doesnt dry it out or make the food hard. I received this product for free in exchange for my honest review of this item. I would gladly pay for this item though. It has truly become one of my favorite kitchen appliances.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty neat This rice cooker is pretty neat! It does 20 cups of rice and much more. You can steam veggies and there's a soup option (haven't used that function yet) The design is nice and doesn't take up much space in my kitchen, my only complaint/dislike about it is that it could use rubber stoppers on the feet, it slides all over the counter. Other than that it's an awesome rice cooker. I also received this item as a sample to test.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! Great value! This rice cooker worked great for not only rice, but for steaming vegetables as well. A nice bonus is that nothing sticks to the cooker so clean up is quick and easy. The main thing I wish this rice cooker had is a way to tell you when brown rice is done cooking. Other than that, it performs very well and is a good value. I received this product as a sample in exchange for an honest review.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice value, cooks quickly. I love this rice cooker and was amazed that you could cook so many different things in it. We made rice and it took about 30 minutes to do almost 2 cups. It did cook all the way through though. Then we tried oatmeal and it was the best oatmeal we've ever made. Definitely will never eat microwave oatmeal again. Overall, I think it's a great value and cooks very well.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like this rice cooker! I really enjoyed using this rice cooker. I've only had the opportunity to stream veggies and, of course, cook rice. The functions are super easy to understand and the veggies and rice were cooked perfectly. The whole family enjoyed the results! The only complaint I have is that the rice took 20-25 minutes to cook which was a little longer than I expected.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out with the old in with the new Rice cooker has a great sleek appearance. Looks very modern and is a nice added appliance for my weekly cooking. Has multiple functions from just cooking rice to steaming veggies and cooking soup. Have used it multiple times for cooking rice and steamed veggies and now can't wait to make soup soon. Disclaimer; received product to sample and review
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This rice cooker was great! This product was great! It was easy to use and easy to clean. The cooker worked well with small and large batches. The product is of great quality and rice always came out nice and fluffy. I also use a lot of brown rice and this cooker had a setting for that. Very helpful! Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy To Use The rice cooker by Oster is a quick and easy way to cook rice. Just set it and walk away. You can also steam vegetables while cooking the rice so dinners are healthy and easy. It is also easy and quick clean up. I use it several times a week. I would recommend this to anyone looking for an easy to use rice cooker.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I got this item a few weeks ago and I love all the functions such as cooking not only rice buts soups and fondue and a bunch of other stuff I have used it numerous times since having it it's also easy to use with great features great product good job oster.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks sharp works great Very Nice product. I have used rice cookers in the past but this one is head and shoulders above what I used before. It looks sharp on the kitchen counter which I love. It is super easy to clean, operation is simple and it cooks off a great product
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not easier than the stovetop method- I had been pretty anxious about getting a rice cooker, and I was really looking forward to my first attempt at preparing a meal using it. My excitement turned to frustration very quickly however- My white long grain rice took 40 minutes to cook! The manual doesn't tell you how long it will take, so my guess was that it wouldn't be longer than if I cooked it on the stove, so 30 minutes later my chicken was done but we had to wait on the rice still. Now, 40 minutes later the light indicates the cooking is done, but the instructions suggested "waiting several minutes" before opening the lid to allow the rice to fluff; I waited 5 minutes. My rice was sticky and clumpy and still not completely done! I have since adjusted my water to rice ratios and soaked the rice for 20 minutes prior to cooking, only to have similar results. The instructions are vague and nothing about the process seemed easier or more convenient that using the stovetop method. I was really disappointed and don't see the value in it. I received this item for free in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bang for the Buck! I bought this just thinking I wanted a rice cooker. I was surprised by the features and tech included for the price. Excellent value for money. Really enjoy this product.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cooker Poor parts available.... Where can I buy parts. Appliance repair centers don't want to fool with you for a 3 dollar part
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooker I was able to feed my family using this great cooker
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 20 Cup digital Rice Cooker I received this as a sample to use and test to see what I thought about it. I feel that this product deserves 4 and 1/2 stars but I could not get it to give me that. This Product did good with cooking and it was simple and easy to use and operate. It also did not take up much room on the counter. I tried to cook several different rice and it has consistent turn out every time. It's as easy as add water, and rice then push the setting you need and close the lid and hit cook. The only thing that made me lower the stars a little bit was that there was no timer on it and I was always unsure how long it would take to finish cooking so I could start the rest of the meal and have it done on time. There was little steam that came out of the lid but this is normal and not too bad. There was no water leakage from it and it was super easy to clean when done. It comes with a cup to use for measuring with and a spoon to be able to stir the rice. It was a little confusing on how much water they wanted for the different kinds of rice for me at first because it has two different examples in the pamphlet you read when you get it. I would recommend this to anyone who loves rice and want something simple to cook it with but suggest getting use to the time it will take to cook it seemed to take roughly 27 minutes to finish cooking but it did go up a minute or down with the different rice. I feel its a good addition to my kitchen appliances!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice features with imperfect rice cooking This 20-cup rice cooker looks great in the kitchen with its stainless steel and black design, and its digital control panel. The panel is simple and controls several very useful functions, including hot breakfast preparation, delayed start, and selection of different rice types as well as a steamed vegetable option. Unfortunately, after using it several times, varying the amount of water used, etc., I have been unable to get it to do what is most essential in a rice cooker: cook perfect rice. It never fails to brown or burn the bottom to some extent, and for me this results in considerable waste of rice. To avoid this, I find that I have to intervene and stop its cooking prior to the end of its cooking cycle. The owners manual states as its first point of preparation that one should "wash the rice in a separate bowl, if desired." I have not found this to be optional in any way, but a necessity — as well as making sure that the water is running completely clear before putting the rice into the cooker. Doing this carefully does allow for a full, regular cycle of cooking to be done while only lightly browning the bottom instead of burning. I have noticed that some people prefer to eat their rice slightly browned this way, but if that is desired, it seems to me that it should be optional. Apart from this persistent problem, it is certainly a useful product, and its vegetable steaming function worked flawlessly. I was provided with this product as a sample for evaluation.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite appliance!! I have used my new Oster 20 cup rice cooker a few times now and am very happy with it. I eat a lot of rice and had been curious how a rice cooker would really benefit me. Because this cooker had many other features, such as steaming vegetables, cooking soup, it made it even more desirable. Brown rice is what I mainly eat so that was the first thing I tried. The pot was easy to set up and came with a measuring cup to get the proportions right. I must admit I was very skeptical that the cooker would not do as promised, but it was very easy to set it to cook and it cooked it perfectly!! Measure the rice into the bowl, measure the water into the bowl, set it and let it cook! The only downside about the cooker and cooking brown rice is that you cannot use the delay feature, however, I don’t think I would ever use that feature anyway. The delay feature is available with other types of rice, just not brown. The cooker is very easy to clean. The inner basket that cooks the rice comes out and the non-stick surface is no problem to clean. Later I decided to use the steamer function and was very happy with that as well. The cooker comes with a basket for steaming and the basket held a decent quantity of vegetables. I cooked zucchini and onions and they were delicious. I periodically checked for doneness as the cooker doesn’t shut off automatically for steaming. I haven’t tried cooking soup yet, but I do most of my soup cooking in the fall so I will be doing that soon. The cooker is of nice quality; sturdy but not too heavy. The design is nice with stainless and black which fits with most kitchens. Kind of large where you aren’t going to keep it on the counter all the time, but I expected that. Overall, I am very pleased with this product and it has become one of my absolute favorite appliances. Please note that I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-08-23
  • y_2019, m_3, d_23, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_003071-000-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster