Images

Oster® 6 Cup Rice Cooker

Oster® 6 Cup Rice Cooker

Details

004722-000-000
Oster 004722-000-000 https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw702e151b/images/highres/004722-000-000-1.jpg
18.99 USD
$18.99
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Cook rice to the perfect consistency every time with the Oster® 6-Cup Rice Cooker.

  • Unit Dimensions:9"L x 9"W x 10"H
  • Inner Pan Dimensions: 3.54" H x 8.23" diameter
  • Cord length: 28"
  • Watts: 350W
See More...

Additional Information

For perfectly cooked rice in just one touch. Whether rice is the shining star of your meal or an accompaniment to scampi or stir-fry, you can serve it with confidence knowing it's cooked to the perfect consistency. This one-touch manual rice cooker is designed with an automatic keep-warm setting and auto shut-off. With the Oster® brand, you can cook with passion and serve with pleasure.

  • 6-cup capacity (cooked rice)
  • One-touch operation
  • Removable, non-stick inner pot
  • Tempered glass lid with steam vent
  • Automatic keep-warm and auto shut-off
  • Includes steaming tray, measuring cup and ladle
 
Oster® 6 Cup Rice Cooker is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a blessing The Oster rice cooker is a dream. I thought it would be bulkier and more of a hassle in the kitchen but it's not. It's petite and that doesn't affect its capabilities at all. Having the built in steamer is fantastic. My rice consistently tastes amazing & I can let it take care of my vegetables too which is so convenient for a lazy cook like me. Totally recommend it! You won't be disappointed. As a disclaimer - I did receive this product on the condition that I'd write a review. I absolutely DID NOT have to give it positive feedback but the rice cooker totally deserves it! 5 stars!
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oster 6 cup Rice Cooker The Oster 6 cup rice cooker is great! It is a quick and easy way to cook your rice. It is visually appealing and looks nice in my kitchen counter. This one is red and has a great accent to my kitchen as well. The rice cooker is very simple to use. It includes a rice measuring cup and already has lines in the inner pot for your water level depending on the portion size of rice you are cooking. All you have to do is push the button up to start the cooking process. Please note I was given the rice cooker as gift to review this item.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cooker/steamer Over all, this is a great little rice cooker and steamer! I enjoy the ease of use and the automatic switch that turns it from cook to keep warm! Another thing I like about this is that the pans are dishwasher safe. Previous rice cookers I have owned in the past where not. A couple issues however, is the instructions on how much water to use are not as clear as I would like, sometimes I get a little too much, or not quite enough. I also would like a master switch to turn the unit off, instead of having to be unplugged. Overall, this unit is very easy and simple to use, and does the job nicely! Having a pan to steam vegetables is a big plus as well and I like that it comes with its own cup and ladle to keep things simple! *I received this product as a sample to review*
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great item! Overall, a great product! I've used this many times I. The past few weeks, and am quite impressed. This rice cooker is small and sleek and can fit just about anywhere. I've got limited counter top space, so this was perfect for me. Functional wise, very easy to use and cooks rice retry quickly! The only gripe I had was even with reading instructions, I tried many times to get the cooking pot to sit straight and flush within the center, and it hadn't. Seemed to be on a spring or something. Eventually I gave up and filled with the amount of rice/water and with the weight of the ingredients, it finally sat correctly inside. I would recommend this product to anyone in the market for this type of appliance. *disclaimer* I have received this item for free in exchange for a review.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke after 2nd use I am very unsatisfied with this product. I used it to cook rice twice & it no longer works. I thought it was my outlet that didn't have power, but it turns out the device decided to quit working on the 3rd use.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes great rice.. After divorcing I moved into an apartment that had an electric range.. never had probs cooking rice on a gas range but it would either be mushy or burnt on the electric range. Eventually I started seeing a woman who gave me an the Oster 6 rice cooker.. That relationship lasted 3 years, subsequently I have introduce several others to the Oster 3 including my new wife. That same oster 6 is now 11 years old and still being used a couple times a week to make perfect rice.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cooker The rice cooker worked really well. The first time I used it I followed all the directions from the book. I had an issue the first time with it boiling over a little. So I had to adjust the next time for when I cooked rice. I enjoyed the design and sleekness. Was nice to be able to cook rice and steam vegetables at the same time. Also just be careful when turning cooker on when full. Pressing down too hard can possibly tip the unit over.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Makes good rice I just received my new Oster Rice Cooker from Sears and had to use it at dinner. I made 2 "Oster cups" of rice according to the instructions. The rice came out good and I liked being able to forget about the timing and cooking of the rice. I allowed the cooker to remain on in the warming mode with the lid on, in case we wanted seconds. Later, when I put away the leftovers, the rice on the surface was beginning to get a translucent look and the rice on the bottom of the pot was crusting together and turning brown. I wanted to be able to have warm sticky rice available for after the meal and even for a dessert or evening snack, so this is a big disappointment for me. I love Oster products and have several in my kitchen, so this product's performance surprised me. I am considering returning the cooker and finding one that will keep my rice warm without burning it.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheap and easy to use! For the price, this product is hard to beat. I have had zero problems with this device in terms of cooking various rice types (white, brown, jasmine...even rice and beans) and have yet to actually overcook or undercook my food. The steamer is a little small for families who love steamed veggies, but still gets the job done fairly effectively. Extremely easy to clean and use if following instructions properly.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome rice cooker This 6 cup rice cooker is totally awesome. This cooker will ensure your rice is cooked to perfection in no time at all. I have use my cooker almost everyday to make fresh cooked rice. The quality of the craftsmanship has led to a well made rice cooker. The color will brighten any kitchen. This is a must buy item. I received my rice cooker free to try at home. I will definitely buy a few for Christmas gifts.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tiny cooker cooks fast I received this rice cooker as a free sample for product test. I was surprised when I opened the package and found out the 6-cup cooker so small! I guess it refers to 6 cups of cooked rice, maybe it is just me, I thought it would be much bigger. As far as the product goes, it is pretty light weight and feels flimsy. We used to steam veggies a few times and it does the job well, cooks fast though.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Have had this cooker for almost a year. easy to use BUT you must follow the directions. Rice cooking is quick and easy, we just noticed last night that our steam vent aperture is missing and a cloudy steam comes out and lands with a sticky, flakey appearance. I'm trying to fine a replacement vent or lid on this website to no avail. Any help would be great, Hate to buy another one
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small versatile rice cooker I enjoyed cooking with this rice maker. I was able to make buckwheat, kuinoa, and steamed veggies. They all came out great and a lot faster then cooking on the stove! The only food I was not able to cook right was brown rice...and I followed the directions. The cleanup is very easy and it takes up very little space. I did get this product to try from the company.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing. When I first received this rice cooker, I was excited to use it. The size seemed great for my family size and looked easy to use. I used this rice cooker only 1 time because there was a mold like residue left around the edge of the liner and the steam bubbled over onto my countertops, making a mess. I cooked a small portion (about 1.5 cups, according to the measuring cup they give you to use, so nowhere near its supposed capacity) of brown rice and while it was cooking, steam boiled out of the lid. The lid does not secure the liner in any way, therefore allowing the mess that ensued. When the rice was done cooking, I removed the lid and fluffed the rice a little. This is when I discovered there was a mold like residue lining the inside of the liner, now touching the rice that I just prepared to feed to my family. Luckily, I was able to pick out a few small bites so that my children had something to eat, but almost the entire portion was ruined by the mysterious mold like residue. The instructions booklet made no sense. Because I owned another rice cooker, I understood the basics. It was much more intuitive to use than the provided instructions. I'll stick to my locking, programmable, larger rice cooker. Disclaimer-I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rival was cheaper and better I bought this because my Rival rice cooker died (after 6 yrs). I noticed rice is very wet and mushy. I have tried using less water but provided cup and line on pan should be right. After only 4 or 5 uses the pan inside started sticking making a decent amount of rice in the pot unusable. I'm actually on this site trying to find a replacement pot for it.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Rice Cooker I got this rice cooker a few weeks ago and have been using it ever since. Overall a good product. Rice cooker worked very well when only using 1 or 2 cups of rice. When filled to capacity the water tend to boil over. Would definitely recommend this rice cooker. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for small family! This is a very nice rice cooker for a small family. I made 2 cups of rice. It cooked for 40 minutes and then I let it rest for 15 minutes. The rice was cooked perfectly. Not too dry and not too mushy. I find it very hard to get these results when I just make rice in a regular pot. I would caution against letting it stay on "warm" mode for too long as the very bottom layer did get crunchy. Also keep things away from the cooker as there was some "sputtering" and water was leaking onto the lid. Clean up was simple. I also tried steaming some zucchini. It didn't specify an amount of water to add so I put in an inch of water and it was fine and did not evaporate. There is a table for steaming times but it took ten minutes to start steaming so be sure to add that into your timeframe. The zucchini came out fine. Having a steamer is a nice option but you can probably only fit two servings on the steamer. Overall this is an excellent choice for a small family. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Rice Cooker for Two! Overall, tis is a very nice rice cooker. Perfect for two people. As with every rice cooker, you have to remember to wash the rice prior to use (which can be difficult). Also, sometimes the rice "burns" but this goes away with the learning curve of adjusting the water levels.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good cooker until warranty runs out I purchased this fine little cooker over a year ago. Lately, the cooker shuts off before the rice is finished cooking. I end up with a bowl of rice soup! It is mushy rice at times. In the early stages, the rice cooked to a firm consistency. It may be time to buy a new cooker.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and convenient The Oster 6 Cup Rice Cooker is simple and convenient. The measuring cup and markings on the inside of the bowl are clear and make it easy to set up. I really like the steamer basket that sits on top of the rice bowl and steams your veggies along with the rice. This makes it super easy to steam the veggies and then simply toss them in with the rice once everything is done cooking. The one touch start button is easy to use. Simply press down the button to start. Once the rice/veggies are done the button pops up and the steamer goes into warming mode. The rice cooks pretty well. My cooker did slightly burn a small amount of rice on the very bottom of the bowl but the majority of rice was cooked very well. In future uses I added water slightly above the marking on the bowl to prevent any rice from burning. The rice turned out very nice. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review. After using this product I would recommend this rice cooker based on its simplicity, performance, and the convenience of the vegetable steaming basket.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boils over, under cooked, I have tried three different times to make rice, and each time I was disappointed. Watch over it to stir it so it doesn’t boil over. Cooks to hot to fast, water is gone before rice is cooked. Two different conflicting cooking Instructions.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used three times and it stopped working. This worked great three times. Now the stitch goes down but it only warms instead of cooks. The warm light is on yet the switch is still down for cook. It’s not cooking. I exp cited better quality than lasting only one month.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oster does it again Loved that I could not only do my rice but my veggies! It was small compact and easy to clean. I was very pleasantly surprised and again the Oster name is a quality name.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little basic rice cooker! Although I have only used this rice cooker a few times, it seems to be a good one. It is basic and simple to use. The size is perfect for my family of 5 since we rarely make more than 3 cups of rice at a time. I like that it has a steamer tray so that I will be able to steam veggies at the same time. I have not used this feature yet but I look forward to using it soon. I like the keep warm function and the instructions are straight forward and easy to understand. It is also easy to clean. I like that the pot and tray are dishwasher safe. The first time I used it, the rice overcooked a little on the bottom. But I think it was because I didn't add enough water. The rice was fluffy and tasted better than the rice made in my old rice cooker. I don't like that there is no audible signal to let you know that it is done cooking. I'm sure that once I have used it more, I will know when the rice is done so I can be in the room when it switches to the keep warm feature. I don't know about the durability since I have only had it a few weeks but it works great thus far. It seems to be a great value and I look forward to using it for a long time. *Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Bought this and on button won’t stay down. Do not waste your time. Don’t buy this.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product i need a new 6 cups inner pot . Were can i purchase one
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome little machine! The Oster 6 cup rice cooker is a really fantastic product. Starting out with looks: it's a really pretty red color... I love it! It is very compact; I honestly didn't believe it would hold as much food as it is actually capable of holding- don't let it's compact size fool you. And as for function, it is wonderful! It can cook enough rice for a good size family- we have 2 adults, a 17 yr old and a 5 yr old, and it made enough for a good filling meal, as well as a good size container of leftovers! One of the best features is the ability to steam veggies and/or chicken/fish (or whatever protein you like) at the same time the rice cooks: you can have a full, healthy meal ready to eat in about a half hour.. It's easy to use. You can put in the ingredients and turn it on, and it will flip to a "warming" setting when it's done cooking, keeping your food hot til you're ready to eat. It comes with a basket for veggies/protein, a spatula for serving the cooked rice, and a small measuring cup with which you can measure in the rice when you want to cook it. I think this little cup is the only thing I wasn't very fond of with this product; it is not 1 full cup. It is a cup that is proprietary to the machine, and it causally holds about 3/4 cup. The cup is a clear plastic, it looks like the lid to a laundry detergent container. The problem with it is is that they put a warning in not to lose the cup, as using a regular measuring cup can cause you to overfill. The cup looks like something you might throw out though (again this laundry detergent cup). I feel like they should put in the actual measured equivalent in the manual. (I had to figure out the equivalent myself- not difficult or anything, but a pain nonetheless. Beyond that small and easily remedied issue though, I have to say this is an amazing appliance! Please note that I did receive this product for free in return for an honest review.
Date published: 2016-07-12
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_004722-000-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster