Images

Oster® 6-Cup Rice Cooker

Oster® 6-Cup Rice Cooker

Details

CKSTRCMS65
Oster CKSTRCMS65 https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw8bd63efe/images/highres/CKSTRCMS65-1.jpg
19.99 USD
$19.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Oster® 6-Cup Rice Cooker

Oster® 6-Cup Rice Cooker

CKSTRCMS65
$19.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options
Cook rice to the perfect consistency every time with the Oster® 6-Cup Rice Cooker.
  • Dimensions: 11"L x 8"W x 10"H
  • Cord length: 28"
  • Watts: 300W
See More...

Additional Information

For perfectly cooked rice in just one touch. Whether rice is the shining star of your meal or an accompaniment to scampi or stir-fry, you can serve it with confidence knowing it's cooked to the perfect consistency. This one-touch manual rice cooker is designed with automatic keep warm setting and auto shut-off. With the Oster® brand, you can cook with passion and serve with pleasure.
  • 6-cup capacity (cooked rice)
  • One-touch operation
  • Removable, non-stick inner pot
  • Tempered glass lid with steam vent
  • Automatic keep warm and auto shut-off
  • Includes steaming tray, measuring cup and ladle
 
Oster® 6-Cup Rice Cooker is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bottom burned every time I received this in red as a Christmas gift. Every time I try to cook rice the bottom burns. I've tried oil on bottom, increasing fluid but nothing works. I contacted the warranty service and they are sending another to me under the 1 year warranty. I hope it works better.
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so great I also experience burnt rice everytime I use this cooker. I am going to experiment by adding more water and if it doesn't help - trashing it. I was so disappointed. Looked forward to using this. I'm glad I am not the only one.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible. do not purchase Worst rice cooker ever. I agree with the reviews below. It burns the rice every time--causing the rice to stick to the bottom. As a result, I have to scrub the inner bowl in order to clean off all the rice stuck to it, which just worsens the problem, as the "non stick" material scrubs off. I guess you get what you pay for--can't wait to get a different one from a different company.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from OSTER COOKER I bought this a week ago, and I am very dissapointed
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and easy to clean I love cooked rice, and, while getting rehab following a knee operation, my room mate in the rehab center kept bragging about his rice cooker. When I got home I decided I had to get one. So I bought the six cupper and, lo and behold it was and is easy to use. I usde to have to watch a pan on the stove, waiting until the water was absorbed so I didn't burn the rice. This one cooks the rice and turns the heat down to low so the rice stays warm until you need it. Clean up is easyamd quick.Even I, ay age 83 can do it!
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Burns rice on bottom every time! Got this as a gift and the first few times I used it, it worked great. Down hill from there. Burns the bottom of rice every time. Even tried adding more water and the bottom of rice was still burned and top was mushy.
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it I have had at least 3 rice cookers during my stint as a Mom. Now my Hubby and I are living in an RV and loving it. This little rice cooker is perfect for the 2 of us.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this rice cooker I have been using this rice cooker for a few years now and if I leave it on keep warm for hours it drys the rice on the bottom but it doesn't burn nor is it hard to clean when that happens. It's always made perfect rice for me and I eat rice with almost every meal. One problem I'm having is that the seal is broken on the lid and I can't find where I can get a replacement part. Can anyone tell me where to order one for this rice maker?
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I have nothing compare this to as this is my first rice cooker. I have used it a few times now and I have had no issues. The first time the rice was a little golden on the bottom but It did not affect the taste. Rice has turned out fine since then.I brought this to keep at work now, nice size that I can keep below my desk. Not sure why people are having issues.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've had this 5 years now My son bought this rice cooker for me for Christmas 5 years ago. I use it at least 1 time per week, sometimes more. After 260 uses, on average, I can honestly give this rice cooker 5 stars. In a time where products are short lived, this cooker by Oster works as good as the day I received it. There are minor marks on pan after 5 years.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first rice cooker I purchased as rice cooker this week my first batch was perfect I read the directions and I fall down I read the other reviews and I thought maybe I will try something a little bit my second batch I put 1/4 peace and a vegetable oil in the pen before heading the last . conclusion either way I got perfect results.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Capacity I have ordered oster 1l rice cooker but the pot is mentioned with a 0.6 L mark. I am confused about the capacity now. Please help my model no is 4722 oster 1L rice cooker with steaming tray. One more thing as per the specification the inner pot is non stick coated.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great rice cooker/vegetable steamer for the price! I bought a 6 cup rice cooker in August for myself, loved it so much I just purchased 3 more to give as gifts because I love how easy and quick it is to make grains & steam veggies. Makes eating healthy much easier!!
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too hot Even after adding extra water, the rice will begin to burn if I don't watch it closely and unplug the unit immediately after the rice is cooked.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it it is easy to use I got it for Christmas I have not stopped using it easy to use can make all different rice
Date published: 2017-05-11
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_CKSTRCMS65, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster