Oster® 3.7 Liter Professional Style Stainless Steel Deep Fryer

Details

CKSTDFZM37-SS1
Oster CKSTDFZM37-SS1 https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw1fc04199/images/highres/CKSTDFZM37-SS1-1.jpg
0.00 N/A
Serving fried-food favorites at home is quick and easy with the Oster® 3.7 Liter Professional Style Stainless Steel Deep Fryer.
  • Height:10.1" x Width:8.89" x Depth:16.14"
  • Cord length: 25"
  • Watts: 1500W
See More...

Additional Information

Make authentic, restaurant-style fish and chips, chicken wings, mozzarella sticks and more with this fun, family size deep fryer. It’s equipped with a 1500-watt immersion heating element for fast heat-up and fast frying, so you get consistently crispy, always delicious results. Adjustable controls set time and temperature to provide easy, precise cooking and indicator light lets you know when it’s ready to go. With a convenient viewing window, you can check on food as it’s frying to avoid over cooking, then the signal bell “dings” when everything’s done. The fry basket is designed with an easy lift handle to quickly drain and remove food from the fryer. For cleaning, parts are dishwasher safe and the fryer lid is designed with an integrated dual filter system to help reduce odors and oil splatter.
  • 3.7 Liter (15-cup) capacity with removable, dishwasher safe fry pot
  • 1500 watts of cooking power for fast oil recovery
  • Immersion heating element for crispier food
  • Stainless Steel housing with Cool Touch Handles
  • Adjustable temperature control easily adjusts frying temperatures for cooking a variety of foods to perfection
  • 30 minute timer with automatic shut off and signal bell
  • Includes fry basket with handle to easily lower, lift and drain foods
  • Viewing window in lid lets you easily monitor your food while frying
  • Lid with integrated dual filter helps reduce odors & oil splatter
  • Magnetic break away cord for added safety
  • Power on & ready indicator lights 
Oster® 3.7 Liter Professional Style Stainless Steel Deep Fryer is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 65.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fryer for the price Great fryer. Basket is big enough to fry enough food for the whole family. Easy to control temperature. This is one of the best fryers on the market and worth the purchase price. I would highly recommend this fryer.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a huge Fryer! This worked great. The fryer was easy to use and cooked the food fast. The only drawback was when I cooked chicken strips it took a long time to get the ready light to come on and it never came back on after I put the chicken in. It made great fries and excellent onion rings. It did take a lot more oil than I expected but the basket holds a lot of food to cook. Overall a good value for a good looking product that works very well.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I need a bigger kitchen for this fryer This deep fryer has a very modern, sleek look and can accommodate a HUGE amount of food at a time. The size is a little big for my kitchen, which made it a bit difficult to work around in the midst of food prep, etc. For the amount of oil that it takes to fill the well, I wish that there was a better system of sealing it up - like an airtight lid perhaps - for storing the oil for a few more uses without having to empty it out into another container. I also wish that the power cord were just a tad bit longer. I realize this is probably kept short for safety reasons, but I would have liked to be able to turn the appliance around on my counter and have a choice of angles to work from. The mammoth size of the fryer with the tiny little cord made things kind of awkward for me, as I am not very tall and did not have an extension cord handy. I did feel like the oil took a while to heat up, but it's possible that is just because of the sheer volume that the fryer holds. I do like that when you use the timed feature, the heat will turn off when your set time has lapsed, and I am thrilled with how easy it is to disassemble for cleaning. Overall, the performance was more than satisfactory, but the features I listed above (not being able to store the oil between uses, and cord being too short) are important enough to me that I chose to give this a 3 star overall rating instead of 4.. Although I was provided with a complimentary product for the purposes of reviewing, I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who has big parties and loves to make LOTS of wings at a time. Once again, the capacity is really impressive! I was pleased with the experience, and may have loved it more if I had a bigger kitchen to accommodate the appliance.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Fryer The fryer has a nice appearance and goes with my other stainless steel items. The fyer did a nice job cooking but did seem to loose temperature with a full load of French fries. The lid was a bit awkard and thin. The way it hung over the side also allowed the steam to drip down the sides. I did like how the fryer element and tub can be removed for cleaning. The temperature thermocouples were out in the open so time will tell if they are robust enough to not get damaged. As a disclaimer I was provided this unit for testing and review purposes.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing deep fryer The deep fryer is very well made. it s easy to clean and comes apart to ensure its able to be thoroughly cleaned. the basket is deep and accommodates large amounts of fries, wings, fish, just about anything you can think of. it is very east to setup and storage is equally simple and it doesn't take up much space i am thoroughly pleased with it. **** this product was received for review purposes****
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oster? Say no more! Oster is a household name and the 3.7 liter capacity Professional Style Immersion Deep Fryer just goes to prove why. With a stainless steel finish, it matches any kitchen. The variable temperature control is a great feature as most mid to low priced deep fryers have two settings. The audible timer is an awesome feature. If you over cook something, you have no one to blame but yourself. The most remarkable feature, in my opinion, is the design for easy cleaning! The heating element is not part of the oil reservoir. The splatter free lid with built in odor filter is a great feature. With safety in mind, the power cord is a breakaway design. I can't say enough good things about this deep fryer. My wife is the queen of kitchen gadgets and this is her favorite by far. I received this product as a sample to review, but I'm wondering now why I hadn't already purchased it.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product but has its issues I received this product as a sample to review. I love the product but am not excited about the idea of the wiring being so close to the oil reservoir. This seems like it wasn't made very well. The concept is good but makes ok French fries. I do love the product for fact that I needed another fryer. I just don't feel this is very good for me to use on a everyday basis. Takes a lot of oil and I mean a lot of oil to reach the max fill line. The colors are ok. The product feels very cheaply made
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fryer The Oster 3.7l deep fryer is a great looking and decently sized deep fryer that doesn't take up too much counter space. This deep fryer comes with a timer which helps keep cooking times the same unlike our older deep fryer. I mainly used the fryer to make chicken strips and a few cheese sticks cant wait to try more fried foods. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Fryer This fryer is amazing. It's so simple and easy to use. It heats up extremely fast!! Having a timer feature is a huge help. We use our fryer all of the time for quick dinners. We are constantly making chicken nuggets and fries in ours! I especially love the look of this fryer. The only complaint we have is the design of the basket handle. Ours keeps coming off. It can be difficult to use once food is in the basket. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little fryer It's a great fryer if you just want to fry small foods. The first thing I made in the fryer were sweet potato fries (frozen). It took a while for them to get crispy ( or I was just hungry and couldn't wait!!!!!) I made other things also and I just have to understand it's not a commercial fryer! It's very easy to use and clean. The only criticism I have is I feel the oil did not get hot enough. I recommend this product!! I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and capacity! I am very pleased with this product.  The appearance is very attractive and looks good on the countertop.  I love how each piece is separate and easy to clean.  I have always wanted a fryer but have never used one so I wasn’t sure how messy or difficult it would be.  Well, no worries with this one.  The food fried up perfectly and not sticky.  The timer was very helpful and assisted greatly with the cooking time.  Just remember that once the timer goes off the fryer stops so if you need more cooking time you need to turn the timer back on or to another timed amount.  We have a good sized family and I was please at how quickly we were able to cook a good amount of food due to this being high capacity.  Overall, if you are looking for a great quality fryer with extra features and easy clean up, this one is for you!  Disclaimer:  I was received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No replacement cord I just got off the phone with support and they said they do not sell the cord separately. I can’t find a place online anywhere to buy the weird magnetic cord that it came with. So anyone wanna buy a deep fryer without a cord?
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deep fryer The fryer was securely packaged so there was very little chance of damage during shipping. It was easy to unbox and after washing per the instruction manual was was to assemble. It took longer to cook that the instruction manual indicated but that could have been user error. The deep fryer is a good looking appliance. Easy to clean. I really like the slim design. The magnetic cord makes it easy to attach. I like that there is an indicator light that shows when the oil has reached the set temperature and there is a bell with sound to let you know when the timer goes off and the power turns off. I love that you deep fry with the lid on and that there are filters in the lid! No grease splatter on the counter top! Very little grease smell in the kitchen. All in all I am very pleased with the Oster 3.7 L Immersion Deep Fryer. Disclaimer : I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't heat hot enough. Bought this deep fryer a month ago. Used a couple of times and then it quite heating up to temp. Contacted Oster and NEVER got a final response. Use Oster professional clippers and love them. BUT when it comes to their home appliances they DO NOT stand up to their name. Would NOT recommend their home appliances to anyone. Definitely looking into purchasing a different BRAND deep fryer.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for a small family I have used this fryer for about a month now (fried more than I normally would, my arteries are screaming) and would recommend it to any one. You can fry a meal for a family of four in two batches. Easy to set up, heat up quick, easy to use, clean operation, easy to clean. The only complaint is the base is a little flimsy, but once assembled it's very solid. Worth every penny.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! Wonderful value the fryer arrive promptly and was packaged nicely. I removed it from the box and it was heavy duty and sturdy. the frying Basin was extra large in depth which was very nice. the handle of the basket had a hook to hang and rest above the hot oil. there were two operational knobs on the fryer one was a timer and the other was a temperature gauge. we had planned on having an appetizer spread for football Sunday so we were definitely going to see what this fryer could do. we made chicken, onion rings, potato skins, and mozzarella sticks. everything came out cooked evenly and perfect temperature. after a few rounds in the fryer one of the heating wires started to bend slightly, but after the machine called I was able to bend it mostly back in place. stainless steel was extremely appealing but was definitely a little tricky to keep clean. overall this is an amazing product that I feel lucky to have in my kitchen! I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fryer!! The Oster 3.7L Professional Immersion Fryer exceeded my expectations. I was amazed at how quickly the oil heated up to the temperature. I found the fryer basket to be a little small so I did not fill it the first time I used it. However, that said, this fryer is a powerhouse, the french fries came out so crisp and delicious, I had to immediately make more. Go ahead and load that basket up this Oster fryer can handle it, no problem! The fryer held its temperature with each use, there were no unexpected drops in frying temperature as I have had with some other fryers. The basket has a nice hook by the handle so you can let the excess oil drain back into the fryer by hooking on the side of the fryer. This is a great product with quick, even cooking. It was so easy to use. There was very little splatter while in use and the window in the lid makes it easy to keep an eye on your frying without lifting the lid all the time. I even fried Calamari, a family favorite. It came out so crisp and delicious! I will be using this fryer a lot. If you are looking for a great fryer that heats quickly and evenly, you've found it! I highly recommend this product. This review is my unbiased review in exchange for receiving and testing this product.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If You'd Like a Durable Fryer, Get This One! I am very pleased with the Oster 3.7L fryer! Each section comes apart separately, allowing every nook and cranny to be cleaned easily! All of its parts feel sturdy and durable. On a sad note, I did find that the lid has a habit of catching on a piece of the handle during use, due to the handle having a horizontal metal strip located so close to the lid. However, after getting in a habit of lining up/ putting the front of the lid on first and setting it down at the back last, it’s no longer an issue for me. The handles used for transit of the fryer feel very secure and comfortable. The instructions say to use the fryer on a heat resistant surface. I found that if I’m frying more than one batch consecutively, my heat resistant surface gets too hot. I learned to protect it well before use. Overall, I feel the fryer performs nearly perfect during the frying process and is easy to use! Disclaimer: I received the Oster 3.7 Liter Fryer as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice easy to use. The fryer is sleek, easy to use, and an efficient product. It is great having the built in timer! The instructions are easy to follow. It would be nice to see more recipes included, but google works for that. The basket is a decent size but could be bigger. Note: I was provided this to use and review.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expectations Exceeded The Oster deep fryer exceeded my expectations. I was extremely impressed with the packaging and look of the fryer. The stainless steel design fits in perfectly with my other stainless steel kitchen appliances. It is compact and easy to use. I like that the unit fits easily on my counter-top. The lid prevents excessive splatter and reduces the potential for burns. The timer with signal bell allows me to multitask and work on other food preparation while food is cooking. The unit heats oil quickly, allowing fried foods to cook crisp and perfect. I've used this fryer everyday I've had it, it makes cooking fried foods so simple. The clean up is quick and easy, because all pieces of the fryer detach. It is easy to remove the oil and with the unit being so small it stores easily in my cabinet. The value of this fryer is well worth the price. I would recommend this fryer to family and friends, it makes fried foods simple to make. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk Bought in January this year (2018) right after the Holidays, so about 9 weeks ago. Used a dozen or so times and today (3-11-2018) it would not power on-Dead! Was a great product till it quit working. Took it back to Target and did not have the receipt or box. They refused to give me another one.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appliance We loved this fryer! It was very easy to set up, use, and clean up. The temperature settings were very accurate, and I especially liked the timer option. Even though I received this fryer as a sample to try, I would definitely buy this for my family or as a wedding gift. Great product
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay fryer Our oldest son and daughter in law gave us this fryer for Christmas. I have not been able to snap the handle into the basket and as a result I have almost burned myself trying to take the basket out of the hot oil. I think that once this problem is fixed I will enjoy the fryer.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from practical item immediately fell in love with it. It is a nice quality product. It is the perfect size for my family of two. It offers quick heating and a filter to help with the grease odors. We use this item on a regular basis. I received this item as a sample in exchange for my review.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little fryer!! This small fryer has a professional look and performs great. It heats quickly and stays hot. This fryer is the perfect size for a small family. The timer is super handy and the basket seems very durable. I love this fryer. I received this sample free for trial.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This fryer was very easy to use. We also appreciated how it didn't make a mess - the lid was a nice feature. It heated up quickly and cooked the foods quickly as well. We were very pleased with this product! I received this product for free in order to review it.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well worth the money Overall I was very pleased with this product. It was very easy to use and clean. It's appearance looks sleek and modern. It is a good quality fryer for the price. I would recommend this fryer to anyone looking to add this type of appliance to their kitchen.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from USED ONCE AND IT BROKE I bought this in December 2019 and used it once. Followed cleaning and storage instructions and set aside. Tried to use for Easter and it wouldn’t turn on. I tried almost every plug in my house, reset button and would not work! This fryer is garbage!
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough Little Workhorse1! Super value on a rugged small batch immersion fryer. Filter the oil regularly and clean the unit every half dozen or so batches. This unit should well outlive its warranty, even with heavy use. I make a lot of fries with this!
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked once Bought four weeks ago used it once to cook fish and shrimp cooked great. Cleaned it properly, and I'm now trying to cook in it again and won't work. Have tried reset button and still won't work. Cost to much for it to only work once .
Date published: 2018-02-22
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_CKSTDFZM37-SS1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster