Oster® 7-Minute Grill with DuraCeramic Coating, Black/Silver

Details

CKSTCG20K-ECO
Oster CKSTCG20K-ECO https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw8b2234df/images/highres/CKSTCG20K-ECO-4.jpg
29.99 USD

A fast, easy and versatile way to grill meals indoors in 7 minutes or less!

  • Height:5" x Width:5.5" x Depth:14.5"
  • Cord length: 25.5"
  • Watts: 1000W
See More...

Additional Information

 
In any season, in any setting, you’ll enjoy a fast, easy grilling experience that doesn’t require a patio, gas or charcoal! The Oster® 7-Minute Grill makes meals a whole lot easier with delicious results. Unlike some other indoor grills, the Oster® 7-Minute Grill cooks foods with an amazing grilled taste, texture and appeal. The grill plates use a unique, natural DuraCeramic™ non-stick ceramic coating that’s PFOA and PTFE free and lasts 4 times longer than traditional non-stick surfaces. It's scratch resistant and won’t flake or peel. Food cooks up to 20% faster, saving you time and energy, and it's super easy to clean. It's so simple - just set the timer and push start. Your foods will grill up deliciously with just one touch. Along with cooking convenience, the ingenious design flips vertically to drain juices during grilling. Then removable drip tray can be placed in the dishwasher for easy clean up. Use morning, noon and night for breakfast sausage, kid's meals such as grilled cheese sandwiches and hot dogs, and in the evening for tasty burger, fish, chicken and steak dinners...Even fresh desserts like grilled pineapple!
  • Digital timer counts down as foods are cooked  
  • Audible signal beeps when cooking is complete
  • Flip style locks in vertical position to drain juices while cooking   
  • Non-stick DuraCeramic™ coating releases food easily and clean up quickly just use the convenient packed-in sponge or a damp paper towel          
  • Cooks up to 20% faster than ordinary non-stick surfaces to save energy and time             
  • Removable, dishwasher-safe drip tray       
  • Compact vertical storage
Oster® 7-Minute Grill with DuraCeramic Coating, Black/Silver is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 101.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for individual meals! This grill is a great time saver and is wonderful during the winter when we don't use our outdoor grill. It is quick, efficient, and is perfect for feeding 1-2 people. It is also easy to clean and its size makes it convenient to store. I can think of only two things that would make this grill better: a way to adjust the heat setting and an on/off switch. Over all, I think this grill is perfect for a college dorm room or small apartment. If you are trying to feed a family, you would have better luck with something else.
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oster Grill The Oster 7 minute grill is a great little grill for a single person. If you are cooking for one or two persons this is ideal. It stores easily and doesn't take up a lot if counter space like my other grill. No more spattering of grease and a messy stove. I cooked 4 steaks in the grill and they came out great. They were definitely done in 7 minutes. The timer is easy to use and beeps when 7 minutes is up. The led display is large and easy to view your time. They had the grill marks on them and the meat was tender. The clean up was nice because the grill opens wide for cleaning. The next time I cooked hamburgers on the grill. I could fit 2 on at a time. My experience that time it took the hamburgers longer to cook. Also this time the burgers did not have the grill marks on them. I'm not certain why as I turned the device horizontal as before. The hamburgers were quite small. The non stick coating on the grill feels like it will last a while with proper care and not scratch easily. The grill heats up fast and is ready for use in about 3 minutes. As usual I always wish companies will come out with a product with removable plates for complete cleaning. I received this product as a sample to review. Overall I love the grill and it is a great value for the money.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It is not very sturdy for grilling meats... I have had this for a couple of weeks. The grilling area is very thin and even your two pieces of bread with cheese in the middle does not fit inside without pressing down on the handle and the handle does not hold up to much pressure. I used mine on a piece of chicken and pressed down on the handle to latch to rotate and the handle broke off! I called support a couple of times and can not get through, "Our call volume is very high right now. Please try again later". I have searched for a replacement handle to see how much to replace and can not find any replacement for it.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes cooking easy and fast! This is a great little grill that cooks food fast! Its narrow compact design gives it a smaller footprint on your counter leaving you with more space to prepare your meals. Very easy to use and quick to clean up. My only negatives with it are when cooking burgers on it, the grease tends to pool up a little bit instead of drain out and the base has a cheap plastic feel that concerns me with long term use. But overall very please with this grill, it does the job and makes cooking a breeze. I received this product as a sample to review and have been using it quite frequently.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for Sandwiches This grill is perfect for toasting sandwiches! While it lacks many of the features found in more expensive grills, you couldn't ask for a simpler or more efficient way to grill sandwiches for the same price. While it would probably do a fine job of cooking hamburgers and other messy items, I am hesitant to do so, due to its non-removable grill plates. If you don't mind cleaning out the drip tray and wiping out the plates each time, than this won't be an issue for you. Overall, do not expect many features (besides a timer), but if you're looking for an inexpensive way to cook a panini or other sandwich, then look no further. This grill does it! *Please note that I did receive a sample grill in order to review it.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy walk away and eat when it beeps cooks perfect I got to simple this product and I am very happy I did. The first thing I noticed I love is how fast and convenient it is. You put the food in turn it the right way and put how long and walk away all pluses. Now the downfalls first cleaning is a pain unless you have a spray on your kitchen sink then you have to be very carefull not to spray any electronic areas. Second issue I have with it is the fact it won't cook bacon and its definitely a grill for 1 person due to the size but all in all good product if you don't want to use your stove and walk away to let it cook
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok grill One thing I would say about this grill is that I like the size. It is not big and bulky, so that makes it easier with regards to cleaning it and finding space for it in the kitchen. However, the drawback is that it makes it a challenge to cook a good bit of food or a good size of food. I tried to cook shish kabobs on this and had suck a difficult time getting it to cook on the grill that I had to finish cooking it in the oven. Another issue that I had was the grill burning. No matter how many times I sprayed, the food ended up sticking. I was not expecting that. Thus, i would not say that this is an excellent grill. Though the 7 minute feature is great, there are better options out there. I received this grill as a product to test.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great grill I love the Oster 7 Minute grill! Since getting the grill I have used it daily for breakfast sandwiches, chicken, steaks, and burger. So far all the meat cook on it has been perfect & evenly cooked. The size of the grill allows for cooking for 1-3 people from out experience. The grill is great for small kitchens as it can be stored vertically taking up little space. I was disappointed when I found out the plates weren't removable but after using it found the ceramic plates to be very easy to clean & have not had issues with food residue. This grill has a great built in timer as well as a handy drip tray that is dishwasher safe! I would definitely recommend this grill! *I was given this product to test in exchange for my honest opinion
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it!!! I really love this product. I would recommend it to anyone. I have cooked steak, pork chops, chicken, veggies and even grilled cheese. And they all turn out great. It makes cooking so much easier. The only small issue I had is that it would be nice if it were a little easier to clean. Don't get me wrong. It can be cleaned. And it's not super hard or anything. It's just sometimes a little difficult to get everything off. But that is just a small issue. I really enjoy using thing product. Also I did receive this product for free to review. Thank you.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointed . . . I have used the grill a few times, and it works as advertised -- BUT the clean-up is not very convenient. I have to agree with several other reviewers about that. So, cooking with it is lovely. Cleaning it is a 10-minute tedious chore! It does NOT wipe down easily . . . cooking residue does present a problem. Removing it is not a breeze . . . To resolve this, the plates would need to be removeable, so they could be washed by hand or machine. Simple as that. Of course that would change the price point of the item, but I'd happily pay more for the convenience of the grill to INCLUDE the convenience of cleanup. I seldom write reviews, and just about never have a disagreeable thing to report, but this time, I needed to share with others . . .
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS PRODUCT I ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS PRODUCT! It is very convienent to use and i like that it doesnt take up alot of counterspace. I have a 3 yr old and sometimes he gets impatient when it comes to cooking something for him to eat,so it was very easy to just use the grill to cook something fast. The cleaning process is fast and easy,its a quick wipe down,i would recommend this product for parents.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small but great for quick meals. I received this item free to give a review on its performance. So far I have used this grill a couple of times and it does exactly what it says it will do. Wishing 7 minutes I have great tasting burgers for a quick meal without all the big cleanup of an outside grill. This grill is easy to store and I love that it turns vertical to take up less space when I am storing it. The design is nice and sleek looking and I would recommend this to someone who wants something on hand to cook quick burgers, chicken breast or even a hot sandwhich.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from In a Jiffy ;) Wow, was I surprised when I got this product! I thought it wasn't going to live up to the 7 Minutes that it claims it can cook food. Boy, was i wrong! This is one of my favorite products from Oster and for the price you can't beat it! It has saved me from when I get off work... I can just whip something up in no time burgers, hot dogs etc. The quality of the product is also worth noting - because since it is relatively affordable not sure what to expect... but the quality though is GREAT... Im not worried about it breaking down.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good, small device i received this product and was surprised at how small it was. its very portable, and looks like a waffle maker. i used it to grill chicken and the simplicity and ease was great. simply turn it on, place the meat and cook. that being said, the taste is not equivalent to a real grill. my chicken had a "reheated" taste to it. was it bad, no, but it wasn't top quality. i think its good for veggies and to grill other things. overall its a good product but not as great as i would like. appearance wise it is best: small & sleek
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast Cook Times and A Great Grill ​ Ultimately, I love this 7-Minute Grill. I can put a fresh or frozen burger on and in 4-7 minutes it is ready with most of the fat drained off. This is nice because it is just enough time to prepare my other ingredients. This unit cooks both sides at once so it is definitely a lot faster cook times then a gas grill or in a pan. It is also nice because it requires no attention, I just wait for the timer to go off. Clean-up time is about the same as if I cooked it in a frying pan because the heating plates are not removable but they are ceramic. This means you can just wipe them off with a moist paper towel after the unit cools. My only real con to this device is it only has one temperature, which may limit what I can cook in the future but I haven't had an issue yet.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this grill! I love this grill! I used to hate making grilled cheese sandwiches because I always seemed to burn them somehow. This takes all the guesswork out of cooking and everything turns out delicious! The only gripe is that I'm having a hard time cleaning the grill. I haven't been able to get it completely clean, no matter how much soap and elbow grease I've used. I haven't been using it as much because my drip tray cracked and nothing else I've tried to use as a substitute really fits. Is there a way to get a replacement?
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small but mighty! Cooking with the Oster 7 Minute Grill was a very nice surprise. This compact indoor grill is super easy to use with a built in 7 minute timer that cooks food without drying out the flavor. Don't let the size of the grill fool you; this indoor grill is small but mighty. I love my Oster 7 minute grill.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ease of Use! I love the ease of use. Easy to cook burgers, steak and grill cheese sandwiches . Easy to clean up. Grill is durable but wouldn't drop because the plastic doesn't seem like it could hold up. Also not very big so your big boneless rib eye may not fit. Basic use, with a timer but you need too check to see if the item is cooked to your liking. Cooks faster then what the recommended cook times in the manual. Over all this is a convenience grill that can be used for a quick meal. Would not use for a big dinner.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for small meals! I have used the 7 minute grill 3 times in the last week! It is great to cook small meals. I love how fast I can prepare meals using this grill. I wish the plates were removable so it would be easier to clean. I found that chicken sticks to this grill really bad and makes it very difficult to clean and get everything off. I will still use this grill because of the convenience and how fast it cooks but I hope they improve it so it is easier to clean. I received this as a sample in return for a honest review.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Grill! I absolutely love this grill! It's so convenient and easy to store. It cooks everything so quickly. It's perfect to cook for my husband and I since it's just the two of us. We've made burgers, grilled cheese, quesadillas, sausage patties, and lots more. You can't beat having a meal ready in 7 minutes or less. Makes it so easy to come home from work and make a good meal. You will not be disappointed and should definitely buy one! I received this product complimentary to review and give my honest opinion.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could use some improvements. I received this product as a sample to try. I do like the idea of a product like this, but this one has some design flaws. It looks very cheap when pulled out of the box. When I used the item, it did take a long time to warm up. I also don't like the one heat setting or that the timer only goes up to 7. It does cook the food evenly, but the food size has to conform to the size of the product. It was also easy to clean using the provided sponge. Overall, not bad, but can use some improvements.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple but useful Upon initial inspection the grill seems very Spartan and short on features. This is actually a bonus as there isn't a lot of extra fluff that could break. Basically plug it in and it gets hot. There is a timer that allows you to set increments to help time your food but I never used them as I have some skill in the kitchen. Cleanup was very easy as I just wet a paper towel down and wiped it down while it was still hot/warm. Overall a good predict. I received a sample for review and evaluation
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty Okay Grill for a Single Guy I thought that this grill was just okay. Its very small and doesn't fit anything that is very thick, so it was difficult to close the grill and turn it. It is a sleek design and very easy to clean and store. Overall, for the price, it is an okay grill to have if you don't cook very often and just want to have something you can use every once in a while, but if you grill a lot and a variety of things this might not be the grill for you. I received this item free of charge to use and review.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little Grill! I got this grill about a month ago. This grill is quality made and is very simple to use. It's size and appearance makes it easy to store on the counter. It works fast and makes simple meals so much more delicious. I do wish the actual grills stuck out more to grill thin items easier, but not really a big deal. I do love this product and use it daily. Would recommend! I did receive this item as a free sample to review and am so thankful, this product has changed the way we make things.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for travel but only one serving at a time The unit is advertised as being able to cook two servings, however I found that putting more than one serving in at a time was problematic due to the twist-lock concept. Further, a LOT of smoke/steam poured out of the unit as I was cooking - very concerning! The compact design lends itself well to smaller spaces and travel scenarios, but this unit would not be particularly usable to feed more than one person quickly. Note: I received this product as a sample for review purposes.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good grill but needs improvements First I would like to say I got this grill as part of a review exchange program. After several weeks using this product, I really liked how it performed. I used it every day to cook all kinds of meat, from chicken to pork to beef. It performed very well and the foot tasted great. However, I wish I had control over the cooking temperature. Moreover, the plates are not removable, so cleaning the grill is very tedious. Overall it is a good product, but I think it could be better.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact and quick The oster 7 minute grill was a pretty convenient little compact grill. It doesn't up much space and it's pretty easy to clean with the no stick coating. It's very light, but it also feels like it would be very easy to break if you accidentally tried to force it closed or dropped it. It's small so don't think about making big portions. If you need to make a lot of food keep looking, but this grill is great if you don't have a lot of space and like to make sandwiches.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great grill! Grill review Much more compact than I thought it would be, which is great for storage. Heats up quickly, simple to use, cooks food evenly, and clean up is easy and fast. It's nice to have a drip tray to use for meats but that you don't have to use it for something like a panini or grilled cheese. Able to be used for many different things and the perfect size for smaller portions. *Disclaimer: I was provided a grill to review, but opinions and statements are mine.*
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent grill use it everyday cooks burgers in 3 minutes,,chicken also..i just love it,,easy too clean
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and easy ! Using the oster 7 minute grill couldn't be any easier, I like how I am able to simply plug it in and it will heat up within a few mins and I can pop in a hamburger and have it done in 6 mins. The design couldn't be any easier, with few buttons to push and tempatures to mess around with this made me fall in love with the Oster 7 minute grill very fast. Cooking hamburgers is a breeze now and for the price this is a definite tool for anyone cooking small portions.
Date published: 2016-04-20
  • y_2019, m_12, d_11, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_CKSTCG20K-ECO, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster