Oster® 7-Minute Grill with DuraCeramic Coating, Black/Eggshell

Details

CKSTCG21K-ECO
Oster CKSTCG21K-ECO https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw7e95f4d8/images/highres/CKSTCG21K-ECO-4.jpg
29.99 USD
A fast, easy and versatile way to grill meals indoors in 7 minutes or less!
  • Height:5" x Width:5.5" x Depth:14.5"
  • Cord length: 25.5"
  • Watts: 1000W
See More...

Additional Information

 
In any season, in any setting, you’ll enjoy a fast, easy grilling experience that doesn’t require a patio, gas or charcoal! The Oster® 7-Minute Grill makes meals a whole lot easier with delicious results. Unlike some other indoor grills, the Oster® 7-Minute Grill cooks foods with an amazing grilled taste, texture and appeal. The grill plates use a unique, natural DuraCeramic™ non-stick ceramic coating that’s PFOA and PTFE free and lasts 4 times longer than traditional non-stick surfaces. It's scratch resistant and won’t flake or peel. Food cooks up to 20% faster, saving you time and energy, and it's super easy to clean. It's so simple - just set the timer and push start. Your foods will grill up deliciously with just one touch. Along with cooking convenience, the ingenious design flips vertically to drain juices during grilling. Then removable drip tray can be placed in the dishwasher for easy clean up. Use morning, noon and night for breakfast sausage, kid's meals such as grilled cheese sandwiches and hot dogs, and in the evening for tasty burger, fish, chicken and steak dinners...Even fresh desserts like grilled pineapple!
  • Digital timer counts down as foods are cooked  
  • Audible signal beeps when cooking is complete
  • Flip style locks in vertical position to drain juices while cooking   
  • Non-stick DuraCeramic™ coating releases food easily and clean up quickly just use the convenient packed-in sponge or a damp paper towel          
  • Cooks up to 20% faster than ordinary non-stick surfaces to save energy and time             
  • Removable, dishwasher-safe drip tray       
  • Compact vertical storage
Oster® 7-Minute Grill with DuraCeramic Coating, Black/Eggshell is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact and Efficient Indoor Grill I received this product as a sample to review and I was impressed with its efficiency, quality, compact size, and cooking speed. It warmed up very quickly (within the 7 minutes it's advertised with). The cooking surface is great because food does not stick to it. While it is easy to wipe off, since the plates are not removable, it is a bit difficult to actually clean. Other than that I have no complaints. I love its compact size! Not to mention, it cooks food quickly and without burning it. It is a great indoor grill and would recommend it, especially for those who have small kitchens as it does not take up a lot of space. I also like that the cord wraps inside the bottom base as well. Great product.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little grill for small meals This is a great little grill for cooking small amounts of food. The grill plates are sturdy and heat evenly. I grilled hamburgers, chicken strips and vegetables. The hamburgers were great - moist on the inside and a little crispy on the outside. Seven minutes was the right amount of time. You will need to keep an eye on foods to be sure they don't overcook. The vegetables only take a few minutes and will burn if cooked too long. The grill plates are easy to clean as far as being non-stick, but it was hard to get residue out of the ridges. It would be great if the plates were removable so they could be washed separately. I was given this product to test free of charge in exchange for an honest review.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for small meals, not easy to clean This grill is useful for cooking small meals, but it's hard to clean. The raised ridges aren't rounded at the bottom, trapping grease, and the flimsy sponge that's included doesn't help much. There were also black marks on the ceramic coating after the second time using it that I haven't been able to scrub off. Other than being hard to clean, it's a decent grill for a single person. It can cook two small sandwiches at once or a small sub or small cuts of meat. Rotating the grill helps reduce the amount of grease on meat. Disclaimer: I received this grill as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could have been better I like how small and compact it is. That makes for good storage. I also like the way the cord hides underneath. It was very easy to use, pretty self-explanatory. Definitely was fast & useful for things like burgers but I was not happy with the flavor or cook of the steak I made. Also made the food rather dry. I think this is great for like college kids or those who really don't have a lot of time. If you like good, tasty food, you're just not going to get it with this. Clean up was a little bit of a mess. It's easy to clean food off of it, it doesn't stick but getting in between each little divot of the grill was a real pain. Clean up is easy but not quick. **I received this product for test & review purposes.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, great product I received the Oster 7 minute grill a few weeks ago as a tester product, and I've really enjoyed it! I love the look of the grill and the space saving qualities of the grill. I've used it to cook burgers, grilled chicken breasts, and grilled vegetables. Everything that I've cooked on it has been perfect and very tasty. I love the ability to cook some items in the vertical position. This allows the food to cook to perfection and the unnecessary oils and grease to run out into the grease trap. Fun, easy to cook, and easy to clean. I highly recommend the Oster 7 minute grill.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect little appliance for small meals! I really like the 7 minute grill. I love that the grill plates are ceramic so there's no peeling, toxic Teflon to deal with. This appliance is super lightweight and compact for easy storage. It cooks food well and in 7 minutes or less. I live in a household with one other adult so it works well for us but I can imagine it wouldn't be a practical appliance for cooking larger meals as the grill is small and would only cool one or two pieces of meat at a time. I was given this product to sample and am pleased with it. It's a handy little grill for cooking healthy foods.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for singles! The Oster 7 min grill is a great option for single adults or young adults in college. I found it time consuming to use with my family as it only holds a small amount of food to cook at one time. I would have to use the grill several times in order to make enough food for every one. Clean up was easy but it do prefer a grill that has detachable parts for clean up. The overall feel of the grill is not high end and it's not "pretty" to look at. Luckily it is small so it takes minimal storage space. I was given the Oster 7min grill free of charge to review. My review is my honest opinion of this product. I feel that the grill performed adequately. However, for my personal use I would prefer a bigger, higher end looking grill.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quick Grill This is a great grill for making small quick meals. It heats up very quickly and is ready to use almost immediately. Due to the way the grill rotates when cooking the fat drips off into a tray to make for healthier eating options. The grill is simple to use and the timer lets you know when your food is done grilling most food in about 5 minutes. The only drawback to this product is that it takes about as long to clean as it does to cook your meal, but overall this a good grill for a quick small meal. I received this grill for free to test and review.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great grill for burgers I have used this grill numerous times since getting it. It makes cooking burgers or small steaks super easy. On the plus side it is a snap to clean up. It has a small footprint so it stores in my cabinet with no trouble so my counter stays clear. My only complaint though is the small size so it had to cook two separate servings for the entire family. It's not a huge problem but beware if you routinely cook for larger groups. Overall I like this product and use it once or twice s week. I was given this product as a free sample to try.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay, but nothing special The 7 minute grip is a nice tool if you're a small family but I find it really hard to fit anything of substance in there aside from sliced veggies, burgers or a grilled cheese on rye bread. The clean up is cumbersome since the plates don't remove from the unit to wash, but the grease did stay contained in the tray and was easy to dispose of most of the grease. I'd say there's better products on the market if you're willing to spend a little more. Please note I received this product as a sample to review and provide my thoughts.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So easy a man can use it! When I first got the grill, I was a little skeptical of its size and wondered if it would actually be able to cook a full meal for me. I was quickly proven wrong! Not only was I able to make a crispy quesadilla, but I was also able to make veggie skewers to go with it that were out of this world! Other dishes I've tried include cheddar-stuffed burgers, grilled chicken, and even a small steak! The grill is compact and takes up very little counter space, it's easy to clean (pretty important in my book), and it's easy to use. I would strongly recommend this product for any bachelor, couple with a small kitchen, or college student with limited cooking options. I received this product as a sample to review, and this is my true and honest opinion of the product.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small and compact grill! The Oyster 7 minute grill is small, compact and lightweight! This grill does not take up much counter space when cooking. I have tried to grill items such as onions, peppers, squash, and other vegetable items. This grill is designed for small meals, not for a large family. This is perfect for a college student or someone living alone. This grill is very hard to clean. The grill plates are not removable and the grill does not easily wipe clean very well. Disclaimer: I received this product to review.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my little grill!! I LOVE my 7 minute grill! It makes grilling food super quick and easy. You can cook anything you can grill on it, including fruits and vegetables. It usually takes a couple minutes to heat up and then 3-5 minutes for your food to cook. I never grill anything because I don't have room for a grill or time to worry with getting the grill ready. The unit is slim and fits easily on my counter. My only complaints are that it doesn't have a power button, so you have to reach behind it to turn it off. It's also a little difficult to clean. The grill trays are not removeable so you have to wipe them down with a paper towel. I've learned not to use barbecue sauce because it makes the trays very messy and takes even longer to clean. Otherwise, it's great! Disclaimer: I received this item as a sample to test.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cooking Simplified The oster 7 Minute Grill is a great cooking apparatus for those with limited space and experience in cooking. Using the grill to make paninis I have found it to be perfect in toasting the bread and squishing the entire sandwich. Using the grill to make other dishes I have found issues, such as the thickness of the meat must be just right so as the grill will close and that the meat will cook all the way through. I would have preferred a temperature dial so as I could regulate the temperature which initially cause me to burn some burgers on my first use. Despite these shortcomings I found this Grill to be useful when cooking for one or two people and also when one has enough experience with the device. I should mention that this review is based upon a free sample of the device that I received for testing.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy The grill is small and easy to store, if you are planning on cooking for 2 it's a great size! It cooks evenly as long as you are not cooking anything too thick. I found that it works great for pressed sandwiches but not as great for meat as it does not have a lot of room on the surface for fat runoff. Cleaning was a little difficult since you cannot remove the plates and the meat marinade stick to the sides . Overall I enjoy the product and it's a good addition to the kitchen
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product!! Oster 7 minute grill review I absolutely love the Oster 7 minute grill! I received it as a sample product and couldn't be happier with my luck. It's aesthetically pleasing, small enough to be able to leave it out on the kitchen counter, without it obstructing counter space. It heats up extremely fast, cooks extremely fast. And to perfection. I've got my mom using it, as well now! The clean up is ridiculously simple. This product is truly great. Worth every penny of the price. And so much healthier, thanx to the vertical cooking function. All of the fat and grease, simply drains out, into the well sized drip tray. I would recommend this product to any single mom like me, who is often in a hurry to get dinner on the table as quickly as possible. I would actually recommend the Oster 7 minute grill, to just about everyone!
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for a couple or single person. This grill is the perfect size for a single person or couple. It is too small for a family. It cooks food quickly. I prefer not to flip the grill since I felt that the food came out dry when all the natural juices ran out. The grill is easy to clean but the ceramic plates are not removable. The grill does not take up a lot of room on the counter or cabinet, perfect for small kitchens. It would be great for college dorms. I received this grill as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good indoor grill It works well and is fast, as described. Fish turned out looking great and took only 4 minutes. I threw in frozen mango pieces, also good. It is only limited by its size. It would good for 1-2 people. It was fun to use because it is so fast. Makes it easier to grill smaller items. The overall quality is just okay, with mostly plastic parts, but the ceramic cooking plates are holding up and working very well. I reviewed this product as a sample to review..
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product The oster 7 minute grill is a good product for making fast personal meals. The size is an issue for multiple grilling or large cooking, however, I realize this product is made to accommodate personal sized meals. Doesn't take up much counter space at all and easy to store away if needed. The grease drainer is also really great. I feel good knowing that I can make a quick meal with half the fat. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome grill! I love this 7 minute grill. It is very compact which makes it easy to use, clean and store away when not needed. All you have to do is press start and the grill does all the work. It cooks food quickly and thoroughly. It has a digital timer that counts down and had a audible signal that will let you know when your food is done. I don't really like to cook but this grill has taken the chore out of it. It's also dishwasher safe!
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Use! I received this product as a sample to test out, and I have enjoyed being able to make quick, yummy burgers! I have yet to expand to other food options, but when it rains or snows and the grill isn't an option, this is perfect! The clean up is tough, I wish the pieces disconnected, however, overall I am very happy. Might not work for a larger family as it has limited space, but for me and my husband it works excellent.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy Tool for small kitchen or single user! With this grill, I can make two sandwiches, chicken breasts, hamburgers, etc at one time. I love the ceramic cooking surface (vs teflon). Cooks quickly and efficiently. Cleanup can be cumbersome. This grill would be perfect for a single user with limited cooking supplies. It is not suitable for large families. It is a fun gadget if your cooking abilities are limited or if you like to have a variety of gadgets stored.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oster 7 minute grill I really like the oster 7 minute grill. Overall I gave it a 4 out of 5 star rating. Everything about it is great, except the size. I thought it would be and should be a little bit larger. One other downside is how difficult it is to clean after using it, just like any other indoor grill. Other than those things I love it. It cooks chicken especially well. I received the grill as a sample in order to review it.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile and easy to use! My family and I are very impressed by this grill. It is compact, easy to use and efficient. We had a large home grill, and now that we have this new grill we decided to get rid of the other because it is so much more compact and efficient. We have cooked meats and made panini sandwiches with it, and it did indeed take about 7 minutes for the meats to cook. I highly recommend this grill to everyone I know.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay but not the best. Upon receiving the product I felt a lot of excitement to use. The packaging was very nice and it looked like a nifty gadget. When removing from the package it looked very nice and I was ready to use it. My wife and I first tried out frozen black bean burgers. We let it preheat and then put the burgers on which fit perfectly. We set it for seven minutes and when the timer went off we were underwhelmed by how much it actually heated them. The burgers weren't hot all the way through and didn't get a nice seer. We closed the cooker and continued to let them cook. The burgers never got cooked as we hoped. We may use this for other items but currently it will be put in a cabinet until we think of other better uses. It works easily and looks nice on the counter. I would recommend folks do research on it before purchasing to see what it will do best for them. Good luck and enjoy your purchase.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super quick and easy cooking The 7 minute grill is great for quickly cooking all types of foods. Things cook evenly and extremely fast. Its the perfect go to appliance when you don't have a lot of time but will want something healthy and home cooked. Its compact for easy storage it fits perfectly in a small apartment kitchen. Clean up is so easy. I did receive this product as a sample for purposes of a review.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for quick meals! I like this very compact and easy function grill. Great for hot dog,burgers and hot sandwiches. If you do not prefer to eat these meal every day, this one also great for non-oil cooking. Grilling breast or tender chickens are my favorite. Quick cooking and easy care. I got this as a sample and been using everyday since received. I did not expect that I really like this.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grill Pros: I like the way this grill locks. It helps both sides of the food cook evenly. It warms up and is ready to use very fast. Everything I've cooked in it so far has been ready in minutes. It's easy to clean and the drip pan stays in place even if the unit is bumped. Cons: I really can't find any. I like this grill. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick grilling for one I was given this product as a promotional item to use in my home. This grill has benefits, however there are also some negative factors. Initially, I thought it felt flimsy and that it wouldn't be durable. However, it is very durable and that flimsy feel actually comes with the turn feature of the grill. Now please take note this is a small grill, ideal for a single person and perhaps a couple. It really isn't practical for a family. The cook time is easy to set and is pretty accurate. The food I prepared cooked well with the duraceramic technology and didn't stick. When it comes to clean up the grill will need extra attention. I used a baking soda and water mixture and it came clean, but spending more time than I'd like having to clean it. This product would rank with other competitors if it had detachable cooking plates for easier cleaning. It does offer a slimline design and turn feature which does make this grill unique.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little grill I was very pleased with the Oster 7-minute grill, it was a little bit smaller than I had anticipated but it made it incredibly convenient for storage. It cooks things evenly between the two plates, and can manually be pivoted to drain off any excess fat or oil. The predetermined cook times and cooking manual were very accurate and easy to follow, it could cook roughly 2 chicken breasts or two sandwiches at a time. It also came with an additional cleaning tool that made it very easy to get between the greats when cleaning up messes after cooking, which is been an issue for me in the past. It has a very sleek design and fits nicely in the kitchen. I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to grill vegetables without burning or turning soggy. The grill itself heats up remarkably quick, so your not standing around waiting for something to preheat. I received this product as a sample in exchange for my honest unbiased opinion.
Date published: 2015-12-17
  • y_2019, m_12, d_11, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_CKSTCG21K-ECO, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster