Oster® 7-Minute Grill with DuraCeramic Coating, Red/White

Details

CKSTCG22R-ECO
Oster CKSTCG22R-ECO https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw38bee1d7/images/highres/CKSTCG22R-ECO-4.jpg
39.99 USD
$39.99
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Promotions

Free Shipping on orders $35+
A fast, easy and versatile way to grill meals indoors in 7 minutes or less!
  • Height:5" x Width:5.5" x Depth:14.5"
  • Cord length: 25.5"
  • Watts: 1000W
See More...

Additional Information

 
In any season, in any setting, you’ll enjoy a fast, easy grilling experience that doesn’t require a patio, gas or charcoal! The Oster® 7-Minute Grill makes meals a whole lot easier with delicious results. Unlike some other indoor grills, the Oster® 7-Minute Grill cooks foods with an amazing grilled taste, texture and appeal. The grill plates use a unique, natural DuraCeramic™ non-stick ceramic coating that’s PFOA and PTFE free and lasts 4 times longer than traditional non-stick surfaces. It's scratch resistant and won’t flake or peel. Food cooks up to 20% faster, saving you time and energy, and it's super easy to clean. It's so simple - just set the timer and push start. Your foods will grill up deliciously with just one touch. Along with cooking convenience, the ingenious design flips vertically to drain juices during grilling. Then removable drip tray can be placed in the dishwasher for easy clean up. Use morning, noon and night for breakfast sausage, kid's meals such as grilled cheese sandwiches and hot dogs, and in the evening for tasty burger, fish, chicken and steak dinners...Even fresh desserts like grilled pineapple!
  • Digital timer counts down as foods are cooked  
  • Audible signal beeps when cooking is complete
  • Flip style locks in vertical position to drain juices while cooking   
  • Non-stick DuraCeramic™ coating releases food easily and clean up quickly just use the convenient packed-in sponge or a damp paper towel          
  • Cooks up to 20% faster than ordinary non-stick surfaces to save energy and time             
  • Removable, dishwasher-safe drip tray       
  • Compact vertical storage
Oster® 7-Minute Grill with DuraCeramic Coating, Red/White is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 74.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective for Small Meals or Sides This is a very useful small grill for sides like grilled zucchini slices or asparagus. It's good for individual meals as well. The non-stick surface works as good as any non-stick I've ever owned. Super quick for making grilled cheese without the headache of pulling out the pan, buttering the bread, waiting forever for the cheese to melt, only to have to flip over again and again to get good melting. Though it's got the non-stick coating, I still prefer my panini maker for size and ability to wash the plates in the dishwasher. If they could find a way to make the grill plates dishwasher safe, I'd love it much more. That is the main reason for the 4 star only rating.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes indoor grilling a breeze! I only have positive things to say about this grill. It quickly cooks food without sacrificing taste/quality. Food is cooked evenly, and grease drains away properly into the drain pan (dishwasher safe!) when the grill is flipped on its side. There is a handy timer that beeps when food is done, so no need to stand watch and wait. The grill surface is coated so well that nothing sticks to it, so cleanup is super fast. It's so easy to use .. I'm really impressed. I received this product as a sample to review and I'm grateful I did. It's my new cooking tool favorite!
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good quality There are many features of the 7-minute grill that I love. The cord clips under it, which is awesome. The ceramic plates leave meat tender and juicy - no hard crusting like with metal grills. The grill is a little small, so it can be difficult to fit 2 pieces of meat on it. Also, the ceramic plates do not detach, making cleaning difficult. Overall I enjoy this grill due to the quality of the food. Disclaimer: I received this grill as a trial opportunity.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Hot Sandwiches! My first thought about this grill was that it must be hard to clean since you'd have to unscrew the ceramic plates, however, that'd definitely NOT the case! Cleans quickly and easily even the next day!! While it could be a few inches bigger on each side to make it a more versatile grill, it cooks small steaks and hit sandwiches very well and within 5 minutes! The booklet for cooking times was accurate and helpful for ideas. Other than being a few inches small for bigger items, I have nothing but good experiences with this grill!
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Little Grill Overall this is an excellent grill for its price range and does cook as quickly as advertised. It's size limits how much it can cook at a time, but it works well for 1-2 people. The grill stores easily and is pleasing to the eye. The downsides of this grill is that users need to be very attentive to avoid burning meals (30 seconds can be the difference between cooked or carbon bricks with this grill). The fixed grill plates are also difficult to clean as they are not removable. Overall this is a solid little grill and I give it 4/5 stars. As a disclaimer, I was given a grill to review
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's ok, a pain to clean. I like how small and compact it is. That makes for good storage. I also like the way the cord hides underneath. It was very easy to use, pretty self-explanatory. Definitely was fast & useful for things like burgers but I was not happy with the flavor or cook of the steak I made. Also made the food rather dry. I think this is great for like college kids or those who really don't have a lot of time. If you like good, tasty food, you're just not going to get it with this. Clean up was a little bit of a mess. It's easy to clean food off of it, it doesn't stick but getting in between each little divot of the grill was a real pain. Clean up is not quick. Disclaimer: I received this product to test & review.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised I don't usually buy products like this because they don't seem very multifunctional but I have enjoyed having this product in my counter. it makes awesome grilled cheese, with the cheese getting completely melted and the bread nice and toasted. The burgers came out very nicely cooked. I decided to try making a quesadilla and used one tortilla, putting the crease where the opening for grease to drip out is so that the fillings didn't leak out, and it turned out great! Nothing sticks to the surface, so it is easy to clean, although it takes a few minutes to wipe between the grill ridges. I was definitely pleasantly surprised with this product. **I received a complementary 7-minute grill in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy way to make great tasting food! I was very impressed with the ease and quality of this product. Having a big family like mine, I needed something to make quick meals. I made chicken, grilled cheese and sausage all in the first week I had the product. It heats up and is ready to use in minutes making it ideal for a quick meal. It is so simple to use also. Great for my teenagers. You just put the food in, set a timer and wait for it to tell you it's ready. Once you are finished, the cleanup takes no time at all. It comes with a special shaped sponge to help clean. But because of the no stick surface, it takes barely any effort to keep it clean. Even though I did receive this product as a sample, this is my honest opinion and would recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS GRILL!!!!!!!! I am very pleased with this product!! The Oster 7 Minute Grill is extremely easy to use. All the foods I cooked were quick, easy, and cooked to perfection! My grilled cheese sandwich was uniformly cooked, being golden ALL over, the way I like it! The hamburgers were cooked to perfection, again, uniformly cooked! Cleaning this grill was SUPER easy & quick! Storage was convenient. If I could change one thing, it would be to have an "off/on" switch because I use it a lot! Disclaimer: Please know that this product was recieved as a sample to review. !.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great for most things The 7-minute grill works great for most things but it's not as versatile as other panini presses. I made hot dogs, chicken breasts, and a grilled cheese sandwich and they were all cooked perfectly with great grill marks. The only issue is that any food you cook vertically need to be thick enough to be held in place. I tried to make a chicken cutlet and it just slid around when I turned the grill. Otherwise, the grill is easy to use and it's relatively easy to clean. Just as a disclaimer, I did receive this product as part of a sample review.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite new toy!! I love this grill! I really like the red color, also. It's super easy to use, and it cooks super quick…I cooked hamburgers the first time I used it. My husband actually told me that he likes the burgers made on the 7 minute grill better than on the regular grill! I also cooked grilled cheeses with it and they were awesome! The only downside is that the white plates inside do not come out to wash them. The grill comes with a sponge for cleanup, but if it's greasy, you have to try to dunk the grill under the running water to clean it. Overall, I really love it, and will show the kids how to use it because it cooks quickly and it's simple to use. I received this product free to do a review. These statements are all true and are my honest opinions.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This grill cooks food great but can get messy. This grill cooks food great but can get messy. I like it as it is small and great for one person's food instead of wasting electricity by starting the oven for just a small amount. The food tasted great . However, it can get messy depending on how much grease is in the food. I do like that the grease is not left in the food itself so it makes it healthier. This would be great for a college dorm. I did receive this as a test product; however, I do not feel that it is worth $39.99. I would pay $25 for it in a regular store.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Convenient! This grill is awesome! This grill is perfect when you're wanting to grill something fast and especially for 1-2 people. I have grilled hot dogs, grilled cheese sandwiches, and burgers on this grill so far and it cooks everything just like a big grill would. It is easy to clean, just wipe it down with a wet cloth. It's great for lunches and comes with instructions on exactly how long to grill a variety of foods. I would highly recommend this grill! Disclaimer: I received this grill as a sample to test out.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite Appliance Right out of the box this grill caught my eye. The bright red cover and small footprint fit right in with my other appliances. Using the grill was easy. I just plugged it in and in a few short minutes it was ready to use. The two 1/4 lb. burgers I cooked took only 6-7 minutes to cook and were juicy and flavorful. When it came time for clean up, I just wiped the grease off the ceramic cooking surface and then wiped again with a soapy sponge. This is an easy use grill to cook with and even easier to clean.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from rather impressive I was rather impressed with the sleek design. I think it made some of the juices hamburgers I have had yet but it would be hard to operate if you missed placed the instructions not really user friendly, maybe a small data plate on top could cure this. Overall I was impressed, especially with the nonstick surface. It would be a great fit for a family of 2 or less because of the amount of items that can be cooked at one time. This product was given to me as a sample to try out and I really enjoyed it.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice little grill This is a very handy grill for small needs. It cooks 3-4 chicken tenders very well, leaving nice golden ridges. The design is nice and sleek looking. The grill heats up quickly and the plates are easy to clean. The removable drip-tray also makes for a quick clean up. The instruction manual comes with suggested cooking times for a variety of foods; however, everything I've made so far has not needed that much time. The downside of this grill is that it doesn't have a temperature control. There is only one temperature, which doesn't work for every product (e.g. frozen sausage links began to burn on the outside before the inside was warm). It would also be nice if the power cord was a little longer. Overall, great product that I will use often. I did receive the item as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish and Compact This is a very stylish and compact little grill. I got it in red. It grills meat quickly and is nonstick. It is a bit smaller than expected though, but this makes storage easier. It is large enough to make 2 burgers at a time.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super fast cooking time! I really like he oster 7 minute grill. It is the perfect size for myself and my daughter. The I've made grilled cheese sandwiches a few times already and they are done in less than two minutes. I also cooked a sirloin steak in it and it was done in 6 minutes. Next time I'll cook less. The only thing I'd like better is if the white cooking plates were removable for cleaning. I don't feel like it ever gets all the way clean. I received this item for free to try but the thoughts are my own.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cooks quick and grease free Got this as a door prize st Xmas party. Heats up quick, cooks fast. Clean up was not so easy. Cooked burger in 10 minutes. I opened and it had stuck to the top in places. I tried to clean with wet rag, and didn’t go to well. I added a lil water and plugged back in a minute to try to see if steam would help. It didn’t. To get the ceramic really clean it took me about 15 minutes of constant scrubbing. I may let a little bit of grease stay in it next time to see if it helps stop sticking.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS THING! This product is amazing! I have used george foreman grills and i absolutely hate them. All i ever wanted was to be able to cook a hamburger but cant own a grill because i live in an apt... this machine has made it so i can finally enjoy a hamburger again. I use this thing almost every day of the week... suuuuper easy to clean if done after each use like the manual states. Fits perfectly in your cupboards and just all around an amazing product! Soooooo glad i purchased this!
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Compact appliance with some problems I like the way the Oster 7 Minute grill looks. It is small and compact, easy for storage. Although it looks nice I didn't really like cooking with it. If your meat is too thick you can't close the grill and rotate to vertical. The instructions say thin your meat. Also it is so small it will only cook one chicken breast at a time. It doesn't give the same flavor to meats as a real grill does and I think this is due to the non stick plates. Also the timer feature is unusual. After you set the time you have to start it with another button. It does not automatically start counting down. The grill did cook things fast since it is cooking on both sides at once. The last problem I had with it was the ease of cleaning. You can't remove the plates. You must clean them on the machine and you can't get the whole unit wet. This makes it very difficult to get everything clean. I received this product for free to write a review on it.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact and convenient! This product has a great design for convenience. While the material doesn't feel overly durable, its' other features outweigh that downfall. It offers a quick cook time and comes with a sponge shaped to clean between the grooves. It would be great if the cook plates came out for cleaning but the sponge does the trick, especially if cleaned while still warm. Overall, great product! Disclaimer: I was given this product for free for the purpose of trial and review.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs to be larger I recently received and used the Oster 7 minute grill. When I first took it out of the box, I was pleased with the red color of the product. I read the directions on its use and when I turned and opened the grill to place food on the grill plates, several pieces broke off immediately. I'm not sure why this happened but this was disappointing. The product itself wasn't affected by this as I was able to grill my food as directed. The food cooked quick and thoroughly each time. The grill plates were easy to clean up - the food wiped off easily. I would recommend this product in the future but would like to see a larger size grill made for bigger families. We are a family of 4 and could not have food cooked for all of us at one time. This Oster 7 minute grill is more suitable for 1-2 people. I did receive this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great grill, easy to use. The Seven Minute Grill has been so fun and easy to use. I have made many grilled cheese sandwiches with it and also cooked up some salmon fillets with it as well. This grill is simply to use and cooks your food fairly evenly too. The ceramic surface is a breeze to clean and it stores easily in a small area. I would recommend this grill to anyone. ** disclaimer, I was given one of these grills to test it out and to give my own opinion about it.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Grill This cooker is amazing. After using this to make burgers and chicken burgers I threw my George Forman grill away. This product cooks meat fast and keeps the meat juicy and full of flavor. It is a perfect size and this makes it great for storage. It is a high quality product and very easy to use. The only negative thing about this product is cleaning it. I received this product as a tester. I would purchase this product after using it.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quick and easy I received this product as a sample to try, and I found it to be great for some things such as hotdogs and paninis, but this grill is not something for burgers or chicken and definitely not for a family. However this product is perfect for a college student or someone that lives by themselves because it's small and cooks evenly and quick as it states it does. It's easy to clean and put away, however I wasnt all that impressed with it.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love This! I love this product! It grills things quickly. It performs as stated and the quality is good. I love the red color that it comes in. I love how you can store the cord underneath, but wish it was a bit longer. I would have liked for the grill to be a little bit deeper. Some of my chicken breast was too thick to close the grill. It's a really good grill to do single servings. *Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok product I was very excited about receiving this grill. Once I received it, I was slightly disappointed because it looked like a little toy that belong in a kitchen set. It's a little flimsy but the base is sturdy. I used it right away, in hopes the product would be great. I plugged in the machine and it heated up very quickly about 30 seconds. I decided to grill veggie burgers. I do this frequently on another machine I have and have no problems. But this was the first time on this product, So I am not sure if the burgers were too thin for it to cook properly but it took almost 20 minutes before I could even eat it. Once I assembled a sandwich and went to eat it I realize it was still under cooked from the inside. Very disappointing. I did like the feature that it allowed me to turn it to the side, so any excess oil could drip down. The product appears to be more sturdy one it is tilted on its side then when it's laying flat. The most difficult part about this machine is the cleaning. I believe that any company who creates a grill as this type of product needs to make the plates removable so that it can be easily washed. It took me another 15 minutes to clean everything after the grill cooled down (which took 15 minutes). I was not able to cook any items within 7 minutes, as it took most things 15 minutes or more. So, overall I was disappointed with this product, but did like some of the features it came with such as the tilting and timer. I was provided this machine free of charge to provide my unbiased opinion.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty awesome! I really enjoy this little grill. It is easy to use and pretty easy to clean afterwards. It is the perfect size for an apartment or camper, or house with not much storage space! I would like it a little better if the grill plates were removable, and also if the cord was a little longer, but both of those are easy to work around. I LOVE the color! I received this product as a sample to review, and am glad that I did.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing little indoor grill My first impression of this product was "how cute!" and 7 minutes sounds easy enough because I don't have an outdoor grill. The color I got was red and I love this color, so I was pretty happy with it. I used this to make burgers and grilled cheese. I must say I was impressed that 7 minutes was all it took. The grilled cheese was great, also because you get to drain the excess grease from things. I was a little disappointed with the hamburgers though, but that may be my fault for how thin the patties were, but the grill did make them to be the size of white Castle burgers, if you don't know what that is, just go for some very small buns. The overall performance for this product was 4.5 stars and that's only because of the burgers. The clean up was simple since it came it's own cleaning sponge. I do love this cute little thing and I am excited to try more and new things!
Date published: 2015-12-17
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_CKSTCG22R-ECO, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster