Oster® DuraCeramic™ Infusion Series Belgian 4-Slice Waffle Maker, Charcoal

Details

CKSTWF40WC-IECO
Oster CKSTWF40WC-IECO https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw36eb5b41/images/highres/CKSTWF40WC-IECO4-3.jpg
0.00 N/A

Create fresh, homemade Belgian-style waffles made with the Oster® DuraCeramic™ Infusion Series Belgian Waffle Maker featuring an innovative Oil Infused DuraCeramic™ coated cooking surface, infused with extra virgin olive oil so there’s NO need to add oil when cooking.

  • Height:4.53" x Width:13" x Depth:10.43"
  • Cord length: 31"
  • Watts: 1200W
See More...

Additional Information

You’ll feel good serving breakfast with the Oster® DuraCeramic™ Infusion Series Belgian-style waffle maker. Amazing infusion technology layers extra virgin olive oil right into the DuraCeramic™ coating so you’ll never have to add cooking spray or oils again! This proprietary infusion process prevents the infused oil from becoming spoiled or rancid. This convenience redefines non-stick cooking. Not only can you cook tastier meals, but you can also save on purchasing olive oil.

The unique DuraCeramic™ Infusion Series non-stick ceramic coating is PFOA and PTFE free and lasts 10 times longer and cooks up to 29% faster than ordinary non-stick surfaces plus it won't flake or peel.

The large 4-Slice capacity is ideal for preparing delicious waffles for the whole family with easy cleanup. With the Oster® brand, you can cook with passion and serve with pleasure. Get cooking with the Oster® DuraCeramic™ Infusion Series products!

  • Unique, innovative DuraCeramic™ Infusion Series non-stick ceramic coating, lasts 10 times longer…won’t flake or peel*
  • Exclusive DuraCeramic™ Infusion Series cooking surface, infused with extra virgin olive oil so there is NO need to add oil when cooking
  • Natural DuraCeramic™ Olive Oil Infused coating is PFOA and PTFE free
  • Cooks up to 29% faster than ordinary non-stick surfaces to save energy and time**
  • No controls to set, automatically maintains the ideal waffle baking temperature
  • Lid locks closed for easy storage in the vertical position
  • Power and Ready indicator lights lets you know when the unit is on and ready to cook
  • Convenient carry handle makes for easy transportation

*Based on test results that show DuraCeramic™ coating is 10X harder than standard non-stick coatings.

**Cooks up to 29% faster than other non-stick coatings.

Oster® DuraCeramic™ Infusion Series Belgian 4-Slice Waffle Maker, Charcoal is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returning to store tomorrow I was so excited to try this waffle maker! To cook 4 waffles at once would be a huge help to me. But I ended up spending hours trying multiple waffle recipes just to see if one would yield a well-cooked waffle. I had not one success. Consistently, the bottoms cooked quickly, leaving the tops undercooked and soggy. I tried manually flipping the waffles over but by that point in the baking process, they never did cook evenly. Some parts would burn while others would remain doughy and undercooked. Also, it wasn't clearly stated but this is a Belgian waffle maker and I was looking for a classic/American waffle maker. I'm considering buying instead a Cuisinart Round Classic Waffle Maker from Amazon.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worked great....until it didn’t Pros: ceramic coating is truly nonstick. Waffles always came out easily and nicely browned. Initially cleanup was easy with only a damp sponge. Makes four waffles at a time. BUT...... Cons: eventually it became more and more difficult to remove buildup, even using a baking soda past. There are only “power on” and “ready to use” lights, but nothing to indicate when waffles are done. No way to adjust for lighter and darker waffles. You must monitor the maker to avoid burning the waffles. Worst of all, the thermostat simply quit working without warning, making the appliance a big doorstop. If you don’t mind spending $30 every 18 months to replace it, this is an acceptable basic appliance.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great waffle maker Great waffle maker It was a clean design and the nonstick part worked very well. The waffles it made came crispy on the outside while leaving the inside soft an fluffy.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes the perfect waffle! This product is amazing! It is very easy to use, and the infused oil helps the waffles not stick to the mold. The waffle maker heats up fairly fast and cooks the waffles evenly and quickly. There was no mess, and the machine was simple to clean; you just wipe it down and everything comes off. Some of the oil will stay behind, however. I am so happy that I got to sample this product, and I will continue to use it for my breakfasts!
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Practical Product, Not For Me Though Received this item about a month ago and have used it several times. My first impression when I plugged it in was that since there is no on or off switch that it could be a hazard. The maker was very easy to use though. No prep was necessary just pour, cook, and had waffles in about 15 minutes. Clean up was also simple and only required a quick wipe down. The item itself is a little bulky and too big for our kitchen counter on a daily basis, so we store it when not in use. The price for this was a little higher than expected as well. Overall, it is a decent item with little quirks that I don't like personally. This item was received as a sample for me to review, otherwise I don't think I would've purchased it.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect waffles!! this waffle maker is more then meets the eye. with its simple and sleek design it's easy to store upright. I've used this product every weekend for the past month, I have to say at every use my waffles came out perfect every single time. no matter which type of batter I used sweet and fluffy or crunchy and moist, this baby does not disappoint. the best part no oil or butter needed on the plates as the ceramic is non stick. clean up is a breeze a moist paper towel after it cools is all you need. I've pushed the limit s and even made grilled cheese sandwiches that came out crunchy and gooey. able to make 4 waffles at a time is fantastic, I can feed everyone of my family of 4 in 2 sets. This has replaced my simple one waffle at a time maker. Love this product!!! I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great appliance with convenient features For the price I would say that you get what you would expect with this waffle maker. There are some really great features on this such as the non-stick plates, the pre-set temperature and the slim design. From a design perspective the only additional wish that I would have is removable plates to make cleaning a bit easier. It is easy to clean as is, but removable plates would make it even easier. Performance wise it took a few times of use to get the amount of batter right. IF you do not poor enough batter the bottom of the waffle cooks well but the top becomes soggy. Now that we have that part down I am looking forward to continued use and some tasty waffles in our future. Given the slim design there is also the added plus of taking up minimal room in our cabinet. I received this waffle maker for the purpose of testing and completing a review and for those that are looking for a reasonably priced waffle maker with a slim design and good results, this is it!
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Care! Initially upon opening the package and reading the specifics about the product, I was skeptical about the "NO" oil needed part. However, I followed the directions and made several batches. I was so surprised that the waffles lifted right off the surface with no resistance! The greatest part was that the clean up and care of the product require minimal effort. Also, the product is very lightweight and isn't extremely bulky. I will definitely be using this to make waffles for our upcoming holiday brunch! DISCLAIMER: I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Waffles!! I'd like to say that overall I thought this product was anywhere between a 4 and 5 star product. It performed and worked very well. The overall durability of the product I could tell was very good. I liked the way it looked...it had a nice design to it. It was very easy to use. The product of the waffles were very good and tasted good as well...it cooked the product thoroughly and the appearance was good. The only draw back I would say to this product was its overall size. The only reason I say that is my kitchen is on what I would consider the smaller side so it took a pretty big footprint in my kitchen. However that is only my opinion because my kitchen is smaller so in a larger kitchen this wouldn't be an issue! I received this product as a sample to review, and I am glad I got to use this product as it made awesome waffles!
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Overall I was pleased with the way this waffle maker worked. The waffles never stuck like past makers have done. The waffles came out easily and the cleanup was fast and easy. I let it cool and then just wiped it down with a damp cloth. The top has a type of snap and lock on it so that it makes storing it convenient so that it will stand upright in the cupboard and not fall open or fall over. The downside of this waffle maker was the light on the top that indicated that it was ready to use. I had to be almost standing over it to see that it was hot. Also the light is green but when it's ready it is amber so I was waiting for the green light to be illuminated but it turned amber. It would seem to me that if you put a green looking light on the top that you would have it stay green only brighter. It was just a bit confusing until I used it the first few times. Overall it's a great product and I would recommend it to family and friends. DISCLAIMER: I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from much better than expected my mothers waffle maker died (was from 1950's). wanted another with removable plates for washing. got this one from KOHL's because i could find any with removable plates. used it with package of OLD MILL whole wheat pancake mix. was REALLY good. let them cook til ready light came back on + one minute. REALLY REALLY good waffles. only problem i have yet to figure out correct amount of batter to fill plates. GOOD INVESTMENT!!!
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy To Use and Clean 4-Slice Belgian Waffle Maker You'll really love how easy it is to use and clean the Oster DuraCeramic Infusion Series Belgian 4-Slice Waffle Maker. The DuraCeramic coating means I no longer have to use cooking sprays or oils again. It is a great non-stick surface that also makes cleaning really easy. I like the 4-slice capacity which usually means getting the cooking done quicker than the average waffle maker. It has a sleek and modern look to it and has a handle for easy carrying. It has a power light and a light indicating that it is heated enough and ready to cook but I really wish it had a light on it indicating when the cooking is done, which some other waffle makers offer. I have to keep opening it to check on the waffles. Sometimes it does also seem like it takes a little longer than average to cook, especially when doing the first waffles. Overall, I think it is a very good product and comes at a reasonable price. I would recommend it to others. Note: I received this product as a sample to review. But I really wish it
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This was the greatest waffle maker that I have used. The waffles came out fluffy. The batter did not stick to the waffle plates. This made it easier to get them out. I received this waffle maker as a sample to try out. I would definitely recommend this to everyone.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I have used several different types of waffle makers before. My waffles would always stick to the waffle maker no matter what I did. I was very surprised at how well it cooked and how it didn't stick whatsoever. Wonderful product. I would recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the slender design! Overall, I was pleased with the waffle maker. I didn't get as even cooking as I had hoped. Certain areas of the waffle were crispier, while others weren't as done. I do like the size of the maker which makes it easy to store as it won't be used everyday.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple to use and easy to clean Pros: This is a smiple waffle make with no bells or whistles. It's very easy to use and cleans up easily with soap and water. The oil infused non stick coating works well and makes sure that your waffle doesn't stick to the iron. I used both gluten free waffle mix and regular waffle mix in it and they both came out great. It does take a try or two to figure out how much batter to use but in no time I was able to make a full waffle with ease. Cons: For this price point I would expect to have a timer bulit in to the iron. If it had the time or was about $10.00 cheaper it would be a better value. The other thing that is on page 5 of the manual under Bake it says "Lower the top part without closing the latch. This allows more room for the waffles to expand.". This is not possible. Even if you put down the lid very slowly it latches together. That being said I didn't see any issues with it being latched but if they want you to not latch it they should make it so it can not latch. Over all this a good basic waffle maker but it's a little overpriced.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from soggy waffles I loved the idea of a ceramic cooking surface but this appliance is a disappointment. I followed the recipe for "classic waffles" that was in the manual and couldn't get the waffles crispy for the life of me. It matter how long I cooked them, 5 mins or 10, they weren't at all crispy. I don't think this appliance has enough wattage for the amount of cooking surface that it has. I also couldn't get the top of the waffles to take shape, It didn't matter how much batter I used.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Soggy waffles I have used this a few times with different recipes even Hungry Jack waffle mix and my waffles are always soggy. I tried cooking them longer but they just turned black on top and are still soggy. I have to put them in the toaster oven after I get them off the waffle maker to get them crispy. It is super easy to clean and they don't stick. If they are not going to be crispy I might as well fix pancakes.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy Overall, this is a great little waffle maker. I’ll start with the pros: it is easy to set up (just plug it in), it takes up very little storage space (has a very slim profile when stored upright or on its side), is heavy enough to feel durable but not as heavy as cast iron, does not require flipping or swiveling, and after 4 uses, is definitely non-stick. Waffles cook quickly and evenly, and I like that this machine makes 4 very large waffles at once. For an average batter recipe, I only needed to fill the waffle maker twice. Cons: like most other waffle makers, there is a bit of a learning curve with this one. First, you have to figure out when to check the waffles, based on your ingredients. I wish there was a light or a beeper indicating the waffles are done. Also, there is a pretty strong factory-smell when you first open and use the machine. This did burn off after a couple of uses. While the waffle iron itself required virtually no clean up (the white part), I highly recommend wiping any overflow immediately, as it it is very hard to clean once it fully dries and I was afraid a harsh sponge might scratch the machine. My only other complaint is actually, stupidly, just cosmetic. I prefer a black heated surface to white. I think it looks more expensive and also makes it easier to see the batter when you are pouring it. A couple of tips: fill the entire white part with batter, the waffles tend to rise UP not OUT. Use plastic tongs or a spatula to remove the waffle when done, it is heavy and HOT. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this machine. It is user-friendly and small kitchen-friendly. It does not have the look or feel of an industrial waffle maker, but gets the job done just as well. NOTE: I received this appliance as a sample in return for my honest review. All opinions above are mine, exclusively.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! I have had this waffle maker for about a month and a half and have had the opportunity to use it four times. It truly is nonstick, which makes cleanup a breeze. It seems to be very well made and the directions in the box are very easy to follow. The only thing I wish it had would be a timer, but it is still a great value. I did receive this product for free in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cleanup is next to impossible Sadly, the waffle maker is not supposed to burn and cleanup is suppose to be easy. Not the case with ours. The plates are impossible to clean...cinnamon from the waffles burned onto the plates and the plates are permanently burned. Can not remove them to try to soak them. Done light didn’t come on until after they had burned. Very disappointing on Christmas morning.
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall good product The waffle maker is extremely easy to use and clean. The non-stick surface helps leave no mess or residue. The only piece that could be better is the opening and closing mechanism. When closing the waffle maker, the handle section can be difficult to lower without getting your fingers potentially pinched. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice waffle maker! I had not owned a waffle maker until this one. Mom had one and it was hard to clean so I was reluctant to try one. I was wrong, this one is great. Easy to use and clean. Even found some pintrest boards for alternative recipes. I look forward to using this for a long time. Ps: I did receive this unit as a sample but did not, in any way, influence this review.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect In Every way This waffle maker is sleek, performs well and is amazingly easy to clean. When the waffles are done, the light turns green and you are ready to go. It is very simple to operate and the cook of the waffles are perfect. There were no burnt edges as it was evenly cooked all the way through. I would recommend this to anyone looking to buy a waffle maker.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use! The waffle maker is easy to use. I like the oil infused ceramic coating the waffles don't stick and it is easy to clean. I was expecting different heating options or settings, but I guess not having any makes it easier. Good thing it makes 4 waffles at a time because they are delicious. I received this waffle maker as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use This is a well priced waffle maker. The oil infused into it helps keep the waffles from sticking. The waffles come out perfectly browned. It is an easy appliance to use and store. It has a sleek appearance if you want to leave it sitting out. I was given this appliance to review, but my review is my honest evaluation of the product.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean-up is EASY I received this waffle maker as a free sample. The first time I used it it let off a bit of a weird smell, but that didn't seep into the waffles. The second time I used it, perfection. They cooked evenly and nothing stayed stuck to the waffle maker, just a dry paper towel got it totally clean.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Waffle Pancakes This waffle iron has great non-stick qualities, but the waffles are too thick and fluffy. They are more like pancakes with holes. To get a crispier waffle, you will have to cook it a lot longer than directions. I still don't like the pancake like centers.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Non-Stick Waffle Maker It's cool that it's infused with olive oil. That makes it extra nonstick. My old one made 2 at a time. I love that this one makes 4 at a time. That's a huge plus for our family. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review (not from Oster).
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great waffles I love this waffle maker. I've owned several and between the cooking spray, sticking, and clean up it just wasn't worth it. With this one there is no spray it doesn't stick and cleanup is easy. Waffles come out great it's a really nice waffle maker.
Date published: 2016-12-14
  • y_2020, m_4, d_6, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_CKSTWF40WC-IECO, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster