Oster® Titanium Infused DuraCeramic™ 12" Square Electric Skillet in Black/Eggshell

Details

CKSTSKFM12W-TECO
Oster CKSTSKFM12W-TECO https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwd385e1f0/images/highres/CKSTSKFM12W-TECO-1.jpg
29.99 USD
$29.99
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Promotions

Free Shipping on orders $35+

Healthier meals are possible with the Oster® Square Skillet featuring unique, innovative Titanium Infused DuraCeramic™ non-stick ceramic coating. Cook with the benefits of Titanium Infused DuraCeramic™, offering durable, long-lasting, scratch-resistant, easy-to-clean surface and healthier food preparation.

  • Dimensions: 16"L x 12"W x 7"H
  • Cord length: 24"
  • Watts: 1200W
See More...

Additional Information

This electric skillet is designed with unique, innovative Titanium Infused DuraCeramic™ non-stick ceramic coating to last 8 times longer than ordinary non-stick surfaces. This extra-durable, super-hard surface won't flake or peel. Natural Titanium Infused DuraCeramic™ is PFOA and PTFE free and cooks up to 30% faster to save time and energy. Generous 12" x 12" cooking vessel makes it easy and convenient to prepare one-dish meals. With the Oster® brand, you can cook with passion and serve with pleasure.

  • Unique, innovative Titanium Infused DuraCeramic™ non-stick ceramic coating
  • 8X more durable than ordinary non-stick surfaces - won't flake or peel
  • Cooks up to 30% faster than ordinary non-stick surfaces
  • PFOA and PTFE free
  • Adjustable temperature control
  • Tempered glass lid with steam vent
Oster® Titanium Infused DuraCeramic™ 12" Square Electric Skillet in Black/Eggshell is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 96.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do NOT buy this skillet I've only used this skillet a few times but I hate it. The control is under the handle and not easily accessible and the cord is very short. It burns the food towards the outside of the pan so it doesn't cook evenly. Too bad there isn't a rating below poor!
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from burns everything I bought one and my pancakes were burnt on the area over the heating ring and almost uncooked on the side that was next to the skillet side at 300 degrees as was the omlett. It was inpossible to clean. The same for the second one Oster send me. It cooks too fast. Unless you are fast the firsit fried potatoes are almost burnt by the time the last ones are put in the skilllet.
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Skillet I had never used a griddle before and was nervous about making food with one. I am someone who usually bakes or slow cooks every meal because when i cook on the stove it tends to burn and cause a lot of smoke. This griddle is excellent! You can set it to many different temperatures like an oven, instead of the 4 settings my stove has. It also comes with a guide that tells you what temperature to use for different meals. I found this very helpful. The one thing i always burn on the stove is burgers so i decided to try it on my griddle. There was no smoking or burning of my burgers! This is an excellent product!!!
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for some... I received this product about a month ago and have only used it twice. The product is alright but not for a person that cooks a lot. When it is set in the low unnumbered region, the temperature does not stay constant. It heats then cools, heats then cools. This causes food to stick and overcook if you don't get a chance to stir it especially when it gets warmer. I cook for my family most nights and require more than one cooking source so this isn't ideal for me. It would be perfect for singles, couples, and people who don't cook often. I do think the product is well made for an electric skillet however.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Burns Everything I owned a Hamilton Beach griddle/skillet combo for years but in order to be healthier my husband purchased this skillet for me for Christmas. We have used it three times - the first was to make pancakes for Christmas morning, they all burned and were raw in the middle even after turning the temperature down from 320 to 270. The second time it was used was to make hamburgers which worked like a charm. The third was to make grilled cheese sandwiches only to have them all be burned again at 270. I noted in the manual NOT to preheat the skillet so we have not - maybe I am asking too much of this product?
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from uneven cooking I have used this several times over the last few weeks. Initially I loved it. Easy to clean and great compact size to store. Unfortunately when I started varying the types of foods I was cooking in it, I began to see that the food was not cooking evenly. For such a small cooking surface this is unfortunate. Cleaning and storage are a breeze...cooking is just not consistent. Not sure why some parts of surface cook different than other areas. Because I like the cooking surface and size I would recommend this product to others for items that you would stir. This eliminates the issues of uneven cooking.
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent product This skillet performs very well. I like that it heats up very quickly and cooks meats very well. The meats retain their natural juices in this skillet and it cooks food evenly. The capacity of this cooler is rather large and sufficiently holds enough to feed a family. The non stick surface is easy to clean and food does not stick to the surface. The handles are nice and sturdy and do not get hot when the skillet is hot. The directions and skillet were easy to use and provided a good idea of what we could cook in the skillet. Overall, I really like the product and would recommend this to my friends.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does it all this skillet is wonderful. Right out of the box it was easy to set up and get started. The first thing i noticed was the size, there is plenty of room for several pancakes, or fried eggs, or whatever to cook all at once. the high sides came in real hand when i was making fried potatoes to keep them all in the pan. my favorite part and the most impressive was the non stick surface. Nomatter what i cooked it did not stick which also made cleanup easy. this skillet heats fast and evenly and maintains temporature well. I love it! as a disclaimer this product was given to me for the purpose of an in home survey. This review remains the honest opinion of a truly satisfied user.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Food sticks to cook surface & erratic heating We bought this product to replace and old electric skillet made by another company, which worked for years and years. What a mistake. The product hasn't performed well since day one. We thought by using it we could break it in, but not so. The ceramic cook surface is a joke, everything sticks to it and cleaning is a bigger joke. The heating is uneven and controlling is erratic. Today we were making pancakes and this was the last effort. It's going in the trash can where it belongs. I'm better off with a black iron skillet & a propane torch!! No more Oster products for me, ever!
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Burns Everything I purchased this a month ago and it actually melted my spatula at 320 degrees, there is no low on this unit
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DuraCeramic Electric Skillet Loving it Received my skillet and the first night cooked chicken in it, loved having no mess to deal with! Cooked consistently throughout the meat no burning, very true to set temp. Have cooked a few meals for 4 in it now. Great size for family of four not sure would want to use for any larger families. Clean up was EASY!! Wipes out with ease and speed no difficulty what so every. Would recommend to anyone looking for a light weight easy to clean electric skillet. I did receive my skillet as a product sample to review and very glad I was picked to try it out! Jennifer- Evansville IN
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Kitchen Product I absolutely love this product and have found it to be an extremely useful addition to my kitchen appliances. This product can be used any time of day and can cook just about anything. I've used it to make breakfast for my family (French toast and pancakes), I've used it make lunch (grilled cheese...and the best part, all the sandwiches were done at the same time) and I've used to make many different dinners. I've found it to be great for tacos and browning different meats for dinners as well as stirfrys. *disclaimer...I received this product as sample to review*
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and Practical to use. Even easier to clean!! About a week ago I got this Oster Duraceramic 12" electric skillet and so far I have been pleased with how well it's working in helping me prepare meals. Over the weekend I made French Toast and sausage for breakfast all in the skillet. I started off by cooking the sausage knowing I would have to clean the skillet out before cooking the French Toast. My morning coffee hadn't kicked in and I put the chicken sausage in the skillet without a little oil. The pan got a little messy but it cooked well and when all was done it cleaned up so easy I barley put any effort in it. When cooking the French toast, the temperature stayed even and was controllable giving me golden brown French toast that I would have been proud to serve anyone. Already two uses and I couldn't wait to use it again. The next evening for dinner I decided to give it a workout by making beef stroganoff. Surely a cream based sauce would give me a challenge in the electric skillet in cooking and cleaning. It proved me wrong by being a great one pot appliance that allowed me to control the temperature and make a great meal. It took me no time to have a great meal on the table. After letting the pan cool and relaxing after dinner, I put It in the sink to clean it. I started with just spraying hot water in it from my sinks spray nozzle and it cleaned 99% of the skillet. I used a little soap and cleaned it again and dried it.....cleaning it took about 3 minutes at most. If you're thinking that not being able to submerge it makes it a pain to deal with please reconsider. It's definitely worth the extra little bit of mindfulness when washing it. With all good products there has to be something that just isn't perfect, right?? For me, it was the power cord. While I love the precise temperature control I wish the cord was about 6-8 inches longer. It would make it easier for me as far as being able to cook more in the middle of my counter. All in all its a good solid product so far and I look forward to cooking more meals in it for myself and my family. I received this product as a sample to review and am very happy I did. I couldn't be more pleased with it
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Skillet! This is a really nice skillet! It browns chicken beautifully and evenly, whether you are cooking one piece or filling the entire pan. It also works great for crispy, golden hash browns. I had difficulty keeping a sauce at a simmer, however. The skillet would cycle off and on, making the sauce boil and cool, rather than keeping it at a simmer. I did not like the location of the temperature control (under the handle) and wish the cooking instructions were more comprehensive and clear. I received this skillet as a sample to review.
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad. This is not the best electric skillet. However, it is not the worst either. Pros: Super easy to clean. I have not had anything stick to it. Cons: It heats unevenly. You can totally tell the heating element is a circle in the middle. Parts of pancakes almost burn over the element while still being very "undone" (not quite raw batter, but no where near ready to flip) away from the element. It is prone to discoloration from being white ceramic. The lid handle is apparently not very durable. It was broken when I received it. Overall, it is not bad for a starter electric skillet. Like I said previously, there are definitely better ones out there, but also many worse ones. Disclaimer : I did receive it free to try, but that did not influence my opinion either way.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pleasantly surprised! I have to honestly say I am pleasantly surprised with this electric skillet! I have cooked just about everything you can think of in it! From a full breakfast fried potatoes, fried tomatoes, eggs, bacon and sausage! Ive done cabagge rolls, steak, pork chops and veggies. Even made a pineapple upside down cake in it. I really couldn't believe that turned out fantastic. I found the recipe on pinterest and had to try. Everything cooked in it turned out really good and tasted amazing. With it being summer time here in Tennessee it saved me with heating up my kitchen. Kept it nice and cool and burned less energy. I really appreciated that. And clean up was a breeze just warm soapy water and wipes out beautifully. No sticking what so ever! I received this electric skillet to review. I wasn't sure honestly how I'd like it. But now its one of my favorite kitchen appliances that I use at least twice a week if not more! I'd definitely recommend! Great product!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome skillet This skillet from Oster is awesome. Great quality. Easy to use and clean up was easy. The surface wiped clean even after a cooked on mess. I use this skillet all the time. Quick,easy, and convenient. My teenager can easily make a meal in it. Handles nice and study. Cord was a nice length. Glass lid fit nice and tight with s vent, allowing the perfect amount of stream released when cooking. My only compliant is the pan was thin which I felt my not hold up over the years. I received this product as a tester
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad. This is not the best electric skillet. However, it is not the worst either. Pros: It is super easy to clean. I have not had anything stick to it. Cons: It heats unevenly. You can totally tell the heating element is a circle in the middle. Parts of pancakes almost burn over the element while still being very " undone " (not quite raw batter, but no where near ready to flip) away from the element. It is prone to discoloration from being white ceramic. The lid handle is apparently not very durable. It was broken when I received it. Overall, it is not bad for a starter electric skillet. Like I said previously, there are definitely better ones out there, but also many worse ones. Disclaimer: I did receive it free to try, but that did not influence my opinion in either direction.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and clean! Nice size and shape to cook in. Lots of area to fit an entire breakfast, for example -- eggs, sausage, bacon, potatoes -- for several diners. Controls are intuitive. Very easy to clean. I would recommend this appliance to anyone looking for a good electric skillet.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product! I used this at my daughter's house and could not believe the way the food just slid right out of it! It looked like it was brand new but she had it awhile and uses it several times a week. If only there were pots & pans like this skillet!
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product. I have cooked a few meals in the skillet and it has performed admirably. The surface cooked evenly every time. I cooked a skillet meal that turned out spectacular and also some burgers that were easily the best I’ve had in a while. I could not be more pleased with the skillet. The only con I can think of is that the feet on the bottom are not rubberized. This led to some scooting around when stirring certain dishes. Placing the skillet on a mat fixed this issue. Overall this was a great product.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value, Great for Stir Fry This electric skillet is a very nice product. It heats up quickly, is deep enough so that when you're stirring your food it doesn't spill over the sides, and has a vented cover. If I had any one complaint it's the cord is a little short but I think that's a safety regulation since most appliances have a cord about the same length. I would recommend buying this product if you're looking for an electric skillet. Additionally, I received this skillet as a product sample for review purposes.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Electric Skillet I Have Ever Owned! Best skillet I have ever owned! It's a breeze to clean because nothing will stick to it. The skillet heats fast and even- I love the simmer function that keeps my food warm while I multi-task in the kitchen. A screwdriver is required to assemble the handles (this is the only drawback) and the screws are hidden on the bottom of the skillet. I originally looked for a bag of screws. All in all, 5 stars! Disclaimer: I received this skillet as a sample to try out and review.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from duraceramic is poor quality don't have pictures. It is the oster duraceramic 12" square skillet
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Durability! I am impressed by the durability of this electric skillet! I have cooked several dishes in it so far, and nothing has stuck to the bottom. The surface has not scratched, and it is so easy to clean. I love that I can use this instead of heating up my gas stove during the hot summer months. This was a lifesaver for me in keeping my kitchen cool. I received this as a sample and am so happy with this product. I look forward to using it more as the holidays approach.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spectacular electric skillet I have never used an electric skillet before and was pleasantly surprised. It heated up so quickly and the heating surface was heated very evenly. I liked how the food did not stick and it made for a very easy cleanup. I liked that it had different temperature controls and the product looks very high quality. I would definitely recommend this product and will use it for many years to come. As a disclaimer I received this product free of charge to evaluate.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product I had my doubts about then when I received it. I found it odd I had to put the "legs" on it to stand but it was a very easy process. I need several batches of fajitas using this pan with different types of vegatables. It cooked very evenly and very quickly. The temperature was easy to control. I was able to leave it on warm and while I was eating dinner I would periodically hear it sizzle so that I knew that it was heating back up to warm my food. I was concerned about the food sticking to the pan and turning the white bottom very dark and black almost as of charcoaled. I was worried that this would be very difficult to clean but when I actually went to clean it it just wiped right out with a little bit of a wet rag. I was very surprised with that. I believe the pan helps cook the food evenly and keeps it at the perfect temperature.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good buy My husband purchased this Oster 12" skillet on Jan. 17, 2015. I used it 3 times. First time I cooked sausage patties using the temp control guide provided with skillet. Oh my gosh, way too hot. I had to quickly reduce the heat. Brown marks showed up on bottom of pan. I let the pan cool and followed instructions for cleaning. Did not change dark areas on pan. Next was pancakes. Once again temp suggested was way too high and burnt pancakes before I had a chance to reduce heat. Third time was today, 2/2/15. French toast. I did not use temp suggested and French toast cooked evenly but bottom of pan looks awful. My las skillet lasted me 20+ years and this one did not last one day. I am returning it to Walmart where it was purchased. my last Oster purchase. I have a blender that has never worked right. Cannot remember when I last used it.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Breeze to Clean All the bad reviews are surprising to me. I previously had a Cuisinart Griddler and liked it at first, but then everything starting sticking to it like glue. Plus, if there was a lot of liquid from the item cooking (such as with ground turkey), it can get very messy because the drainage on it isn't that great. Then I bought a very expensive stainless steel pan, but although it cooked fast, it required a lot of oil for cooking meats and was a pain to clean. I don't want to do Teflon or aluminum because it's not healthy. I haven't tried cast iron yet because I'm not sure I could season it properly. While shopping at Walmart, I saw this Oster DuraCeramic Electric Skillet for $30, and both my husband and I were eager to try it. His fish fillets (he catches his own) and eggs SLID off onto his plate. He loves that he can use a minimum of oil. My favorite thing is quesadillas. I put one tortilla in the skillet (no oil necessary), layer muenster cheese and smoked turkey slices, and top it with another tortilla--what could be easier? I put it on low heat (simmer), take a shower, flip it once wait a few minutes, and dinner is served. I vary it by making pizza quesadillas with pizza sauce, pepperoni slices and mozzarella. I LOVE IT and will only stop loving it if food starts sticking to it.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes cooking fun I have thoroughly enjoyed cooking in the DuraCeramic skillet. I like how it cooks quickly and keeps your food (such as chicken) very moist. It is also easy to clean up afterwards due to the nonstick surface. I never liked cooking much but using this skillet has made it more fun. I was given this skillet to test and review and didn't expect much, but everything I make in it has turned out great. Now I look for new recipes to cook in it all the time.
Date published: 2014-12-12
  • y_2019, m_4, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_CKSTSKFM12W-TECO, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster