Oster® Titanium Infused DuraCeramic™ 12" Square Electric Skillet in Black/Silver

Details

CKSTSKFM12-TECO
Oster CKSTSKFM12-TECO https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw176b3b9e/images/highres/CKSTSKFM12-ECO-1.jpg
0.00 N/A

Healthier meals are possible with the Oster® Square Skillet featuring unique, innovative Titanium Infused DuraCeramic™ non-stick ceramic coating. Cook with the benefits of Titanium Infused DuraCeramic™, offering durable, long-lasting, scratch-resistant, easy-to-clean surface and healthier food preparation.

  • Dimensions: 16"L x 12"W x 7"H
  • Cord length: 24"
  • Watts: 1200W
See More...

Additional Information

This electric skillet is designed with unique, innovative Titanium Infused DuraCeramic™ non-stick ceramic coating to last 8 times longer than ordinary non-stick surfaces. This extra-durable, super-hard surface won't flake or peel. Natural Titanium Infused DuraCeramic™ is PFOA and PTFE free and cooks up to 30% faster to save time and energy. Generous 12" x 12" cooking vessel makes it easy and convenient to prepare one-dish meals. With the Oster® brand, you can cook with passion and serve with pleasure.

  • Unique, innovative Titanium Infused DuraCeramic™ non-stick ceramic coating
  • 8X more durable than ordinary non-stick surfaces - won't flake or peel
  • Cooks up to 30% faster than ordinary non-stick surfaces
  • PFOA and PTFE free
  • Adjustable temperature control
  • Tempered glass lid with steam vent
Oster® Titanium Infused DuraCeramic™ 12" Square Electric Skillet in Black/Silver is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dureceramic electric skillet review I've had this skillet for about 3 weeks during which i made 5 dishes. Two of them were one skillet dinners which came out great. There was some staining but using baking soda and water removed those stains in a jiffy.I made hamburgers twice and both times they came out a perfect medium well. Scrambled eggs was the last dish and with a little butter for flavor came out great. I only used utensils rated for nonstick pans and the ceramic surface has held up well. Disclosure, I received an electric skillet for purposes of review
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Standard skillet, standard faults Standard electric skillet with the pros and cons you would expect. Pros: You can cook almost anything and you don't need a burner. New ceramic coating works great and I don't trust standard non-stick coatings. Cons: Thin aluminum is the worst choice for heat distribution, which means the pan gets much hotter directly over the heating element. Other con is that the heating element doesn't keep a very consistent temperature. Disclosure: Received product for free to test and review.
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Uneven heating surface Received as a gift . This skillet cooks unevenly . One side much hotter than the other . Bacon burns at 250 degrees . Tried cooked 2 grilled sandwiches , one sandwich was burnt the other needed more time to cook .
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst item bought ever I bought this skillet from the retail shop as I am fond of the items from OSTER. But, this item failed to meet my expectations. I even couldn't use this one. I received this skillet without lid and one stand. So, I trashed it. When I contacted them, they were so irresponsible and ignored to listen to me. Neither they helped me with the replacement nor the refund. Very disappointed for the first time with the products of Oster.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from will not ever use again I've had this pan for over four months and each time it has failed. Can not keep food from sticking or burning. Hard to clean as well.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Everything sticks! I bought this recently when my old teflon skillet wore out after 5-6 years hoping I'd be able to fry an egg without it sticking. This looked like a good idea, but everything (and I mean everything) sticks to the bottom circle where the heat coil is located. Bacon sticks, eggs stick, stir fry sticks----you name it.
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money I bought this electric skillet a few months ago to use the ceramic instead of non-stick. Only cooks on left half the skillet and food sticks terribly-even with oil/spray used. Does not cook evenly or stay a consistent temp. I have used electric skillets for over 30 years. Will be looking for a different one.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was given the skillet for a present. Excited to use it, I found that the temperature seem very hot for simmer. As I continued to use it,I found certain areas were so hot that it would burn the food. After trying 2meals,the skillet has greatly disappointed me. On the positive, cleanup is really easy.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed Just purchased this as skillet. Skillet heated unevenly, burning some food, barley cooking others in the pan at the same time. Very disappointed that it is not fully immersible. Will be returning it to the store to purchase another brand.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a large family I thoroughly enjoy cooking dinner on this skillet. It is large enough to accommodate our entire meal, and I love having only 1 dish to clean after eating dinner. My kids like watching it cook through the glass lid as well. It has been easy to use, heats evenly, and I haven't had any food stick to the surface. I would recommend this product to anyone wanting to make dinner quickly with less mess! *I was sent this product to test and review.
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No low heat on my unit too hot. Bought this a couple weeks ago and I figured low cost this will work fine. I like cooking at the low heat and my Unit even on low the heat was too high. When I put it on simmer it would just turn off. Maybe I got a bad one and others are ok but I just don't know. I have electric stove that's hard to control and that's the reason I like to use these skillets but honestly my stove is easier to handle than The unit I purchased.
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Electric Skillet! Very nice skillet from Oster! The ceramic coating helps with food not sticking. I had no problems at all. I browned hamburger meat and it cooked quickly and evenly. I will say that the temperature knob was broken/stripped right out of the box! This was disappointing. I would recommend the skillet though because it cooks really well. I received the product as a sample in exchange for my honest review. All opinions are 100% my own!
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Initially I loved this skillet! Initially this skillet worked extremely well. 5 stars for sure! I bought it back in august when our oven went out and began using it regularly. Now 8 months later a ring has developed where the heating element is and I have to scrub to get food off. Every time I cook no matter what it is food sticks to that ring. There’s also a corner that doesn’t get hot at all!! I should’ve just bought an induction cook top.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great skillet! Great electric skillet!! The size is perfect for cooking all things, from breakfast - pancakes, sausage & eggs, through dinner - Texas sized chicken fried steaks & gravy! Adjustable temp with quick response. Clean up is a breeze with the non-stick and durable surface. I'm so pleased with the opportunity to test the Oster DuraCeramic 12in electric skillet. A great appliance for all kitchens!
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from look it, but having a problem with heating I recently purchased this and am very pleased with it. However recently it has been heating & cooking as it should. I set the temp and the light comes on as it is heating up, but when the light goes out, it quits staying hot. in order to finish frying i must keep increasing the temp to turn the light back on, then when it goes out, same problem. Could this be the controller or the skillet?
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So handy! Wish I had gotten one sooner! I've been thinking about an electric skillet for a while now. I wish I ahd just gotten one sooner! Heats up fast. great for omelets, even fried cheese. had a little sticking directly above the heating element if I cook too hot, but other than that, it's a great product. Easy to clean. I use it at least 3 times a week. I was given the skillet as a free sample for testing and review.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Hi, I've owned this skillet for over two years and it works great. You can cook chicken, vegetables or use it to fry french fries, fish, or empanadas. I love it be able to control the temperature of the oil with this. Is it possible to buy a new lid for this skillet? My son broke the lid 2 months ago and I haven't been able to find the part anywhere. Thanks!!
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick to heat and easy to clean! Assembly was so easy, 4 screws in a matter of minutes and ready to go. Heats up in what seems like sheer seconds compared to my old one that took 5+ minutes. Easy storage, the only thing I'd like to see on electric skillets is a slightly longer cord. That's a preference I use mine in my stove top so I can have steam and such vent out easily.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT LITTLE SKILLET! It is well made and cooks really well. I had an older, rectangular one that was losing g the ceramic surface. Perhaps because it was rectangular ulnar, the heat was concentrated at a couple of points, and foods frequently stuck there. Although I liked having the larger size to use when we had company, this is a great size for us.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use and clean Right out of the box this skillet was nearly ready to use. The handles were easy to screw on. It came with a high quality clear glass lid and thick cord. There are also instructions that have a few recipes in it. I have used this skillet to cook a few different things. So far I have made asparagus, pork tenderloin and french toast. One of the first things that stood out to me was how little oil I needed to use. I have yet to have to use this skillet on anything other than a low temperature setting. Each time it has cooked quickly and evenly. The best part was clean up. It was so simple. The coating on this skillet lets everything just slide out. I wiped out any excess oil and food bits with a dry paper towel. Next I used a wet soapy paper towel, then a plain wet one to clean up the soap. One more dry paper towel to get out the water and it was ready to store away. I did receive this skillet as a test sample but have been very happy and would recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient! This electric skillet is great! It comes in handy when I need a little extra room to do some cooking. Also, it's way faster if I'm just cooking something small. The food gets hot very quickly and I like how you can adjust the temperature. It's super easy to clean as well. No food residue. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Bought to use skillet in my RV. Lightly used, cared for properly. Scorched all along where the heat element is. Everything now sticks where its scorched. All prior Oster products have worked flawlessly, thats why I stuck with Oster. My fault I didnt properly register product. Never thought I would have a issue.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Skillet! The Oster DuraCeremic Skillet works and looks great! It cooks food quickly and easily, and the nonstick interior makes cleanup quick and simple, so you can spend less time in the kitchen. The range in temperature is nice, so you can cook any food. It's not too bulky, so it fits in the cabinet easily.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great skillet Got the 12 electric skillet i have used Electric skillets all my life. The nonstick coating on the skillet is the best thing I have ever seen. You don't have to add extra oil to the food its absolutely amazing. The easiest clean up ever. Dollar for dollar best purchase I have made in quite a while.
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy cooking I have really enjoyed using the Oster skillet. It is so easy to cook chicken and vegetables. Because it heats up so quickly, cooking healthy is a viable option. It also cooks evenly and is a breeze to clean. ( I have received the skillet as a sample and was not paid to review the product. )
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the nonstick. I received this about a month ago and have had so much fun using it. It's been super easy to clean. The non stick surface really is non stick. I don't need to spray anything on it before cooking. Evenly distributes heat. And cooks items very well. I received this as a product test.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great counter top cooker I found that my food cooks in the same amount of time as it does when I am cooking on the stove. I like the product because it prevents me from having to heat up the entire kitchen when cooking. The clean up process is easy. (I received product as a sample to review)
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time saver This skillet really reduces cooking time. It allows me to do other things whole the food cooks. Easy cleanup and very sturdy. I like how big this skillet is in comparison. I did receive this product as a sample.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broken on unboxing Had this for several months and just now got around to using it. Handle was broken right out of the box. It heats up and cooks ok but the broken handle doesn't speak well of the quality
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets the Job Done I received this skillet as a sample to review and must say that I am pleasantly surprised. It cooks quickly and is very easy to use, and is easy to clean.
Date published: 2016-03-11
  • y_2020, m_9, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_CKSTSKFM12-TECO, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster