Images

Oster® Titanium Infused DuraCeramic™ Stainless Steel Flip Waffle Maker

Oster® Titanium Infused DuraCeramic™ Stainless Steel Flip Waffle Maker

Details

CKSTWFBF22-TECO
$39.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Oster® Titanium Infused DuraCeramic™ Stainless Steel Flip Waffle Maker

Oster® Titanium Infused DuraCeramic™ Stainless Steel Flip Waffle Maker

CKSTWFBF22-TECO
$39.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options
Flip over waffles made with the Oster®; Flip Belgian Waffle Maker featuring unique, innovative Titanium Infused DuraCeramic™; non-stick ceramic coating. Cook with the benefits of Titanium Infused DuraCeramic™; offering durable, long-lasting, scratch-resistant, easy-to-clean surface and healthier food preparation.
  • Dimensions: 13"L x 8"W x 9"H
  • Cord length: 31.5"
  • Watts: 1000W
See More...

Additional Information

This Belgian-style flip waffle maker is designed with unique, innovative Titanium Infused DuraCeramic™; non-stick ceramic coating to last 8 times longer than ordinary non-stick surfaces. This extra-durable, super-hard surface won't flake or peel. Natural Titanium Infused DuraCeramic™; is PFOA and PTFE free and cooks up to 30% faster to save time and energy. Professional flipping method distributes batter evenly within the plates for waffles cooked to perfection. With the Oster® brand, you can cook with passion and serve with pleasure.
  • Unique, innovative Titanium Infused DuraCeramic™ non-stick ceramic coating
  • 8X more durable than ordinary non-stick surfaces - won't flake or peel
  • Cooks up to 30% faster than ordinary non-stick surfaces
  • PFOA and PTFE free
  • Makes 1-1/2" Thick Belgian Waffles
  • Adjustable temperature control

Specifications

Watt - 1000W

Power Cord - 26"

Agency Listing - ETL

Product Dimensions - 11.5" x 8" x 8" (L/H/W)

Product Weight - 4.8 lbs

Package Dimensions - 14.9" x 9.7" x 10.8" (L/H/W)

Package Weight - 6.6 lbs

Case Qty - 2

Case Dimensions - 22.2" x 10.9" x 15.5" (L/H/W)

Case Weight - 14.7 lbs

Case Cube - 2.17 cft

Product UPC - 034264459151

 

Oster® Titanium Infused DuraCeramic™ Stainless Steel Flip Waffle Maker is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Waffle Maker! This waffle maker works great, it is the easiest one I have ever used! Simply fill, flip, wait, flip, and there you go! A perfect crispy waffle! The lights make it easy to know when to flip, and the knob on top lets you control just how dark you want your waffle to be. The waffle never sticks, making cleanup super easy. I received this product as a sample to test and review.
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Waffle Iron Review I have used this DuraCeramic Stainless Steel Flip Waffle Maker for a little more than a month. It is durable and it makes good waffles on the low heat level. If you don't use enough batter it will not perform as well. Meanwhile, the Steel Flip does not seem to know when you start to cook another waffle with respect to the red light not coming back on so that the cooking time will restart for the new batter. Finally, the DuraCeramic is overall a good Waffle Maker.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could be better The item that I was a product tester of didn't meet expectations that I had hoped for. Took quite a bit of time to heat up and the waffles still got stuck in the device. This was after applying copious amounts of veggie spray. Size is good and is durable otherwise. Need to improve on non-stick surface.
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to clean! I love waffles, but I've never been that impressed with the Belgian waffles I've made at Hotel breakfast bars. However the waffles I've made on this waffle maker have been absolutely top-notch every time I've made them. I've made waffles and top them with blueberries or cherries quite often not even fresh I'll fall some out and warm them up with a little butter and it is so good together you don't even have to have syrup. The other thing that's good is that you don't have to put a lot of oil in the mixture for this to become loose from the waffle maker itself, so these are not as oily waffles as I have had to make in the past; they are much more tasty this way. Please note: I did receive this waffle maker as a testing sample, and I'm very glad I did I will be glad to keep it!
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy I received this waffle maker about a month ago - I have had nothing but crispy golden waffles. No issues. Its nice when my youngest daughter wants to make breakfast for dinner for the family - she feels like a chef.... easy, easy cleaning and a perfect waffle every time!
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product!! This waffle maker is wonderful! I was a little worried about learning how to use it, but the instructions are very clear, and the appliance is easy to use in the first place. I made some of the best waffles, and I'm a terrible cook. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick & Easy Waffles The Oster DuraCeramic Flip Belgian Waffle Maker is a fun, easy, and quick way to make tasty waffles. It has an attractive stainless steel and black exterior. I was a little disappointed that part of the stand where the waffle maker rests is constructed of plastic and not stainless steel but it still looks nice. It only takes a few minutes to warm up the waffle iron. There is a red POWER light on the top of the Oster DuraCeramic Flip Belgian Waffle Maker that will illuminate when it has warmed up and ready for waffle batter. It warms up in 2-3 minutes. There is also a temperature knob on top so you can prepare lighter or darker waffles. The more I used this waffle maker it seemed that I had to turn the temperature down a little from the initial setting when I first cooked waffles. The Oster DuraCeramic Flip Belgian Waffle Maker also has a green READY light on the top and bottom that will illuminate when the waffles are done. There isn't a buzzer so I had to ensure I kept an eye on it for when the green READY light illuminated. I probably took 5 minutes to cook. I was a little skeptical about the DuraCeramic plates because most waffle makers require a coating of cooking spray so the waffles will not stick. It didn't require any cooking spray and the waffles came out easily. I just poured the batter into the DuraCeramic plates and filled it up till I no longer saw the peaks which makes the pattern in the waffle. I simply used tongs to grab the waffle when it was done. The DuraCeramic plates are not removable so it is recommended to use a damp cloth to clean the waffle maker. I would prefer removable plates but the waffle maker is a great value for what it can do. I really liked that has a removable drip plate on the base for when I overfill the waffle maker. This Oster DuraCeramic Flip Belgian Waffle Maker is simple to use that a novice cook or even a child would be able to use it. I only had one concern about the durability of the the plastic base where the handle for the waffle maker rests but it has been fine so far. I have cooked 16 waffles in it. The Oster DuraCeramic Flip Belgian Waffle Maker was given to me as a product test.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Breakfast Time! My family and I love this waffle maker! The waffles are so easy to make - and take no time at all! After receiving this item as a sample to test, we find ourselves having waffles several mornings a week! Awesome product!!
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must for the kitchen I gave 4 stars due to the ceramic material and ease of cleaning... I have used it multiple times already and the waffle came out super easy. The indicator lights are bit confusing on when they turn on and off but I have figured it out when to rotate and when to open for a perfect waffle. Also, if you do not want the full size waffle, pour batter on sections only, it says in that section and comes out nice. A good appliance to have - I received this product as a sample for testing and review.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever I used this waffle maker using a recipe that it came with, the waffles turned out perfectly! My son was amazed that it didn't stick, and I didn't use any non stick spray either! He's going to get one for his house!
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes a crispy fluffy waffle Nonstick surface is great! You can dial in the temperature for the waffle crust you like. The handle is a little weak but this unit makes a good waffle. I was given a sample of this waffle maker to review.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from quite working model number CKSTWFBF22-ECO sunbeam Its awful when you buy something you use maybe once a month and it quitsThe Oster rotary waffel iron model CKSTWFBF22-eco GAVE UP AFTER LITTLE USE. just to let y . ou know I won't buy another product from you. That is just wron, I take care of my things and this is just not acceptable. Thanks for nothing . Lynette Veal
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome waffle maker! This is a great waffle maker. It makes yummy waffles and is very easy to clean. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it I love it makes perfect waffles every time. Easy to use and clean up. disclaimer received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Waffle Maker This is an exceptional waffle maker. We used this waffle maker at a hotel and made better waffles than the hotels waffle maker using their batter. It survived the bouncing around it incurred on our trip unscathed. It is worth $40 and would quickly pay for itself over going to a restaurant for waffles. It is attractive and functions well. It easy to use and is cleaned off with a cloth. It exceed my expectations. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfecto This makes the best waffles and simple, simple, simple!
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great non-stick crispy waffles! I have owned many waffle makers in my life. They usually end up being very frustrating because no matter how nonstick they purport to be, they are not. I did not have much hope for this particular waffle maker, but I thought I would try it. I was very surprised at how nonstick it truly is. I have made many, many waffles with it and none of them have stuck. The key is to let it bake until the light indicates "ready." It actually works – when many others don't. I have only tried it with gluten-free waffle batter, but I would assume that it would work with regular waffles as well. The actual surface does not feel funny or give the impression that it will chip off. The surface appears to be a baked enamel or some type of finish which is not like Teflon or any of the coated surfaces. I am kind of a health food nut, and I don't like cooking with Teflon. I do not have any misgivings about this product. I have made more waffles since I bought this unit than I have in the past 15 years. The waffles are very deep, so one waffle can easily be broken apart into four pieces. You do not need to have as many waffles as you normally would because of the depth of each waffle. I received this item to test, but was not expecting to like it all that much, as I mentioned, since I don't like nonstick surfaces. The surface is fantastic.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flip the Waffle Maker I've always wanted a flip waffle maker & this is a great first waffle maker. It's super easy to use because all you do is plug it in, set it the desired setting & wait for the green light before you pour in your batter. Close, rotate the unit 180 degrees & wait for the green light to come on which indicates the waffle is done! I mix chocolate chips, cinnamon chips, etc into the batter before pouring it into the waffle maker & the chips bake no problem with no burning or scorching. For first time use, however, it is recommended to discard the first couple of waffles you make because the first time you heat the waffle maker, it may emit an odor or smoke which is normal but may affect the flavor & taste of the waffle. I took that advice & haven't had any taste issues with any waffles I've made. My only complaint is the pivoting handle doesn't stay straight when I flip the waffle maker over & instead pivots to the side. I would prefer the handle had a latch or setting that made it stay straight so you would have to manually change the setting or latch for the handle to pivot. It takes me by surprise when the handle pivots when all I'm trying to do is flip the waffle maker. Otherwise, I'm pleased with the performance & how quick the waffle maker bakes waffles. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to test & review.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Family fun My flip waffle maker is so good and easy to use and the whole family likes to get involved. It makes such delicious waffles and is so fast and fun. We are all trying different recipes now
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I've tried I received the DuraCeramic Stainless Steel Waffle Maker free of charge for the purpose of review. After several uses, I have found it to be a quality product. Nothing has stuck to it yet, it's easy to use and clean, and it heats quickly for use. I believe it to be a good value, although I'm not actually aware of the cost. It is the best waffle maker I have ever used.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poorly made I bought my original from a store. I read the instructions, I followed the instructions. This is what happened. The bottom plate heats faster than the top so the top of the waffle was never completely cooked... unless I left the waffle in longer than the signal light indicated. But, it did not matter how long I left the waffle in, the middle NEVER cooked completely. That is until I let the waffle burn. It also would not cook the edges well apparently due to the opening all the way around the appliance not sealing tightly enough. I contacted customer service to ask how to remedy. They were great. I didn't know it until the end of the conversation when I was told the time frame for my brand new replacement, but the rep had already determined to send me a replacement from the beginning of the phone call. The replacement arrived quickly but I didn't have a chance to use it for over a month. When I did it performed worse than the first one! In addition to ALL of the problems the first one had, the 2nd one seems to have a problem with a poorly constructed hinge. When closing the unit I have to wiggle the handle down into the slot. Once down, the seal around the appliance is not tight. The gap is bigger and more visible than on the first waffle maker. The waffle does not cook AT ALL around the edges, the top does not cook well either. The bottom plate gets way hotter than the top, so I had waffles that were absolutely beautiful on the bottom and half raw on the top. Each time I used both waffle makers I kept the heat turned up all the way, didn't work. I tried taking the waffle out once it was cooked on the bottom and flipping it over INSIDE the waffle maker so the top of the waffle was on the bottom plate of the maker. This resulted in misshapen waffles that had burned "bottoms" (now tops), and half decent tops (turned into bottoms). I tried flipping appliance as directed and I tried not flipping. I tried holding the bottom and top plates together during cooking, using potholders. I tried finishing the cooking process in a warm oven. Nothing worked. Called Customer service today and am being sent another replacement. Hopefully this will work. I love that Oster uses the duraceramic and I very badly want this waffle iron to work for me. I can't recommend or not currently. I love Oster appliances and have not had issues previously. I just ordered the ceramic panini maker, extra large thank you!
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Waffle Maker The DuraCeramic Stainless Steel Belgian Waffle maker has an attractive design. It is lightweight and sturdy. The instruction manual was easy to read and it made first-time use a breeze. The waffles were easy to make and tasted great. I would recommend this product to my family and friends. Disclaimer: I received this product for free for my review.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Want to return I am so frustrated! I returned the non flip waffle maker because it cooked unevenly, waffles hard to come out, burned myself every time etc. this was great at first. I loved it more than my $150 one. But after a few weeks it's burning the waffles and they are sticking. Argh! I'm so mad. One day I made 5 waffles and they were all bad. I need help!!!
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage I purchased this as a Christmas present and today we were going to make waffles. Much to my disappointment the green indicator light signifying that the cook plates are heated and ready remained lighted and I touched the cook plates with my bare hand to find that they were not even warm. Needless to say we did not have waffles for dinner.
Date published: 2015-12-26
  • y_2019, m_3, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_CKSTWFBF22-TECO, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster