Images

Oster® 16-Inch Electric Skillet

Oster® 16-Inch Electric Skillet

Details

CKSTSKFM05
Oster CKSTSKFM05 https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw83b14fd7/images/highres/CKSTSKFM05-1.jpg
39.99 USD
$39.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Oster® 16-Inch Electric Skillet

Oster® 16-Inch Electric Skillet

CKSTSKFM05
$39.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

Free Shipping on orders $35+

A true chef's companion, the Oster® 16-Inch Electric Skillet makes it easy to cook up family favorites from the comfort of home.

  • Dimensions: 19"L x 12"W x 6"H
  • Cord length: 26"
  • Watts: 1500W
See More...

Additional Information

The unit provides a smooth cooking surface that heats quickly and evenly - measuring a generous 16" x 12". Use it for anything from scrambled eggs, pancakes and French toast to frying bacon for BLTs, making grilled cheese sandwiches and much more. A secure-fitting tempered-glass lid comes included, which helps trap in heat and moisture and allows for checking on cooking food at a glance. With the lid in place, the skillet works exceptionally well for frying chicken, baking a casserole, or cooking a stew. To set or adjust the temperature, simply turn the dial on its user-friendly temperature probe. Other highlights include a sleek modern look, cool-touch side handles for safe transport, and a dishwasher-safe design (with the probe removed) for quick clean-up. This Oster® Electric Skillet has a 1-year limited warranty.

  • Large 16-Inch by 12-Inch cooking surface
  • Temperature probe for easy temperature setting and adjustment
  • Dishwasher safe
  • Cool touch handles
  • Tempered glass lid
Oster® 16-Inch Electric Skillet is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Skillet I love this skillet since it is a huge 16". It is dishwasher safe. I make everything in this. It is great for frying chicken and fish all the way up to my homemade hashbrowns. It keeps a nice and steady temp all the time. I like that it has a glass lid so I can watch what is cooking. My kids like to use it for pancakes. It doesn't get hot to touch. The non stick doesn't flake or scratch. I received this as a sample to test and write a review for it. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a new electric skillet.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from clicking sound I bought my mom this skillet for Christmas... it's taken almost a year to use it because she hoards her new stuff.. but we are cooking a casserole and it is just making clicking noises consistently. My mom says it's the heating stuff, but it sounds abnormal. Any ideas?
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oster 16 inch skillet is a winner! This is a must have! I have owned other products that claim to do similar and have always been disappointed. This product lives up to its name and is a great buy! Heats up quick , as a dad this is something very important with hungry kids. Lots of room to cook ! Loved the option to use the glass top and they were made of very good quality materials. Also cleaned up very nicely and quickly! Again another nice added benefit . I would highly recommend this product. It has great quality and bang for its buck. I have used this product a lot in the short time I have had it. Everything from pancakes, hamburgers , grilled cheese, stir fry and the list can go on. As a disclaimer I did receive this product as a sample to review. This however does not take away how great a product I think it is .
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Skillet The Oster 16in electric Skillet is easy to use. I was able to use it to cook while I had a broken hand. I was able to cook the full meal in it not just part of the meal. It is the right size for a family. It has great Temperature rage making it easy to cook different foods. It is very durable I think it will last me a very long time. I would pay a lot of money to have a skillet like this one. Overall the skillet was better than what I thought it might be. I will continue to use it.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy with performance I bought this skillet a year ago but rarely used it until recently. I tried to make potato pancakes but the skillet never got hot enough for the pancakes to get crispy (which is the way we like these type of pancakes). I ended up frying the pancakes in a regular skillet on the stove. I always had good luck with my previous skillet. So, now the electric skillet went back down in my basement until I might need it for something else, but I'm reluctant to haul it upstairs. :(
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome cooking This electric skillet is awesome, was making a big dinner for a baby shower and first of all needed the extra cooking surface but it turned out to be the best thing I had ever received for cooking, I was able to make a large portion of braised chicken in this skillet and leave it there for serving and keeping warm for later. The cord is rather short but I overcome that shortfall very quickly with how fast I was able to cook my chicken and have it on the table on time. I would recommend this skillet for breakfast too because I was able to cook several things at a time like bacon on one side and fried eggs on the other with ease. Also used it for s fried rice dinner and it was a hit. Easy to use and easier to clean. Very lightweight and looks good in the kitchen. Everyone is asking when can they take it to their home to use.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm impressed. I haven't had an electric skillet for a few years and this one has made me wonder why. There are several thoughtful design elements, a nice sturdy, easy to grip knob on the lid and the cord comes out at a right angle toward the back of the skillet, it's also nice and deep. As for cooking, it heats evenly and quickly and maintains the set temperature. The nonstick coating is even and seems durable given proper care. Zero sticking issues, cleans in a snap.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love it. We use it to cook a large amount so my wife and I can take food all week long to work. Ive even cooked a large pot roast in this with a large amount of vegetables. Little skillets always have had a problem of the food boiling over or me throwing food out of them. This ended all of those problems. It stays out on our counter because I use it so much. This was my first oster product, now I may have to look at all their other stuff.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and clean! This electric skillet was extremely simple to use. I also think it would be a great gift for a new couple or someone who does not know how to cook very well. I also found the skillet to be useful to just keep things warm during a party or while entertaining. It's also extremely easy to clean. Overall this skillet will definitely get much more use in my kitchen. I received the skillet for the purposes of using and reviewing. P
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Electric Skillet with nice features Have had the skillet for a few weeks now and am very happy with its performance. No issues with heating like some of the other reviews here, in fact i was impressed how even the skillet heats across the base… no cool spots at all. I really like the extra large vent hole in the lid which really helps prevent it from fogging up while cooking.Skillet is nice and lightweight which is great for mobile locations like our boat.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great even heat! This was a great addition to my kitchen. My family has taken a liking to crispy veggies that I would normally brown on the stove. This heats evenly and cooks them in far less time. I love freeing up space on the stovetop and like the way they turn out here even better than on the stove! My only issue is that it is large so it takes up quite a bit of space in my small kitchen. I received this product to review.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little appliance! Upon pulling the skillet out of the box, I noticed right away that it has a nice heaviness to it. The size is great. It is deeper then it is wider, which is nice so you don't have a lot of splattering out of the pan. I was very surprised to see how quickly it reached goal temperature. I plugged the skillet in and within 2 minutes it was ready to go. Clean-up is a breeze. Again, the smaller width of the skillet makes it more convenient to place in the sink. I just wiped with some soap and water and it was as good as new. After washing, I did find that I needed to continue to use a non-stick cooking spray so my food would not stick to the skillet. Some foods I made in the skillet are: Sloppy Joes, friend eggs, sausage and vegetables, and pancakes. All came out nicely and I didn't have to warm up my whole kitchen! *Disclaimer: I received this product in return for my honest review.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy construction with expected results I was quite pleasantly surprised at the size and durability of this skillet. The design is solid and sturdy, but it is not heavy. The depth of the pan has allowed for me to cook everything from stir fry to upside-down cake with plenty of space. I would highly recommend this for anyone trying to maximize their kitchen capabilities without taking up too much space. This product was supplied to sample.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it I am ordering my third skillet. I have been using them for years.they are great for a couple years. Maybe longer but I use mine every day sometimes a couple times a day. My husband is a big fisherman so I bought one for I'm to use outside when he cooks his fish. I haven't been able to find this particular skillet in stores so I always order it online. My favorite every day go to piece!!!!
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This skillet exceeded my expectations Upon using the Oster 16" x 12" Electric Skillet with Extra Large Deep Dish (model CKSTSKFM05), I can say that this product easily measured up to my expectations. The unit appears to be made of quality materials that translate into durability, and the little features that go into making a nice product were not forgotten in this model. Features include a tempered glass lid with a steam vent, a non-stick interior surface, handles that stay cool to the touch, and an adjustable temperature control dial that is easy to read and use. Some cooks may find it important to know that the electrical cord from the plug to the temperature control module measures only about 25 inches in length. The base includes nonskid feet to prevent sliding around on your work surface, and the design even boasts a stainless steel accent to complement today's kitchen style trends. But best of all, since the skillet is 3 inches deep, the food capacity is more than I've ever seen before in an electric skillet. Whipping up an all-in-one chicken and vegetable dish to serve 6 was a cinch, and making a big batch of stir-fry was easy with plenty of room to spare. I was pleasantly impressed that the heat distribution seemed to be reasonably even and consistent on the bottom cooking surface of this appliance. This electric skillet would be perfectly suited for family cooking or for those times when you plan to make enough for leftovers. Since the entire unit (except the temperature control) can be immersed in water, cleanup is a breeze! After using this unit several times, I am very satisfied with the construction, quality, features, performance, and overall value, and I would not hesitate to give this as a gift to someone. Neither I nor any member of my family are employed by or associated with Oster. Although I did receive this unit at no cost to me for the express purpose of testing and reviewing it, I received no compensation for writing this review, and the opinions expressed are from my own personal experience.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I received this product and have really enjoyed it. I like that it had a light to let you know when it's heating. I did not like that the U shape element cooks really hot and it leaves a mark in the metal. The entire unit also gets very hot. Other than that very good addition to the cooking arsenal. I received this product to sample and review.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size for family meals This Oster skillet was a great skillet for preparing our family sized, ( 2 grandchildren and their spouses and children our two children, my husband and I), meals. I was able to make and bake a roast and plenty of vegetables for everyone in one pan. I especially love the deeper sizes on the pan. A great addition to my kitchen.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised We were very pleasantly surprised by this skillet from the moment we opened it. In the box, we didn't realize how big it really was. We've had a chance to use it several times and it's very convenient to be able to cook your entire meal at once. We definitely recommend this skillet and have nothing negative to say about it.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boutique Skillet The Oster sixteen inch electric skillet is user friendly. You can cook an entire delicious and healthy family size meal with it. The temperature is versatile for all food types. It's made with quality parts. This is a quality product without the boutique price. Full disclosure- I received this product for free to review.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful Skillet The skillet made a lot of noise at first but after several weeks of use, the noise stopped. The deep sides are wonderful to make fajitas without the mess. The handles did not get hot during use though I wish they were a bit bigger. Overall, 4 stars. *Disclaimer: this skillet was received as a sample to review
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from temperature control issue I bought this today, brought it home and washed it and now We are cooking on it and cannot get the temperature above 250.. the dial is set to 400 but it definitely isn't heating it to 400. We were very impressed by the idea but I'm not so sure it works properly. It looks good, just doesn't work well.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable and easy to use Great skillet. First off it's very well made. The skillet feels substantial not flimsy. It's easy to use and it holds a large quantity of food. Great for cooking breakfast items and soups too. It's definitely worth the price. I was given this item free to review, but the opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor coating I have had several OSTER electric skillets the last ones you replaced free of charge but the last one coating became discolored after about six months which was longer then the other ones, the coating on it was a different color then the others. You need to work on your product.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Problems with everything sticking I am a big fan of Oster electric skillets and have bought several. I bought this exact product and have had issues with everything sticking where the heating coils are. I have never had this experience before. Was wondering if there was a issue with this style?
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not try pancakes in this pan! I have had the ceramic coated pan for maybe 2 years, and have tried everything to get it clean and everything to keep pancakes from sticking. It's awful. I have avoided making pancakes becuse they stick every time.
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use! Great product! Love the size and it's very easy to use. My favorite thing to make in it is fajitas! Also has easy cleanup. I did receive this as a free product sample to review, and so glad I did!
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from JUNK Bought this skillet because of the oster brand have had there products and they have been great, but the electric skillet is junk does not get above 275 degrees even when set at 400 after 2 hours,
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dependable & Roomy Electric Skillet I bought this to prepare fried chicken in. It has not disappointed me. I like that I have a lid to protect me from the hot grease and the skillet is deep enough to fry the chicken!
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great unit overall We love ours but the plug is malfunctioning and comes on as soon as we plug it in and goes to highest setting no matter what the dial says. Any way to gey a replacenent plug?
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it!!! I was able to not only cook with it but to still use it as a buffet to keep the dish warm...I wish I could just get another pan without the burner
Date published: 2017-04-30
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_CKSTSKFM05, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster