Images

Oster® Designed for Life™ Removable Skillet
  • Oster® Designed for Life™ Removable Skillet
  • Oster® Designed for Life™ Removable Skillet
  • Oster® Designed for Life™ Removable Skillet
  • Oster® Designed for Life™ Removable Skillet
  • Oster® Designed for Life™ Removable Skillet

Oster® Designed for Life™ Removable Skillet

Details

CKSTSKRM16-DFL
Oster CKSTSKRM16-DFL https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwa215fd18/images/highres/CKSTSKRM16-DFL-1.jpg
49.99 USD
Life made simple, designed for convenience and functionality to cook, brown and serve all in one!
  • Dimensions: 18"L x 14"W x 9"H
  • Cord length: 29"
  • Watts: 1500W
See More...

Additional Information

The Oster® Designed For Life™ Removable Skillet makes cooking and entertaining tasks easier. Whether it’s an everyday family meal or a special holiday dish, you can have the flexibility you need to prepare delicious meals with ease. You save steps with removable pan that goes from base to oven to table for cooking, browning and serving in the same dish. Adjustable temperature control provides versatility to cook an array of different foods. Extra large capacity is ideal for feeding a crowd. Professionally Designed. Legendary Performance.
  • Extra large 16” x 12” non-stick cooking surface
  • Adjustable temperature control
  • Dishwasher and oven-safe removable pan and lid
  • Tempered glass lid with steam vent
  • Cool touch handles
Oster® Designed for Life™ Removable Skillet is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 141.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and clean!! This is an excellent product with some great features. First off the skillet is a great size for a family of 4 and is versatile enough to cook nearly any type of meal with very easy clean up. The removable pan is also very convenient your dish needs to go into the oven. The skillet is well built with some great features. The dial on the front could be a little more sturdy and the heating element could use a bit more power which may help it maintain heat a little more evenly. Over all great product which I will continue to use! Disclaimer: I received this product for free as a product reviewer. Laura Lee Stone
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Skillet Review I've used this skillet about 10 - 15 times so far. It's easy to clean and easy to use. However, I wish that the light indicator would turn green when it reaches it's temperature and stay orange while it was still hot. At this time, it just stays orange the entire time, so you are left guessing as to when it's ready. I also find that the skillet cooks a little unevenly. There are definitely hot and cool parts of the skillet. *disclaimer: I was provided this product for free as a product test but was not paid for a positive rating. This review is 100% factual.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Skillet! Excellent Brand! I love Oster Products and I own a couple and its a brand I can depend on for quality. This skillet works great and looks good too. Cooking is even in the skillet and whats great is that the skillet is removable from the base.. I can put it in the oven and use it as a server for dinners. Plus it makes it easier to wash the skillet. I highly recommend this Oster Dersigned for Life Skillet and the Oster brand in general is pure quaity at a reasonable price. I received this Oster Designed for Life Removable Skillet as a product to try and reveiw. I also knew I'd love it because I already own a few Oster Products.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy use and clean up The skillet has a few great features. My favorites are the lid and that the pan is removable and dishwasher safe. I also like to be able to put it on low while serving. It cooks all the way to the edges which is another important feature. The only thing I don't like about this skillet is that the light is on if it's plugged in, even if you've turned it off and it's not hot. I would like a better indicator of it's temperature and verification that it is, in fact, off. I am unsure that the temperature gauge is accurate but have no way to test it. Overall, I would definitely recommend this product. *disclaimer: I was provided this product for free as a product test but was not paid for a positive rating. This review is 100% factual.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The design concept was intriguing and innovative, to be able to use an electric skillet as a standard electric skillet and also for oven cooking and serving. Unfortunately due to design flaws it is only effective in the alternative use by removing the pan and cooking in an oven where a constant temperature can be maintained. The pan is too thin to evenly distribute heat from the heating elements to all the areas of the pan during the recycling of heat. When cooking casseroles, cooking fresh vegetables like asparagus, cooking fish or hamburgers, areas of the food that were overcooked and others undercooked. The water never came to a boil. It especially did not heat well into the corners of the pan surface. This pan needs to be redesigned with a thicker metal base which will conduct and retain heat evenly during cooking on the base. I would not recommend this pan except if you need to serve food regularly to a large family or you do frequent entertaining. I would recommend buying it only for the alternative use, to remove the pan from the base and cook in the over and use this to keep the food warm on the low heat setting. This is a fairly large appliance that would take up space if stored on your counter, in cabinets or on a shelf between uses. Most people would not use this appliance enough for its alternative use to make this purchase cost effective. I would definately pass this one up.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality I liked the idea of the removable skillet so that is why I purchased it. After only having it a couple of months, the "nonstick" surface started pealing. I never use metal on my pans, I have other cookware that I've had for almost 25 years that looks better than this pan that is less than 6 mo old. Plus, I have to unplug it to turn it off, the dial won't shut it off. Very disappointed! !
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful appliance! I got this skillet a few weeks ago and I couldn't be happier with it. I find that the ability to remove the skillet and place it in the oven to keep dinners warm is amazing. I have kids with different schedules, so they can't all be home for dinner every night at the same time. With this skillet, I am able to keep dinner warm and fresh for the late comers. I also find that the skillet cooks very evenly, which is nice when I am browning meat, etc. I've also discovered it's a nice substitute for a wok for making stir fry. I can't really see anything that needs improvement, so I give it 5 stars!
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Abandoned My friend was driving down the road when he spotted a pile of interesting, discarded furniture. This pan (minus the heating element, cord and handle was in the pile and in perfect condition. I wondered what in the world was I going to do with it until tonight. We are going to a 4th of July party tomorrow and I'm bringing grilled corn. This will be perfect to put the corn into after it comes off the grill to keep it warm in the oven. I am impressed with the concern Oster demonstrates toward unhappy customers. That's a definite sign of a great company. For the price I paid, I am tickled pink!
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not your grandmothers electric skillet I love this product. On the night I got it the first thing I did was make a Chicken Cacciatore for dinner. I like the idea of being able to cook everything in one pan and finish cooking it in the oven by just removing the skillet and popping it in the oven. I also like being able to go from cooking to the table without having to put everything in a separate dish. I have also made a full breakfast at one time without having numerous dirty pots and pans all over and not cluttering the kitchen. I would definitely recommend this product Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to try.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Like the size but doesn't sizzle like it should. We bought this product over a year and half ago. We liked the size. The first time we used it we thought it was odd that it was taking so long to fry up the chicken. We thought it might be the outlet. We had done a kitchen remodeling since then. We are still having trouble having the skillet get hot enough to fry.It should be really poppin' if it was getting to 400. We bought this product because we thought we could trust the company and it was a reasonable price. We were using it again tonight for some fried chicken. We are are thinking about looking for another electric skillet.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average Skillet After reading many great reviews, I was excited to try out this product and I must admit I'm a bit disappointed. The skillet is a good size, it heats up quickly, and is easy to clean. I also like that it can be put into the oven. Unfortunately I found it to cook very unevenly, particularly when making breakfast items such as pancakes, eggs, sausage, bacon, etc. The surface is not completely flat, causing more liquid items to run to the edges. Overall, the skillet appears to be somewhat cheaply made. The metal cap on the temperature knob broke off before the first use, and bits of the top edges have begun to peel. It would be nice if the cord was a bit longer too. I received this skillet as a sample product to test. If I had bought it, however, I would probably be returning it.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features! I like the idea of the separate base from the skillet plus the fact that the skillet can go into the oven so you can get double duty from it. The glass lid it nice too - don't have to open up to see if something needs turning. It has easy to read dial but it faces out so you have to bend down to set the temperature to see it and I supposed that halfway between 300 and 350 is 325 but it isn't marked. There is an indicator light that comes on when you turn it on, but there is no actual way to know if your skillet has reached the desired temperature. I did receive this as a free trial.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality skillet! I received this electric skillet as a sample to review so here is my honest review. I was immediately excited to try this skillet based solely on appearance of the box of the skillet. It looked awesome! There are 3 parts to this skillet which makes cleaning easy and the added option to be able to bake it to brown something on top is awesome. Time came to try it. I was Leary about the temp reaching proper cooking temp but it quickly reaches proper temp. It heats well, cooks well, and cleans well. It has durable nice quality skillet and everything works great. I would purchase this.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! I gave the ODFL Skillet a 4-star review because it is extremely easy to use, performs exactly as well as expected, and is easy to clean. Not only did the skillet help me create delicious meals, the nonstick coating on the skillet kept food from sticking, which allowed for easy clean up. This skillet was also great because I could make large amounts of food in one pan, which is so convenient! All in all, I'm incredibly happy with the ODFL skillet and I look forward to using it for many years to come! Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample, I did not purchase it myself.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SOOOOOO DISAPPOINTED! I was so excited to buy this, after looking at it for several months. I loved the size, that the pan was removable, that it could be used in the oven, washed in dishwasher. So, today I decided to use it for the first time to fry some chicken fried steaks and okra. The pan NEVER got hot enough to fry them. I turned it all the way up to 400, but the frozen okra near the edges caused the grease to congeal and stay that way for 25 minutes. The steaks never browned...didn't even sizzle. The grease was hot, but not hot enough to fry. I had to finally give up and transfer everything to a regular skillet to finish cooking my meal. Going back. TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY! I would have used it weekly, but it's going back because it doesn't work.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Efficient and easy-to-use product! The Oster Electric Skillet is an incredibly versatile, easy-to-use product. The nonstick surface allowed me to easily cook all sorts of foods, from stews to pancakes, and was simple to clean. The dial and settings allowed me both to cook and to keep food warm- this would be a great thing to bring food to a family potluck! I only wish the cord had been longer, as I had to rearrange my countertop to plug the skillet into my kitchen outlet. I received this skillet as a product to review, and it will definitely become a useful fixture in my kitchen!
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I purchased this skillet based on my knowledge of Oster products of which I have used over the years. There is nothing on the thermostat to let you know you have reached the desired temperature, very slow to heat up, the skillet does not have a even cooking area. One good thing it's easy to clean. I am very disappointed knowing the price I paid for a not so great product.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad Product I give it two stars because it's a great idea. I using my second one. The first one was ruined terribly after a year of use because the non-stick surface was bubbled all over the heat elements. I'm using the one I received from Oster only about a month ago. Not only is the non-stick surface bubbling, it's already cracked and chipping away. This is not a good product.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS SKILLET!! I received this product as a sample to review and I feel so lucky! I absolutely love this product! The skillet is the perfect size - I have used it for eggs, sausage, vegetables, burgers, etc...and couldn't be more pleased! The skillet is so easy to use and to clean and stores away nicely when finished. I would highly recommend this product! The ease of use is great, especially when combined with both rapid and even heating. It has become a part of many meal preparations since we've received it and will continue to be in the future!
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! Receiving the skillet in the mail I was pleasantly surprised at how deep and wide the skillet actually was. Having used the skillet to make morningHashbrowns the skillet worked beautifully. I also used it to make a family favorite casserole and was very pleased with the final outcome. I also like that I could put the food on warm to keep the meal hot and fresh for those individuals joining us late. My favorite part is that the skillet can be removed off of the warmer and thrown into the dishwasher for easy cleaning.
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purely awesome! This plug-in grill is the epitome of awesome. It makes cooking so much easier! Seriously! Throw in frozen veggies with a bit of water and you get deliciousness. Want a breakfast burrito? Throw eggs, bacon/sausage, cheese, hash browns/steak fries, and salsa all in at once, mix it, and cook it all together to throw in a warm tortilla! Clean up is super easy and set up is a no brainer! I got this for product testing, and I'm super happy with the high quality and multiple uses. This thing is my new favorite way to cook!
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Universal Skillet This Oster Skillet is very versatile. it did great with cooking pancakes, they browned and cooked evenly. I also used this skillet to make stirfry which turned out nicely for family sized portions. I would not recommend it for small portions of stirfry since the pan is so big. it's a great product for potlucks as well since you can bake a meal in the pan and then take it with you and keep ot heated with the heating element when you get to where you are going. It is a bigger device so it is hard to find storage space for it. There only a few things I would change about this product. 1 - that it would come with a travel bag to make it more portable and 2 a way to lock the lid onto the pan. I received this device for free in exchange for my review and opinion on the item.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so great!!! Great that it is removable but the bottom is already peeling!!! Lifetime guarantee..... NOT!!!! We bought it thinking that it would last longer than others....thought it would more top of the line. We do a lot of cooking. Not any better than others!! Love the removable feature!
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I have seen and used other electric skillets and this one is by far the best one yet! This thing heats up so quick it was shocked. I'm able to re heat foods quickly without using the microwave. I live in a studio so this fits my lifestyle perfectly not occupying a lot of space. It is a breeeeeeeze to clean. Nothing sticks too much and very easy to come off without struggling. I've used it for about 2 months now and I'm loving every minute of it. Disclaimer: I was chosen to use this product as a sample.
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome and versatile product! This is an excellent product with some really awesome features. The skillet is large enough to make a meal to feed a family of 5 and I love how I can cook a large variety of things in the skillet. It's super easy to clean, easy to store and I love that I can transport it to and from events, dinners, Etc. It's a great product overall that definitely will continue to be put to use in my household. Disclaimer: I received this product for free as a prude test but was not paid to provide a positive ranking
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this skillet I love this skillet. It's easy to clean & stores nicely. I use this to cook for my large family. It do wish it had a light to to let you know it was ready to use but otherwise I love it. I can't live without my skillet now. I have used this at family get togethers to keep food warm & to just make dinner. I have even taken it camping with us to us in our RV. I love that I can take it anywhere! I highly recommend this product! * Disclaimer - I received this product as a sample to independently review.
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! When I opened the box the first thing out of my mouth was, "This thing is huge!" That has been my only complaint. This product is exactly as described on the website. It is versatile and can be used for all three meals of the day. If you are looking for a good skillet to make eggs and French toast, this is it! I have had other skillets that are just flat for making breakfast and hated them because of the angle they had for grease to run off caused my eggs to run off them before they could cook. That is not a problem with this, everything is well contained. In regards to the size, I set mine on my large cutting board on my counter and it covered the whole thing. In all a great product! Disclaimer: I was given this product in exchange for my review, that did not sway my review in anyway.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Detachable pan cooks on the base and oven! This is a very versatile skillet. It works great as a normal skillet as you would expect. It is sturdy, good weight, and a very solid lid. This works for all of your normal skillet activities like breakfast or other casserole or vegetable type dishes. What is innovative is that the pan can be used in the oven and then put on the base to keep warm. Passes the test to stay in the kitchen by performing more than one function. I received this product as a sample to test, but would purchase it as well.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review of skillet The skillet was easy to use and clean. The food cooked evenly and tasted good. I didn't like that I put the temp. to 350 degrees but I didn't know when the skillet got to that temp. It would be helpful if the light that turns on when you plug in the skillet that's red if it turned another color when the skillet reaches the temp you wanted. I did like the size of the skillet it fit a lot of food on it and I'm able to use it for many meals. Disclaimer : I received this skillet as a sample to review
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product! This electric skillet is a great product! I love that the pan is removable and dishwasher safe. I also like to be able keep food warm in it while serving. It is the perfect size to cook for my family of four. I do wish that there was a better temperature indicator. I would definitely recommend this product and prefer it over another brand of electric skillet. Disclaimer: I was provided this product for free as a product test but was not paid for a positive rating. This review is 100% factual.
Date published: 2016-03-14
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_141
  • loc_en_US, sid_CKSTSKRM16-DFL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster