Oster® DuraCeramic™ Infusion Series 12” x 16” Electric Skillet, White

Details

CKSTSK16W-IECO
Oster CKSTSK16W-IECO https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwfa6fb988/images/highres/CKSTSK16W-IECO-2.jpg
0.00 N/A
Enjoy faster, tastier meals with the Oster® DuraCeramic™ Infusion Series 12” x 16” Electric Skillet featuring an innovative Oil Infused DuraCeramic™ coated cooking surface, infused with extra virgin olive oil so there’s NO need to add oil when cooking.
  • Height:8" x Width:12" x Depth:20"
  • Cord length:23.6"
  • Watts: 1200W
See More...

Additional Information

You’ll feel good serving meals with the Oster® DuraCeramic™ Infusion Series 12” x 16” Electric Skillet. Amazing infusion technology layers extra virgin olive oil right into the DuraCeramic™ coating so you’ll never have to add cooking spray or oils again!  This proprietary infusion process prevents the infused oil from becoming spoiled or rancid. This convenience redefines non-stick cooking. Not only can you cook tastier meals, but you can also save on purchasing olive oil.

The unique DuraCeramic™ Infusion Series non-stick ceramic coating is PFOA and PTFE free and lasts 10 times longer and cooks up to 29% faster than ordinary non-stick surfaces plus it won't flake or peel. 

The large 12" x 16" cooking vessel is ideal for preparing nutritious one-dish meals with easy cleanup. When your meal is done, the convenient KEEP WARM setting lets you keep food at the ideal serving temperature until you’re ready to serve.  With the Oster® brand, you can cook with passion and serve with pleasure. Get cooking with the Oster® DuraCeramic™ Infusion Series products!

  • Unique, innovative DuraCeramic™ Infusion Series non-stick ceramic coating, lasts 10 times longer…won’t flake or peel*
  • Exclusive DuraCeramic™ Infusion Series cooking surface, infused with extra virgin olive oil so there is NO need to add oil when cooking
  • Natural DuraCeramic™ Olive Oil Infused coating is PFOA and PTFE free
  • Cooks up to 29% faster to save energy and time**
  • Robust metallic silver handles
  • Unique Keep Warm Feature
  • Removable, adjustable temperature control
  • Convenient, removable drip tray for easy cleaning
Oster® DuraCeramic™ Infusion Series 12” x 16” Electric Skillet, White is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 52.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazingly fast cooking and clean-up!! The Dura Oil Skillet has a large capacity for cooking a good sized meal, but works for smaller meals as well. The temperature seems to cook a little higher and faster then one would expect so I had to lower it a little when cooking my meals. I absolutely love the oil infusion! It makes cooking feel healthier and cheaper while cleanup is 10x easier! The first time I cleaned my Dura Oil Infused Skillet I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to wipe clean, especially after I "sizzled" the bottom a little too much! This is a "must have" for holiday meals and family get togethers when you need more cooking space but also great for one pot meals with easy clean up! Please note: I received this product as a sample in exchange my honest review of it after testing it out.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I have bought many oster brand kitchen items. I was not happy with my last electric skillet and wrote in but never got any compensation. I decided to try this lne aftrr reading reviews of how great. There was a ring around the bottem after my first time of cooking chicken and now everytime I cook in it things stick on that ring. I can't cook at a high temperature or it burns on that area and to simmer anything it is like it is on a boiling setting. So now out two not so cheap in cost skillets
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my life less stressful This Oster electric skillet is a lifesaver for me when I cook. It is so easy to use and heats up quick so I don't have to wait very long for it to be ready to use. After working all day, I love coming home to use this skillet. It is deep enough to cook lots of veggies and meat. I have cooked in it almost every night since I got it. It is simple to use and it cleans up easy. I just use soap and a towel to clean it out. The nonstick makes it wonderful to use. It is a durable product and I love using it more than I ever thought I would. I have cooked fajitas, stir fry, chicken, steak, and pork chops in it so far. It looks sharp, sleek, and expensive. It is a high quality product that I recommend very much. I did in fact receive this product to try as a sample but that has no impact on my review.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooking made easy I love the Dura infused skillet! I was a little skeptical taking it out of the package because it was so very light. However, as soon as I plugged it up, it started heating. The heat settings are amazing! My food was cooked in no time. The only issue I have with the heat, is that when it gets hot, the outside is as hot it seems as the inside. This is not a big deal though as long as you keep children away from it. The product is super easy to clean. I let it set over night with food residue in it (hamburger helper) and the next evening, it cleaned right up by only wiping it with a damp warm cloth! I highly recommend this product! It makes cooking easy!!! *This product was sent to me as a sample to test for marketing purposes. I received no monetary compensation for trying this product, nor for writing the review.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I have really enjoyed using the Oster Dura Ceramic Infusion Series 12" X 16" Electric Skillet. I have made a few things in it. One was French Toast and the other one was Eggs.It was very easy to do. The French Toast turned out perfect and the scrambled eggs were very fluffy. The skillet is non stick and cooks very evenly. I also like the fact that there is a temperature control probe. I received the product as a sample to review and enjoyed the privilege of testing it.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it From the moment I received this product I have been impressed. I wasted no time and after initially washing it I put it to use making my version of fried rice, very impressed with how it worked. I made perk chops, sausage and eggs, even chili was no problem. Cleaning was so simple and easy. I have two other electric skillets, but don't plan to be using them much since I received this one. Easy to use, easy to clean, and I am extremely pleased and impressed!
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less time preparing meals! recently began using the Oster oil infused Electric Skillet. I was excited to try this Skillet as soon as I took it out of the box because of its rectangular shape and large capacity. I have been able to fit all the ingredients that I use to make meals for my family of five at one time. The skillet I owned previously was square shaped and I could not cook everything in the Skillet at once. I make a chicken caprice recipe and I can not fit all the chicken in at one time. I was also able to make grilled cheese for our family and a family friend all at the same time. This was seriously the best grilled cheese I have ever made. The bread stayed crispy instead of mushy and it cooked quickly and evenly. Overall I have been pleased with this Skillet. It works great and saves me time in the kitchen. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Useful Appliance When I took the Oster Dura Oil Infused Electric Skillet out of the box I thought that it would just be another appliance that would collect dust. It has turned out to be a versatile and useful addition to our kitchen. The Dura Oil Infused surface worked as advertised and no food stuck to the surface. It was easy to clean with a sponge with very little water. The white surface did not get discolored, even with chili. However it did scratch more easily than I expected. We have used the skillet to cook a number of different types of food, from chili and stew to fried eggs to shredded chicken. The handles stay cool even when the skillet is at higher temperatures and the temperature dial is easy to use. This skillet is an excellent value and we look forward to using it for Christmas dinner. Full Disclosure: I received a sample unit to review this product.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! The Skillet worked amazingly. It cooked the food faster, it cleans extremely well - there was no need to scrub hard to clean it, the food came off easily. I love the white and silver look! When I cooked chicken and put butter in it, the butter did only stay in one spot. I was hoping it would go throughout the pan. This skillet definitely met all of my expectations, and I can't wait to use it again.
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great skillet This is an excelent quality skillet. It is large enough to feed my entire family (three). It heats up quickly, and the side is deep enough to perform various kinds of cooking, such as grilling, griddling, frying, and roasting. It even replaces my old griddle, which is too shallow and I always have to be cautious to prevent spillage. The nonstick cooking surface is smooth and very easy to clean up.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Large Capacity and Evenly Heats! I liked using the Oster Electric Skillet. It was very easy to use. I used it to warm tortillas, make eggs and fry frozen potatoes. It heats evenly and has a high capacity to cook a lot of food. This would be great to cook for a crowd. The only drawback is that it's not easy to clean. I would love to see a model you could submerge in water. I received this item as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the cook with this skillet but.. I love almost everything about this skillet. It takes a couple of uses to figure out the cooking temperatures as it cooks differently than a regular Teflon coated skillet. The clean up is super easy. The 'but' comes in with the lid, or at least the lid on my skillet. It took just long enough for me to get rid of the box and receipt until the lid started to leak at the corners. I pick the lid up to turn bacon and naturally hold it at a slight tilt. Any condensation, grease, whatever gathers on the lid then drips to a corner. Normally it would all stay in the lid however mine has started to leak and drip hot liquids everywhere out of all 4 corners. I'm learning to hold the lid level to avoid this happening. I wanted to mention it in case others experience this, or to prevent someone else from getting burned. If I had the receipt I would return it for another as I really do love the skillet.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of my money!!! I bought this in store and the first time I used it I was not impressed. It made a loud humming sound. Every time since I was very annoyed. The temperature dial was sensitive. It cooked too hot on the lower end of the warm setting. When I lowered the heat by a hairline turn the unit turned off, so I had off or too hot for heat settings. I do not recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to clean and coops evenly Overall I really liked the Oster Electric Skillet. I used it several times and cooked various items in it. The items cooked properly and evenly. The food didn't stick to the skillet. It was also very easy to clean. I would definitely recommend to purchase one. You won't be disappointed. As a disclaimer I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome skillet The Oster Duraceramic Skillet was sent to me as a sample review & I must say that it is awesome. I made several meals on it from shrimp & chicken stir fry, hibachi shrimp, pancakes, eggs, etc & it works wonders. Easy set up & cleaning is a breeze. No oil was needed at all. Plus the size is big enough to prepare large meals. A+++ in my book
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a steal!! I received this to use as a demo on how the skillet works. I didn't think too much about it and thought this is not going to go well. I couldn't be more shocked!! Nothing sticks to this!! I mean nothing!! I have tried it all! I love how my food cooks evenly and my roasts come out even better then a crock-pot or in the oven!! I have bragged about this as the MUST HAVE in any kitchen!! I wish there was more stars to give!! The clean up is easy, as it just wipes out!
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible finish We’ve had this Oster skillet about 18 months and it is ready for the garbage. The finish was not non-stick from the start. The white finish browned immediately where the heating element is underneath. It is now impossible to use for making pancakes because they stick and the browned area has burnt and stuck on debris. Our previous Rival skillet lasted over 10 years, this skillet needs replacing in a fraction of the time.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice idea, but didn't fulfill. I received this skillet for my birthday and was super excited to use it. I've never used anything but nylon or rubber on the this skillet and followed cleaning instructions to the letter. The skillet has stained and scratched but I can't figure out how. Now using it is more a pain. On warm it boils, even on the lowest setting I can put it on before the off setting causes things to boil..
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Geat Skillet The skillet works quite well and is virtually nonstick. The only thing I had problems cleaning was cold hamburger grease. Comes out easily while still warm though. Really easy to use with the adjustable temp. setting. I'm very happy that I was chosen to receive this produce as a test produce. Often the products sent from other manufacturers have been a disappointment.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Addition to the Kitchen The Duraceramic Skillet was a welcome addition to my kitchen. It's non-stick which makes cleanup a breeze. I can cook anything from breakfast to dinner. The skillet eliminates the need to use the stove or oven for quick cook meals. I'll be using the skillet for years to come!! I did receive the skillet free to try and I'm so glad that I did!
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not great Several drawbacks: Power plug outlet faces right while my kitchen power outlets are on the left. Other appliance outlets I've had come out central so you can plug in on either side; this is a real BAD thing. Surface cleans up well except fatty foods (bacon) burn on it and are hard to clean off. My old DeLonghi was better.
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed When I received my electric skillet, I was excited to try it. I remember my mom having a skillet that she made excellent spaghetti sauce and yummy salisbury steak in so I was eager to try it out. The instructions were simple and straightforward. The skillet itself looked amazing. But my experience with it was less than satisfying. I decided to try my white chicken chili in the skillet and at first, everything was worked fine. The chicken browned up nicely and very quickly. But when making the white roux sauce, I felt a drag as I was mixing the broth and the flour mixture with the back of a metal teaspoon. It wasn't until after I finished cooking and I cleaned out the skillet, I found several scratches on the bottom of the skillet. I looked through all the directions to see if there were any warnings about using metal utensils, of which there weren't. Needless to say, I haven't used the skillet since and I was so disappointed with my experience using this skillet.
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooking skillet The Oster-Duraceramic skillet is a high quality small kitchen appliance. It heats up quickly and holds a steady temperature. I was able to brown meat, cook an entire dinner and fry eggs without anything sticking. Clean up was very simple & quick. I'm am looking forward to taking this skillet camping next summer.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works exactly as expected! I really enjoy this product. It does a good job heating up quickly to cook. I also used it as a warming device for already cooked tortillas and meat - it did an excellent job keeping these warm. Cleaning the skillet and lid was quick and easy. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Electric Skillet I loved the duraceramic electric skillet. I have never used one in the past, but this made my life a little easier. My oven recently broke, so this made it easy to make some one pot meals for my family. Food did not stick and it was easy to clean. I received this electric skillet to try free of charge.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Skillet I have been using the Oster Electric skillet for over two weeks. I have made Shrimp Scampi, rice with chicken, and pork chops. Nothing gets too done and the skillet cleans extremely easily. Cleanup is a breeze. The oil infused skillet does not require any oil to cook and it is very versatile.
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Replacement Oster Electric Pan-disappointed I bought this from Bed Bath & Beyond to replace my old Oster pan that lasted for 20+ years-This pan doesn’t need oil but the bottom on the pan leaves burn marks that makes this new replacement pan look 20 years old-no wonder Bed Bath & Beyond discontinued this product which was $49.99!,
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised!! This skillet is amazing! It cooks much faster than traditional skillet. It cleans up so easy with the nonstick coating. The lid is snug and fits well. It has a keep warm feature that keeps food warm without cooking. Sturdy and well made. I am so pleased with the skillet!!!
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product The osterceramic skillet is a very nice little kitchen device. It has worked very well for breakfast as well as other meals and pretty much anything else i want to cook on it. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who is looming for this kind of product.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Skillet! Overall this was a wonderful product and lived up to my expectations. Food did not stick and it was very easy to wipe clean. There was a small blemish on the outside but it did not impact the function at all. *I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-11-29
  • y_2020, m_6, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_CKSTSK16W-IECO, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster