Images

Oster® Belgian Waffle Maker

Oster® Belgian Waffle Maker

Details

CKSTWF2000
Oster CKSTWF2000 https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwea3aa578/images/highres/CKSTWF2000-1.jpg
19.99 USD
Don't waffle around breakfast. Create fresh, homemade Belgian waffles with the Oster® Belgian Waffle Maker for delicious, home-style goodness served to perfection.
  • Dimensions: 10"L x 8"W x 4"H
  • Cord length: 27.5"
  • Watts:1080W
See More...

Additional Information

There are waffles, and then there are Belgian waffles. Indulge in the experience of fresh, home-made Belgian waffles with deep pockets full of tasty toppings and syrup. Large 8" plate makes one perfectly-cooked waffle. With the Oster® brand, you can cook with passion and serve with pleasure.
  • Makes 8" round Belgian-style waffle
  • Non-stick plates
  • Adjustable temperature control
  • Cool touch handle
Oster® Belgian Waffle Maker is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 75.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy This little waffle maker is quick and easy to use. Don't the size fool you, it is sturdy and durable. Make sure to use the correct portions or you will have batter spill out over the sides quickly. Great waffles in under 5 minutes and it's not a hassle to get it out every day. Easy to clean as well with the non stick surface. My only complaint is I wish it would even distribute the batter evenly. Although I received this product as a sample, I enjoyed the overall shape and performance and highly recommend
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great compact waffle maker The Oster Belgian waffle maker is easy to use. it has a ready light that comes on when the correct temperature has been reached. it has multiple temperature settings but I have only used it on high and had great results with nice fluffy waffles. It is compact and easy to store and it seems very sturdy. I think this waffle maker would be a great gift for a college student or newlyweds. I received this waffle maker as a sample in exchange for an honest review. All statements and opinions are solely my own.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BUY THIS ONE We had three of these Belgium Waffle Makers, But note: Over quite a few years. These are the best waffle maker we have found. After just a couple trial and errors these produce very well grilled waffles. But note: only the 3883 Model. The other duroceramic model CKQSTWF1502-TECO may offer more watts(1050), yet the model 3883 only 850watts, CAN HEAT HOTTER. So don't believe the specs. To get the same color waffle, the DuroCeramic needs to be on max, where the s883 has 3-4 notches left. The 3883 is only 3/8" bigger, but has a good solid sound and weight. I think it's the TECO thats the issue. Good luck.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great waffle maker I received this product to test it out, at first I thought it looked kind of cheap because it felt sort of flimsy,but after using it I loved it, my waffles didn't stick to the grill like it did on others I had tried and instructions said waffles are done when it stops steaming and that was absolutely correct, steam stopped, I opened the maker and had a perfect delicious tasting waffle. Very is to clean, just wiped it off with a little soap and water. Nice size, easy to store.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good Our Black and Decker finally gave in after five years of use. We routinely make waffles from scratch every Sunday. The Oster does not cook evenly. The bottom cooked faster than the top. Also, the top brown faster in the center than the parameter. We were hoping there is a burn in period but after three Sundays, the results were all the same unevenly cooked. WE decided to returned.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome waffle maker This is an amazing little waffle maker primarily because because it has a heat control so you can bake waffles longer times or shorter depending if you want darker or lighter waffles. It heats up relatively fast with a quick recovery time. I used a boxed generic pancake mix and follow the waffle instructions and then all I need to do is plug it in to preheat, mix my batter and when the green light turns on spray some cooking spray and I am all set for some wonderful waffles. The good thing about this waffle maker is that there is no sticking problem, no mess and it only takes a few minutes to get some wonderful waffles. I am very satisfied with this maker and can conclude that the maker would never go wrong, only thing that can go wrong is the pancake mix. Disclaimer - I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact and Simple This Oster Belgian Waffle Maker is compact and stores easily with a built-in cord holder. It heats quickly and has an easy to use one knob operation to select the darkness. The waffles were cooked consistently and remained moist at any of the heat settings. The non-stick plates make it easy to remove the waffle as well as quick to clean. The green light lets you know when the desired temperature has been reached and turns on and off during the cooking cycle but there is not an alert to signal when the waffle has been cooked. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Very Well for Me I really like this waffle iron. It makes very good waffles. It's quick and very easy to use. Non-stick surface works well. Every three or four uses, spray a little cooking spray on the surface and it works very well, with no sticking.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall good product I've never had a waffle maker before and I really enjoy this one. It was very simple and easy to use and I love that it came with some recipes to try. The waffles came out just fine and delicious! One of my only complaints is that the dial was a little confusing at first as it isn't really obvious where it is pointing to. Other than that, I recommend this waffle maker if you are looking for something simple and easy! I received this item as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Regretting my purchase My kids bought this for father's day. The iron never gets hot enough. It is on the maximum setting and I've been waiting for you 10 min now. This is the second time I've used it. The first time I ended up toasting the waffles in a toaster. They have a very raw appreance and are mushy otherwise. The only 5hings good I can say is nothing sticks. I am missing my old waffle iron.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek Design, Imperfect Performance I was pretty happy with the Oster Waffle Maker. It is small, attractive, and it gets the job done. I did read the warnings that it cannot be submerged in water, so it made it more difficult to clean since the waffle iron panels cannot be removed to be cleaned. The other issue that I had was that the batter near the handle did seem to cook as well. It was cooked so that it was edible, but the dough near the handle was noticeably lighter. Overall, it is a nice little waffle maker, but don't expect a flawless product.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Easy To Use I received this about a month ago and have enjoyed it ever since. It is super easy to use which meant the waffles came out golden brown every time. The kids loved them and could not get enough. I liked that it heated up quickly and if you follow the instructions carefully there is little to no mess and easy clean up. The second time I used it the green "ready" light did not light up as it did the first time but the waffle maker performed as expected. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Option but You Get What You Pay For The Oster waffle maker was very easy to use and had very easy to follow directions. While I had no trouble making my waffles, I did notice that the top part of the waffle maker does not evenly cook the waffles. The part of the waffle in the back would always be very done while the front waffles could use an extra minute. When I flipped the waffle over, it looked great and so if you serve it upside down, you look like a master waffle maker. It is also very easy to clean and store the machine.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just an ok waffle maker I received this Oster Waffle Maker and gave it an average rating of 3 stars for these reasons. My initial reaction was that I was pleased with the quality & looks of this product. It is a sturdy appliance and has a very well known name. I followed the instructions on the operation of the unit and immediately noticed that the waffle maker did not have removable plates, which could pose a problem when trying to clean them. Also, it doesn't have a timer, which makes it hard to determine when it is cooked without lifting the cover every minute. Otherwise, it made an ok waffle....not great, just ok. The waffle was a little inconsistently cooked from one to the other. The first one was overcooked, the second was undercooked and the 3rd one was browned on one side and lighter on the other. Disclaimer: I received this unit as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice little waffle maker. This waffle maker is very sturdy and pleasant to look at straight out of the box. It heats up fast and cooks evenly. I wouldn't mind keeping it out on my counter if I had more counter space. It is very pretty to look at, along with easy to use. I do wish that it made the waffles a little crispier, but I'm not super picky. Thanks for a great, affordable product. I did receive this product for free in exchange for an honest review.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient and Easy To Use This is an excellent product. I always wanted a product in which I could make a perfect waffle but not have a lot of clean up. This product is just that. It has an adjustable knob in order to make the waffle as light or dark as you want it. It cooked it to perfection. Unfortunately, you are unable to remove the waffle grids therefore, you have to clean it as soon as you finish or else you will have a hard time cleaning the unit.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use mine to make hamburgers, bacon, eggs & more! I bought this waffle maker about 3 weeks ago and am thrilled with it. I went online to find out what else I could make with it besides waffles. Turns out there are lots of other things you can cook on this waffle maker. It can turn out 2 delicious half pounder burgers in under 3 minutes on medium heat setting. (I like mine a bit pink inside). I've cooked bacon on this waffle maker when I only needed a few pieces to put on a sandwich. And speaking of sandwiches, toasted cheese sandwiches were made for cooking on a waffle maker! They are done in 3 minutes on medium-high setting too. Not greasy at all. Just nice and crispy with the cheese melted beautifully. Fish cakes cook great on this waffle maker too. I'm still experimenting with other foods but it seems that if it can be fried, it can be cooked in a waffle maker. I am so happy with this purchase!!!
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oster Belgian waffle maker..can't go wrong! I was recently given the Oster Belgian waffle maker through a company to sample and give my opinion. I was really impressed with the quality of the product. The Belgian waffle maker was easy to use. It was very simple to clean and It made really nice, fluffy, golden brown waffles. My family and I will use this as long as it lasts on weekends for family breakfasts. I would be interested in trying more of the products!
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features I received this Waffle maker to try and this is my true opinion. I made several waffles using this waffle maker and had fun using the light/dark setting to make them lighter like pancakes, or more crispy like traditional waffles. My kids loved them. I loved how easy it was to get them out of the waffle maker. I did not even need to use spray to make them not stick. Would definitely recommend this waffle maker.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I can finally make incredible waffles at home instead of taking the family out for breakfast! The waffle iron works perfectly and perfectly cooks the waffles on both sides. It cooks evenly and heats up quickly. The thing that I like the best is that it is lightweight and compact. I don't have room to store a large waffle maker but this one fits in my gadget drawer with no problem. I'm glad we found this one!
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes a great breakfast!! I received this product to test, and have used it many times. My children love to have waffles for breakfast and this machine was a quick and easy way to make great waffles. Love the settings to make some waffles light while others darker. This machine is very easy to use and clean. When batter gets around the handle that can be difficult to clean. Overall I think it is a great product for the money!!
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking! The Oster Belgian Waffle Maker was easy to use. The surface of the irons was deep and that made cleaning somewhat difficult. The appearance of the waffle iron was very nice and it doesn't take much counter space or space in my cabinet for storage. I used it twice with two different waffle recipes and both cooked nicely with crisp edges and tender inside. I would recommend this Oster Waffle Maker.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT Had this waffle iron about 2 years makes very good waffles. Never had any to stick. I will make several batches and freeze them then just heat up in microwave. I do this so when I don't feel like cooking its quick and easy
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One at a time, easy. Bought it Aug. 15, 2017. WOW! What a deal, (so far). I use it 2 or3 times a week and we'll wait to see how long it'll keep up? Have only used it for plain waffles, so no comments on results of "filled" waffles. Very easy to clean. Heats up for use in just a few minutes. A noticeable flaw: the top colors unevenly, but the bottom is perfectly golden for a presentation side.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I am very satisfied with the Oster Waffle Iron. The non-stick surface is the best! This product is well worth the price. If you like making waffles at home I would strongly recommend!
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use I received this about a month ago I have used it 4 times now . The first use I was disappointed the waffle recipe in the instruction booklet was tasteless. The other 3 times I used a recipe I found online and they were awesome! The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is because of the recipe and a overflow tray would be nice instead the overflow puddles underneath the machine.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Waffles My first impression of the waffle iron was "wow" when I saw the chrome! It appears very up to date and modern! The directions on usage and the recipe for the waffles are easy to follow, and the waffle iron is very simple to operate. After making the first waffle I added a bit more liquid to the batter so it would fill out the entire surface after closing. I also adjusted the temperature to get a little more browning. The directions say to watch for the steam as the waffle gets near completion as it will tend to decrease. I watched for the steam to stop, opened the iron, and was able to extract the bronze colored waffle of perfection. I will continue to perfect the time and temperatures to make them even better. One of the first directions talks about seasoning the iron with oil. I did that and never had any issues with getting the waffle off the iron! I will use this waffle iron for many more delicious mornings!
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I absolutely love this waffle maker. I'm a big fan of Belgian waffles, so I was excited to give this product a try. To my delight, it works perfectly, and I'm pleased with how it looks, how it functions and how it cleans up. I would highly recommend this waffle maker! I should note, I did receive this product to try for free, but I would definitely purchase it on my own!
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall, a good waffle maker I’m breaking this review into four sections that I think are most useful in rating this waffle maker. First, durability. This waffle maker is VERY lightweight. I’m used to those big, heavy waffle makers I had growing up, and this is not that. The light weight of this product may speak to the fact that it won’t be durable long-term, but it sure is easy to pull in and out of the cabinet. Also, the top part is a little flimsy and rocks back and forth. This makes the product seem like it will eventually break a little bit. This may be a defect with my specific unit, but just a warning. Next category, size. Pick your battles here. If you’re like me, with all sorts of little appliances filling up your cabinet, the small size of this waffle maker makes it very easy to shove into those little open spaces you have. On the other hand, it would be nice to be able to cook two waffles at once, especially if you are feeding a family. They cook so quickly that some people may not mind only cooking one at a time, but again, this all depends on who you are. Next category, ease of cleaning. I think if we’re all being honest here… we don’t always clean our appliances immediately after use. I mean… it may take a day or five for me to get around to actually wiping off the waffle iron and put it away. I purposely waited for this one, to see how long it would take to get that dried-on gunk to come off. Good news: it came off without any scrubbing. It truly is nonstick. So go ahead, let it sit around for a few days until you get around to cleaning it. Last category, other features worth noting. There is a dial that allows you to adjust precisely how well-done you want your waffles, which is awesome. The only thing I don’t like is that it clicks as you adjust this dial. To me, a more modern and “expensive” waffle iron would be more of a sliding knob without a click sound. It just takes the overall appearance of this appliance down a notch. Finally, this waffle iron works as it should. It cooked my waffles evenly, told me when they were done, and cleaned easily. If you’re wondering if you should buy this and are only considered with functionality: buy it! You’re all good. If you’re looking more closely at things like durability and a clicking dial, maybe think a little harder. Overall, I give this waffle iron a solid four stars. I would buy it again.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little Waffle Maker I really like this waffle maker, it is compact, affordable, easy to use, easy to clean up and it makes great waffles. We have tried several different waffle recipes including using refrigerated cinnamon rolls...Yum!! I would recommend this waffle maker to anyone. I received the waffle maker as a sample to review and I'm so happy that I got the opportunity.
Date published: 2015-10-16
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_CKSTWF2000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster