Images

Oster® Electric Knife with Carving Fork and Storage Case, Black

Oster® Electric Knife with Carving Fork and Storage Case, Black

Details

FPSTEK2803B
$24.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Oster® Electric Knife with Carving Fork and Storage Case, Black

Oster® Electric Knife with Carving Fork and Storage Case, Black

FPSTEK2803B
$24.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

Save up to 25% off Spring Entertaining Essentials with code SPRING
Carve like a master with the Oster® Electric Knife with Carving Fork and Storage case. Slice through roasts with ease and precision for serving meats and poultry to perfection.
  • Dimensions: Without Knife: 9.5" Length x 2.3" Width x 2.2" Height
  • Dimensions: With Knife 17.5" Length x 2.3" Width x 2.2" Height
  • Watts: 100W
See More...

Additional Information

The art of carving is perfected with this electric knife. Blades slice with precision so you can serve with confidence. Ideal for entertaining. Includes carving fork and storage case. With the Oster® brand, you can cook with passion and serve with pleasure.
  • Custom storage case and fork included
  • Removable stainless steel cutting blade
  • Special cutting tip for hard to carve areas
  • Ergonomically designed for comfortable use
Oster® Electric Knife with Carving Fork and Storage Case, Black is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as expected This knife was to replace a different brand knife that was used 20+ years. A big disappointment. The blades are too flexible, particals easily collect between the blades causing the blades to bind. Even though the blades are installed firmly, insuring they are latched in correctly, they come loose while the knife is in use. Made several attempts to contact customer service, never could get anyone on the phone. No response with the call back feature. Not worth my time to pursue. Best place for this knife is the trash. Oster products will not be on any future purchase list.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little knife It comes in a compact case; it is a little flimsy, but it worked nonetheless. The knife assembles very easily and quite quickly, and when put together looks very nice. I first used it to cut a loaf of French bread and it worked like a charm; much easier than using a manual knife. It was faster and didn't squish the loaf. It also left less crumbs. I then used it to cut a large rotisserie chicken. It followed the breast and made the carving rather simple. Towards the end, the knife did seem to get "hot," so if cutting a large turkey I might get concerned. Otherwise, I think this electric knife is a great product for the price and I would recommend it. Please note that I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Third one...husband smashed it We have had 3 of these now...and my husband had used them in the past just to clean fish. One didn't work at all, next one no better, and third was new. He opened it, put it together, tried to use it on a new catch and was so frustrated he smashed it against a rock. Really. Ruined a day's worth of filets...
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek design and easy to use! The Oster Electric knife with accompanying carving fork is a real convenient tool for cooking assistance in the kitchen. Assembly was easy, the case allows for portability, and safe storage. Usage of the electric knife was a breeze. The assistance and durability from the knife and fork allowed for hassle free meal times. Slicing fruit (apples, oranges, kiwis) or cutting up bread for sub sandwiches (french loaf, rolls) and also chicken or turkey breasts to even ham made the process more simplistic. I'd highly recommend the Oster Electric knife and carving fork with the black accompanying case. The appearance is appealing, the durability is great, and cleaning up after each use is easy. Disclaimer: I received this knife to review.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good electric knife with durable storage case. The electric knife works great, little noise and not a lot of vibration as you're using it. The knife comes with a hard storage case that it durable and attractive looking. There is also a fork included. I received the knife as a sample and used it for several chicken dinners. The knife is a good length and weight not too heavy. It is easy to clean up after using and its really nice that it comes with the storage case so the blades will stay clean. The knife overall is great to use for cutting chicken, roasts or other meat and I would recommend it.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good tool, but not for everyday This electric knife cuts well and isn't very loud which I liked. Unlike other knives I've used this knife didn't feel like it was going to vibrate out of my hands, and it comes with a nice, durable storage case. It cut through fresh bread, toasted bread and meat very cleanly but I didn't notice a huge difference between using this knife and my own carving or bread knives. Overall this is a sturdy product but not a huge improvement over a quality carving knife. *Disclaimer- I received this product for free in exchange for an honest review
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't cut thru anything! My 30 year old electric knife worked better, till it finally fell apart.
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product - easy to use and easy to store The Oster Electric Knife with Carving Fork and Storage Case is easy to use and clean, and easy to store. This product was easy to set up - took about a minute. It cuts through meat easily and the included carving fork is great for holding things still so you can cut safely and easily. Easy to clean up and then quick and easy to store in the storage case. Pros - reasonable price, quick to set up and use, seems pretty durable, nice storage case. Cons - Could be a little heavier duty I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for everyday use This is my first time using and electric knife, but I am not completely sold on the idea. While it came with a nice case and carving fork, the electric knife wasn't suitable for my purposes. It's ability to cut was fine, but not much better than a regular knife. However the hassle of using that specific knife and the clean up involved was not worth it in my opinion for a typical weekday meal. Perhaps it would be more useful for a meal for a large gathering. Note, I received the product to try and write this review.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth your money!! I would give this knife zero stars if I could. Not effective at all. I bought this to slice my Thanksgiving turkey but it turns out the knife was the turkey. Wouldn't slice at all. I triple checked to see if I had somehow assembled it wrong. Nope, just a horrible product. Wish I'd kept the receipt!!
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for making bread slices for crostini This knife works well on both raw and cooked meat as expected. It is easy to hold and is well balanced. I was surprised that it does an excellent job of cutting and slicing bread and baked goods. I wanted crostini, so I used this knife to slice a roll thinly--about 1/16th inch thick. It worked great!! It didn't turn the roll into bread crumbs or into a dough ball. They baked up crisp, and for the cost of one roll I had an entire bowl of crostini. Love saving money. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the buy I was very disappointed in the way this product preformed. I received the product as a sample to test for quality and would not recommend it to anyone. The quality of the case and accessories far out does the quality of the product. The only way that it would cut was if I had pressed down and sawed my way through. The way the blades cut was just not worth the extra effort of using the machine I could've used a knife easier. The double blades are hard to insert into the machine but come apart easily to clean.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from it is good for a few cuts then the blades bow I have used this knife on ham and bread. Both items ended up getting shredded and tiny slivers ended up between the knife blades. The first couple cuts are fine then I have to stop unplug take the blades out clean them reassemble and plug back in almost every cut, the blades must warp after they get warm. I think the blades are too thin and flexible for an electric knife. I hope they fix this in the future. Many of the reviews on Amazon talk about this problem too.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item. Having owned a similar product from a different manufacturer, I am quite happy with the product. It comes in a sturdy carrying case and was easy to assemble/disassemble. The knife was able to cut through rotisserie chicken ad through a rib roast with no issues. This is certainly something I would be using to cut roasts, a ham and certainly a thanksgiving turkey. *Disclaimer* This product was provided to me free of charge in order to provide an honest review.
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Decent Knife for the Price Just got this electric knife. I like that it is easy to use and comes with a carving fork. It was easy to clean as well. I have only used my parent's old electric knife before this. I know this Oster one isn't that expensive, but I thought it should work at least as well as the one they've have 15+ years. The storage case it came with is a positive though. It keeps everything together and protected. I did receive this electric knife as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Carving Knife This is a very nice lightweight knife with a long easy to clean blade and a nice handle. It operates smoothly and cuts well. It has a bit of vibration to it so it requires a steady grip and some pressure at times but overall does it`s job fine cutting meat in uniform slices. Indispensable for holidays like Thanksgiving and Christmas. Comes in a nice storage box with a carving fork which is a plus too. Received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to use I Love this Knife. The Oster electric knife has made my life so much easier. I was used to carving using a normal carving knife but I will Never do that again. I have used my new Oster to carve Turkey, large chickens, ham and countless other things. I keep it on the counter ready to go. It is simple and easy to clean up and I can keep it looking like new with the storage container. I recommend this knife to everyone. Thank you Oster
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I'm pleased with the performance of the Oster electric knife. Whether I'm carving a roasted chicken or slicing bread, it cuts effortlessly and it really saves time. It cleans up easily - just lay the detachable blades in the dishwasher. The case is nice for keeping everything together so I can use it quickly when I need it. Highly recommended. 4.5 out of 5. Disclaimer: I received this product free of charge from the manufacturer.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save your money Bought this last week as our 30+ year old electric knife finally broke. All set to carve up ham & turkey for thanksgiving, this wouldnt even cut warm butter. So frustrated, this site doesnt make it any easier to find info on returning it or maybe giving them a shot and getting another one.
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay, but I don't know how often I'd use it. I received this and tried it a few times on things like chicken, a tomato, and some beef. The knife itself was quite sturdy, and a little large for my hands... I don't have "dainty hands" by any means. I like the storage case for keeping the sharp edges away from little hands that reach into the drawer. The clean up was quite easy with the blades coming apart and out nicely. To be honest, I'm not quite sure how often I would use this... it seems like a bit of a mess and hassle for what my regular knives could easily do. I grew up seeing my dad carve the Thanksgiving turkey with an electric knife, and thought it would be fun to have one, but realistically, I'm on the fence. I have owned other "Oster" products in the past, and have been satisfied with their performance. I received this product as a sample to review, in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended! I really love this knife! It is easy to handle and comfortable. Cutting through meat and bread is a breeze. The knife blades are dishwasher safe so that makes cleaning up easy. I really like the appearance of the knife, it's pleasing to the eye. The knife has a carrying case to store it in so it's safe to grab and put away. I highly recommend this electric knife! I received this knife as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Good Electric Knife for the Kitchen The Oster Electric Knife with Carving Fork is an excellent addition to any kitchen. I have used it to cut chicken, roasts, and various other cuts of meat. When the product arrived, I was immediately impressed with the durability and presentation of the hard shell case. The blades inserted easily into the handle of the knife. While this knife my not be the top of the line, it is a worthy tool for the kitchen. It cut better than expected and did an all around great job on my cuts. The handle is ergonomically friendly and fits well in my hand and others in my house. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for something like this in their kitchen. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review. However, my review was not biased by this fact. I have reviewed many items I have received as samples from various companies and many have not received a favorable review
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's ok I thought the Oster electric knife was not the worst product but could use change. While holding the knife I felt I had no control when cutting my turkey. It felt like it was sliding everywhere and shook my hand where I had no sense of where the knife might go. With a regular knife I have complete control plus convenience that I will be able to cut the meat faster. With the electric knife it took to long to cut off a sliver of turkey, I felt like I was wrestling the meat. Another thing is the handle is to thick and big which goes with not having any control of the knife. I feel it should be smaller with not so much shaking that way I can have a sense that my turkey is getting cut into nice smooth cuts and not shredding the meat. Also it takes to long to plug it in, cut the meat and then dissemble and clean up the electric knife, all those task would be easier with just a simple kitchen knife.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oster electric carving kiife My Daughter bought me this carving set for Christmas I've tried to use on three separate occasions. The blades are dull as a rock and only sheds the meat it's being used to cut. The last two times I've tried to use the craving set I've ended up going back to my regular carving knife. My daughter lost the receipt and I can't return the carving set or I would return it asap. LC. Shaner
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great knife!!! Overall, this is a great knife to have in your kitchen! It is very easy to use, and cuts through a variety of meats and breads. I especially like the ease of setting it up and taking it apart to wash. The case to store it is especially sleek and fits anywhere in the cabinet. In all, it's a great product for any kitchen. Disclaimer...I was given this knife to product test.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't work for everything I loved the Oster electric knife! It looks sleek and the packaging is fantastic! I think not would be fantastic on a ham, but I used it on a turkey breast and it shredded the meat. Totally disappointing! It does however work well with bread and I liked it for that use! Overall, I think it's a quality product but designed for only a couple things that it will work well for.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for carving, easy to use This electric knife was not only a great carving knife, it was fun to use! Everything I use this knife for slices easily and has a smooth cut. This is an extremely user-friendly knife. It's easy to attach and detach the blades. Another thing I love about the knife is that it's easy to clean. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome knife I think this is a great electric knife. It cut through all various types of meat we needed. i love the sleek modern design. It looks great in the kitchen and it we really enjoy using it. I can't wait to use it on our Thanksgiving turkey. I think the blades are sharp and the device works great! *disclaimer. I received this knife as part of a study.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great knife and motor This is a nice knife, it came with a carving fork and case. The motor is strong and blades sharp enough to cut even the toughest bird like butter. It fits yiur hand nicely and its comfortable to hold. It gets the job done quickly and with ease. I really like the case it comes with, its perfect sized to fit in the utensil drawer with room to spare.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made slicing easier The Oster Electric Knife with Carving Fork made my slicing jobs faster and easier. I used it on a brisket, turkey ham and bread baguettes. It sliced through it all smoothly. I even tried peeling a pineapple which it accomplished in no time. I like the storage case to keep everything together. I received a knife to try to complete this review.
Date published: 2016-06-23
  • y_2019, m_3, d_26, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_FPSTEK2803B, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster