Images

NEW! Oster® Oskar ™ 2-in-1 Salad Prep & Food Processor, Black

NEW! Oster® Oskar ™ 2-in-1 Salad Prep & Food Processor, Black

Details

FPSTFP4050
Oster FPSTFP4050 https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwed145af0/images/highres/FPSTFP4050-1.jpg
0.00 N/A

Create with endless capacity and chop with maximum speed!

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: 8.58" W x 6.92" D x 13.11"H
  • Cord length: 24"
  • Watts: 425W
See More...

Additional Information

The Oster® Oskar™ 2-in-1 Salad Prep & Food Processor slices, shreds, chops and purees with precision and ease. You can prep everything from appetizers to desserts with speed and power. Its Continuous Flow attachment and reversible stainless steel slice-shred blade is designed for fast salad making and ingredient prep with an endless capacity, so you can fill bowl after bowl of freshly sliced and shredded veggies, cheeses and more, plus exclusive, patent pending half-to-full pusher slides apart to easily guide the processing of thin or thick veggies. Switch to the 4-cup capacity chopper attachment with stainless steel chopper blade to create delicious sauces, puree homemade baby food, prepare tasty dips or to chop up ingredients for baking and cooking, plus a convenient drizzle hole on the top, making it easy to add liquids without removing the lid . The compact, yet powerful, Oster® Oskar™ 2-in-1 Salad Prep & Food Processor with 425-watt motor helps prep work go faster, to make your time in the kitchen more enjoyable, more inspiring and more delicious.
  • Slices, chops, shreds and purees;
  • Continuous flow for unlimited slicing and shredding;
  • Innovative half-to-full food pusher for thick and thin veggies ;
  • Powerful motor;
  • Easy to clean;
  • Compact design;
  • BPA-free and dishwasher safe;
  • Easy to assemble;
 
NEW! Oster® Oskar ™ 2-in-1 Salad Prep & Food Processor, Black is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for small jobs! The Oster Processor is the perfect food processor for small jobs. It does the work of a much bigger processor but taking up very little counter space. Imagine having a food processor that is compact enough to chop up and slice food on demand. I was surprised how many times I used this in a given week simply because it was small enough to leave out and do the job of a bigger machine with less mess. All the pieces were small enough to fit in my dishwasher with my normal dishes. The quality of the machine was evident in the texture of my homemade hummus, my chopped carrots, and the cucumber slices for my salad. I love using this food processor! I did receive this food processor as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must-have! This food processor is powerful and efficient. It is great for making salads and smoothies. The most excellent thing about the food processor is the unlimited capacity design. With this design, the machine automatically throws the food out of the continuous flow attachment. That saves me a lot of time. Because of this feature, the food processor is also fairly small and easy to clean and store. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I HAVE ONLY USED IT TO CHOP VEGGIES FOR SALADS FIRST OF ALL I WOULD LIKE TO SAY I WAS REALLY EXCITED WHEN IT ARRIVED. I WAS FINALLY GOING TO HAVE BEAUTIFUL CUT VEGGIES FOR GREAT PRESENTATIONS WITHOUT ALL THE HARD WORK. DISAPOINTMENT!! IT CUTS THEM INTO IRREGULAR SHAPES. IT IS VERY QUICK. BUT NON UNIFORM CUTS. SO I WENT BACK TO DOING IT THE OLD WAY. MORE WORK FOR ME BUT LOOKS A LOT NICER. I HAVEN'T USED IT YET TO MAKE DRESSINGS OR SALSAS BUT THAT'S ON THE LIST. ALSO THE ON/OFF MECHANISM IS REALLY STIFF AND NOT HAVING AN ON/OFF SWITCH IS REALLY AN INCONVENIENCE DUE TO THE STIFFNESS.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It didn't "WOW" me. The product was too loud. It did a fine job of slicing and dicing, but it didn't "WOW" me. It was nothing special. You are kind of at its mercy, there is no variation in speed. It was easy to use and is small in size easy to store on any countertop or in any cupboard. It's visually appealing and its lightweight.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great accessory to chefs toolbox The Oster 4050 was a bit of challenge for a first timer user. Had some difficulty with the assembly. When not using the shooter top you can only you the two blade in that bowl. Once that was out of the way, it did a great job with the chopping and mixing for hummus and did a beautiful job of shredding for my coleslaw ingrediants. The plastic mixer bowls and covers were a bit of a concern for durability, but really seemed to hold up nicely during use and cleaning. The base is a bit big for storage, but overall did a nice job making my chopping and shredding look like it was completed by a professional chef! Overall, was pleased. Good value for the money. Try the recipes in the manual. Loved the hummus and vingar dressing recipe! I did receive this free to sample and try out
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kinda loud I felt this food processor was nice in the package but I think it would have been good if the processor had variable speed control and if it was much quieter. It was very loud and you had no control of the power given to the food you placed in it. Overall I would give it 3 1/2 stars
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Features, could be better to clean I tested this food processor a few times using a couple of different foods. The 450hp motor was powerful enough to finely chop veggies, meats, nuts etc.. I liked the stainless steel looks of the food processor, and the dicing and grating blade was also a nice touch. However, I had issues with food getting stuck between the feeder tube and the edge of the lid, and these areas were tough to clean. I received this unit complementary to review, however, this did not affect my opinion or review of the product.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mess is going to happen We purchased 3 months ago.We have used it several times. It is loud, has a powerful 1 speed motor. The lid is the on/off switch. First use we shredded hash browns the chute is to short and body is to round to get any kind of bowl under it. We put it on a cookie sheet to avoid the mess but still had hashbrowns everywhere. It seems to slice ok. Clean up is so-so, the lid has crevices that food builds up in. Need to use something to clean it out. I would not recommend for purchase.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall a great food processor. Overall a great food processor. The design is attractive and matches my kitchen. The reversible blade does a good job of slicing and dicing but the chute used to collect the processed food can get messy. I'm not a big fan of having to clean my counters afterwards. The provided purée bowl and blade are excellent though. Love the I can wash the parts in the dishwasher too. Just a good solid, functional design. Disclaimer: this product was given to me as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy little appliance I wasn't sure what to expect of this product with all of the pieces but I was pleasantly surprised. It seemed to handle the jobs of a larger food processor while taking up considerably less space. I wasn't a big fan of the auto on/off with locking the lid in place but with time I could get used to it. Overall, it's a handy little product with enough oomph to stay on the counter and tackle everyday jobs for me. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great machine, except for... Pros: Works great Cons: Louder than most appliances; using the 'chute' none of my bowls, big or small fit just under it just right, due to angle and length and height of the chute; therefore, shredding something is a mess, goes in the bowl AND on the counter; if I had 3 hands problem would be solved - I would hold a bag under the chute. You need 1 hand to feed the food in the chute, 1 hand on the ready to turn the thing off as quickly as possible.
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good In the short time owning this product it's met all expectations with its performance. It fits nicely on the kitchen counter without taking up much space. Time will tell how durable the product actually is. Cleaning it is pretty simple. I made a salsa by chopping several different vegetables that it had no problem delivering on. All in all a good all around food processor for every day use. I did receive this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty darn close to perfect (4.5 Stars) It's a great processor with a ton of nice features. The black is attractive and hides splatters well. You definitely need to read the manual to fully understand how to work it but once you try it a few times you get the hang of it. It's so nice not having to grate things by hand! The pour spout does get backed up easily and it's very loud but overall a great small but mighty processor. I received this product as a sample to review
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Power for the Price .. Food Processor 4050 This wonderful product is easy to use and quickly shreds vegetables chops turkey for turkey salad. Love it for an inexpensive salad shooter. Would recommend to others This is the machine, I've been trying to find something similar for years. I love shredded veggie salads. I have tried many product from expensive hand grinders to various mandolins and grating tools. This is it .
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Helpful in the Kitchen I've been wanting something to make cutting vegetables quicker and this definitely "cuts" salad preparation time tremendously. After cleaning the unit and its attachments, the unit is ready to use following a few simple steps. The 2 in 1 salad prep gets 3 stars. It gets the job done on most vegetables with its attachments and is easy to clean which helps save you time in the kitchen.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good little machine This food processor is compact and light weight but provides most functions of a full size one. It is not big enough for some things I wanted to do but it did a good job making homemade hummus and grating cheese. It is easy to use and easy to clean up. Overall I would say it is a good product for the price. I received this product for free in exchange for an honest review.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice little machine! Lots of features packed into this little machine. Two different sized cutting blades come with the unit and is nice. The "endless slicing" option is really cool, I've never done that with a Cuisinart. It takes awhile to get used to twisting the body to engage the motor but it's no big deal. Overall, a nice value. Note: I did receive this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! I received this product for free to try out and give my opinion of it. I have used it a few times and have been satisfied with the result. It chops up vegetables so quickly! It is rather loud but most food processors are. I like the design and the multiple features. It took a minute to set up because of all the different ways it can chop up food. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly pretty happy with it. I used the chopping blade for walnuts and there was still some chunks of walnuts left while others were finally chopped. Using the reversible thick slice shred desk for sweet potatoes worked very well. The cover to activate the motor engages rather hard. It seems to me this could work more smoothly. using the chopping blade to puree avocados worked quite well.
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A real time saver I was surprised at the power of this food processor. I used it 4 times and it was very effective. This machine cut down on food prep time exponentially. It chopped my veggies with ease and clean up was a breeze. It is loud, but that was expected. For the first time in my life, I successfully made hummus and salsa! It was easy to clean up and store.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value and Functional for the price This product looks nice and has a polished look to it. It performs as expected but did not overly 'wow' me. The product's price meets my expectation and matches the quality of the product. It isn't super high quality but also wasn't a high price point. The processor easily chopped zucchini but struggled a bit with Parmesan.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excited 30 year Oster Fan Oster®™ Food Processor: I have not had to purchase a new processor, and I am pleased to say that 30 years ago [ July 87] I recieved an Oster Processor [model #0290001] as a wedding gift and it is a blessing to say it is still working. I used it for our July 4th food preparation. #OsterContest
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use Love the size of this product. Has all the useful attachments I need, but takes up very little storage space. Easy to use and clean. Does s great job with finely shredding lettuce and vegetables. This will definitely replace a couple of gadgets I was using previously. So convenient!
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use The 4050 is easy to use and does the job! While there are a few pieces it's still pretty easy to clean and that seems to be the toughest part of a food processor. I would recommend this product, not too many parts and pieces, does a quality job, durable and fairly simple to use.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works well Over all it works well but the chopper bowl is to small and the food chute is to small. While making a dinner for a family of four I had to empty the chopper bowl a few times. I had to cut down the cucumbers to fit them in. It would be nice to have a few more cutting options
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Space saving 2-1 food processor and chopper This 2 in 1 model is very easy to use with basic features like shredding, slicing, chopping & puree. It is very space saving and has a powerful motor to get the job done. It is easy to clean but you still need to manually remove some food from the crevices.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My baby Oskar I originally purchased this little guy for the thin blade. However it was NOT included! But I'm still happy. I use it to blend my homemade cheeses. Perfect size for my one cup plus creaming and blending in spices and other additional goodies.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice! Good overall! The only issue I have with it is the food shoots out on the side. Logically, to me, the food would shoot out right in front. But with this the spout is off to the side. Just seems weird to me. Like I said though, good overall!!
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This product was far better than I ever expected it to be. I have used it to purée, chop, slice, and shred. And every feature does just as it says. I was SOOOO amazed at how I threw some carrots in for the slicer/shredder option, and the carrots came out perfectly shredded/sliced to throw in a salad. Far exceeded my expectations. The puree option is also amazing. I figured it would just whip up leaving large chunks of food, but it came out as a smooth purée. This food processor is amazing. The quality of the product is great. I have had no problems with it so far. It locks in and works perfectly. The appearance is nice and sleek. I leave it on the counter and it fits in with all my other appliances. The only thing that I could find even a little bit wrong is with the food shoot (where the food comes out when slicing). It was hard to get my bowl under there and catch all the pieces without making a little mess. Clean up was also a bit of a hassle, but that's true with any appliance. This product was GREAT, and I would definitely recommend it to family and friends. *this product was received as a sample to review*
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features, Easy to use I have had this for several weeks and love it. It is easy to use and easy to clean. Makes chopping veggies so easy. I really love the versatility of the food pusher.
Date published: 2016-04-18
  • y_2019, m_11, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_FPSTFP4050, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster