Images

Oster® Electric Spiralizer Black
  • Oster® Electric Spiralizer Black
  • Oster® Electric Spiralizer Black
  • Oster® Electric Spiralizer Black
  • Oster® Electric Spiralizer Black
  • Oster® Electric Spiralizer Black
  • Oster® Electric Spiralizer Black
  • Oster® Electric Spiralizer Black

Oster® Electric Spiralizer Black

Details

FPSTES1000
$39.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Oster® Electric Spiralizer Black

Oster® Electric Spiralizer Black

FPSTES1000
$39.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

With the Oster® Electric Spiralizer you can turn healthy vegetables into delicious spirals in seconds.

See More...

Additional Information

Create delicious, new flavors and tasty textures from fresh vegetables, like carrots and zucchini, for tasty meals with a twist. This easy-to-use Spiralizer shapes spaghetti and fettuccine noodles from fresh vegetables effortlessly so you can prepare a variety of appetizing dishes. Designed with a large capacity prep bowl that collects noodles, making it neater and easier to add spirals to other ingredients. Food Pusher and Chute work together to guide vegetables into the blade for perfect results. Noodles are evenly and consistently shaped to enhance the meals you create. Fun, delicious and healthy foods are just a Spiralizer away!

  • Creates delicious spirals with hard vegetables in seconds
  •  Includes 2 Spiralizer Blades sized for spaghetti and fettuccine noodles
  • Dispenses noodles directly into large capacity prep bowl
  • Disassembles easily for fast clean up by hand or in the top rack of dishwasher
  • Designed with Food Pusher and Chute to easily guide vegetables into Spiralizer blade
 
Oster® Electric Spiralizer Black is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not the best I was really looking forward to trying this but I was not pleased with the results. I used 4 different vegetables and was not pleased with any of the results. The machine chewed up half the food item and water quite of bit of it. The noodles were also too big, even if I used the small blades. The vegetable that preformed the best was the zucchini since its the softest. The harder vegetables were very hard to use and the results were poor. I really wanted to like this but I didnt. Disclaimer: this item was given to me for free.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Gadget!! I loved the spiralizer! It was so much faster and easier than my Vegetti! I was able to make zucchini noodles in seconds. I love these noodles in place of regular pasta for my low carb diet. I just really hated spiralizing them by hand. Now, I don't have too! I used to really have to plan out the extra time to make the noodle but now, I can have them any time! I did received the spiralizer free in order to review the product. I would recommend this product to anyone who has a low carb lifestyle or just likes veggie noodles!
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised I was pleasantly surprised at how easy this was to use! Putting it together was a breeze. It was wonderful, except for a few minor little things. One, the veggies being made into noodles got a little clogged up at the very last part of the veggie. Second, it was a little difficult to get the food "out of the little grooves", while cleaning the machine afterwards. The removable parts, however, went through the dishwasher with no probs. Otherwise, this thing is great! I can't wait to try more food in it! I'm now thinking I can even use it in my baking! The possibilities are literally endless!! *fyi, I received this product at no cost to test & give my honest review. I was not told to write any certain thing about it, just what I thought after using. And that's what I've done. :)
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Little Machine! This is a great product. I love how easily it comes apart and that tot can just pop it in the dishwasher. The blades on this appliance are very sharp, so handle with care. I found a toothpick to be helpful when trying to dislodge trapped vegetables. I wouldn't recommend carrots in this product. I got a lot of jamming and more of a grated carrot than a noodle. The bigger the chunk of vegetable the better. There is about a quarter-sized piece leftover after you're done, but you can always just eat it or reuse it. The noodle bowl could be a tad larger. I found myself emptying it a lot so I could make more. All-in-all much easier to use than a hand-held noodle maker. I appreciate I can make my meals much healthier to consume. awesome little machine. note: I received this to test as a sample.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Useful Gadget Review of Oster Spiralizer (Model FPSTES1000) Initial impressions: • A gadget. • Lots of parts to clean for each use. • Easy to assemble once parts are identified. • Instruction manual well laid out. • Some food waste. In my opinion, kitchen appliances fall into two categories; those you need (e.g., blender, toaster, and microwave) and those that are “gadgets”. This spiralizer falls into the latter category. However, for someone that wants a simple appliance to spiralize their veggies for presentation use in recipes, this is an ideal tool, despite its shortcomings. Lots of Parts to Clean The first thing I noticed is there are multiple parts to wash and assemble prior to each use; these include the food pusher, the food pusher tip, the food chute, the two blade cones (one for spaghetti and one for fettuccini size spirals), blade cone holder, and large capacity prep bowl. Fortunately, all removable parts are top-rack dishwasher safe (a plus!). Once all parts are clean and ready to go, you can assemble this in a matter of seconds. Foods to Use The manufacturer recommends hard veggies like sweet potatoes, cucumbers, zucchini, carrots, and yams. In my testing, I used zucchini, cucumbers, and yellow squash. Food Prep The manual is straightforward and easy to follow (score!). One of the things it says is that food should be at least 1 ½ and not wider than 2 3/8 inches in diameter, and no longer than 5 inches. If food is too big, they recommend cutting in a straight line so that it can fit inside the food chute. Caution: Be selective when choosing a vegetable to be used in this spiralizer. I found this unit works best when foods are left round. Example: I purchased one large-diameter (3.5”) zucchini from the local farmer’s market. In order to fit this in the food pusher, I was forced to shave off the sides of this zucchini to “round it down” to 2 3/8” so it could fit inside the pusher. On another zucchini, I decided to slice it in half vertically and then put each half-round into the food pusher. I can tell you confidently that this method didn’t work. It did not spiralize correctly and left a huge, mushy, chunk of the vegetable inside the blade cone, which was unusable. My conclusion is that in order for this unit to spiralize the vegetable properly, you must leave any vegetable round, shorten the length to 5”, and shave off the sides, keeping it in as much of a cylinder shape as possible. Waste and Remnants As the aforementioned shaving is necessary to reduce a wider veggie to a size that will fit through the food chute, so too you will notice a small cone-shaped remnant of the veggie stuck to the underside of the food pusher once you remove it after pushing it down as far as it can go. This is simply a byproduct of the process. The manual states in its “Helpful Tips” section that this small “pencil-shaped cone” can be used for soups or salads or “other meals that require vegetable chunks”. That is true, but a bit overdramatic. Like you, I’m an average consumer. However, I must state for the record that I received no compensation for this review; however, I did receive this spiralizer free of charge in exchange for providing my honest review of this specific product.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome zoodles! I received a review unit to test out. It was perfect timing as I recently started a low-carb journey. I love noodles so the idea of zoodles (zucchini noodles) is great. This spiralizer made quick work of the zucchini and carrots I fed it. It comes with 2 different sized blades, one for fettucini sized. you feed the vegetable in from the top and the blade spins and slices into noodles. The carrot was tougher to keep against the blade because it's generally skinnier than zucchini. You're left with a little pointy nub of vegetable at the end which you can use in a soup or stew. You can't use it on fruit or soft vegetables, they need to have some heft, but it did a great job on my zucchini and carrots and I can definitely see it helping me to lose weight and eat more vegetables without even realizing it.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Small footprint. Easy to store. The Oster Spiralizer is attractive and it sports a small footprint (an important feature for those with limited counter or storage space.) I’ve always held Oster products in high esteem so I presume that the challenges I experienced can be attributed to overly high expectations on my part, or my inexperience with the product. My first veggie was English cucumbers as I was making a recipe from the manual, but they came out mushed rather than spiralized. It may have been that the cucumbers were too mature. Next, I tried zucchini. Some of it came out just lovely while some was not. Carrots were my best work, but I felt that I still had too much “residue.” My work fell short in overall plate presentation, but all was not lost. The soup was nutritious, and delicious, and those are always among my primary goals.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Greatly Diasappointed The Poster Electric Spiralizer was unfortunately a huge fail for us... We were unable to get it to work to a standard that would even warrant us to want to take it out of theirs again. We had such high hopes and were quite excited. But after following all directions we were unable to get any positive results. Our vegetables came out mangled and not very pretty at all. Although this was was provided to us free. I would not pay any price for this kitchen appliance.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unique and efficient The oster electric spiralizer is easy enough to use, and visually appealing enough to be left in the open as a countertop appliance. The instruction manual comes with recipes to help you get going right away. The functionality of the spiralizer allows for the creation of a visually appealing meal, ideal for hosting others. The only downside is the slightly higher price tag. That being said, its functionality is unique.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to set up and clean! No fuss! This was my first experience with a spiralizer and I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was. I used zucchini and from setup to completion only took a few minutes. It only takes a few minutes to assemble and you don't even need to chop your vegetables beforehand. It spiralized the zucchini very evenly. Overall I would give this product a 4/5 stars. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample. Opinions are mine.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Limited use, but great at what it does! This spiralizer came nicely packaged. It was easy to assemble and stickers on the pieces show exactly how the product works. The product works as advertised, it quickly and easily cut up zucchini into "noodles" with very little waste. I would prefer if the product had more than one use, however it works exactly as advertised and is easy to use. I received this product as a sample in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good little machine. I was very excited to try the electric spiralizer when I received it. When I used the machine the first time it did not work as I expected. I tried with a cucumber and the machine did not work very well. I re read the instructions and tried with a zucchini and it worked much better. The machine is quieter than I expected and works well if you use the right vegetable. I will definitely be using the machine often.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from back to the drawing board I am not happy with this electric spiralizer. I tried to use it several times and it did not make spirals, turned out to be shredded carrots and pureed potatoes. I followed the directions very closely and it didn't produce anything like was pictured. It will be going in the closet never to see the likes of daylight again. I received this product in exchange for a review, thanks for letting me try it out.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Way to Serve Veggies This product works great and is a durable product. It is powerful for its size. The design would fit in most kitchen designs and is small enough to be put away and taken out easily to use. I have had a hand held spiralizer and this one works much better. It is a way to eat more vegetables by having a different way of serving them. I received a sample of this product for review purposes.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Use! Easy to Cleanup! It was very easy to use and cleanup was a breeze. My only complaint is the blades are not marked and it's difficult to tell them apart. Otherwise, I recommend the product. Very easy to assemble and quiet. We have used it a few times in the last few weeks. The spiralizer was sent to me to test at no charge. There was no other monetary compensation for this product.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I absolutely love this product!! So easy to use, the directions are clear and easy to understand. The size is larger than some I've seen but its such a great quality. I love how easy it is to make perfect spirals and 2 different types!! Definitely would recommend this product to anyone and it makes a perfect gift. I received this product free for my honest opinion.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me My first attempt at using the spiralizer was a disaster. One of the problems with this unit is the pusher has to be in the middle of the product and second the pusher does not go all the way done. You waste a lot of product with a lot of work and mess. The unit is attractive and easy to clean. Not worth the money. I am glad I received as a sample
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New way for veggies The Oster Spiralizer has given me a great new way to incorporate veggies in my diet. It also lets me reduce carbs by a lot. Instead of pasta I'm using zucchini or cucumber. It also helps you dramatically increase your fiber intake. We use it a couple of times a week just for a spaghetti style meal. It's been a fantastic addition to the kitchen.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use! The product was easy to use and produced the desired cuts of vegetables. All removable parts were dishwasher safe. The product was powerful enough to cut cucumbers as well as carrots. My only issue was that the vegetables had to be smaller to fit. I received this product for free in exchange for my honest review of the product.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made I received this about a month ago, have used several times. It's a well made appliance that functions well and looks very nice. For those who make a lot of fancy dishes, this would work, but since I don't make that many, for me, this would be a fancy, rarely used, appliance. Disclaimer: I received this product to review.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use! This product is very easy to use. It doesn't have a lot of complicated parts. It's also pretty easy to clean. I like that it won't start until all of the parts are in the right place. This is a good safety feature. I think that I will use it often. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price, excellent value I've been wanting a spiralizer for some time and am very pleased. The mouth of the spiralizer is great, it can fit a good sized zucchini. The zoodles came out perfect. Works quickly and very efficiently. It's easy to clean. Cup holds up to two good sized zucchini. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes cutting carbs fun! This spiralizer is so much fun! We used it to make parsnip and zucchini noodles and cut out some carbs. It's also great for making cucumbers and carrots more fun for the little ones to eat! Disclaimer: I received this product for free to try and post my review.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I hoped ror I got this wanting to trying spiraled vegetables as a sub for pasta. I get why people like it! This is exactly what I was hoping for and easy to use. I look forward to using it often and helping me get a healthy balance to my favorite pasts dishes.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get This Spiralizer This Spiralizer is great. It has turned non vegetable eaters in our house into fans. It is easy to use and cleans up quickly. You can really get creative with this well made kitchen tool. This is a highly recommended addition to anyone's kitchen.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for adding new food experiences for the kids We really like the spiralizer. We have introduced a few new ways to cook up veggies and provide healthy alternatives to our kids. It works great for zucchini, carrots, and apples, but had a hard time with sweet potatoes.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Spiralizer I really like using the Spiralizer. My family enjoys using it for our special cucumber salad. My husband makes awesome homemade hash browns using the spaghetti blade. Overall pleased with the product.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes Food Fun This is a great little product that makes it easy and fun to spiral you're food. It is a top quality product. Full disclosure; I received the product in exchange for this review.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I received my spiralizer as a test item. It worked as expected and was easy to assemble. I was well pleased by the performance. Cleaning was also easy. Great product!
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spiralizer! I have used this for many different items in my kitchen, and made so many delicious dishes! It is great for a new twist on zucchini, cucumbers, etc.!
Date published: 2016-10-21
  • y_2019, m_3, d_26, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_FPSTES1000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster