Images

Oster® Top Chop™ 4-Cup Food Processor

Oster® Top Chop™ 4-Cup Food Processor

Details

FPSTMC1250
Oster FPSTMC1250 https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwc0b741cb/images/highres/FPSTMC1250-1.jpg
0.00 N/A
Prep like a pro with the Oster® 4-Cup Mini Food Processor. From chopping to mincing, and even crushing ice, you can get it done with power and precision.
  • Dimensions: 7.2" Length x 6.1" Width x 8.5" Height
  • Cord length: 24"
  • Watts: 250W
See More...

Additional Information

Make quick work of everyday food-prepping tasks in the kitchen with the help of the Oster® Top Chop ™Oster 4-Cup Chopper. Equipped with a powerful 250-watt motor, this surprisingly strong chopper offers a large 4-cup capacity work bowl with built-in measuring scale and razor sharp stainless steel chopping blades, allowing you to chop, shred and grind with ease. An easy press 'n pulse button provides ultimate control so you can achieve better and more precise chopping results. Chop vegetables & herbs neatly with no mess, shred soft cheese in seconds or grind hard nuts with no effort. The stylish metallic red finish will look great on your counter-top and dishwasher-safe parts make clean-up a snap.
  • Large 4-cup capacity chopping bowl with built-in measuring scale
  • Easy press 'n pulse button for better; more precise results
  • Razor sharp stainless-steel chopping blade
  • Powerful 250-watt motor for exceptional performance
Oster® Top Chop™ 4-Cup Food Processor is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 62.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and works great! I received this product as a sample and have found it to be a great addition to my kitchen. I had another smaller food processor that I had used in the past but I found that it didn't hold much and was often difficult to get it to chop properly. The Oster chopper has plenty of room and chops everything quickly and easily. I have used it to chop vegetables for soups and salsas and find that it cuts down the time I spend cutting up ingredients. I was surprised at how quickly it chopped items up -- I really only had to run it for a few seconds to chop up onions and peppers. Makes cooking much faster!
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome little gadget with tons of power! I didn't realize I was missing such a handy gadget in my kitchen! The Oster Top Chop 4 cup food processor is the perfect size when cooking for 1 or 10. It is super easy to clean, you don't risk cutting off fingers, and it can be used for many different foods. I not only made salsas and chopped nuts but also chopped veggies and so much more. This processor is effortless unlike some other chopping options. It was easy enough for my friends kids to use when they visited last week and helped in the kitchen. While I received this as a sample to test it is now a staple in my kitchen and several other gadgets I used to use for the same purpose have found themselves repurposed to the local thrift store.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from low cost option ~ but could be better Overall this is a good and affordable alternative to a food processor. Some of the pros include; does not take up much counter space, ease of use, easy disassembly and easy cleaning. Cons; motor is on top, motor cannot be run long or it will overheat or burn out, if you have to run it for a little while (more than quick pulses) you need to hold down the button. Unfortunately, our motor overheated with the second use. *Disclaimer: this product was given as a free sample to test.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Price! For the retail price, this is a great food chopper! It is easy to assemble and store. It did a great job chopping nuts for baking, and then after a quick rinse, chopping up a batch of onion, celery, and carrots for a rice pilaf. Don't forget to put the blade in before adding the items to be chopped! The chopper is easy to clean and while it doesn't feel quite as durable and sturdy as a deluxe brand food processor, it's a great value for the price, especially if you just need a reliable chopper without all the extra features. I love it!
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love The Top Chop I have used the Top Chop 4-cup Food Processor several times in the past few weeks. I absolutely love everything about it. It is of excellent quality with proven durability. It was super easy to use and a breeze to clean. This Top Chop is actually perfect in size and it has a nice and neat appearance as well. It has truly exceeded my expectations. A few things I've made weekly with the Top Chop were homemade hummus, salsa and butter. Each of them turned out better than perfect and I loved the fact it was so quick to make. This Top Chop 4-cup Food Processor is top of the line in my book. I totally love it. I completely and highly recommend this product to everyone. I give this product a 5 star rating. Disclaimer- this product was received as a sample for review.
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love my Top Chop! I absolutely love my Top Chop! At first glance, i thought it was a little small. Once I got it out of the box and placed it on my counter top, it fit perfectly! I love the sleek look it has, it fits well with my other appliances. I used this appliance for a few things this past week. I think my favorite thing to make with it so far is salsa. It saves me SO much time. I no longer have to chop up all my ingredients by hand. The consistency of my salsa now reminds me of how it is in the restaurants. I love the pulse action on it. It gives me control over how fine I want my ingredients chopped. It is super easy to take apart and clean as well. I can see myself using this for so many thing in the future! *Disclaimer - I was given this appliance as a sample to review*
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hmmm - slightly disappointed My top chop arrived yesterday. When I read the description from the website I ordered it from, it says it's chops, shreds, and slices. Well, I don't see how it shreds as there is no shredding attachment. And that's the main reason I bought it - was to quickly shred carrots for cole slaw and cheese. Is there an attachment I can buy that would actually make it a shredder too ? (I saw an accessory kit for the 5 cup one that has the disc like I would need) The chopping is good and it's very fast and easy to clean...
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice little food chopper I received this food chopper free to try out and review. I have used it twice so far, and let me tell you, this thing can chop! It recommends putting pieces in there about 1/2 inch long, but after about 3 quick pulses, everything was completely pulverized! I feel like I could have put much larger pieces in there and it would have done the job. First I used it to chop onions, bell peppers, and celery for a stew, and it cut my chopping time by half at least. Then I put some grilled chicken in there for quesadillas and it shredded that meat in no time. Overall, I'm very satisfied and I believe this chopper will help greatly reduce prep time. Also, cleanup is a snap, all pieces (except the motor of course) are dishwasher safe, so I just toss them in there and that's it!
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Little Kitchen Gadget This small food processor is perfect for our family. It's easy to use and convenient. I've used it to chop carrots and onions for some soup and it was done in a second. I was pleasantly surprised at the power this little chopper has. Clean up was easy. As I said it's perfect for small projects. It would be a perfect gift for a newlywed couple. The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five is because it only comes with one blade. I received this product as a sample for my review. My review is my honest opinion.
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chops Quickly and Easily! While I received this product as a sample, I was surprised by how the Oster chopper chops everything very fast, easily, and has plenty of room for large quantities of food to chop. This chopper makes food prep time much faster. This item also looks good in the kitchen when not in use. The whole family can use this product with ease. With the top button feature, depending on how long the button is pressed, you can vary in how the size of the items chopped come out. Overall I recommend this product for every kitchen!
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Jack of all trades and a master of none "I really don't see the point of this product. If you want a blender, buy one. If you want a food processor, buy a real one. If you want a personal blender, buy a real one. This feels like a quickly-designed, cheap competitor to certain other touch-to-blend products. It's not bad, it's just not that good.
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not Great. This food processor works well for small jobs like onions or pesto. The bowls durability seems a little weak and over time it feels like it will break. The motor is powerful enough for small jobs but it only has one speed.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quick and easy vegetable chopper Initially I was surprised at the size of the chopper. I was expecting something a little larger. With that being said it was able to chop far more than I had thought. The pulse feature allowed me to chop vegetables to the size that I desired. There are two things that that I would change with this unit. The first would be a longer power cord. The second would be a way to lock the motor to the chopping container. I need to disclaim that I received a sample unit to review.
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Easy clean up. I love this food processor. I love that it is so easy to use. I really love how you can just push down on it so it can just chop a little at a time so you don't chop to much if you don't want to or so you don't over chop things. I like that it has a big bowl and you can see while you are chopping. It is so easy to clean. It is very easy to store. Doesn't take up a lot of room in your cabinet. I highly recommend this food processor. I received this as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Chopper This chopper works pretty well. I have used it for mostly soft food items, and it does the job. There are no settings or adjustment, just put the items in and push the top down. The blades are nice and sharp. The motor on the unit is ok, but doesn't seem that it could be on for a long duration. I am impressed on how easy it is to clean this unit, just takin the motor off and separating the remaining three pieces. I got this as a sample to try out.
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small but might chopper This chopper is great. It's small compact size allows the cook to chop veggies quickly and with ease. It has safety features on it that doesn't allow the product to turn on without fully being put together. It's easy to clean. One major flaw is that the motorized part needs cleaned after each use, which is more difficult than it should be. Overall, this is a good chopper. I did receive this chopper in return for a review
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice, until it breaks The Oster top chop 4 cup food processor is a handy little machine that helps cut down on food preparation time, until it breaks. Pros: Good size for one or two people Easy to use Very fast chopping/mixing Nice "whirlpool" action brings ingredients from top to bottom Easy to keep on the counter or in the cupboard Durable plastic Cons: Gets a bit messy, especially when you keep having to take the top off to check your food It's very hard to clean the part of the motor component that meets the spindle, especially if you have sticky or liquid food I wish there were different blade options. My chopper died during its third use. Making hummus, with a lot of mixing, the motor component got warm/hot (not too hot to touch, no burning smell) so I let it rest for about 1/2 hour. When I came back to finish, it wouldn't turn on again. Conclusion: I liked it well enough and will miss it for its handiness. I was disappointed it broke, both because I liked using it and because I don't think it held up very well. I don't think the quality is very high, but the price is comparably low. I will say, I finished the hummus in my Magic Bullet pitcher and it didn't perform as well, and was less easy to maneuver/use - I liked the Oster better. I would recommend this to others with the caveat to be cautious about overheating (if that was indeed my problem) and to not have sky high expectations. It's a fairly good little machine for the price, especially if you want to test out whether you'll actually use a food processor. I was gifted this item to test and review.
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this I make Tahinni, Hummus, and lately, I have been doing all my smoothies in there too because it is so easy! Easy to use, easy to clean, and GREAT price! I made Black Bean Brownies with it and it chopped/pasted the beans and oatmeal to almost as fine as flour. My husband had no idea the brownies weren't made with flower. We also use it for all our Cauliflower chop/paste for bread sticks and Pizza dough.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Makes food prep so much easier! This is a great product! I received this product as a sample to review and I was very impressed with this product. I love that it is compact, easy to use and very effective and efficient at shredding and chopping during food prep. I have a big family and a kitchen tool like this really helps. It is also so easy to use that my younger kids can help in the food prep. Really love this product!
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool Spaceship Chopper! The Oster Top Chop 4-Cup Chopper is so easy to use. You just split any fruit or vegetable into quarters and place them into the bowl. Attach the blade and cover with the engine and hit the pulse button. It's that easy. The chopper also shreds cheese!!! The Oster Top Chop 4-Cup Chopper seems to be built well. The plastic parts are stiff, durable and easy to clean. Plus, the chopper looks cool too, almost like a spaceship with its modern style. I wish it had few other kinds of blades to give me a bit more control of what I'm chopping. I had a little trouble chopping up a squash. I had to cut it up into smaller pieces because the blades had trouble spinning. It did do an awesome job though with a large onion, lettuce, a tomato, and a large banana. I think I found a new toy! Overall I'd give it 4 stars. I did receive the product as a sample to test and review, but it is a very good processor for the money.
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this chopper! I was pleasantly surprised with this food processor. The ease of use, performance, quality of material & fast cleanup made my mealtime prep a breeze. I don't consider myself an expert chef but using this chopper made me feel like a pro. I found myself looking around the kitchen for things to chop. While I did receive this item as a sample to test, I recommend this product highly.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful and Handy The food processor is very attractive and has LOTS of power! The graduated bowl is very handy and easy to clean. All parts are durable and the blade is very effective. Chopping vegetables is a breeze and the top mounted control is easy and intuitive to use. This smaller processor is much more handy for small jobs that I would never get my big food processor out to complete.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful and handy The food processor is very attractive and has LOTS of power! The graduated bowl is very handy and easy to clean. All parts are durable and the blade is very effective. Chopping vegetables is a breeze and the top mounted control is easy and intuitive to use. This smaller processor is much more handy for small jobs that I would never get my big food processor out to complete.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great simple chopper! This is a cute, easy to use chopper. It has a large 4-cup capacity. With just a push of the top button you have instant control. I'm really impressed and am considering giving my more expensive food chopper away and just using this one. Extremely easy to clean. Great affordable price. (I received this item for free in exchange for an honest review.)
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No a good product I purchased one and not happy I bout hit seven month ago and only used few times and last day used was chopping onions a simple thing
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine When I received this product, I could not wait to use it. I was amazingly surprised how quick it chopped the cabbage. It makes excellent cole slaw. It literally chopped the cabbage in seconds real fine, a great time saver! Overall, it is a great machine, love the size, not too big or too small. I would definitely recommend this to everyone.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value, more power than expected! I was quite surprised by the power of the food processor. It chopped ice without any problems. It was super easy to disassemble and wash. My only concern is the quality of the plastic bowl, it seems like it would crack or chip very easily. But for the retail price, I feel it is a good buy. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product! This product is very easy to use and clean. An adequate size and lightweight. For the price, you can't go wrong. It has a powerful motor that chops the food with a touch of a button. I would definitely recommend this to friends and family. **Disclaimer: I received this product in exchange for my opinion**
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great job and easiest clean up! So, when I first opened the box I first noticed the brilliant red top, it was stunning! It also appeared to have a good bit of capacity which as a mom I appreciate. Then. I looked at blade and got a little worried, I was expecting 2 layers of blades and this had only one. But I put my fears aside and started my first try, I wanted to make my 7 month old some purees so I roasted a squash and with only a little water when I tapped the button and was blown away, voila! In less than 2 minutes I had perfect puree of squash. I made a few other baby foods with great success. My favorite part is it cleans up super easily, barely even have to scrub! Super happy with its performance and ease of use! The only thing I will say I was not so happy with is I tried to make a very small batch of avocado dressing and all the pieces stayed pushed against the sides, not getting processed. Fortunately it isn't often I have to make really small batches of things so overall I am pleased and would recommend to a friend!
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great results I made salsa several times with this chopper and it did very well. The pros: it's a nice size, very easy to use and clean and it chops well. I only have one con: the motor was not secure enough for me. I was testing this product and overall I found it produces great results.
Date published: 2015-10-17
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_FPSTMC1250, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster