Images

Oster® 7 Speed Clean Start™ Silver Hand Mixer with Storage Case

Oster® 7 Speed Clean Start™ Silver Hand Mixer with Storage Case

Details

FPSTHMBGB-S
Oster FPSTHMBGB-S https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwed5ce606/images/highres/FPSTHMBGB-S-1.jpg
34.99 USD

Whip it up in the kitchen with the help of the Oster® 7-Speed Clean Start™ Hand Mixer with Storage Case powered by 270-Watt/320 peak watts to turn out delicious meals and desserts effortlessly.

  • Dimensions: 8.3" Length x 3.4" Width x 6.4" Height
  • Cord length: 60:
  • Watts: 270W
See More...

Additional Information

Power and creativity are easily mixed with this deluxe model Oster® Hand Mixer. 270-watt motor and 7 speeds provide versatility to mix through any batter, dough or tasty mixture on the menu. Burst of Power™ provides extra power at the touch of a button and Clean Start™ feature starts motor slow to prevent splatter and mess. Includes a super aerating whisk attachment for 30% faster whipping. With the Oster® brand, you can cook with passion and serve with pleasure.

  • 270 watts/320 peak watts
  • 7-speed control with Clean Start™
  • One-touch Burst of Power™
  • Super Aerator Whisk for 30% faster whipping
  • Includes 2 beaters, 2 dough hooks, whisk, and storage case
 
Oster® 7 Speed Clean Start™ Silver Hand Mixer with Storage Case is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 109.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Failed not once but TWICE...so discouraged! I used to buy cheap mixers all the time. Thought I'd "upgrade" and get a little nicer one that might last a little longer. Wrong. I purchased my Oster blender in late October for all my fall baking. By end of November, it had stripped! I thought maybe it was me - maybe I had been using it on stuff that was too thick (even though it broke while mixing frosting-never attempted anything thicker). I went and got a new one. It's been 3 months. I've used it maybe 10 times. Today, I was very careful as I mixed frosting --- very careful --- which I shouldn't have to be with a machine that SUPPOSEDLY mixes dough. Anyway, this time it not only stripped but sent a piece of plastic down the shaft. FROSTING.....soft gooey frosting! Very disappointed- maybe those $5 specials are better?
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks and works great The mixer is aesthetically pleasing. The finish doesn't exactly match my appliances but it is a different material. My favorite part is the whisk attachment. It works amazingly well making meringues and whipped cream. The bag it comes with is convenient for keeping everything in one place and is of solid quality. I did worry the motor might overheat mixing the thicker doughs even though I was using the proper attachments. It works better than any other hand mixer I have ever owned and I am overall pleased with this addition to my kitchen. I received this item at a discount in exchange for an honest review.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks good, but doesn't work very well I received this mixer as a Christmas gift, 7 months ago. I have only used it a handful of times, and now the beaters will not stay synchronized. They hit each other and causes a terrible racket. I have a really old mixer that I kept, and am sure glad I did! I will be returning this to the store my son bought it at.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality product and great attachments! Overall I'm pretty happy with this product. The hand mixer has a nice, solid weight to it, and compared with other mixers that I've used, it's reasonably quiet. It has a long power cord, and it offers 7 mixing speeds. The "Burst of Power" feature is quite helpful when mixing some things, and I found it useful when I used it a few times already. It also comes with a nice selection of attachments that include beaters, dough hooks, and a whisk, and it can all be housed in a storage case. I received this product as a sample to review, and I'd recommend this product based on my experiences with it!
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powerful hand mixer This hand mixer packs a powerful punch for its size and type. It is a heavy duty hand mixer with all the tools for a variety of home jobs. It includes 2 beaters and 2 dough hooks along with a whisk attachment. It is capable of any typical job I do at home. The mixer is attractive, a gun metal gray and it comes with a carry/storage case to keep the mixer and its attachments together when not in use. It is more powerful than I expected for its size and price point. I received this mixer as a sample to use and review. I was favorably impressed. It is much better than the one I previously owned.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Dangerous & Dissapointed My husband just bought me this today at walmart for a total or $30 something dollars. As soon as i plug it in it turns on!! No off button?!? I have to push the Turbo button to try get it to stop spinning. The lowest speed(off position) is too high it splaters food everywhere. If i would of hand my hand on the beaters when i plugged it in(on the off position) or one of my kids had touched it there would most likely be a law suite. I had to have my son unplug it every time i wanted to stop using it. Would not reccomend to anyone. Also the beaters are hard to release. You'd think for a $30 some odd dollars piece of c*** it would at least turn off. Most likely returning it to walmart tomarrow.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Started good, then broke I too chose Oster for the reputation of their name. My previous Oster ended up with the beaters falling out. Still, it lasted much longer than this one, even if I did have to hold the beaters in. I tried Oster again (loyalty or sucker??). This time I looked specifically for one with high wattage that could churn through thick bread batters and dough. Unlike others, however, I put my Oster to the test--I used it regularly. Unfortunately, it didn't stand the test. Out of the blue the beater attachment side stopped spinning; Nice while it lasted, but they just don't make 'em like they used to.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beautiful packaging This is the 3rd time I have bought this hand mixer over the past few years!!! Still I am sadly disappointed that the same problem keeps happening, after 5 or 6 uses the beaters like strip out and lock together, or they start banging together. It always happens when I am in the middle of making mashed potatoes or frosting !!! I have read the reviews and am not the only person this is happening too!!! So , Oster you want quality products FIX the problem, I can't even imagine trying to use the dough hooks!!!
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Using the Oster Hand Mixer I received the Oster 7 Speed Clean Start Hand Mixer as a sample. When I first took it out from the box I thought it wasn't too heavy and would be easy to hold while using. I also like the gray color and the multiple attachments that it comes with. When I was using it, I noticed that the speed wasn't as fast as I would like. It also seemed to slow down a little when using it for heavier mixes. As a result it didn't quite mix my batters that well and had to finish by hand. I think it's ok to use for thinner batters but for thicker ones I would use something more durable and stronger.
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from In the garbage My husband bought this for me because my Black & Decker is a maniac on low speed. Basically, I was mixing mashed potatoes for Thanksgiving, and pressing the mixer against the side of the bowl, and pretty much it freaked out. The inside gears must be made of plastic because just that simple pressure ruined the ability to use the beaters without them touching, and jamming up. I threw it away. I get tired of inferior kitchen appliances. Oster used to mean something back in the day. Not anymore.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mixer I’ve used the Oster Clean Start hand mixer for a couple of weeks now, and am very happy with it so far. I love to cook, and using good tools makes it even more fun. I’ve used it to prepare cake mix, cookie dough, whipped potatoes and whipped cream. The mixer has performed like a champ doing all of those jobs. There are seven speeds to choose from, which allows for a lot of versatility. Not only does it come with the standard mixer blades, but there are dough hooks and a whisk attachment as well. I haven’t tried the dough hooks, but the whisk did a great job whipping cream. A storage case is included. I think this is a nice touch, because now I don’t have to dig through drawers trying to find the beaters!
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Conveniently packed altogether for easy storage I thoroughly enjoyed using this oster mixer in the short amount of time that I have had it. The ease of using it and the performance from this handheld mixer are excellent. The different features available on a mixer of this price range is impressive. I feel as though the value is worth it. I also like the fact that it comes with a storage bag do I can neatly store under my counter when not in use. Overall, I would recommend this mixer due to the available features, attachments and performance of getting the job done. I received this product as a sample to review it.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save your money I bought a beautiful red mixer around February. It Messed up on me the first day. It acted like there was a short. I still used it to the best of my ability. I hate to return things. I finally broke down and bought another one 9/2/16 at Walmart. A silver one. It lasted today, 12/9/2016. I am so upset. It's not like I use it everyday, just so disgusted when I get ready to use it and it flops. This one won't hold the left beater. SAVE YOUR MONEY LADIES.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice hand mixer The Oster Clean Start is a really good hand mixer. It has all the features needed for basic baking. It has more speed settings than my old mixer, however it's a little bit larger. The unit is tall enough for allowing the beaters to hang over your mixing bowl in resting position (big point for me). The beater and whisk utensils work as expected. I haven't used the dough beaters yet. It's easy to wipe and clean; and I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE the zippered storage bag (zipper seems cheap though). It keeps all the utensils in one place when not in use. Great hand mixer for the casual home baker. I would recommend. I'm replacing my old mixer with this one. Note: I received this product free of charge, to test and review it.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clean Start I totally love the clean start. This to me is one of the best features. It is great because you can have a pretty full bowl and there is no splatter. Some of the other things I really like about this is the power boost. It helps to make sure you get all the product off the beaters and really helps make sure there are no lumps. The item cleans up quick and easy with a great storage case. Honestly at this time there is nothing I have found with the mixer that I do not like. The weight is perfect also not over heavy to where you get tired while using the mixer.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised I was pleasantly surprised by this mixer. It has a look of a much higher end hand mixer. The Turbo Boost feature saves time- no changing of speeds when you need a quick shot of power! This was especially handy as cookie became heavier when adding flour. Changing attachments is an easy task as they quickly eject and readily pop in. The storage case makes it easy for both for storing and transporting. The mixer is a bit heavier than I expected, but overall I recommend it to anyone needing a good hand mixer. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointment Bought this hand mixer 6 months ago so I didn't have to drag out my stand mixer when beating egg whites or making frosting. It's really been a disappointment
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little mixer This is a great little mixer. It has multiple attachments and really makes baking much easier. The paddles work well for bread dough and the whisk really works great for omelets. I love the fact that it comes with a storage case.The speed settings are perfect and allow you to set it to the perfect speed for the task. It's pretty and functional and a great value. I like the fact that the mixers are long and can hang over the side of the bowl, eliminating mess. I received this product free to test in exchange for this honest review. I recommend this mixer.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mixer! First of all, this hand mixer is beautifully designed with it's sleek and shiny look. It comes with some nice attachments, has several speed settings, and is quite easy to use. I really like that it's powerful, yet relatively quite. I'm just a casual home baker (who enjoys occasionally making cookies, cupcakes, and other delicious sweets), but it has worked great for me so far! Plus, I love the handy storage bag that it came with so now I can easily keep everything together all in one place! Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed I purchased this mixer when my 26 year old $12 mixer finally quit on me. I was veyr excited to have this fancy new tool to play with. I used it 3 times and an internal plastic piece broke where the beaters are inside the body. I can't even find the part to fix it. I depended on the "Oster" brand equity and was disappointed. \After reading all these review that have the same issue, I wish I had done my research.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Internal parts broke and now it won't hold tools I bought this Oster hand mixer 5-6 months ago and have only used it 4 times. The tools are hard to engage and hard to remove. Also they spin erratically and sling food everywhere. The last time I used it, some internal part broke and now the tools won't spin. This Oster hand mixer is worthless! Very disappointed in this Oster hand mixer. The only way to redeem yourself, Oster, is to give me my hard-earned money back.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great features, but it's faulty manufactured! I bought this mixer because of its features and somewhat comfortable grip because I have small hands. From the start there was something wrong with the control knob, the speed settings, and how it released the beaters. Now, I have to hold the speed control, which only works on one or two settings, down using fingers of both my hands. Very uncomfortable! As another reviewer stated, the batter and other cooking materials fly out of the bowl splashing counter and walls at times. Plus, with these problems I always think twice about even going through the trouble getting the Oster out for making cakes or cookies. It's awful! I wrote customer service already about this. I believe, that there is a major manufacturing problem. I wish someone had spent a little more time and effort, along with higher quality materials, to make a beater that would hold up what it promises.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice style Unfortunately this is my second chance at this mixer and will never purchase another one. I very rarely use it and the first one the gears striped in less than a year. I took it back to the store and they replaced it with the same model because I no longer had the receipt only to use that one twice and the motor started smelling and smoking. I expected more from the name brand but was surely disappointed. The one thing I can say good about this mixer is the shape and style. Its easy to handle. I'm hoping the store will just give me my money back.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome hand mixer The Oster 7 speed mixer is great. I wasn't sure what to expect with the product so I came into it with a blind eye and it turned out great. I used the whisk attachment to make meringue for a pie and it turned out perfectly. The mixer is a bit heavier than I'm used to but it didn't prohibit me from make some delicious desserts with it. My only complaint would be to make the carrying case a little more practical with special places to put all of the different attachments. Overall though, it is a great product and I would recommend it!
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money my husband bought this for me about a month ago, after our 12 yr old $5 mixer died. I am so disapointed in this mixer it sounds like its about to explode the beaters smack of each other and the whisk attachment it just plain useless. I tried to take this back to walmart but because we didnt have the receipt they wouldnt take it I am now stuck with a dud mixer.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great easy to use mixer! Upon opening this product I was excited to see all the attachments as well as a bag to put everything in. Mixer nice and light which is fantastic when you're doing a lot of mixing. The attachments are easy to put on and take off. I prefer slightly larger beaters however they were a decent size. I really like the color, the mixer look sleek and clean. Using the mixer was easy and I found no difficulties, it was almost effortless. It was nice to have one mixer for all my needs. The attachment make this mixer stand out above the rest. Cleanup was very easy, the attachments came off without a problem and wiping the mixer was very easy as well. No food stuck in small areas like other mixers I have had in the past. Disclaimer: I received this product to review.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Bought it a month ago and used it a few times. I make a layered dessert with three packages of cream cheese. Cream cheese when hard from the fridge can be difficult to break down and whip. This mixer did it quickly and in half the time. The final and top layer is whipping cream. The whipping attachment whipped the cream faster than any other mixer. From 45 minutes that it use to take to make the whole dessert, down to 20 minutes, now that's fast! Multi on board speeds plus a turbo boost, and what's not to love? Recommended!
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from reliability bought this at walmart and got 1 partial use and he gears stripped threw the mixer around in the mashed potatoes and made a mess this is one incredibly cheaply made appliance and not worth any money, even if free . I know this won't be published, but maybe someone at this company will take heed. God forbid anyone places a truthful review.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very dissapointed! I bought this mixer based on the name brand and loved the carrying case. I've used the mixer less than 20 times and the last time I used it, the beaters started hitting each other. Very poor product. I give it one star only because of the carrying case and the lovely red color but as far as the mechanical parts, I'd give it a zero.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible mixer I bought this for the name, but after about a dozen uses, I had the same experience as the previous writer. What ever hold the blade in came apart on one side and now it won't stay in. Totally useless. The blades were always hard to get out and you can hear the piece that broke off when you shake it. Good price, but very poorly made.
Date published: 2015-03-22
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_FPSTHMBGB-S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster