Images

Oster® Single Burner Hot Plate

Oster® Single Burner Hot Plate

Details

CKSTSB100-B-015
Oster CKSTSB100-B-015 https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwacdcafd1/images/highres/CKSTSB100-B-2NP-1.jpg
19.99 USD
$19.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Oster® Single Burner Hot Plate

Oster® Single Burner Hot Plate

CKSTSB100-B-015
$19.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

Free Shipping on orders $35+
Expand your horizons while cooking and entertaining with the Oster® Single Burner hot Plate. For those times when additional cooking surface is needed or to keep food warm.
  • Dimensions: L: 9.84" x W: 9.06" x H: 3.62"
  • Cord length: 31.5"
  • Watts: 900W
See More...

Additional Information

Be well-equipped for any occasion with extra cooking power when you need it. This single burner is stylish and elegant to display on your countertop while preparing holiday meals and entertaining. With 900 watts of cooking power and an adjustable temperature setting, you can create all your recipes with ease and control.
  • 900 watts
  • Adjustable temperature controls
  • Cycle Indicator Light
  • Easy-to-clean solid disc heating element
  • Skid-resistant
Oster® Single Burner Hot Plate is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cooks Great! I got it a few weeks ago and I love it! Easy to clean. Takes a while to heat up but it cooks fast! But it is great for me because I am a stay-at-home parent of 2 l and I can cook as long as I want. Plus, it is small and discreet, I can level it in a safe area where my kids can't get to it.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Bother I've had good Oster appliances in the past so I was surprised to find this hot plate so under powered. I took the first one back to Target to swap for another because I thought I had a lemon. The second one after 10 minutes on HIGH couldn't boil 3 cups of water in a pot. In fact I was able to stick my fingers in the water without scalding myself. It would have taken at least 15 minutes just to start boiling. A Barbie Dollhouse kitchen stove would heat faster. I'm sorry Oster but this is also a toy. Don't waste a trip on this one, spend a few dollars more and get a serious hot plate.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed in the durability of knobs I have over a two year period I have bought this burner twice. I use it infrequently in the kitchen at my office and store it when it is not in use. It is convenient and works well except that the plastic knob keeps breaking on the control and falls off completely. After inspection I noticed that the knob is made from a little plastic piece that easily breaks. It would make me a happy customer if you would stand behind your products and mail s replacement product.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't wait to take it on our camping trip. The Oster Single Burner was very stylish and sleek. Didn't use up alot of counter space, which was a good thing. Worked just as advertised. The burner heated up quickly and cooked very effectively. My husband used it more than I did. We can't wait to take it on our next camping trip. I am considering using this for Soap and Candle Making, since its portable. This Burner was sent to me as a Trial and I would recommend it to family and friends.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome product works nice this is a real neat product cooks everything pretty even ...stays hot does not cool off like other hot plates while cooking cant wait to take this on a trip ....boils water in 7 to 8 minutes..eggs and pancakes cook great
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Great Product! I am pleasantly surprised with this product. It heats quickly and maintains a consistent temperature over a long period of time. I was concerned about the size but it handled my 9 quart sauce pot full of spaghetti sauce with ease. I am looking forward to the savings from using this instead of my conventional cooktop. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, great item! I really enjoyed using this hot plate. It is a great convenient item to have on hand at all times. It works extremely well, and I would recommend that everybody have one of these in their cabinet or on the counter for times of need. I cannot believe how great the quality is for the price that you would pay for this. Disclaimer: I received this item as a sample to try.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great as an extra burner The 900w burner quickly and reliably meets needs. We should have purchased when we were remodeling our kitchen. Now we use in our basement kitchen area that does not have a stove. My son may steal for college. Have only had for a short time so do not know about durability, but we do like how easy it is to clean. This item was provided to me as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good burner for basic cooking needs I found the Oster Single Burner Hot Plate to be a good option for those needing a supplemental stove top or an additional one. I reccomend this product for two main reasons. The first reason being that this product has three temperature settings: low, medium, and high. This is a nice feature that allows for more customized cooking options when compared to simpler hot plates. The second reason is the solid burner cook top. This is nice when compared to other hot plates that use coils in that it makes spills easier to clean up. The product is powerful enough to do most basic cooking tasks, but it is important to remember that this is just a hot plate to be used when a normal stove top is not available. According to Oster Support, the maximum temperature range for this burner is 546-597 degrees Fahrenheit, while the low temperature setting is approximately 150 degrees Fahrenheit. This product may not necessarily meet your expectations if you want it to perform as well as a stove top. I would recommend this product to be used when no stove top is available (you live in a college dorm room or you are camping with an AC power source), or when you are using all other stove tops for other cooking purposes and need an extra cook top. This product is not an induction cook top and does not have an auto-off feature. If you are looking for a fancier burner, look elsewhere. This is a basic burner that gets the job done effectively for basic everyday cooking. As such, I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a burner for basic cooking purposes while understanding its limitations. I received this product to try in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy hot plate I received this hot plate as a sample, so far I have used it three or four times a week with very good results, I have found it especially useful when all the burners on my regular stovetop were in use and I wanted an additional burner or just to keep something warm. The hot plate is very compact and does not take up a lot of room on the countertop. It heats up quickly and the heat is variable, you have to remember that once turned off it takes a long time to cool down. I think it will be extremely useful in our RV as the stovetop only has three burners. This would be of good use for a college student or a single person in a small bed sit type apartment. It will also come in useful when we go to functions that call for 'pot luck ' dishes. The downside is that it is not recommended to use cooking utensils with a base larger than the top of the hot plate. Good value and appears to be very durable and is easy to clean. Well worth having and it is going to be used on a regular basis.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality It's a very appealing hot plate it has also become a highly utilized appliance in my arsenal of recipes. This thing has performed great I just expected it to get as hot as a regular coil stove top but it did not and that is the only thing I can think of as a "con" but all in all the quality is all there.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and Easy to Store The Oster Single Burner is easy to use and has different settings. It is small enough to store. This burner adds another burner in when you need an extra. It keeps food warm or heats up food well. It will bring items to a boil, but isn't as quick as a stove.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and efficient Great looking hot plate that is efficient and has a sleek design. Perfect for Thor needing an extra burner for their pot in an apartment, college room or for hosting others around the holidays.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great!! This is smaller than I thought it would be, but fits my pots to either cook eggs or boil water. Works great! I received this as a sample for an honest review
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice burner works great I received this burner as a sample. First off the item looks great feels like it's well made. I cooked a few items on it it heated up fast and worked well.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice! Very easy to use with adjustable settings. You can use it indoor or outdoor with any outlet. The compact size makes it easy to store.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Hot plate Great product that is innovative and convenient to use for quick meals. Would be great to use when we go camping.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid No frills, but if you want a sturdy, useful hot plate, this is the product for you.
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love this hot plate , I would recommend it to all. Well I can tell you so many ways I can use this wonderful hot plate , one way is using it in my home for cooking, the second one is camping, and getting my hair done with it with and hot iron comb , o my goodness so many ways , I truly recommend this product work excellent, it meets all my needs, 5 star.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good I bought as am a truck driver and have microwave in truck but don’t want use it as it not safe for my health so I wanted to go a different route and get rid of microwave but with this unit it heats up to a certain point then shuts off will not bring tea water to boil what happens when I try cooking Mac and cheese on this when it won’t even bring water to a boil it’s pathetic I am taking it back get my money back go a different route
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oster, the best pirates I've ever seen I bought one of these 1 and a half years ago and it died after about a year-- wouldn't heat anything up anymore. Figured that was a decent amount of time for something my family and I use about 5-10 times a day (we don't have regular access to a stove as we're living in someone's basement while preparing to move out). However, the next one we bought was absolutely insubordinate; it broke after another two months of use, only cooked at one temperature for one of those months, and eventually met its demise when it blew out the electrical outlet. After that, I bought yet another hot plate (and a new pair of pants, after the near-house-fire stained mine a decidedly-unsexy shade of brown). This one lasted a bit longer, around 3.5 months, but this time the mechanism holding the knob in place broke without warning halfway through that time. I dealt with this for about one or two months, being careful not to lose the parts. Unfortunately, even this came to an end tonight. The knobcap can no longer stick onto the knobstick-- due to some internal black magic having caused said knobstick to be sucked into another world and devoured by alternate-dimensional parasites-- and therefore the temperature control is, sadly, out of my hands. I can no longer turn the device on. Tomorrow will mark the fourth oster hot plate I've bought in 1.5 years. Tonight I will bury the defiled remains of my trusty cooking companion, my one and only culinary assistant...my friend. Sometimes I can still hear that knobstick rattling inside his square metal corpse.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dependable I bought 2 Oster Single Burner Hot Plates 4 yrs. ago to use for cooking in my small apartment. The apt. does not have a stove. I use the hot plates every day for cooking eggs, soups and beef or chicken. The burners work great. They do take a bit longer to heat up because the cover on the hot plate is made of cast iron. Once it heats up, it will retain the heat longer than a burner without a cast iron cover. The temp. control knobs work excellent at the settings indicated. I use aluminum pans with ceramic coating by : Green+Life. I wanted to buy Cast Iron skillets to cook stakes in but was advised not to because the cast iron skillets need high temp. to sear a stake. So I decided against buying Cast Iron skillets. Over all, I give this product an A+ Rating and would recommend it to anyone. If the product does not work for you, you must have gotten a lemon. Return it to the place of purchase or to Oster for an exchange or refund.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I just bought my second one 4 weeks ago and it's already having problems. The first one I bought was in December and it started having problems about five weeks ago and the burner turns off and on when its turn off. We enjoyed having a burner and it was inexpensive so I thought I'd try it again. I'm having the same problem with my second one after having it for 4 weeks I am so mad!! THE BURNER TURNS OFF AND ON WHEN ITS ON THE OFF POSITION. This is not a fluke because this is the second time this has happened after replacing it with a new one. I'm not sure if I can return it because I don't have a receipt anymore. But, I did buy it at Walmart what a pain in the butt. I would never buy this product it makes me sad because I like the size and it's easy to use. But that doesn't matter if it doesn't work. Grr But. Super in LOVE with my Oster XL convection oven that I've had since December! Unfortunately it's an epic fail of a product.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded my expectations I bought this burner from Walmart online & picked it up on 8/3/17 to use temporarily while gas line being serviced It's worth it! - gets hot very fast & the speed of cooking pretty much the same as my gas stove
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from does not boil water Will not bring two cups of water to a boil. I have to pre boil the water in an electric kettle, then pour into the pan - and sometimes it STILL won't boil. Find a better brand.
Date published: 2017-08-14
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_CKSTSB100-B-015, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster