Images

Oster® Mykonos™ Greek Yogurt Maker - CKSTYM1001

Oster® Mykonos™ Greek Yogurt Maker - CKSTYM1001

Details

CKSTYM1001
Oster CKSTYM1001 https://www.oster.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw43103f00/images/highres/CKSTYM1001-1.jpg
0.00 N/A

Make authentic Greek-style yogurt at home for wholesome, healthy nutrition. This yogurt maker is easy to use for preparing Greek or traditional yogurt using dairy, soy or almond milk. Enjoy in a parfait or use in smoothies and shakes. Individual single serving jars are convenient for the entire family to create their own yogurt treat!

See More...

Additional Information

Everything you need to create Greek yogurt is included in this easy-to-use yogurt maker. Did you know Greek yogurt contains up to twice the amount of protein compared to traditional yogurt? Also, Greek yogurt is made by simply straining out liquid whey, so only the protein-rich whey solids remain. This yogurt maker can produce one large batch or can be made as individual servings using glass jars and lids provided. Recipes include the most popular varieties of milk from whole, reduced fat and skim as well as soy and almond milk for vegan and lactose-free diets. Depending upon the type of milk used, cook time ranges from 10-12 hours. Cooking overnight or while you are away at work is recommended. In just a few easy steps, you can prepare fresh, homemade yogurt exactly how you like it and save money too! Making your own Greek yogurt at home can save up to 80% vs. store bought Greek yogurt per year (Based on a family of 4 / 4 servings each per week / 7oz. = 1 serving). Includes yogurt maker, set of 4 - 7oz. glass jars with lids, large 1 qt. plastic container/lid and Greek yogurt strainer. Pieces store neatly in unit.
  • Manual operation
  • Includes Greek yogurt strainer, 1-quart plastic container and set of 4 x 7oz. glass jars with lids
  • Contents pack and store neatly in unit
  • Use dairy, soy or almond milk for Greek or traditional style yogurt
Oster® Mykonos™ Greek Yogurt Maker - CKSTYM1001 is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic yogurt maker The Oster Mykonos Greek Yogurt Maker is a good quality appliance. I was surprised at how compact it is, it does not take up much space. The yogurt maker doesn't have any bells and whistles, and is very easy to use. One thing that would be nice is if the containers were a little bit bigger, but I solved that by using the single large container
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Excellent Yogurt I just recently received this yogurt maker and made yogurt several times. So far I have only tried whole milk and got a nice consistency each time. Being a single person this makes just the right amount for my needs. I had very good success with strawberries, blueberries, and bananas.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greek Yogurt - it's the Best Having never made yogurt, I was amazed at how easy and simple it was. The fact that I could use any milk (whole, 2%, 1%, skim, soy or almond) was a real treat. The Mykonos Greek Yogurt Maker is compact and stores easily; it would make a great gift! Disclaimer: This product was provided to me for testing purposes but I will definitely purchase for gifts.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Field agent This product works fine , if you don't mind spending a lot of time to make it and money on buying the yogurt itself. Having to buy the yogurt or the starter pack just defeats the purpose of making your own Greek yogurt! I am giving it three stars because it works, allows you to create your own ingredients, and it makes some good Greek yogurt !.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved It I received the Oster Mykonos Greek Yogurt Maker as a sample to try it out by Agent Field App. I was happy using it. The milk turned into a delicious yogurt, that me and my family love :) It is easy to use after following the instructions in the booklet. I would love to buy the bigger one so we can benefit more from the tasty, yummy yogurt ;)
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious yogurt! The Oster yogurt maker was simple to use, made delicious yogurt and I enjoyed preparing yogurt for my family. I appreciate being able to add fresh ingredients to yogurt! My children loved the quality and consistency of the yogurt. I received this product as a sample to review. I have truly enjoyed using this Oster Yogurt Maker!
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing I had high expectations when I received this yogurt maker. However, I was quickly disappointed. First, it only make (4) 7oz servings in 12 hours. In order to keep out fridge full of freshly made yogurt I would need to keep this on around the clock. Its not very practical with young kids running around the house. I also don't like that I had to leave the yogurt make on for such a long period of time. Second, the filter takes far too long to strain and is extremely hard to clean. I ended up draining most batches by hand using cheese cloth. This may be more practical for a single person who eats yogurt sparingly. However, don't purchase this expecting a quick way to replace store bought yogurt. I will add that I did receive this product for the specific purpose of reviewing.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Use This yogurt maker was easy to use and clean. I use it often and recommend it. Only reason for 4 not 5 stars is because of all the pieces to clean when you use all the jars. I did recieve the yogurt maker in order to do a review.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use I received this as a gift and first thought I'm never gonna use this. But I gave it a try and it is very easy to use. With dairy or non dairy milk. Just be sure to strain well if you like thick yogurt.
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple to use I received this product as a demo for review. It is very simple to use and it is fun to make your own yogurt. However, make sure that you get the freshest starter yogurt that you can.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I recived this machine as a sample to try out Awesome product took me a couple tried to get it just rOught but once I got it worked like a dream I highly recommend this product
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the time Once we figured it out, which took a couple of attempts, it was worth the time. It will certainly save us money. As a disclaimer, I received the product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oyster Greek Yogurt Maker Received this item to test. Worked well and as described.
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works Well, but Not For Me The maker works well, but yogurt making is lengthy
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed I was not very impressed with the product. To make something naturally I believe should be from scratch and not from using store bought yogurt. Also it takes Way too long to prepare. 12 hours is too long for an appliance to be plugged in and it is easy to forget about. I personally did not like the taste and believe It would be cheaper to purchase already made. I received this product as a sample
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why go through all the trouble? Although this product sounds like a good idea and I'm sure some people may agree, I just don't see the practical purpose of this. Let's follow the premise...you have to first purchase plain yogurt and then cook it for 12 hours with milk just to make plain yogurt and then drain it for 3 more hours to make greek yogurt. That doesn't seem to be a good use of time - mine or anyone else's. Remember...you have to buy plain yogurt wait 12 hours to get PLAIN YOGURT. I already bought plain yogurt in the first place. It just seems easier and less of hassle to buy plain yogurt from the store. The finished product tasted the same as the plain yogurt that I originally bought. When I made the greek yogurt it was again very tasteful. But in the end it comes to this question...why go through all of the trouble? It should be noted I received this product as a sample to review
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I receive this product to try and use. Found it to be such a great machine. I love it :) and so does my kids.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the time I received this product as a sample to review and was very excited to prepare a healthy favorite for my family. Unfortunately all of the time and expense led to an unsatisfying result. The taste and consistency were disappointing. I feel that I will spend less and get just as healthy yogurt at my favorite health store.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Homemade yogurt I was not a fan of making yogurt at home after receiving this yogurt maker as a free sample. It had too many parts to clean and put together and the instructions were difficult to follow and it took a long time for the yogurt to cure. It would be easier to buy from the store.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Greek yogurt is yummmy I love Greek yogurt and love this maker. It is sumr and easy to do. I specifically liked the recipe using the almond milk. The only reason I have it a 4 instead of a 5 ranking. Is it takes a little time to make the yougurt. I was a selected reviewer/tester of this unit
Date published: 2014-04-25
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_CKSTYM1001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster