Images

NEW! Oster® Oskar™ 2-in-1 Salad Prep & Food Processor, Stainless
  • NEW! Oster® Oskar™ 2-in-1 Salad Prep & Food Processor, Stainless
  • NEW! Oster® Oskar™ 2-in-1 Salad Prep & Food Processor, Stainless
  • NEW! Oster® Oskar™ 2-in-1 Salad Prep & Food Processor, Stainless
  • NEW! Oster® Oskar™ 2-in-1 Salad Prep & Food Processor, Stainless

NEW! Oster® Oskar™ 2-in-1 Salad Prep & Food Processor, Stainless

Details

FPSTFP4100
$49.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
NEW! Oster® Oskar™ 2-in-1 Salad Prep & Food Processor, Stainless

NEW! Oster® Oskar™ 2-in-1 Salad Prep & Food Processor, Stainless

FPSTFP4100
$49.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

30% OFF with Code FALLCOOK


Free Shipping on orders $50+

Create with endless capacity and chop with maximum speed!

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: 8.58" W x 6.92" D x 13.11" H
  • Cord length: 24"
  • Watts: 425W
See More...

Additional Information

The Oster® Oskar™ 2-in-1 Salad Prep & Food Processor slices, shreds, chops and purees with precision and ease to prep everything from appetizers to desserts with speed and power. Its Continuous Flow attachment and reversible stainless steel slice-shred blades are designed for fast salad making and ingredient prep with an endless capacity, so you can fill bowl after bowl of freshly sliced and shredded veggies, cheeses and more. The innovative patent pending half-to-full food pusher slides apart to become a half pusher for easy guiding and processing thin veggies and ingredients, or as a full pusher to process thicker veggies. Switch to the 4-cup capacity chopper attachment with stainless steel chopper blade to create delicious sauces, puree homemade baby food, prepare tasty dips or to chop up ingredients for baking and cooking. A convenient drizzle hole on the top of the bowl makes it easy to add liquids without removing the lid. Rather than more cumbersome food processors, this performance processor is compact in size to make the most of your workspace. The Oster® Oskar™ 2-in-1 Salad Prep & Food Processor with stainless steel finish and 425-watt motor helps prep work go faster, to make your time in the kitchen more enjoyable, more inspiring and more delicious. Includes 2 reversible discs for thin slicing/shredding and thick slicing/shredding.
 
NEW! Oster® Oskar™ 2-in-1 Salad Prep & Food Processor, Stainless is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Processor It has great features and powerful motor ! All my salsa and vegetables come out nicely. It has lots extra functions then traditional food processor and it offer great value. The look is great and very easy to clean up. The noise level is not bad consider how powerful the motor is. I just wish there is a easy way to store all of the accessories and the slicer can cut thicker. Disclaimer : I have received a this product as sample for review but it has no influence of my review.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad design I just bought this food processor and the first time using it I thought it was terrible. Such a bad design. The lid to the chopper part doesn't have any kind of handle but has an indentation as if it should. I had to use both hands to turn it. My hands slip since there is no grip or handle. Really bad design there. Then there's the slicer part. The food goes all over the place. No bowl will fit under the shoot completely. Again, poor design. I called to see if perhaps I was missing a part or something. Nope. I let them know I would be returning it. Really disappointed in this product.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Great Product I cannot recommend this little food processor highly enough. This is the perfect size to process into ultra-smoothness one carton of cottage cheese as a base for spreads, or a batch of hummus made with one 15 oz can of chickpeas. It chops nuts, purees beans, and minces a ton of parsley for tabbouli. It also does a reasonable job mincing/grinding a small amount of meat. For its size it has a very powerful motor that never bound up or "lagged" no matter what I threw at it. It is also the only food processor I have ever seen where the designers used their brains on the shape of the container -- it is curved at the bottom, making it easy to scoop out the processed contents with a rubber spatula. Also as a disclaimer I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loud but versatile I really love this food processor! I used this to chop and shred vegetables, and to purée a homemade barbecue sauce. It did, with ease. This professor is well built and had no issues in handling any food. It is the perfect size for just about any task. This is a loud machine, but that can be expected for the amount of power it puts out. It is very simple to use, and just as much enjoyable. I received this food processor at no cost in exchange for a review
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must-have kitchen tool! This food processor is powerful and efficient. It is great for making salads and smoothies. The most excellent thing about the food processor is the unlimited capacity design. With this design, the machine automatically throws the food out of the continuous flow attachment. That saves me a lot of time. Because of this feature, the food processor is also fairly small and easy to clean and store. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the Job! This is the first time I've EVER used a food processor, so it took me some time to figure it out. The directions are thorough and I was able to figure out how to use it. The first time I turned it on it scared me, lol! It went so quick but it did the job it was supposed to do. Clean up wasn't so bad. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, quick way to chop This is a wonderful food processor. I enjoyed being able to be able to shred and send the pieces into a bowl. I was able to shred an entire block of cheese (1 pound) in a matter of a minute. Being able to shoot the shredded cheese into a bowl it did not get squashed and was easy to put away into a container. The feeder chute has two pieces. Why is this important? When I was shredding a carrot, I was easily able to keep the carrot upright while it was shredding as well as slicing. This food processor also has a chopping bowl. Everything that I chopped was done very evenly and extremely quick. The processor does not have a button to start and stop it. Instead you have to turn the bowl to start and stop it. I am not sure how thrilled I am with it. It feels a little stiff. Overall, this a good slicer/shredder. I like that it is compact and very easy to use. It is a welcome addition to my kitchen counter. I received this food processor as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome and clever design! As soon as this was delivered I proceeded to try it out! There is no obvious on/off switch which kind of threw me off. Wellll, the switch is incorporated into the function design of the machine. I cook for two now and using a large behemoth of a food processor is total over-kill and a pain to clean. This little machine is the "ant that can" do everything I need done. It takes next to o room on my counter; a big plus for down-sizing. The slicing/ shredding discs are the most often used sizes for potatoes, carrots, peppers, and firm tomatoes. The little blender bowl is such a cute little design and works wonderfully. It IS only one speed, which is fine for the blender and a little startling for chopping, and slicing. I use a bowl that fits totally under the veggie chute because of how fast the slicer/shredder works. This is where a lower speed could be helpful. Anyway, this little machine is a daily use machine. AWESOME! BTW, It cleans in a breeze; just rinse the bowls under water.
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful 2-1 food processor and chopper This 2 in one model had a very powerful motor to help you get the job done right the first time. It comes with a thin and thick slice / shred blade for an assortment of different sizes of vegetables for what your recipes calls for. It is very easy to clean and is compact for storing
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile device! Thought this model does a nice job at a great value. I tested this product as a sample and found it to be up to the task for most anything that needed processed in the kitchen. Favorite thing to do is make dips like guacamole! Thanks for making such a useful device.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product! Good overall! The only issue I have with it is the food shoots out on the side. Logically, to me, the food would shoot out right in front. But with this the spout is off to the side. Just seems weird to me. Like I said though, good overall!!
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features, Easy to use! I have had this for several weeks and love it. It is easy to use and easy to clean. Makes chopping veggies so easy. The slicing and chopping is so easy and allows you to be very creative. I really love the versatility of the food pusher.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than I expected I enjoyed using this product more than I thought I would. When I opened the box I saw what appeared to be an electric can opener, coffee grinder, and food processor hybrid based on appearance alone. It seemed petite for a food processor but I found all of the attachments interesting. Assembly wasn't difficult but did require looking at the manual. I was pleasantly surprised at how powerful this little machine is! I used the standard bowl to crush cookies for a dessert. The machine produced very even results. I later used the machine to cut up bell peppers for a pasta salad and it worked well. I have two small complaints about the product. My first is that there is no on/off switch. By snapping the lid into place the machine is activated on. I'd much prefer to have a regular switch or button. The second concern is the durability of the bowl. Several times when I was snapping the lid on, I felt the bowl give a little with pressure. I'm a little concerned that long term the bowl might crack. Overall it's a good little machine that I plan on using again and again.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For when you want choices In the short time owning this product it's met all expectations with its performance. It fits nicely on the kitchen counter without taking up much space. Time will tell how durable the product actually is. Cleaning it is pretty simple. I like the option to customize the thickness. I made pickles by slicing different thickness of cucumbers. Nice but not necessarily a must have. All in all a good all around food processor for every day use. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty darn close to perfect (4.5 Stars) I recently moved into a new home and was ready to replace a lot of my older appliances. My last food processor was a baby shower gift intended to help me make baby food. It worked well enough but it was very small and had a goofy color scheme. I wanted to move up to a food processor that looked nice enough to leave on the counter, and was powerful enough to make dips. So my search began! I came across this one and was really intrigued by the added functionality of the constant flow thing, and the ability to slice and shred. I will say right now that I wasn't even looking for those functions but once I saw them I knew I needed to try this one. I hadn't thought of replacing my mandolin and cheese grater, but I liked the idea a machine that could save me a hand cramp. Anyone who has grated a block of cheese by hand knows what I'm talking about. If this thing could truly do what it says it could I'd have a winner on my hands. The Oskar set up quickly and looked just like the picture. I couldn't wait to try to make something so I rushed out to the store to get tahini to make home made hummus. After getting everything in order I clicked the lid into place and it started up. I was surprised that this unit will click in place and stay on without you holding it. Every other processor I've owned has you hold down a button or have to hold the lid in place a certain way. This one definitely earned points for the hands free power. I was a little turned off by how loud it was, like this was LOUD and I felt bad that my son wanted to be in the same room. The loudest food processor I've used by far. Once I saw the consistency of my hummus I was willing to forgive. I've never had hummus turn out so smooth and creamy before. Loud must equal powerful in this case. Then a few days later I was itching to try the grating functionality. I had to consult the manual because it is not straight forward how the grating and slicing functions are supposed to work. Once I set it up though I got the hang of it. In went a block of white cheddar cheese, and I was sad to see that it clogged up the pour chute. It shreds so quickly and if you're doing something gummy like cheese it will back up. This is really not an issue though. I snapped it apart, cleared the spout, and put it back together to shred the rest of the block. It tears through it so quickly, like an entire block of cheese in 10 seconds minus the brief minute of clearing the spout. Way faster than doing it by hand! There is an odd lip that food gets stuck in during clean out and I had to shove a knife into the lip to clear out the gunked up cheese. A minor annoyance. Overall I really love having the extra features in this processor beyond just chopping and puree. It's an attractive unit if you opt for the stainless steel finish. You could easily leave it on the counter and it will look great. If you didn't want to keep it out you could get away with ordering the non stainless one. It's totally a personal preference. The main drawback is the chute getting clogged, mainly with cheese and soft foods, and the noise level. Still, it feels well made and worth the price. I received this unit as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact, Convenient! Very compact, easy to use. Convenient for projects large & small. Lightweight, different attachments easy to interchange. Slicing, shreds vegetables easily.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pro results I received the food processor as a complimentary item to test and rate during Easter week and have used it heavily during that time preparing holiday meals for gatherings. The appliance takes up little room on my counter and it is very stylishly designed so I plan to keep it on display year round. I can't believe how often I have had use of it and how helpful it is whether preparing a meal for two or serving a large group. It is well worth the price. The motor withstood relatively frequent use while performing its various jobs well. Slices come out evenly spaced, shreds are uniform, chopping is quick and even. It has a one year warranty. This food processor is convenient for someone like me who regularly makes salads since it feeds directly into a salad bowl, eliminating a step. It is well worth purchasing. It's a time saving tool which produces professional results!
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked It!!! I was very impressed with this product! Even though it is small in size, it can handle big jobs. When in use, it is a lot quieter than other food processors that are the same size and quality. It is easy to use and is dishwasher safe! I am disappointed that there is not an on/off switch. Overall, I really like this product and will use it a lot in the future. **I received this product as a sample for review.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cut down your prep time! Really liked the different options for the two slicing blades. One for thick and one for thin. The salad prep shoot did seem to over shoot the bowl. Does require realigning with each different type of veggies. The food prep piece was great. Guacamole dip and salsa and it was the perfect size mixing bowl. For you like to cook this helps with easy prep and cleaned up easily with water.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I received this product for free to try out and give my opinion of it. I have used it a few times and have been satisfied with the result. It chops up vegetables so quickly! It is rather loud but most food processors are. I like the design and the multiple features. It took a minute to set up because of all the different ways it can chop up food. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well but not overly wowed This product performed well but didn't overly wow me. I found it to be functional for daily tasks like shredding zucchini, and chopping cheese but it struggled with nuts. The processor was much louder than other products I have used but for the price I was pleased with the performance and durability.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Replacement for my 30 yr old Oster food processor This new model has a badly designed chute to carry the food into the bowl. Since the chute does not fit up close to the unit, food flies our the sides as well as the chute. The plastic cup clogs and I have to empty it clear the flow.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overcomplicated Oversimplification for Oster I was excited to try this new Oster food processor, but my excitement quickly turned into frustration. The food processor has so many moving parts it was confusing, and the instructions were not the clearest. The 2-in-1 feature really makes it two separate machines, rather than one multifunctional one. First up was the slicer/grater, which can only be used with a bowl attachment with a chute that ejects your veggies into your own bowl. Better hope it's a crescent shaped bowl to hug the shape of the food processor, or you'll find this design leaves a lot on the counter. I estimate 1/3 of the vegetables I sliced and grated ended up in my bowl, 1/3 on the counter, and 1/3 squished to the insides of the processor. Slicing works a little better than grating. And cheese didn't do much better, and caused a bigger mess inside the machine. Second, chopping requires an entire independent set up. Switch the slicing apparatus for a blade and cover (you can't use the 2-piece interlocking vegetable chute to chop) and chopping performs better. I did several types of meat with success, but from a functional standpoint, it was awkward. Where other food processors lock in then pulse when you push a button, this one engages by locking the bowl in place--no buttons to press. I found this off putting, as the act of gripping the smooth plastic lid and turning it into place started it up, leaving me questioning (or perhaps praying) for a brief moment if I had installed everything properly. All-in-all, this is an overly complicated over-simplification of a food processor.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product This processor was very nice. It was a great processor for someone who wants a quick way to get food processes for meals etc. Easy clean up and quick to use. 41/2 stars. Great product.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Plenty of power it seems to work well. I like the two different size cutting slice and shredding disks. it seems to be suited for a very small family. it also seems to have plenty of power.
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could have been better Great design, poor product. The attachables/parts should be interchangeable, but they aren't. It's really loud, but it works okay. It only works in one speed.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO need to stop and go, stop and go With the side shoot, you are not limited. No more stop and empty, stop n empty. Now I just keep on going n going...Love this side shooter, save me time.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product, Great Value, GREAT DISHES!! There is only one word to describe this product, powerful! This food processor can chop/cut/purée just about anything and do it quickly. This product is so easy to use, I didn't even have to look at the instructions to figure it out. Whether you are slicing or pureeing, it's all so easy. This particular product allows you to slice in thick or thin slices which is great, especially for salads. Sometimes you may want things a little chunkier, like your carrots, rather than shredded up with the thinner slicer. This food processor also looks great and modern. It fits right in with all my other appliances. The value is also great. Because the product works so well and it has the ability to do so many different things, it is definitely worth the money. The only complaint I have about this product is when food comes out of the food shoot. I tend to have problems getting all the stuff that comes out of the shoot into the bowl underneath. I sometimes find chopped up pieces of food all over the place that flew out. Other than that this product is GREAT! And I'm sure if I had a bigger bowl to catch things in that that wouldn't even be a problem. *This product was received as a sample to review*
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fancy salad and food prep machine This machine can prep salads and other foods fast and quick. If you have a party this is a must!
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good device! Has plenty of power, a sleek appearance, and lots of features for its price range
Date published: 2016-04-15
  • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_FPSTFP4100, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster